morning mommies!!
Wow Starflower is very fast. Thanks starflower! I received her brochure on the clubsnap photography already. Have responded to the coordinators for more information on the maternity package at $48. Not sure if hubby can be included in the photos. Heee told my hubby about it and he says he was actually planning to give me a surprise on Valentine's Day cos he heard me talking about the mommies here going for studio shots. Idea only lah, he has no clue and hasn't done any checks or bookings yet. But I am quite touched already by the intention.
Hope this works out cos by this Sat 14 Feb I would be 37.5 week and might be due anytime! My SIL and MIL said especially since I had such bad contraction pains last Fri, I am very likely due anytime. Wowwwwww so exciting and scared at the same time!
Tsp,
yah must tell baby not to rush. Come out when she/he is ready. For mine, at 34.5 week she was 2341grams, then at 36,5 (last sat) she was 2775grm.
Wintertime,
yah lor. I bought the original Medela PIS AC Adapter. Initially I just want to buy a normal one from the hardwarde stores too. But then I think someone, I think Jasmine, mentioned that she did that for another breastpump brought in from the USA and her motor burned after a while. Since I intend to BF for at least 6 months I figured better buy original. Found some interesting deals online but then I am very confused about exactly which is the correct ones, so in the end hubby thinks it's safer to just buy original
Asura,
I recall reading somewhere that medela freestyle don't need transformer? How about calling Medela to check? Don't know if there is a medela office here but I bought my converter from the first few years at Paragon. Maybe they know.
Queenie and another mommy, forgot who she is paiseh,
wow your GBS test $30 and $60 respectively only?>?? Mine charged at $130 of yours! Got suspicious because my gynae went one big round to tell me how much it cost. Said taht my $1000 package actually should only include 2 ultrasound scans but he does it for me every time. Somemore he gives me pics most of the time, whereas other clinics charge $20 each time so if he were to ask me to pay for the photos would cost more than $130 already blah blah blah. Bloody hell lah he. Full of shit. Got me so confused cos he talked and talked and talked so much and got me so confused ... then finally realised he is trying to tell me he will charge $130 for the test. Seriously, I won't advise anyone to go to Dr Lui at Orchard Plaza. My personal opinion.
Nana,
oh dear. Really must be careful from now on, esp if you are prone to fainting spells. Hope the lightheadedness go away soon.
Re:
Wow Starflower is very fast. Thanks starflower! I received her brochure on the clubsnap photography already. Have responded to the coordinators for more information on the maternity package at $48. Not sure if hubby can be included in the photos. Heee told my hubby about it and he says he was actually planning to give me a surprise on Valentine's Day cos he heard me talking about the mommies here going for studio shots. Idea only lah, he has no clue and hasn't done any checks or bookings yet. But I am quite touched already by the intention.
Hope this works out cos by this Sat 14 Feb I would be 37.5 week and might be due anytime! My SIL and MIL said especially since I had such bad contraction pains last Fri, I am very likely due anytime. Wowwwwww so exciting and scared at the same time!
Tsp,
yah must tell baby not to rush. Come out when she/he is ready. For mine, at 34.5 week she was 2341grams, then at 36,5 (last sat) she was 2775grm.
Wintertime,
yah lor. I bought the original Medela PIS AC Adapter. Initially I just want to buy a normal one from the hardwarde stores too. But then I think someone, I think Jasmine, mentioned that she did that for another breastpump brought in from the USA and her motor burned after a while. Since I intend to BF for at least 6 months I figured better buy original. Found some interesting deals online but then I am very confused about exactly which is the correct ones, so in the end hubby thinks it's safer to just buy original
Asura,
I recall reading somewhere that medela freestyle don't need transformer? How about calling Medela to check? Don't know if there is a medela office here but I bought my converter from the first few years at Paragon. Maybe they know.
Queenie and another mommy, forgot who she is paiseh,
wow your GBS test $30 and $60 respectively only?>?? Mine charged at $130 of yours! Got suspicious because my gynae went one big round to tell me how much it cost. Said taht my $1000 package actually should only include 2 ultrasound scans but he does it for me every time. Somemore he gives me pics most of the time, whereas other clinics charge $20 each time so if he were to ask me to pay for the photos would cost more than $130 already blah blah blah. Bloody hell lah he. Full of shit. Got me so confused cos he talked and talked and talked so much and got me so confused ... then finally realised he is trying to tell me he will charge $130 for the test. Seriously, I won't advise anyone to go to Dr Lui at Orchard Plaza. My personal opinion.
Nana,
oh dear. Really must be careful from now on, esp if you are prone to fainting spells. Hope the lightheadedness go away soon.
Re: