(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hi smile1, i also opt for Mount A single-bedded. 2 bedded is cheaper but my hubby told me since delivering in the hospital prob only that few times, so get a good one, dun scrimp on it. I know my family and hubby's family, colleagues and close friends will come and visit me, so dun want to let them disturb my neighbour too, just in case i kenna complained. As for the room booking, i havent submit my booking yet, but already fill up the pre-admission form, will probably submit during my next gynae appt in 2 weeks' time.

Btw, i went for my gynae appt today at 34w5d, bb is 2885g and head down already, and doc said is within healthy bb weight range? i did not take durians but a lot of meat during preggie, dunno if that was the reason for my bb's weight. Also asked my gynae if i can do brazilian wax, he said everyday at least 3 mummies asked him the same qn, hahahaaa... in the end he said ok to proceed, no problem wif it. So mummies, pls check wif your gynae before proceeding to do anything just for reassurance....

smile1,
I still wait for my husband to choose single or double bedded, if he want to stay with me and he will be working on his lap-top he also like meebaby husband he would be noisy as he might curse and swear abt his work too. He scare if i chose single bedded & end up c-sect it will cost a bomb. C-sect need to stay up to 4 days. And i will fax the booking letter over to the hospital about next 2 weeks ba.

Serene,
The c-section bill can be estimated for now. The worrying cause for escalating hospital bill is if BB had to be admitted to ICU. BB's bill category is tagged to mummy's class of ward so hospital will charge accordingly based on mummy's ward class

Re: Cordyceps
Spoke to CL today.. she mentioned cordyceps is to "run4 fei4".. That is i think that it is a gentle herb so i'm not sure it really can "bu" anot...Works like bird nest.. CL said no need to take that and also cost alot, she also said gd one can cost 1k! Abt same price i saw in EYS haha..
The "bu" herbs is pao shen or american ginseng..and also coupled with red dates etc etc. These are the replenishing energy stuffs..

Cheerios

welcome melissa

tmc... stayed one bedded for my #1 n ended $8000 plus due to complications... been thinking of 4 bedded then free upgrade to 2 bedded to save cost.. however my hb also has the same mentality as keron's... me not scare noisy room mate.. only scare dirty room mate... if kenna one tt is inconsiderate n mess up toilet w locia.. i sure faint...

Smile1..
I book liao and recvd the booking form from Mt A by post.. The form along with NRIC and medisave details to be submitted when admitted to Mt A..

Serene..
Our hubbies so stressful abt their work and hot tempered hehe..

Cheerios

meebaby... then how about lingzhi? is it also considered as replenishing energy? if take ginseng.. then is it white or red ginseng leh?

Lingzhi im nt sure leh.. Errr ginseng.. I'm also not sure white or red but its american ginseng "pao4 shen1" that we shld be taking during confinement..

Cheerios

hmmm i c... no prob... will go ask the pp from medicine hall..n also to find out whether ren shen or pao shen is better.. thanks

my frens chipped in to give us the Avent steriliser i wanted but unfortunately, there was 2 missing (0-3mths) pacifiers
And worse was i can't return to metro coz the receipt is w my frens who bought it for us & i didn't wanna make a big fuss already...oh well, mummies pls check your products even if they come in a perfectly looking box....

ladies > sorry to disturb.I'm a Jan 09 mum.I have excess "da feng cao " to let go at $2 per pkt.Still unopened and unused.

I also have some gluntinous rice wine,sesame oil and black vinegar to let go once i'm done with my confinement nxt week. Do pm me if u keen.

Teddybaby - oh dear...hope you managed to get the best price out of the steriliser...how come the information is so inconsistent...

Kome - have you given Queenie the link yet? yes the honeypot promo is until end Feb.

Queenie - I didnt manage to see you on msn since yesterday...so you manage to find mummies to join you yet? so sorry, im going with a friend already...

dunno why keep having bh, i try to time n it seems like 5 mins interval. kinda worried but will continue to monitor to see how. Hopefully will stop soon n not real contractions.

Moomooland,
I PM queenie the link for the website but not the registration one. From there i am not sure if able to register or not.

SG - ya will try and lie or sit down as much as possible...cannot stand or walk for long anymore le...confirm sprain my right leg le...and the pain is there since this morning...now still pain when walk/stand

hope tmr the pain will disappear ba...

am in my 32wks 4 days. Now feeling better, but tummy still will be harden, freq reduce thou. somehow got a bad feeling, dunno why... hopefully everything turn out well.

Moomooland,
Ya lor, think they realised they made a mistake and change the pricing cos 20%+10%+12% rebate is almost like 42% off, very good deal. Any mummies who manage to get it very heng. We'll wait and see now

kome
thanks i got the link. still trying to figure out where is the promo page at. hehes.
when u wan go dwn to do?

moomooland
dun worry lar. i will try see can tag team with which mommy here to go tgt
ytd me went out whole day tts why u didnt c me in msn

cindy - i had to stand in the mrt =( oh well.. okie la.. frm bishan to sembawang... 15mins jus tahan =)

smile - gynae didnt say anything... prolly will knw tmr... maybe not so soon ba... dunno... im only week32+

pinkdemon - welcome! =)

Just an update of me.
Went to check up just now, my gal is 2kg at wk30. Dr say abit big but no need to control diet since I opt for c-sect. I describe to him the tightening of tummy and the pain that I encountered recently, was surprised that he say it is actually contraction. I was given ventolin to stop contraction. He gave a strict warning for me, NO SHOPPING and LESS WALKING (at work). He dun allow me to carry #1 also cos she is too heavy already. Told him that #1 is 3.6kg when born and he say he will not be surprised if #2 is bigger than that. Sigh.. 8 more weeks to go. How to survive. If she is to put on 1kg per mth, then I will have a 4kg baby? Now is Rest Rest Rest time and less sweet stuff and meat!

Sinmey,
ur maternity pic very nice leh. My appt is on 28 Feb. Dunno hb can make it on that day or not. Else I will be taking it with my gal only. I opt for makeup too. So anxious to take the pics.

I have 3 bottles of rice wine that is un-consumed.
I bought it at $20 per bottle.
Willing to let go at $12 per bottle.

PM if u are interested

Missycandy, many thanks for the info.. its very helpful!

Irene, must inform your gynae if this continues.... just to be safe lah.

May, must guai guai listen to your gynae and take more rest ok.

Sunshine baby

Thanks! I think I’ll start drinking coconut juice this weekend. Yesterday my gynae said my bb should come out in 2 weeks time.

Sunshine baby and Prosper

Re: Stemcord

My price was $1750 (payable by CDA, can’t remember exact amt) the first year, then $250 every subsequent year. I like stemcord cos can store multiple units. This is my 2nd one, my first one I did not store cord blood, so hopefully my #1 can also benefit if she needs.

Re: Discharge

I also have a lot of discharge. My discharge is yellowish somemore. Have to wear panty-liners all the time. But my gynae said is pregnancy-related, so no cause for concern.

Hi Cindy, Devil and jme

Re: Breastfeeding

My #1 is 3 years old already. That time I felt sooooo guilty when I made the decision to eat the pills to stop my milk supply. But I really couldn’t tahan already….too painful. Felt that I was not a good and responsible mother. This time, I invested in an electric pump. Heard ppl say that electric pump more effective than manual ones. Will want to try again this time round, anyway infant milk formula so expensive nowadays…..That’s why I can understand perfectly how you feel, jme, nevermind, let’s try again this time, with more determination. I also will not hesitate to call for massage lady to help me unblock my milk ducts. My first massage lady did a good job, but was too late, cos I already ate the pills already. When she massaged, the milk all flowed out….so sayang…Let’s hope we can all succeed this time round.

Re: #1

Your #1 stick to u like glue? Mine too, like superglue! Will follow me in the house wherever I go. I also have no idea how I am going to pump milk. I have to hide somemore in the morning when she is about to go to school.

Hi Seabreeze

I also am thinking of sleeping in a separate room with the new baby and my mum. Cos have to wake up every 2 hours to breastfeed, dun want to disturb hubby who needs to work. Plus, when bb cries, wun disturb #1, and vice-versa. My worry is #1 will want to also sleep with me and my mum, knowing her…

Hi st

Re: PD

My PD at TMC is Dr Ong Eng Keow, from S’pore Baby and Child Clinic. He is very popular there and the queue is always very long!

Hi sportyger,

How are you? Remember we are both using the same gynae Dr Yvonne Chan? Did she say you are going to deliver soon already? I am already seeing her weekly. My bb is already 2.9kg! How about yours?

Re: breastpump

I’m intending to bring mine to the hospital, cos I’ve inverted nipple on one side. Think I prefer pumping. Now I am wondering how to sterilize over there. Wonder if the nurses can help.

Hi Nana

Re: Kotex maternity loop

The kotex maternity loop, you need to buy a belt. ( I dunno where though) But cos it is so cheap, just put it there, stain and throw. I would say that it is more suitable for hospital use, while we are still bedridden after giving birth. When we are walking around already, better use the adhesive ones so it wun run out of place.

Re: Breastmilk storage

I read that we can keep our milk in the same bag so long as it is within 24 hours. When is your EDD?

Hi Prosper

We have the same EDD!

sinmey:: really very nice your bloom shots!! so yummylicious!!

missycandy:: ah singaporeans tired after a day's work liao, hehe maybe you will meet kind ones today!!

lemontree:: haha! me opposite ah, prefer latching cause no need to fix pump, assemble, transfer milk, wash and sterilise again. hehe I think sure the nurses can help u sterilise de!!
I also don't know how to settle the #1 sticky glue problem... that's my second worry apart from the first which is engorgement. haha!! hubby says, we'll see how when time comes. Yesterday night, i tried telling him about his sister... he nightmare again!! this is the 3rd time liao. think i'm not gg to raise this again.

Good morning mommmmiesss!! FRIDAY!!

melissa
thks for recommending NUK steriliser but i still prefer pigeon coz big enough to throw anything inside...

koala
thks for yr effort to call up taka to chk out the price... actually robinson is selling at UP$125 and hv additional 20% but didn't get it as rem there's offer at $95nett before...

teddybb
yesterday night, my BIL double cfm for me tat there's no 20%+10% for the steriliser so i didn't ask him to get for me... tink the info somehow not correct ba... as wat u said if tat's true, realli worth to get it...

may
yr bb quite huge at wk30... mine only 2kg at wk31... tink u hv to guai guai listen to gynae to rest more... dun worry so much abt yr bb's weight, as long as she's healthy will do...

lemontree
2 wks time u r able to see yr bb, tat's fast...
u should be quite excited abt it ba...

st

why you hv to go two place? your gynae is at tmc? anyway after giving birth we will only need to see gynae 2 times as for baby is will more cos of the injection. you may want to chose
pd clinic nearer to your hse. for me it ok as i stay sengkang.

pinksorbet

dont worry about baby weight if you want may trying eating Cordyceps that will help baby grow. how many weeks are you now?

Serene,
I had c-sect for #1. I only stayed for 2 nights....so it depends if your gynae feels that you are ready to go home. I guess it does not necessary be a 4-day stay for c-sect. =)

<font color="0000ff">REMINDER...
MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING TODAY @ RAJA INN

hello all mummies attending...
juz a reminder to u all abt tonight dinner, we'll be meeting 7pm at Raja Inn's Entrance, do sms me or asura if there's any last min issue whereby u can't attend...

the buffet for ea will be $29.20nett, pls ensure there's enough cash with u for easy payment aft dinner...

so far only janbebe cannot make it due to her mum's bd celebration... hope can meetup rest of mummies later...

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne crosailo kang</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>meebaby</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>agnes chew</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning

Sun &amp; Asura
Can you PM your contact? I cannot find Sun's hp. Don't know where i put already. Sorry.

Some update on my check up yesterday
Baby weight for now is approximate 2kg+, gynae said never go into detail and will do so in next visit. Baby is healthy and fine, but gyane said he is pressing quite hard on my bladder. No wonder sometimes even walking i felt the discomfort.

My next visit will be in 3 weeks time and will be doing the ctg that time also.