(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy,

I think u shoudl rest more and if really got pain should go check with ur gynae. Cos so far, i only got tummy hardening, no pain at all. The V area part also on and off, i think depends on my bb's position bah..

kome,

Were u a light sleeper before u got pregnant? Like very easily wake up at nite hor?
For me, i am a dead log... like last nite, woke up with both legs cramping, i wait for it to pass then go toilet and fell back to sleep immediately.. heh..But hor, both legs cramp is really terrible feeling. Hope it doesnt happen again.

Asura
Yup, i am a light sleeper even before i am pregnant. But i seldom wake up in the middle of the night and cannot get back to sleep after that.
Yeah.....leg cramp felt terrible. Last time only cramp for 2 times during the whole pregnancy, this time time double than last time already. Normally on the 2nd day after the leg cramp, i will need to limp to work.

Hi all mtbs, just got back fm my gynae visit juz now. Baby is 2.4kg at 34w2days and i'm 64.4kg. From the scan, baby is average size (60 percentile) but today cant see his face,naughty boy. EDD remains 5march, did my pre-registration at gleneagles finally, they said the gown is "tie-at-the-back" type, so i think i will bring my own pyjamas...dun think its comfy having the sleep with knots at the back...

Asura
I now in mt a i wont be changing as my gynae is fix de ma also i think he very pro and Good so will just stick to him plus he know my condition and the nurse here are reali nice also i think abit late to move le i will just stick on lor no choice ask hubby to work harder lor lucky still can use medi save so i think wont be bad maybe later will ask nurse. Thanks for all support.

kome,

Wah... 2 times for whole pregnancy previously... this time double means only 4 times! I already have 5 or 6 times leg cramps liao.. damn sian.. Yah.. sometimes it is bearable sometimes very jia lat one.. so sometimes i also limp to work the next day.. They say is because not enough calcium or potassium... either that or too much or too little salt..

starflower,

Good to know that ur bb is well.. 64.4kg... so light.. me going to hit 70kg soon..

My bb until now still dont want to show me her face... hahha... wonder if i would get to see her face before she comes out.
U mention EDD remains unchanged. Humm.. any idea if at this stage the scan posts a different EDD, would the bb's EDD be changed as well?

starflower,
i also just back from my check up this morning. Now at 31w plus n bb is already at 2kg. Doc say he is at the 90 percentile, a big bb wor.

asura,
haha i already hit 80+kg so u r much better than me still
i did ask the doc on the change of EDD date but she say that is only a benchmark and may not be accurate one.

cindy,
i think it depends on family upbringing too. I saw some familes the bro n sis quite close too. so very hard to say. but u see from our hb, if they got sis, usually they not so close.

may,
i also haven book the appt lah cos i haven tell my hb. Tot tell him later after cny so wont hear him nag

caca,
u take good care of urself! If bb comes out healthy, then u shld be very happy that ur preg process has ended
lesser suffering.

vernice,

What's ur pre-pregnancy weight? Me is average frame, pre-pregnancy weight was 57kg so it is more than 10 kg weight gain for me liao.. i hope not to cross the 70kg mark, think very difficult.. haaha. The last time when i was 70kg was when i was in sec 2, very very fat then.. luckily this time got bb in me.. heh..

oh nw me getting really worried... but maybe its becos daily i lug ard my bag which weighs ard 2kg? i say its 2kg becos that day went to buy ribena 2l with hubby.. then i compared the weight of both, i think ribena is slightly lighter than my bag! hahaha... plus sometimes i have to help to lift patients and stuff... =\ haii...

anyway i think il ask my uncle tmr night... meeting him for dinner.. hee hee... he's a retired gynae... so il ask him and see... =)

hmmm my tummy does harden on and off leh... but i always thought its baby... sometimes also baby will move ard then can see tummy moving... but sometimes... it will jus harden... hmmm i seriously doubt bb will come early... *cross fingers*

thanks ladies for the advise...!

now me quite bored... hubby went for dinner with his suppliers & vendors... so left me at home alone... jus nw went causeway point to do some last minute shopping... wanted to buy some clothes but saw nth that i liked... bought 2 pairs of shoes... then went pasar malam bought dinner and came home becos starting to feel strain on tummy and feet aching... so now slacking ard... tmr cleaner coming to clean the home... =)

vernice...hee..i heng heng only can wear Maryanns' maternity jeans tink my clothings too boring liao..tats why she suggested wearing wat she has..coz i really have no ideas wat to bring for the photoshoot...too rush liao. =)

May..sure will share the pics when gotten the soft copies..hee..maybe nx time then consider taking the artistic pics ba. me too shy liao. hee..

Caca...hope yr bb will hang in there..enjoy more time staying inside yr tum tum while u con't eating. jiayou! we mummies here will pray hard for u de..as for the bill..hopefulli most of it can deduct from medisave..most imptly must stay relax, bb gd girl stay in there as long as she can..leave the bill thing later ba. take care yah!! =)

Re: contractions/ cramps..this morning ard 5am ++ me also suddenly have menstrual like cramp and feel like passing motion..so worried..whole tum tum hardens very frequent nw and then. heng the cramp came twice n gone after tat..dunnoe wats wrong..i also can't tell real / false labour contractions..have been reading books over n over again...just noe must time the contractions..if too frequent better get prepared.
btw, shld we be calling our gynae or head directly to hospital if we suspect we could be in labour??

Hellooo mommies!

Caca:: Hugs.. your little girl will be as brave as you de. she can and she will wait. we all will pray for you that she stays in as long as possible.

A tiring day for me man... morning went to cut hair... yes even shorter now, sian! and then brought #1 to play class.. HE enjoy but me and hubby totally EXHAUSTED then went suntec marina walkwalk... hahaha!! Gg to fetch my mom to tiongbahru market in a while..

Here's wishing all a great Niu yr ahead!!

to all mummies,

Wishing all mummies, babies and families a Happy, Prosperous and Healthy COW Year!

Also, hope all mummies have a smooth delivery and have a chubby and healthy baby!

asura, starflower, i already cross 70kg mark.. I only hope i can cross my 20kg gain.. I m still outside now. Waiting for mil to finish her shopping in ntuc. So tired. Luckily i had nap in noon, else sure can't tahan. Later go home still need to clear some things before i sleep.

asura,
my pre-preg weight already 70. heehee got sudden wieght gain as i keep going india then all the carbo!! urgh!
wa..not bad leh u can shake off ur weight during ur growing up yrs. 57 was like while i am still in Uni n the 1st few yrs when i was working.

SG,
Think i will drop her a mail to ask what to bring lah..since i don have many nice clothings

winterime,
u mean u gain more then 20kg liaoz?

vernice, hahha.. type too fast.. i am hopping NOT to cross the 20kg gain mark!!! hahaha.. till date, i had gain 18kg, hope will stay stable.

vernice,

I had a strange illness in sec 2, was feeling nausea so never eat anything for a week, only drank soup and flavoured drinks, lost a few kgs there. After that i kick my bad habit of drinking coke like water (i drink like 3 to 4 litres of coke a day), so lost quite a bit of weight. Went to JC at abt 64kg, I had a bout of period about 2 to 3 months where i was sick everyday, alternating between gastric flu and flu. So diet was simply plain porridge and bread all the time. Cant stomach anything else.. so i lost abt 6 to 7 kg. Of course after recover gain a bit back, but there wasnt much i need to do to maintain.. hee hee... cos eating bad habits all kicked anyway whenever i am sick for a long time.. the slimest i ever was 52kg in 2004, even my wedding day also i cant attain 52kg.. hahaha..
My weight is a bit yoyo lah.. everytime i get a bout of gastric flu that is long enough (1 week or longer), my weight loss is permanent. This time round never sick for 1.5 yrs liao.. so was gaining weight.. hahaha

wintertime,

Wah.. 18kg liao... u must be very slim before u pregnant, no wonder u miss ur pre-pregnancy figure. But u giving birth soon so unlikely for u to gain more than 20kg. Me still got another 2 months... though weight gain is currently 11kg, i doubt i am able to maintain that until i give birth.. now hoping that i would not cross 15kg mark weight gain. Heh

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies!!!

caca
hope yr bb guai guai stay until wk34 n gain more within tis few days!!! </font>

Wow! Been away for 2 weeks and really too many posts to catch up. Hope everyone is doing well. For those whom I've not informed, I have limited access to the internet as I've just moved to Aussieland. Anyway, bb is doing well. She finally turned upside down during the last check up here in Melbourne. Here, they took 4 tubes of blood from me for deficiency tests on Vitamin D, K, Iron and some other test.

So sad I can't join you gals for the 2nd gathering. I also can't celebrate CNY in Singapore with my family and eat all the good CNY goodies. But it's Australia Day tomorrow so it's a holiday here as well.

Wishing All The Mummies A Happy Year Of the OX 2009!

Just over a month and we're due!!!! How time flies!!! I will try and catch up on all the posts next week.

caca, hope you're feeling better right now..we mummies feel for you..

babe, wow, you immigrated to Australia? I always find mummies very brave to give birth in a new country.. My sis gave birth in bordeaux, France, &amp; those foreigners don't really encourage epidural woh..luckily her threshold very high, and she managed to give birth natural w/o epi..

wintertime,
heehee..ok u really type too fast! I think smaller frames gals like u usually gain more weight during preg.
For me, I have gain like 11kg like Asura till now. Another 2 more mths to go, also hoping not to cross the 15kg gain.

Asura,
wa..u sick then weight loss become perm?! so good. I have nvr been really sick before sigh so no chance to slim down even tho i don't snack on coke now.

Sigh next fri i got to go take the glucose test cos my dad's family got history of diabetics one.

I am so upset with my hb! Ask him to bring his clothes back for his maid to iron n he refuse! Say bring another day n ask him why cannot today bring back, he don't give me any reason. So now i am home alone, refused to go with him to collect food stuff his reunion din tonight.

wishing u all happy chinese new year

caca

wish u the best and hope ur gal is ok

anyway my story quite similar.... when i went for my detailed scan last time doc found out that my uterine resistance level is on high side...meaning my placenta is not delivering food and nutrients well to bb... i was given aspirin to counter the effect...

my last check at 33 weeks.. baby only 1.8kg... doc said he will be smaller than average.. and i have to be induced!!!!! next mth... around 21st feb onwards... doc said it is better bb is out and i can feed him directly rather that stay in the womb and not getting enough... doc said my bb would be at most 2.5kg... so sad... even if i eat durians.. the bulk will be to me and not to my poor boy...

vernice...yah maybe u just give maryann a call and see wat she suggests..act. me wanna bring more bb's toys de..but the tot of carrying so many things very lazy. haha..maybe u can consider bring along bb's mittens, booties etc..
me also upset with my hb last nite..played his internet game as usual..while me watched tv and slept alone..halfway thru' tum tum hardens for very long time..with pain/cramps..and bb inside dunnoe why super active..keeps rolling ard..makes me feel so unwell..so i woke up and asked hm to sleep with me..just need someone besides me lor..hiaz...

nana....*sayang* sayang..hmmm...maybe tink of the brighter side..bb come out then u breastfeed him, he can grow faster and healthier? =)

sg

i hope so... i dowan to be induced... but seemed like no choice.. i just hope bb is healthy... maybe he follows me.. i was only 2.7kg bb then..

nana..i also have a fren being induced weeks b4 full term but opp. coz bb too big size liao and gynae scared gt implications during delivery..
yah i tink no choice ba..sometimes things are beyond our control...but we all just hope that bb is healthy.. =)

sg

ya i always heard induced cos bb too big ...mine is just the opposite

well... i just hope my next check up he surpassed the 2kg mark..

i had a bad night last night...tummy kept hardening and like a few times for 2 hours... kept wanting to pass urine but thought maybe endure till morning but cant, tummy so hard n uncomfortable but no pain...just cannot turn...is this contractions or BH??
hope to carry bb to full term too...

anyway a very happpy new yr to everyone n your families..

vernice,

Yah.. everytime i lose more than 2kg from a bout of illness, it is permanent weight loss, cos after that i would only gain 1 kg or 2 kg at most. so some illness are long enough, i lose 3 or 4 kg, that means that i permanently lose 1 to 2 kg.. Hee

Me not big frame also leh..
me abt same size as wintertime, except she is taller.

Got history of diabetics need to take glucose test? Not take only if the urine test shows indication of sugar in urine?

nana,

What is uterine resistence level? When they do such a test? Humm.. first time i hear bb not big enough need to induce. U take care, maybe try drinking fruit juice, fruit sugar can also make bb gain weight but calories lesser so wouldnt pile so much on the mummy.

To ALL MUMMIES!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! HUAT AR!!!

Just a Gentle Reminder, alot visitings and small gamblings wor, Don't over-exert yourselves!!! My Gynae used to tell me, CNY he very busy, will get alot urgent calls to deliver babies wor...Go slow and gamble less...
Wish everyone a Prosperous New Year, and Hope Babies in your stomachs all enjoy themselves...
They will take AngBaos next year wor, This year they will just have a feel how CNY is like..

For Me, already received CNY Angbaos since ytd, Everyone who gives say the same things...Saying my girl smart leh, knows Daddy Mummy so many years only give Angbaos and never take back, so now purposely wanna come out early and collect Angbaos for Daddy and Mummy...Hear liao abit happy leh, come to think of it, I think she really dotes on us...keke... This Year at last, I don't have to answer ppl's Qns as to why I still not planning for a baby..Wahahahaha...After 5 long years...
Remembering 1st 5 years with hubby, they asked why we don't want plan for marriage ( I was still schooling then, faint!), then married liao, next 5 years ask why haven't plan for a baby...I anticipate next few years will be asking when I plan for #2...Wahahaha sibeh Cliche

pinkdemoness,

Yah.. that's contractions. Actually all contractions before the actual one is consider BH. They are usually irregular. If u are sure not painful, not to worry if it doesnt happen too often. Actually hor, i find that cannot endure urine one... cos tummy would turn hard.

U take care and try not to walk too much during this CNY.

gingal,

How come gambling also would cause early labor, i tot gambling is just sit down only.. hahah
yah yah.. i have that question since i got married too.. in fact, last yr start asking if there is any problems conceiving.. so fed-up.. i plan not to have so early cannot is it?
Anyway, after #2, next qn would be which school u plan to send child to... so predictable..

Nana,

Don't worry...Listen to Gynae's advice, they know the best for Mummy and Baby...

Talking about Baby being Small - My baby was out 1.355kg only and now she is only hitting 1.6kg mark now...and she is still doing fine...If your placenta not doing it's work well, then let your Breasts take charge!!! Isn't God Great??? Got Plan B for Baby's Food wor...
Don't worry ok...Don't want Baby to feel your anxeity too..Be happy Mummy...I was a Happy Mummy despite all the downs during pregnancy, and now my Girl smiles alot, even in her dreams and she don't cry alot, just short screams...

Hope my Smiley Tiny Baby Jerlynn brings all of you good luck:

2109411.jpg

Asura,

Cos Gambling we won't rest mah, and will get real excited...Keke...at least I would especially Card Games...Wahahahaha, Heart will Pop up especially if you are the dealer and the table has hundreds of bets each round...sometimes my Hubby frens will play til thousands on the table... If my hubby deals I sure early labour, but my hubby won't dare deal for the expensive tables (at least not when I'm around bah), we just play small at fren's place, let them fight it out themselves...luckily last year i wasn't pregnant and this year I wasn't too!!! Wahahaha

MJ still ok bah, cos excitement not that Big, win lose also the Chips base...

Wow, I just had reunion Lunch at my Grandma's place with my Family..Now Hungry Liao, waiting for my MIL to prepare...But sianzzz loh, only can drink Longan Red Date Tea cos Confinement not over yet..Imagine eat Steamboat with Hot drink...How I wish for a Glass of Ice-Cold Coca Cola!!! I wore my maternity berms just now, the waist rubberise part really loose, but the backside and thighs part damn tight, tighter than when I was pregnant...Oh Dear..Confinement Food makes me put on weight sial...

gingal,

Wahhaha... Iced coke.. me also dreaming abt it.. havent had it since i got my cough... imagine when i watch red cliff the other time, i brought a hot water flask to the cinema so taht i get constant hot water to drink.. Some pple say can try boiled coke.. but i lazy..

Card games arh.. not too bad cos we dont bet very big.. few dollars nia... MJ... me miss it.. hands itching for a game but no one to play with me.. sian..

Yah.. can dont eat so much for confinement or not, already gain super duper weight from the pregnancy, cant imagine confinement got to eat so much! I think might have to depend whether i get to sleep much or not, me the kind that lose appeitite when i am stressed or lack of sleep.
Then u get to eat prawns at steamboat just now? Cos i heard confinement cannot eat seafood other than fish..

asura, ya i also observed that cant endure urine...tummy will get real hard... last night was the first time i get the hardness throughout...n esp after carrying heavy things...wonder wats the cause of all this though...

Gingal
Your girl is so cute lor.Hope she will go home with u soon.For me update this morning gynae came to se me and say I cant go home as cervix shorten again 22mm now onli think my little girl will come out anytime le.Good news is she is aglready 2.2kg thank god.And heard from nurses here Dr Douglas ong measurement for baby weight is quite zhun de.PLus he also say PD will be quite happy if baby weight above2.2kg mine just nice pass le but still gt to see when she wans to come out.Reali stay in hospital till very sian le lor think gt to be here till I pop.

Pinkdemoness
Better dun carry heavy things le that is contracton u know for me I last time always act clever vacum floor plus mop floor thru out the whole session my tumtum will be hard which is no good lor u know for my case when having contraction cervix open from inside so its very dangerous baby still small so if open till certain level baby very easy drop out de. Try to lie down rest more unless u already more than 36weeks than ok.

caca,

which hospital you in??? not bad already still can come online...these few days time should be easy to pass, as alot tv programmes and i'm sure because of CNY holidays alot ppl will visit you. Time will pass fast de...

Asura,

I have a personal mini pot for myself, cos even the soup cannot have prawns...I ate everything except prawns loh...now really very full, gonna see my girl later at the hospital...give her "Ya Swee" $$$ ...but for show only, cannot leave the angbao there overnight...keke..Happy new Year and enjoy the holidays!!