(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hahaha... anyway, during lunch i already hinted to my boss that my hubby will pick me up at 5pm today... hope he hui zuo ren lah!

Vernice,
r u going to pay for make up? i not sure leh..may be do my own coz afraid theirs very wayang..Actually my hubby also camera shy he not so keen but i just tell him to go.dun care.

sinmey,
I hv yet to book but want to do asap otherwise afraid of water retention..sigh waiting for my hubby lor..

SG
Is the photoshoot 1 hr? u did your own make up?

Haha I remember ka, part of your hospital tour Heee. How is your mommy? All Okie?

Corene and cherry, my p also don't allow me to break up say what hols is not supposed to be resting at home. Aiya heck her la. Haha.

Sg, my thighs also getting fat! Walk also rub against each other, so Yucks.

Can I ask u mommies, who got piles? Heee. Me just went to poo and piles came out! Wah, lagi Sian!

Jasmine, Haha, I went popular just now, no idea where to start, think I go see shi fu after cny bah. Heee. Which hospital u gg ha?

Lenny u are welcome. Think carefully Heee. And u surely can make it! Don't think negatively! u can, u can, u can!

fatfish,
i not decided yet leh cos i usually don make up so i got nothing at home wor. my hb not camera shy but he just don see the point so i told him i pay for the shoot myself haha.
btw, if we go back for bb shoot only 90+.

st,
me too cos i usually got to catch the co bus.

vernice,
was trying to archive my emails. afraid that my mail box will hit quota when i come back next wednesday...
ok, going to shut down my comp now.

will probably log on tonight (if didn't go anywhere) or tomorrow morning (when part-time cleaner cleaning my place) again!

yak later, mummies!

jtho
bye

vernice80
at least u got reason to go back on the dot too

jtho.....i truly understand hw u feel abt yr hb. my hb also addicted to internet game can play till morning lor..i used to quarrel with him for many yrs liao..but also no use. its disturbing lor..like i sleeping halfway..then u wake up find him still playing games..then u ask him to go n sleep he simply bor chup..then ended up i also can't sleep. even weekends the very first thing he wakes up is to on the pc and stuck there..and i have to wait for him to go for lunch instead of breakfast..and he told me why i gt to wait for him..hungry just go n eat first lor. so sad leh..few times gt flare up that i opened the door and went out w/o telling him. cook dinner for him also must call n call dunnoe hw many times...damn sian..i also told him b4, like tat might as well i move back to my parents' place. wats the point of married n live together but he can sit infront of the pc for so many hrs..and i realised he gets bad tempered easily when hooked onto the game..anyway, these are all in the past.

after pregnant, he gt stopped awhile..me really very happy but lately, he went to install the game again.. last nite while he's playing the game i told him i just hope he can spend more time with me b4 bb is out..coz i feel tat as due date is nearer, i'll get tensed up easily.., sometimes really breathless, weak heart & bad backache and need him beside me to massage etc dunnoe he will do tat for me ornot..tok abt this like sad only..i tot is something simple..i din ask for much mah..sigh...

vernice..i can fit her maternity jeans lor. hahah its maternity jeans leh. haha...i also hope tats her pre-pregnancy jeans..wahahhahah...

sinmey..me super shy / conservative de..haha..dare not over reveal..hee tats why dun wan to take the semi/nude artistics pics. =) hee..u must be those sporty/ daring person..hee..if nice share yr pics with us k. hee...

fatfish...i reach at 12.30pm and finish the shoot + selection of pics at 2pm...we are able to do the selection after the shoot. as for hard copies, tink 3 weeks time ba. =)

Btw, we are able to have bb's photoshoot at the rate of $90+ ah? wats the usual price like? i din noe leh...oh yah, a $10 voucher from spring maternity will be given + jamu massage at special package voucher. =)

bye jtho...i tink yr hb is feeling bad..hope he's making up to u...and also to change a little..sleep earlier..my new year wish: just hope tat my hb will also do likewise..once in awhile play the game is definitely fine with me..but not to the extend of reach home / wake up , first thing is to on the pc and stuck there for hrs..spend more time with me n bb is the only thing i hope for. =)

fatfish..sorry forgot to reply u on the make up...i did my own make up for the photoshoot..simple and light one. =)

hmmm seem like i am q lucky that my hubby not very into online gaming ...

HAPPY MOO MOO YEAR EVERYONE!!

AND ALL OUR BABIES WILL BE HAPPY MOO MOOs

jasmine Heee, me at mt a, otherwise we could be neighbours Heee!

Happy happy cow yr everyone! May all bb be happy moo moo and easy moo moo!

juz got up frm a 2 hours nap and i muz read archive liaos. kekes.

SG
bioterm SM cream oso quite popular during my days wrking at cosmectics counter.
but super pop is clarins one.. kekes.
ur meals tdy quite light hor? ur dessert is gd leh. i heard they say is gd for bb skin .. kekes.
me tdy up till nw oni got hmecooked yongtaufoo+vegetables mee suah+ikanbillis and strawberries.
nw feeling super hungry.

Re:Stretchmarks
Wad Asura said is correct leh. me ytd 3am applied the Clarins SM control cream using their method of applying.
tdy, up til now(i haven apply any) my SM is so so so much lighter. woo.. so happy. ltr gg to apply again. Wad i like about this SM Ctrl Cream is, it is 200ML for $56. quite worthwhile.kekes

Viven
ya lor.. force is mei you xing fu de. kekes. aiyah.. u don mutter such things to baby ah.. later baby will feel tt gugu don like baby one. kekes.but teach bb to yi de fu ren(is tt the right Cheng Yu?)
who noes, ur baby might touch ur sil one day. and bcome the apple in their eyes. =)
actually me hope that with a baby coming can draw close my relationship with my in laws. coz they abit shy shy type. den i oso donno how to auto open up to them.. me only feeled welcome/sayang by my hb's paternal grandma..
ya i agree with wad lenny said.. about abortion. some pple will use one kind of mentality to look at those who abort. saying is cruelty etc. perhaps is really cruel la. but at the point of time when one cant think straight, no one can provide positive advices then tats it liaos. even got positive advices oso muz see the advisor is giving advises based on whose point of views.
even ur gf seems ok on the outside hor, deep inside she will still abit cant get over it de.. it takes alot of time and even courage to get over with it.

jhto
wha my hb kaki with ur hb.. addicted to computer games too. but he so far so gd he on the dot he will go slp. maybe exceed awhile more. but he can whole day after wrk juz face the stupid pc one. even nv play games he go ebay and see things. if not he will go fishing kaki forum. +_+ leave me all alone in e living room.
he tot he is at hme so consider accompany me .. but wad i wan is quality not quantity time. if i bring this topic to quarrel same reactions as ur hb. lols. men!
u need him ferry u ard ah? den u make sure he driving awake. and ask him drink chicken essence lor.
i always told my hb when i buay tahan him tt i hope his PC crash 1 day. and it did and survived. %$%$%%$@#$# u noe he lately even worst until go and play MAPLE... if u noe tt childish game. oh pengz. so bo liao. still wan play maple.

Vernice & Lenny
brave leh u two.. so fast planning for the next one. lols.

Vernice
AP to ur mom not so much a problem i guess.. but u muz see how much she needs to buy food from market everyday.. and those chinese herbs.
during my sil's confinement my bro gave my mom $500 to buy all those things needed for makan lor. my mom still issued a cheque on my bro behalf for his car payment - $550
so is equal to nth? hahas. aniway, my mom daily go market juz buy the things for sil is about 20-30bucks le.
hehe ur dad so alike to mine dad too.. CNY i didnt buy bah kwa for them. i got them bedsheets whole set plus polo tee for dad and one top for mom. den my dad keep nag say why want to waste money etc. and why help my mom buy etc. lols
u faster arrange for tk ur photoshoot aft cny ..
so envy lor. my hb don wan tk. wha kaos. sad.

st
thank u for the drinks reminder. i wont tk packet drinks. i tk cans drink - coke! hahahhhaahaha.
my hb so bad one. purposely don wan buy coke this time. he bought ribena n green tea packet drinks...
coz last christmas he bought 24 cans of coke. den every few days i steal n drink. so he resorted to doing this.
nw can oni hope i go my ah ma hse got coke to drink kekes..

Re: insurance
maybe after deliver i will collate all my insurance plans and reconsider. i tink is better that me n hb each have a health policy. coz if we 2 sick who tking care for bb..
i donno alot abt insurance one. jia lart.

RE: Insurance

My husband and I bought Aviva insurance + cash rider using Medisave and part cash. Children would get free until 21 yrs old. But can only sign up after 1 month old.

For education policy, price is the same regardless of when we sign up as long as before 1 yr old. So i intend to get my agent to generate for me when i sign up for my 1 month old policy. Heh... my agent does insurance for quite a number of companies so he would just find me the best at that point of time. He told me currently TM Asia has the best promotion, shall see if they are still best when bb is out.

Hehe Asura..
So you are suggesting that in your daily lifetime you don't have some or any form of toothpaste liquid ingestion before, due to the method of not tilting?
For brushing of tongue or even teeth for me, yes I would say that logically speaking, whether tilt or not to my daily experience, I would have swallowed some chemical fluoride every day or even twice a day cos i brush every morning and nite..or sometimes more than twice daily cos after meals wanna get rid of stuffs stucked between my teeth..

Btw, salt is a chemical and the scientific name for salt is sodium chloride.. NaCl. So if that's the case by gargling your mouth and throat with salt, we are in fact also eating 'chemicals' so to speak..

Pardon me especially when comes to active discussion abt science related topics, it has to do alot what i used to do..

Cheerios

Lenny/queenie,
my hb want 3 kids wor..then i told him i can only give him 2. if he wants the 3rd one, then got to see how much is his annual income. haha then its good to have another ne close to each other..easier to share things too. next yr is tiger so don wan so got to wait till rabbit yr lor. best if it is gal lah! heehee

queenie,
the clarin SM cream good hor..i also can see lightening but must be consistent loh. sometimes i lazy to apply then i see the color coming back. so better be hardworking.
my parents actually very good to me one. That time we went JL sale, end up they paid for the 2 set of bedsheets I chose. My dad only got 2 daughters so he very nice to us. Cannot complain.
my hb also don want to take but i secretly paid $$ n haven't tell him yet. haha got to see how to tell him after cny :p

SG,
u mean maryann got standby maternity jeans? haha i am too big size to fit into hers lah..
The bb shoot original is abt 120+ then for returning mummies got 20% off so end up abt 90+ lor. can consider.

This evening gynae's appt saw Mini^mee..
Weight is 2.015kg.. according to gynae, her head and body is larger than the norm.. if on the graph, her figures exceeded the mean on the graph or the norm you call it..
Her head is down aldy.. no wonder sometimes i felt pain at the pelvic there...
During the scan can see her hair too.. gynae said that she is hairy or lots of hair...But hopefully she inherit my genes of not too hairy and her dad's genes is FURRY with fur on arms and hair on legs..manz i hope she is nothing like that

And her cheeks looked protruding..i felt very happie looking at the scan today.. i hope that she will be chubby and the baby with pinchable round fat cheeks =P

Cheerios

Vernice..
Why you don't like tiger? Is it the tiger's nature..?? I've been with tiger pple all my life.. just that don't provoke them, they bite haha.. otherwise they just scratch and nice and playful like tabby cats..

If no.2 I may want a dragon, but the school registration and all that will be a headache and very competitive.. anyway see how nature goes..

Cheerios

meebaby,
haha cos i aiming for #2 gal mah..so prefer little rabbit lor. anyway tiger also too near to tahan, scare cannot cope.

Wah the thread runs very fast again.. Trying to remember what i wanna answer.. haha

Lenny.. about taimaobi...
Taimaobi basically consist of 3 services.. sale of brush, cord stamp and naming.. more details in http://www.taimaobi.com/..
I have the booklet that lists everything there.. I'm not sure whether you or mee will be going for the gathering.. I can pass one to you..
Brushes or brush handle can range from $38 to $2888 due to the different materials used..
Umbilical cord stamp is $68 to $228.. I saw the stamp, you can choose year of animal(that is ox) or "Ru Yi" (assume you know so i don't explain what is ru yi)
Naming of baby is $88.. like other fengshui master, will match the heavenly branches and stems as well as the "shen chen ba zi" for naming calculation..
And according to them, the names for your selection can be ready in 24 hours.. so you can just email the application form with the details in there to them, and they'll send back the selection of names to you quickly..

Cheerios

meebaby,

humm... i dont know why we have to get into so many post abt gargling salt water instead of mouthrinse. I think u read too much into how i write my posts. Never had any intention to have an active discussion on science related topics.

If u think that mouthrinse is good.. by all means, use that for yourself if u feel mild irritation at ur throat. I would use salt water for the time being cos my mom says that salt water does help in reducing the phlegm and it is working well so far. My utmost important job is to try to get well especially when i am already down with the cough for 23 days.

To each his own.

Meebaby,

how many weeks are u in now? Is 2.015kg considered heavy? How come head and body consider big? Sorry arh.. ask so much questions cos so far my gynae never mention abt head and body size... hee

#2 for dragon not a problem cos u would register for #1 first and then #2 can tag along under the siblings scheme. That's what my colleagues told me.. Hee

Dont worry, ur bb sure chubby one.. cos u would have lots of milk for her..

jme...
Hmmm the mummy who felt very depressed and don't wanna carry the baby cos the baby is born in the year of dog...Mummy dun wanna carry her own baby..which is very sad...is like dun love her that..and if the baby knows that her mum doesn't want to carry her due to that reason.. she's so young and will be so heartbroken..

My heart goes out to her..If you know the mummy and on close terms, pls help and support her if you can..

Cheerios

vernice,

Tiger actually not that bad, their luck is actually very good.. all the tigers in my office got very good luck in career and fortune.

Me aiming for tiger or rabbit depending on nature bah.. dont plan to have protection after bb comes out.. hee

But rabbit would be good.. cos my husband is rabbit.. but me wat rabbit boy leh.. then i confirm close shop liao.. hee.. otherwise need to think abt whether wanna #3, headache.. haah

seabreeze, i had replied your mail..

I jus came back from gynae visit. Today i am 35 wks+.. To my surprise, i did not gain any weight this time, lost a bit instead. but luckily my bb is growing well. He merely gain 300g over 2 wks, compare to 1kg last month. gynae is happy tt b is not too big, now weighing at 2.68kg. BB's head is quite down already and it's quite unlikely tt his head will shift up..so as long he maintain this position, chances of natural delivery is high.
Gynae also did a cervical check for me, quite uncomfortable...She mentioned tt mid wife will do this check for me to check on my dilation during delivery.. yeee.. so scary..
I was hoping to delivery within next 2 wks, but after cervical check, she say my cervic not open yet. so chances of me delivering soon is low. perhaps i got to wait for another 3 wks instead..
will start to start swimming, walking and climbing stairs by next wk. the more i exercise, the better for me so that I can an easier delivery..

Vivien..
Ladies who have gone through abortion have in fact have very vulnerable feelings.. I have a friend I used to counsel well she had pre marital and got herself preggie..until nw i hope that she keep the baby but unfortunately she chose the latter way out...so i failed in my persuasion to keep baby.
She went 'missing' for some time, and we didn't contact, and fate struck recently i met her again and i'm preggie and we sort of exchange numbers again.. right now she is missing again and didn't contact me liao cos from that day of meeting.. can feel in her heart, she would feel something de..
But by doing so if she's happier that way.. then let it be.. this type of thing cant force de..
If she's happie, i would also be happie for her..

Cheerios

asura,meebaby i am hopping to have a rabbit gal too..

hey gals, are you storing bb's cordblood? are you all using stemcord, cord bank or donate it out??

Any idea how much does the stemcord or cord bank cost?

wintertime,

Was the cervical check painful? Dr Wong told me that it is like pap smear, what she use to check arh?
Havent been exercising due to my cough... i think i should start strolling even with my cough.. guess should be ok bah... very sick and tired of being coped up at home alone. Super sian..

asura,
ya i saw some tigers got good career but donno leh fierce animal wor. i guess i will wait till bb abt 1 yr old then i start trying again. They say too fast also not good for our health.
u having boy or gal now?

vernice,

me having gal now.. that's why hoping for boy next...
haha... maybe cos tiger fierce animal that's why got good career... hahaha.. But my dad says actually tigers got very good luck in general.

wintertime,
same as me too..want rabbit gal. if bb born early of the year means end of next yr got to get preg again. can be quite fast hor.
why u want to deliver next 2 weeks?

jtho..
Oh yes men are VERY serious in gaming and they'll get themselves hooked on them...
I perfectly understand that...
cos i'm probably the lesser and unusual female who is into gaming too haha umm but for me, i'm not hardcore type not to the extent of playing 3am type..
Yes, they need reminding that their world cant evolve around the gaming world lah..
Once baby is out, the focus have to be different in that sense..
Cheerios

wintertime,

me going to donate the cordblood. hee.. did u ask Dr Wong for advise abt it? I think i might tell her my decision and see what she says. So far, got a lot fo different opinions from the doctor profession.

asura, actually not painful jus uncomfortable nia. she also get some of my discharge and send for lab's testing. She say this check is needed when one is at abt 35wks plus, so as to check if there's any infection or bateria in mommy's womb. if there's, then got to take anitbiotics, else bb will contract the infection too during delivery..
She merely wear a glove and insert her fingers into viginal.. insert quite deep inside to check on my cervical.

asura,
no wonder..male tiger is ok i feel. maybe more 'man' heehee. so envy u got gal now...i keep saying gal so good so pretty when i go out with my hb

wintertime,
don't think i am storing the cord. maybe will donate out. tml maybe check with my gynae again when i see her

hee wintertime,
then did u practise ur muscle when she poke in? thats where mrs wong say we shld keep exercising to strengthen the muscle.