(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun
She was quite active in our thread also, but this few weeks seldom see her here.

<table border=1><tr><td>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</td></tr></table>

She got post quite a number of her elder son's photo here before.

lemontree, I bought a LCD photoframe for my MIL as a christmas present and its very nice. I am thinking of getting one for myself too.

kristen
consider big ba... coz there's another mummy - jtho, her bb weighs 2.7kg at wk33 oso...

prosper
envy u lei... can start yr ML soon... when's yr due date? u take 2 wks in advance of yr edd huh?

sportyger
so aft wk36, bb can pop anytime, consider safe zone for them to come out right? so u start yr ML or not yet? or plan to work till pop?

heheh yes it's steph. her #1 is just 2 months younger than my #1 haha!!!
kome your memory is GOOD!!!
she shoukd be wk 35.... heee.

Vernice
Should be coz on my list her edd is on 15 Mar. Mine is on 17 Mar just 2 days different from her and here she already annouced that she had delivered. Abit scare scare that i may pop anytime.

Any mummies taking hospitalisation leave instead of ML before EDD? I've checked with my gynae and he said that he can issue HL.

My baby was 2.5kg at 34 weeks.

sunshine and vernice,
i took my ML 3 weeks early. Doc says i may be due anytime end feb although my edd is 6 mar.
i took early to rest at home. sometime will feel breathless, dun wanna faint in MRT...

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - saw a bp on those smaller LCD frame. u can check. if not electronic stores also sells

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - ya loh...means anytime if bb engages ard w35/36 will pop! wa...now hopin now so early so that i can enjoy my work from home in mar leh! i haven even pack my bag! u done with urs?

Jasmin
I want to take HL, but my gyane don't anyhow give without a valid and good reason.
so no choice have to work till pop or i may asked gynae to give me MC for 1 week. Will see how later on.

Prosper
In this case better take early and rest at home. MRT is a 'dangerous' place for us who are in 3rd trimester. =P

vernice, I intend to get 1 pack loh, cause me csect, the first 2 days is the nurse change for me and they using the loop kind. So think will buy 1 pack and then use my favourite trusted whisper brand Haha. Reminds me, must pack disposable panties too!

pinksorbet, I bought the LCD photoframe from Best Denki. The brand I bought was Sony and it cost $199. The resolution is very good and you can upload up to 500 pics.

Sunshine, ya I think 37weeks is considered full term and it is safe. This week I am 37 weeks liao. Actually good to pop this week cos I scare baby grow till too big. I am SAHMTB so no need to take ML hehe.

vernice - thanks! =)

i'm seriously thinking i will pop earlier than my edd, hoping to pop at w38 most ideal and that will be mid mar =)

prosper
u take yr ML so early, will it consider a bit wasteful coz if u realli pop end feb, yr ML left w 3 mths +, right?

re: engage
as long as bb not yet engage, tat's mean wouldn't pop tat early right?

sportyger - thanks ya! hb sure say i waste $$$ if i go buy but i thinking of getting it for my new house if ok lor...hehe

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - i wanted to buy the photoframe initially too. but then hb say put in office later kena stolen n put at home waste electricity. he said our home too many of our pics liaoz haha

wow Steph popped! Congrats! One by one we will be popping soon too. Such exciting times

Sportyger,
yah me a bit miffed now. Should have smelled a rat when he went one big round to tell me how much my test cost and how my package is value for money. His service is lousy somemore. Hubby didn't like him right from the beginning but me blur blur sign package at week 11. Bo bian.

wow 3.2kg at 36th week?? that's pretty biggggggggg. @-@

Kristen &amp; jtho,
your bbs are on the big side as well. Mine was 2.775kg at 36.5 week and already doc says on the big side based on my frame. Estimated weight is abt 3kg or more at delivery. Actually alot of mommies like big babies, especially MILs hahaha. I like small ones, as long as they are within healthy range. Heee

Prosper,
good for you. Must be tough juggling a big tum tum and work. Kudos to all working mtbs. I'm a SAHMTB and already cannot tahan the discomfort. Can't imagine you guys!

Pink,
you can buy them at Harvey Norman, courts etc I tink.

Vernice,
think better prepare some maternity pads (and the belt) just in case. Cos if you take extras from the hospital they will charge you alot for the pads. That's what my friends told me. :p

sunshine,
Initially was thinking a bit early but come to think abt that, i can rest more during these period as my V area really aching. can't walk.
anyway was thinkin to quit my current job after my ML. bad me rite...

Kome
Oh.. Your gynae don't anyhow issue one ah? I was only checking with my gynae so I can plan my leave &amp; he said, when you need? I told him, not yet, when it's nearer to EDD then i will let him know.

Hospital bag
I've also packed mine cause HB keep nagging, only left set of baby's clothings to pack.

Nana,

do take care, if memory serves me right, this is not the first time u fainted right?

are u ok? do let ur gynae know about yr condition

brb

me going to spend together gettin the room ready. Need to clean the hand-me-down avent steriliser from my sister plus figure out how to use the hand-me-down medela bp from my SIL. Plus set out my dinner table for all things bb. hehehee intend to bath, feed, change bb ... everyhting on the dinning table so I don't need to bend.

see ya all later

any mummies know how to change email account in motherhood forum?
Cos i am using office email address for PM.
Wants to use my personal email if on Leave.

Vernice, Sunshinebaby

haha..guess is the durian, morning milk (powder type for preggy mummies) and beef that I have been consuming cos last time my girl was not so big size leh..I have put on abt 10kg so far :p

Coconut drink
When can we start drinking? If I drink now, will it be too early and sically go into early labour. My gynae said my BB has not engaged yet therefore I dare not drink or eat too cooling stuff now..I am thinking of drinking the coconut once the baby has engaged.

alfafa77, if you have a 2nd baby, dont go back to him. Ya my baby is big hor, thats y rather worried. I am seeing my gynae this thurs and cant imagine what my baby weight is. Is your baby engaged?

prosper, good that you can rest at home, you may be popping soon too so try to rest as much.

pinksorbet, ya it would be nice to put the photo frame at your new place

wah congrats to Steph! another mummy pop liao

Hiaz..taking AL..I also wish I can take AL in march soon as currently my section 2 colleagues on long mc til end Feb.
Really very tired as a working MTB...dun think I can work till I pop...today already gt very blue monday :p

BTW end Feb, my dept is having a function at Fort Canning, shld I go? By then I will be week 34/35 liao...

So envy those SAHMTB here &amp; Prosper already on leave liao..

Nana u take good care, ask some one accopany u when u are out or stay at hm better

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font>- what belt u refering to? Was wondering if i can don use hosp's pad at all? i don really like them! i did prepare some of my normal pads liaoz tho.

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - breast pump must bring ah? i haven buy yet leh. still not decided which to buy n to buy 1st or 2nd hand

vernice - actually wat ur hb says its rite...hehe...mayb jus normal photo frames...

though electric one realli looks v cool...

Congrats Steph!!

so is week 36 1 day consider full term liao??

or as long as bb weight is ok before week 36 consdier full term?

my office next door after renovation since last week...today cannot tahan liao in the end took leave sigh...hopefully all the smell is ok

mangogal, if you are still feeling ok at 34/35 weeks, then you can go but I am sure your colleagues will also understand if you decided not to go cos by then your tum tum will be very big and you may feel tired easily.

<font color="ff0000">kristen</font> - me too! my bb is big prob due to durian n beef intake! so cut down on that lor. my doc ask me to cut down mango too!

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - ytday when i was at the bugis art store, i saw this black cardboard(those thicker material one), then got this idea can actually do a scrap of bb's photos n our photos and paste on the cardboard then put the card board on our walls as deco. seems like a cool thing to do, just that got to get those art materials lor. save $$. or u can go a mosaic for some of ur photos n print out to photo frame also quite nice.

mangogal, i scare to take mc leh. like not very nice. already took one whole week last week. actually this week is to hand over my stuffs

mangogal - going to fort canning like v tiring leh...hehe...for me i will jus miss it out ba...

my company's D&amp;D on 20-mar but i will give it a miss cos by then i'm 38weeks liao...may even have popped by then...HAHA

Vernice
Not neccessary as might not have breastmilk so early too, so still unsure yet want to bring or not.

st
Week 39 onwards than is consider full term. Heard that if baby is more than 2.2kg, will be good if pre-term.

vernice - last time in school still can do this kind of art&amp;craft thing...now me not v artistic liao lor...*lol*...and me ish super lazy too...but u r rite..it is definitely more cost saving and also unique too, cos its one of its kind =)

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - thanks for info. sigh...think i will think abt the bp later ba.

so sianz..got work to do but don feel like doing at all.

Pink, haha my company D &amp; D on 14th March but I am nt gng lor...just in case pop n will be very tired manz...

Oh I see Prosper actually u can ask ur gynae to write a letter for MC since u gt some infection last week lo..but it's up to u &amp; ur company management