(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Queenie ...

I intend to get the SM cream only and no hurry cos i still have some more cream to use ... mainly wan use aft i pop to get rid of the red mark

re: irritated at work

my bosses have been complaining that the office is in a mess cos we stock up alot of gifts for our events ... so today we got some workers to come in and clear up the mess and i was giving them instructions what to do

when my big big boss came in ... then my new immed job (guy) come out from his office and started to help move stuff and give order in front of the big big boss etc and give me silly ideas like divide the store rooms into zones and indicate where the things are kept etc

but its so silly ... so our storeroom is v v SMALL!! you just look round and you can see where the stuff are liao!! so irritated lar!!

i hope i can give birth in the day.
make gd use of hospital fees
imagine u go in hospital at 10 plus 11pm so not worth it. lols

no wonder my life no gd. i born in the morning in the year of ox oso. LOLs

seabreeze
i see. just in case u wan mk a trip down better call n check .. don make a wasteful trip dwn keke.

kome/devil
both of u heard b4 huh... tot i'm the odd one hearing my grandmum telling me tat... lucky u all oso noe abt it...

grace
some pple do believe it... so depend on individual la... but some pple cannot choose timing, when bb wants to come out mean he/she will come out no matter wat time... keke

sorbet
me too... tink better find stg to munch to prevent me fr doze off...

queenie
tink if go in the morning, + labour time, norm bb will arrive in the evening depend on yr cervix dilation right?

Sun,
Actually heard b4...so u're not the oni one! =)Whether believe or not...most importantly is that bb is healthy...heee~~

grace
2149829.gif
bb healthy is most important!!!
wondering how's jasmin now... if c-sect, bb should be due liao ba...

Sun
If Jasmine c-sect, she might need more time to rest as quite difficult to get up from bed due to the stitch. If she take GA, might need 3 to 5 hrs to wake up.

Hope she had a smooth delivery.

Kome
I took GA for #1...but din wait for 3 to 5 hrs to wake up! If not wrong, it was abt an hour after the procedure ended.

sun:
i just came back fm katong shopping centre and the clarins cream n oil are also selling at $56...

btw i bought the confinement bath herb(da feng ai) at $2.30 for 8 teabags in a pkt...think its the cheapest i've seen so far... its the same as one of the mummies who had posted the pic...green wrapper one...any recommendations?

seabreeze
IDEA hor. i tong until 12mn 05min then i reg. hahas.

PRay hard jasmine can go Natural??
everyone start praying for her nw. kekes

hi sun, i also heard about ox bb born at night..take it as a pinch of salt..

my EDD is 15 mar but have only washed bb 0-6 mths clothings and nothing else..gonna wash my pajamas etc 1st before i can pack my hospital bag..been procrastinating..

ur edd is later than me rite? then i guess u still have time..

Grace
Maybe depends on the dosage, i did GA and i woke up only after 4 hrs. Wahaha.....maybe too tired before c-sect so go into deep sleep after delivered.

Sun
I think Jasmine now is wk 36 as she mentioned that her C-sect on 24 feb which she will be in wk 38.

hopefully can give birth after midnight oso coz not much vehicles on road arbo if stuck in the jam than siao liao.. dun wanna give birth in the car.. wahhahaha..

Kome
Haaa~~ I can still recall very clearly i was trying so hard to open my eyes to look at my hubby when they were pushing me back to the room!! Btw, u're oso gg for c-sect? If yes, on GA or epidural? or trying for natural?

corene
yup... my EDD is much later than yrs @ 27 Mar...
but i've washed bb clothing fr 0-6 mths, the rest will chuck one side first... i've washed my PJ dress too... so can pack my hospital bag tis wkend...
my hb keep hastening me to pack the bag, he juz afraid anything can happen early or unexpected when he heard few mummies here hv pop early...

grace
haha muz make my stay @ tmc worthwhile mah. lols.
but muz c how oso..

corene
i haven wash my bb clothes yet. tdy happily spend all time in forum nv go wash .. opps. lazy mom ..

Re: During Confinment
I not using Da Feng Cao. will be buying the lemongrass shampoo and bodywash..
my mom gave me the greenlight. kekes

Clio

Welcome to our thread and Congrats!.. Raeann is a nice and unique name

Devil,
Cahrlie is a unisex name. not much ppl use it now which makes it unique as well.

Grace
After some fighting within myself decide to go for natural. If like my 1st pregnancy need to go for urgent c-sect, this time round i like to try out epidural, coz i wish to see my son first.

p3pp3r
less cars on the road n more smoother journey to hospital hor...

kome
icic... tink her bb more than 2.5kg right?

corene
so now lets try toking to bb to tell them be good to come after midnight lo.. lolz.. hopefully tat helps..

i'm actually looking forward to monday cos that's the day i start my ML..gonna finish washing and packing as well as getting more rest while waiting for bb to be out.

do u all think it is necessary to wash bb bedding set before use?

sunshinebaby
ya lor.. arbo when in pain still gotta wait for traffic i think tatz the least thing i wan during labour liao.. in fact the faster we reach hospital the safer both for adult n bb..

Sun
I think her bb got more than 2.2kg. Lets wait for her good news. Maybe tomorrow she will show up here already.

Corene
Yes, its better to wash it before use.

corene
definitely must wash bb bedding set b4 use!!!
once my bb cot arrives next wk sat, either i'll wash it or bring back my mum's place for her to wash...

Grace
Last 3 weeks before my EDD, i got high blood pressure due to not enough sleep. Saw the blood on my panty, went to gynae and checked. Gynae told me was due to hogh blood pressure, blood came out from below. He asked me to admit to hospital immediately.

Kome,
ic...so for this pregancy, blood pressure is under control? Good then must try for natural! For me, becos of stubborn cervic for 1st pregancy, i'm just gg for something which is more sure, dun wan to end up as emergency c-sect again! Go for it, gal!!!

p3pp3r
true... if not wait we in pain, hb oso panic... cannot concentrate on the road... kekeke

kome
sure... let's wait for her gd news!!!

corene
i'm telling my boi to come out aft wk38... kekeke
but best to come out exactly 40wks... so tat i can work till pop... hahaha
well, tis my tot... will juz leave to my boi to see when he likes to come out to see PAPA n MAMA...but cannot be too early la...

Grace
Now only just in wk 35, so not too sure if high blood pressure will be coming back (touchwood). Hope will remain normal and can go for natural than.

queenie
tatz true tat is the best to have ur little cosy hm of ur own.. if our financial really good, i wuld not have gone back to stay with my mil liao.. but in order to provide a little bit more in term of financially wise for bb we gotta sacrifice our privacy.. becoz when bb is out more money will be needed.. i m planning to go back work after half to a yr after my delivery by then will have much better financial for bb future as well..

queenie.. ya u hv mentioned ur name during last few postings.. so each time ur hb calls u emily.. he is saying i love u..
then next time when quarrel make him say ur name 100xs ..

grace.... me scheduled my c sect in the morning at tmc.. aiya tot we can give birth tog at the same pl...

corene:: haha u iron is waste effort de la. i tell u, it will be dirty in 2 to 3 days. either pee, poo, or milk regurgitation hahaha!!!

Hhaha....sun, no worry. I have prepared myself to go for c-sect too. Just hope that bb will be fine and healthy can already.

I am new to this forum and would like to seek your advice. My EDD is 26 Mar. I am planning for my ML but I do not know if I should start taking my ML 2 weeks before my EDD. I would want to maximise my time spent with my baby.

arlow mummies..wah spent almost 30mins to read the thread...

nana, congrats!! hee...share with us yr birth story soon yah!! =0

Queenie...haha so coincidence...i cried badly last nite too coz also argue with hb. just feel tat men are nt sensitive enuff...esp. when we are having bb nw..gets emotional easily. sigh...
hope u are feeling better after pouring out... =)

lemontree...yr hb so sweet still write u a apology letter after seeing u cried so badly.

meebaby..today me at home..still drillings + hackings but at least bearable. hee..me nw in week 37...

moomooland...wah yr bb weighs 2.8kg in week 37+...tats gd..i tink it shld be acceptable ba..i also hope my bb will weigh ard 2.8kg when i see gynae this fri. =)