(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Just saw her posting yesterday to asked me update her c-sect date and now her water bag burst already? Oh....so....excited for her......waiting to hear her story.

sunshinebaby - mine is mamalove...you can check online on the dimensions..at first i thought mine wont be able to move from room to room, but apparently hubby said the delivery man assembled in the living room, then push the cot to the room...
one thing i know is the dimension of the 4" mattress size is 27" x 52"

lemontree/queenie - wa, since xmas..you're a trooper...i kena recently coz what used to be oversized shoes is very fitting now. ya i tell myself, less than 3 weeks, i shd be feeling physically lighter and hopefully water retention problems will go away (though other torments will kick in) haa!

oh btw, my gynae said bb MUST kick at least 10 times a day, else MUST call him on the SAME day, not 3 days later..i've moved on to weekly gynae visit liao...

sunshinebb - think u will get many tins of milo as presents, so maybe u hold on dun buy first. Worse come to worse, get hubby to buy for u loh.

devil- my hubby has no choice cos both his parents r still working, cannot look after my #1, so he cannot have any objections to my parents staying with us. Plus we are so pampered, got ready home-cooked meals for us, so what's there to complain for him? But sometimes I do feel thankful to him too for being so accomodating. I know not everyone can be.

Clio - Raeann sounds more unique, my personal opinion.

hello Queenie,

*big hugs* don't be sad anymore. Baby will be sad too. I tend to quarrel with hubby over money too. More now that I am SAHMTB. Previously we keep our savings seperate, cos I don't trust him to save and indeed I saved tons and he almost nothing. Now that I am SAHMTB I really need him to be sensible. He is a great hubby lah, faithful caring, loves me and all ... just bad with money. So try to think of his good points yah? I know it's hard to when you are angry and feeling disappointed but once you calm down try recalling all the good things about him. Faithful hubbies are not easy to find these days.

Hope things get better on the money front yah? Any topics regarding Money, esp with men and their egos, are best broached gently. Must appeal to their softer side. Men usually cannot take confrontational kinda of approach esp when it is about money,

miracle2me
ya lor. i noe is common. so i juz cry n forget it.

me now selling away all preloved bags in my blogshop. hahas. pray got pple wan buy.
hb die die don wan let me buy coz all he buy for me one. but no $ keep the bags for wad..kekes
altho i kinda of she bu de but no choice.

Devil
ya hor. no sugar hehes. :p

lemontree
me always wan run away one. he v used to it but i only managed to run away twice.
but i have to change this bad habit. if not next time i tk bb run tog? lols..
i will chase him out instead! kekes

Asura
how u get to noe the top news of jasmine???? Oh my... she is # what liaos har?? number 5 moms !!!!!
so excited for her. kekes.

Clio
i like the Raenn

moomooland - My gynae also said bb mustn't kick less. All those sayings about bb grown bigger, less room to move are all untrue. If bb kick less, can be dangerous. She said she had a patient, whose bb kicked less and in the end died in the womb at 36 wks.

OMG Congrats to NANA!!! Wow another brave mommy.

And Jasmine too. Pray that she would have a smooth, fast and painfree delivery.

Clio,
Ooohhh ruth is a lovely character in the bible, is that why it is shortlisted? Raeann, pronounced Ray-ann? Raeann sounds nice, but what does it mean? I tend to do for meanings behind the name rather than sounding nice only.

We decided to call our girl Grace. Hubby's status on FB is: we have Grace in our life
So touching.

Oh if you are catholic, I have friends who are catholics who give middle names to their children. So if ever you are really torn between two names and cannot decide, you can simply put one as a middle name?

baby name
ask u ladies, i intend to call my princess Kayle. We have been calling her since i am preegy. But now got ppl says this name sounds like boy name. How? But ITS A GIRL NAME!! If change name, scared next time she won't recognise her name....

prosper - how about Kaylyn or Kayleen? then confirm sounds like girl's name liao =)

I also have been calling my bb Ryan all the while. Even my #1 also refers to him as Ryan now when she talks about him.

lemontree
i'm not getting milo... getting FM tat meant for mums coz i dun drink tat currently...

re: raeann
i oso found it unique...
2148006.gif

moomooland
my bb cot will be deliver to us next sat... hopefully, it can move fr room to room aft assemble...

re: clarins oil /SM cream
can't rem which mum will chk for me the price at airport... btw, my coll chk for me and the oil cost $56 and the SM cream cost $65, in the end i asked her to get for me the oil n the SM cream i'll get fr pink beauty which 1 mummy posted said selling at $56...

moomooland
haha. coz i tink me didnt drink enough plain water and having more coke than anything.
moreover i always eat fastfood coz hb lazy to cook.. i realise fastfood contains alot sodium..
i almost everyday wear 1 pair of lok kok birkies walk around one. can feel wether my feets swollen or not by wearing it. kekes.
but seriously. right after birth wont lose alot one frm what i see in my sil tho she bfing.. but don be sad if it occurs.
i noe i will be sad LOL. but muz perserve and BF and exercise.

alfafa
thank u so much dear. i not sad liaos. Wake up and is a brand new day.
i will tink of his good points. at least he splurged alot on me in the past? hahas..

Pinksorbet
I told my hubby in the first place liaoz that i wont stay with in-laws. But if they come on and off I wont mind lah... I just dislike them to nag over the same thing again and again. And if I bei tahan, I will argue back, which my in-laws and family already encountered before.
I am a bad daughter-in-law. keke...

Even that time his sister and brother-in-law came to our place to stay for about a year. Pay the electricity and water bills only. And didnt even helped out with the housework. I am so unhappy and keep on nagging at my hubby. He LL said he do.

lemontree
Really envy u... For mine, both our parents are not working. Luckily for me, is his parents in J.B. Keke.. Beginning they said wanted to bring my #1 back to J.B. to look after. I cried so much during my confinement. Then I called my mom and tell her I wanted to go back to her place with my baby. They are so worried I'll have post natal depression. But my hubby promised me our babies will be here in SG.

Another mummy popping. So fast...

Queenie
I also quarrelled with my hubby over money too. U know he give so much money to his parents every month and not a single cent to me. Unless I really broke liaoz, then I will ask him for money. Dun think too much.. As long as he is good to you... Money is a sensitive issue and everyone tends to quarrel over money not enough... Got to stay happy and have a happy baby...

alfafa, Kaylee is pronounce as Kay-li
actually i wanted to spell her as kayla- pronounce as Kay-le but scared ppl call her kay-LA. not nice

Check with you. Charlie is a unisex name right. In Hi-5 show, there is a lady called Charlie. We wanted to name our baby Charlie but everyone said it is a boy's name.

sun
is me and vernice .. kekes

devil
wow. u daring leh. u dare to tok back to them. i nvr dare to utter a word one.. is only lately then i dare to stand up abit for myself.. coz i v afraid of causing hb to be sandwiched.
ya i agree money issue is v sensitive. but the problem is hor, not i discuss with him. is he the one keep telling me money no enuff.. then giving me stress. LOL. but i told him b4 don tok too much to me abt money coz i will get stress up and i wont noe if i will suffer from depression or not..

ya, kayla is a girl name. But somehow when ppl hear it, they tot is a boy name....

alfafa, so how do u all call friend's daughter name? They called her as Kay-LA or Kay-Le??
I perfer calling her as Kay-Le but spell as Kayla

Gd morng gals xD

SG and teddy..
Let's hope for peace and cleanliness soon..hehe.. =) for my side, many workers walking ard got once they all took afternoon nap at the void deck..-_-"

SG..
Wah think your baby sure hit 3kg when u go for your nx gynae visit? How many weeks you are in nw?

Nana..
Congrats and rest well!

Blurgal..
I never count the movements.. as long the Mini^mee moves can aldy hehe.. Babies do hiccup also loh.. not sure whether it's counted anot..

Re: Mos burger
heehee.. i like the nuggets too..

Pink..
No harm sounding the 28 days out to your CL..BUT i think you shld do that when nearing the end of your confinement.. cos if she not happie and hear that before you do confinement, wait she anyhow suka do confinement for you and furthermore you have to face her during the 26 days.. And somemore you paid a huge deposit to her liao if you not happie with her, you wanna look for another CL then money wasted..

Bear with it first.. This is how i thought lah, up to you

Cheerios

Prosper, I vote for Kayla. Short sweet and pretty name

Sunshine, I bought the clarins oil from beauty and scent for $56, next day delivery.
They have a BP thread as per what lemon tree said, but you can just go straight to their webby also. google for beautynscent

Queenie,
good, no overnight anger between husband and wife

Devil, yah sometimes we run the risk of appearing stingy in our hubby's eyes. I also had an espisode with him over angbao money. In the end he agreed with me. I say angbao money can increase but very hard when you want to reduce. So I rather he gives the same as last year instead of doubling. And then seperately help pay for my MIL's aircon motor and some renovation cost. In fact this will cost us more, but the point is angbao money cannot su-ka su-ka give one.

Biji:
Thanks for the link.

Devil: Can consider Charlize...got a hollywood actress by the name of charlize theron rite? Hehe, don know if I got the spelling rite or not

queenie
icic... anyway, i've asked my coll to get for me the oil n i'll get the sm cream myself... cannot wait as my supply finishing liao...

Lemontree
But it is a unisex name leh... Think need to check with my hubby again...

Queenie
If I were to talk back to them, I will let my hubby know in advance.
You know his mom can really call and nag at me. Then in the car, nag again. Then see me, nag again. Then dinner time, nag again over the same thing.

Queenie
Then your hubby abit jialat... Knowing that you are a SAHM and pregnant... Try to talk to him when both of you are in a good mood?

Alfafa,
My #1 is called Rebecca, so we want to continue with 'R' names.
Yes, I'm christian so we chose rebecca as she's obedient and beautiful in the bible. Like you said, Ruth is a beautiful character in the bible, so that's why i like it. (think it also means beautiful & compassionate)...but i hope her future husband/bf will be spared those 'Ruth-less' jokes!

Raeann is pronounced 'Ray-Ann'--its a new American invented hybrid name but has origins in Rachel (which is also biblical) but Rachel tells lies in the bible leh. Oops!

but my #2 won't be called Rui-en in chinese, its some other name :p

Devil
Charlie sounds boy to me. but i find girls name charlie v attractive and got own personality like tt..

Prosper
kayla how to pronounce....

My baby name:
ytd think there tink there. i tink Enrique.. but donno shd be Endrique Ho or Enrique Ho or Andrique Ho. my bro told me why E again.. coz I am Emily Ong mah. and my siblings all start with E.. hb's start with M but i tink M got nth interest me de..

morning meebaby!

Lemon..

In angmo context, charlie unisex.. but over here, think its more male in that sense.. Or perhaps..

Charlia?
Charleen?
Charlotte?

Hehe..

Cheerios

wow

So many mummies popping liao.. Makes me feel very nervous..

Steph and Nana congrats !
Jasminebc jia you ..

Clio
I think raeann sounds nicer...

Longan drink
Any mummies can advise on how to go abt making this?

Massage Lady
Me have booked Mdm Ida for the post natal massage. Have tried her prenatal massage and she was very good..

Doc Checkup
Am going for my checkup later on in the evening.. Hope bb gal has put on weight ba

Food
Hmmm all u mummies talking abt subway, fish &co and dim sum really makes me hungry..
Me hope to go for nice hotel buffet before I pop ba.. hehe

alfafa
thks... anyway, i've got the oil... now left the SM cream... tink will get it tonight at pink beauty @ AMK...

prosper
i would call as kay-le too..

devil,
actually I dig girl's names that sound boyish. Very cool. Like Sam, Charlie and I love the name Jackie too. Common in the western countries but then in Singers, most people will think only of boy. Maybe by our kids' generation, people will be more receptive.

prosper, they pronounce as Kay-ler ... ahh not sure if you know what I mean. Think that's what you want right? But it can't be helped lah. There will be people mis-pronouncing as Kay-LA

Alfafa,
I agree. Ang Pao Money can increase and cannot reduce one. Else, ppl will said you stingy. But luckily for me, I plan all the Ang pao money to give. And hubby will just go along with me. He knows we got budget issue and wont fight with me.

Teddy
Thanks! I go ask my hubby...

Nana ...

Jasminebc ...

Wow water bag burst liao ... another bb coming along the way heehee

re: money

v sensitive issue ... we had our big fights too but now i just keep quiet on money issues and i am lucky that my hubby dun have expensive habits - unless you count all the totos and 4Ds every week. he dun bother how much i give to my parents and i keep quiet on the amt of bonuses that he pass to his mum too

but both my mum and MIL are the thrify type so we know that no matter how much we pass to them ... they are still saving it for rainy days lor

re: longan water

yap confinement must drink that to get rid of the wind ... my mum got put ginger too otherwise drink milo and FM

my MIL oso complain that last time she never drink thats why she got big stomach hahahaha so she oso tell me MUST drink

queenie,
Kayla is pronounce as Kay-le.

i got a friend name as sheila. Is actually pronounce as she-Le. but ppl keep calling her she-LA. then she keeps on correcting them.

Queenie,
wow yours sound very hispanic.

Clio,
I like the name ruth but then for those who have trouble pronouncing the "th" sound, like older folks, it ends up sounding like roof! And for sure she will be getting alot of lame ruthless jokes. Hahhaa Maybe can ask Rebecca to help you decide.

Out of curiousity any nics for Ruth? E.g. Grace we tend to call Grace-C as a nic cos it's just more cosy.

devil
i watch the HK latest most HITO drama - the Gem of Life got one chio bu name Charlie. then i tink quite ok leh. kekes
wha.. at least u can ctrl la. coz u wellplanned one. but why she like to nags siak.. whats there to nag.
i nv tok much to my in laws one. they ask 1 i reply 1. hahaha. better tis way lesser conflicts but i tink i will appear cold to them lor..
hehe nvm abt my hb. don care him liaos. he tok i sing song let him listen. LOLS i tink he don find me pregnant to have privileges lor.. or he forgot im preg..
there was once he almost wanted hit me but is my fault coz i v arrogant. :p so cant blame him. kekes

alfafa
ya lor. no gei ye chou. kekes.

sun
the shop is at amk , tpy oso got outlet. but u better call to reserve b4 u go down.
let i find the number out for u..

Morng Queenie..!

Yah money issues very headache de when having baby.. and furthermore can just spend spend spend like bottomless pit..
Hope you have enough hand-me-downs from other pple for your baby.. then toys maybe can rent dont buy so can save some money..

For us during CNY.. we saved really alot of money cos we didnt really go for visiting this year =P (in fact many aunties didnt come to my mum's place-my mum's place is the one stop gathering place, maybe due to recession haha)
And plus the relatives and their children, we only see once a year and not very close.. If got see then give, if didn't see then don't have give..

We very ngeow loh if can siam we siam.. nw no choice cos now single income aldy.. I also don't like to "da zhong lian pi chong pang zi" haha.. But APs still same amount, just that this year we didnt give as many APs...hehe

Cheerios

sunshinebaby ...

its me lar ... my hubby called last evening to say that the oil is $57 and cream is $65 thats why i never ask him to buy since i can get them from pink beauty at $56