(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

misscandy
i agreed w seabreeze... my mum oso said the same stuff, no matter wat must bu during confinement...

Wish a boy,
Can get at the place where we buy all the herbal stuffs. Just tell them you want seedless kind as it will not be to heaty for us to take. Actually my mum brought sliced dates last time from the same store but the uncle says no more stock coming in for that so end up I say just buy the seedless kind will do.

Jasmine : Never know got seedless kind .. usually bought with seed then my MIL will peel off the seed lor ..

sinmey...wah u bought all the soft copies ah...hee..i din coz dun wan to spend too much on photos. maybe nx time take pics with bb then buy all ba. i only top up 1 extra pic at $15. =)
i din take with flower..haha..and i tink i look abit stiff in the pictures lor..hee..i dun tink u look fat lah..i see your tum tum n hands like very slim leh...u shld see mine..even fatter n swollen... =p

jasmine...6kgs?? my goodness...tink better ask yr hb helps u bring home ba..just nw i carry like 2 pkts of magnolia fresh milk aldy feel my bottom very heavy..anytime can drop. haha...

mummies who have given birth...sorry ah..one doopid qns. is it better that we empty our bowels first b4 we go hospital? i mean if we have the time lah..haha coz i only noe if can have a bath b4 going...else, i heard some hospital will give pills for us to remove our bowels b4 birth..nt sure if all hospital practise tat wor. i very imaginative nw..and worried all sorts of problem like wat if i wanna shit during birth. wahahhahah...ooops..sorry.

Wishaboy,
My mum ask the uncle any different, he say just that seedless type not that heaty.
SG,
Im getting my hubby to drive in CBD to pick me up. Yeah my butt also pain when walking. Last night get up to pee also need my hubby to pull me up.

SG,
For C-sect, when admit they will ask if we have clear bowels, if not they will give those liquid water for us to insert into our butt and clear our bowels.

seabreeze/sunshinebb
yah, I agree too on Confinement muz "Bu". And lotsa rest for mommies.

SG
think most hospital will give us the bowels pills to clear our poo before delivering. I not so sure... same feeling too, when i have contractions i keep telling my HB, I wan to poo one.

jasmine...tats gd..6kgs is super heavy lor. yup yup...red dates w/o seed are less heaty de.

mummies...thks for clearing my doubts..hee..coz nw n then whenever i have contractions..i have the urge to poo..so kind of worried later go delivery wanna poo hw wor..imagine u need to push somemore.. =)

Hi, seem like a lot of March baby coming along. can i check if there is anyone choose Mt A and how many bedder did u ladies choose?

Jasmine : Yes without seed is not that heaty so that's why if MIL is free , she will peel off the seed .

Clear bowels : I remembered that for natural the hospital give me pills to clear . For c-sect don't think so if I remember correctly ..

hi..my due date is mar 6 but doctor saying will happen by end of Feb. now baby weight is 2.7 kgs...is it ok?

Re: Removing bowel - hee..seems like everyone noes abt the clearing of poo b4 delivery wor. i attended the prenatal class..the "speaker" who is the mid wife mentioned tat is ok to poo if u need to during the delivery..coz its natural and they have seen alot of such cases liao..so nt to worry..but embarassing mah..like such a big person liao..best is to remove all first b4 pushing. =)

Teddybaby

You can engage any PD you like but the charge is different. As for Dr Lilian Lim she is in the TMC list

St
During your stay Dr Lilian Lim will visit you everyday to update baby status but after discharge you have to bring baby to her clinic which located at sengkang

Smile
I'll also be delivering @ Mt A.
Chose single bedded bcos had bad experience when I was in a 2-bedded previously.....or maybe just unfortunate to have a neighbour with 'selfish' family members!!!

I've heard a lot about baby's injections... think they've to take quite a no. of jabs and some taken at hospital and some can be at polyclinics? Anyone has any idea what's the diff if we bring babies to polyclinics, is it just cheaper and its the same kind of jabs given in clinics?

Koala
It should be about the same for the jabs. I just bring my son to a family clinic that my family usually will go whensick for his injection. Polyclinic need to wait for very long.

Twincake,
Your due date same like mine. But I will be going for C-sect on 24th Feb. Baby weight last sat is also 2.68kg at 35weeks, your baby weight should be around the same as my baby, gynae says is big size.

smile - im optin for Mt A but either 2 bedder or single bedder... dont like the layout of the 4 bedder.. =)

today like a lot of contractions leh... kinda worrying... hopefully can hold out til tmr evening... zzz

koala - its the same... 5 in 1 or 6 in 1... all same... there is a website on it but i have in at home... if u like and can wait il post the web here later when i get home =)

My hubby just called from Tangs...was told the pigeon sterilizer don have 20%+10% discount, only 12% rebate...ask him to check with another salesgal also the same thing...so disappointed
Selling at $159 b4 12% rebate leh

teddybb
the model i'm looking at cost $125... is the same one u r talking abt? afternoon, my coll's wife double cfm for me n she said there's 20%+10%+12% rebate for the steriliser lei...

mayb the model u looking at dun hv the discount??

oh dear, then how... dun wanna make a waste trip there as i'm hving dinner 2nite... initially tot of rushing down to grab it b4 gg for dinner, now re-considering liao...

Big wash today, and after that its Big ironing too.. Gotten many many hands-me-down clothes that my Mini^mee probably cant finish wearing until she is 3 mths..
Must stop buying NB clothes.. maybe can target one year old clothes liao.. give myself excuse to shop haha..

Re: Cordyceps
Oh yea, you go EYS and see cordyceps can sell at $1k de.. I see liao my eyes pop out..I forgot whether my CL got mention cordyceps.. but I know there is pao shen.. Pao shen if buy good ones also not cheap. I'm not sure whether need to drink DOM wine etc during confinement, dunno Mini^mee will mabok anot when BF hehe..

Re: Seedless red dates
Supermarket like NTUC sells..

Borrowed a breastpump also relatively new..also need to sterilise and the milk bottles liao..

I'm so tired!

Cheerios

Smile1..

I'm for Mt A single bedder.. cos the hubby will be working on his lappie (and when he does that, he would be noisy as he might curse and swear abt his work haha
)and staying overnite with mee..
So better getting single bedder if not very paisey disturb neighbour..haha.

Cheerios

missycandy - it comes on and off....jus now suddenly v pain lor...now the pain subside not sure whether it will come back again...

Pink..
My lower back also pain too..
Esp at nite felt more painful and swollen dunno why..
Sign.. sometimes really hope can deliver soon also..Since nw Mini^mee hit 2kg or more liao (weight 2kg was when I was checked at week 33).. felt a little hack care aldy although nw if pop will be 4 weeks premature..

Cheerios

i'm having backache also... feel so tired especially after prolong sitting down.
when walking, feel so swollen down there.

Teddybb & Sunshinebb,
Hmmmm that's why I find the Tangs Sales quite confusing when I was there yday. If someone is at Taka, can help you to check cos I went last nite and they still having 20% discount (except for discounted items) and service is much better too. Are you looking at Rapid steam model?

Missycandy,
Oh would be great if you can post the web... but only when you've time lah cos no hurry ok. Xie xie ni! Hope you'll feel better soon... maybe its BH?

pink - hmmm im nt sure leh... i also get pains on n off but tolerable for me... but today back is aching quite a bit... jus tahan... when is ur gynae appt? you can jus give them a call to check? hw many weeks r u?

meebaby - i get lower back pains too...today oso got terrible leg pains...ya somehow i wish to deliver soon too but my bb now onli 1.6kg....so cannot...

missycandy - my next appt in 3 weeks time on the 23rd...currently 32weeks+...i definitely think its the weight of the bb causing the pelvic pain....

sun,
u saw my sms reply? as today is last day of sale, my hubby also rush down after work cos he got class in town later. He said there are many units priced at $159, only found 1 unit priced at $125. They are exactly the same- rapid steam sterilizer. Was told its nett and only got 12% rebate. He verified with another sales gal/ cashier and got the same answer

oh my god, u ladies are so fast in replying..hahaha..

Missycandy, serene & meebaby - do you not have to book them now? THe reason i ask because my gyane has asked me to fill up form and book for the ward i want to stay in. Was worry about complication and cost a bomb in the end but at the same time wanted hubby to stay overnight with me and worry abt having "noisy" neighbour hee hee. So what my hubby did was book for 2 bedded and then he say when admit that time upgrad to 1 bedded wor since by then should more or less know...scare by then 1 bedded all taken up

Ladies, i going for my check up now. Hope got things to update coz my gynae don't really like to tell me things.

hello mummies

my first time posting though ive been reading this thread for months . lol shy lah ..

anyway just to share, i bought my NUK electric sterilizer from Isetan two weeks ago, usual RP was $200 but they were having a promo at $112. Include 2 240ml (big) Glass bottles, teat and bottle brush, small sample pkts of bottle detergent for washing the bottles, tongs and a small bag.

was considering pigeon at that time but the RP was $95 or $98 and doesnt incl any free gifts or starter kit so i chose NUK instead. much more worth it, imo.

dont know if the promo is still on, perhaps you all might like to check it out with Isetan. bought mine at Isetan Scotts. =D

cindy..haha u are lucky to meet gd pple today!! =)

pink...tink maybe u small frame tats why bb's weight is pressing against u...i also have pelvis pain esp. at nite de..go home try to rest early..if can lie down on bed more..

Teddybb,
I just called Taka BB dept and they said Pigeon Rapid Steam sterilizer's discounted price is $95. So no further 20% discount. Hope this helps.