(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

BB movement
Me! My tummy was so like the mediacorp commercial, can see BB movement. Yah, it's so very uncomfortable, but i told myself to "enjoy" being Thump by BB for another 2 months...=D kekeke...

meebaby
kekeke... cute rt? I oso like, very apt for the coming OX year. enjoy ur KKH "shopping"

Prosper,
My EDD date push forward as my baby is big I guess.
Cindy,
If you didnt get someone to chose date for your C-sect? Before I get my mum to get someone 1 to check on tong shu, I went to popular to check on the date myself flip through those good dates for 2009, as long didnt chong with me and hubby is good. And I check hor 24 Feb is the best among that week if want to give birth by C-sect, you can double check again. My mum have double check for me that the date is good for me to C-sect so I go ahead with with my gynae suggested date.

Just came back from childcare. Very tired already as yesterday did not sleep much. Will be going to rest in a while.

Woww......all mummies said better to give ang bao.....oh dear.....never came across my mind. Must budget in already.

sterilising of bottles.... can i check w mummies y cant we just leave it in the steriliser and take the bottle out to use only when making make leh?

cindy...hahaha yah man, definitely aircon club lor, confirm + guarantee n chop!! =p

missycandy, yr hb same same as mine leh...my hb also complains very cold..even on the fan also say cold. my goodness...last time i gave him in him on fan nia..small small de..nw third tri liao...cannot tahan..must on aircon. i told him at most he off for me when he tucked in but must rmb to on the fan. hee..tink u better go service yr aircon...b4 confinement else can really go crazy...i can imagine the sweat, stickiness and hw smelly we will be..yuckie!! hee...

queenie...u very hardworking leh..bake pineapple tarts till so late. haha...
btw, toking abt SM cream...can anyone advise if Clarins is good? i've been using biotherm..almost finishing liao..but neighbourhood sasa only sells clarins..at $68. is it cheap? =)

Re: birkenstock...having 20% at world of sports..and confirm HG mall gt WOS + cotton on...mummies who r keen and stay nearby can go there see see look look. me just bought a dress from cotton on...spaghatti strip de..with buttons running down b4 tum tum..hee..so happy i can fit in their Size M..still gt allowance for bust just incase too tight at later stage haha...can wear for CNY..$24.95..cheaper than maternity clothings. =) nw abit regretted buying the tube top at perfect mum...$40++ somemore tat day try liao look so ba ba n round de, like giant. haha...

<font color="ff0000">Happy Chinese New Year, mummies</font>

It's going be a fantastic year for us all, with our babies sharing our lives. Enjoy the time and take care!

pinksorbet...if yr bb's legs are on the right top corner hor..same as mine leh..haha...my bb's legs also on the right..he will kick/wriggle hard if i sleep on my right..haha but sometimes just too tired n ignore him. haha bad mummy.

Re: bb's movement...yah bb growing bigger..their movements also getting rough. pain sia...haha..sometimes can really scream out loud..hee...tink later stage can see their "knuckles" shape etc...ever seen my youngest bro's knuckle pertruding from my mum's tum tum when young..so cute but definitely very painful lor..coz the whole tum tum like stretch to max. liao..

mangogal, yup.. i m jus back from my mani and pedi session... feel so pampered.. happy happy me.
I am not in wk 35+.. so fast.. gynae say i can deliver after 3rd day of cny when i complete my wk 36. Shall see wat gynae say.. scarely say my bb too big to be induce.
Anyway, i am hoping bb to arrive on first wk or 2nd wk of feb..

Seabreeze, my email address is [email protected]

dessert
yummy, i have been craving for cold cold stuff recently. maybe cos weather is so hot lately.. can't stand it..

quennie, i am going to get another bottle of clarins SM oil later..pink beauty sell the tube cream or the oil? I finishing up my cream clarins, thought of getting oil. still thinking if shoudl get one more since i m delivering soon.

hee...mummies, me hereby also wish everyone A Happy Niu Yew!! may all of us + family b healthy, lots of happiness and smooth delivery.
gong xi gong xi.. =p

wintertime, u also borned in 1979 de ah? hee..me one week later than u, will be in week 35 nx Mon..gynae still follow based on LMP and say i won't give birth so early...maybe bb's head nt really low yet ba. =)
me also super crave for cold stuff lately...yest'd finish one whole cup of bubble tea..norm. i'll share with mum or hb...but yest'd just heck lor..so hot. hopefully bb won't be affected..coz mummy just wan to cool down the body heat. hee...

SG,
The shop at amk selling Clarins at $50 plus only.

wintertime,
wow u r really poping so soon leh!!! The Pink Beauty sell both. I think u can get the oil still cos can apply after birth for firming use.

Vernice...oh really? heng i din buy at Sasa..hmmm but lazy to go all the way to AMK. anyone noes if Hougang / bukit panjang area sells cheap Clarins / Biotherm SM cream?

just had prawn omelette for lunch, now preparing to bake cornflakes macaron. hopefully it works, the last time i did it was in yr 2004 ..kekeke

jasmine! you reminded me! popular! hehe i was thinking gg to see fengshui too but now think maybe cut costs i can also go popular see see look look. hehe!!

corene:: school must take 16weeks in a block cannot break up ahs. So now i am hoping i can clear some before the date so i won't loogi so much of june hols. but again, it is also subject to school's approval so i not too sure. Once i confirm the csection date i will submit the leave application.

lenny:: Me chose Csection cause the first one I also had Csection.. well, the first one was not by choice Csection but rather an emergency case as the CTG results shows bb is not active and doc scheduled Csection 2 days later - which was when we found out that he wasn't active because the cord was wound ard his neck. The experience with Csection wasn't bad at all, so that is why i will also opt for Csection. it's FAST, the main thing.
u must think carefully cause the healing part might take some time, and some ppl might have Keloids formation - WHICH I HAVE but doesn't matter la, cause i'm not the sexy type haha!!

vernice..i stay at bukit panjang but will go bk my mum's place at hougang. =) i dun tink can find those "beauty" shops ard these 2 areas leh..i noe AMK &amp; TPY have alot.

SG
if u don't mind i can sell u my clarins oil..i bought too much already..which part of Hougang u at?

have try to PM u but urs not activated yet

vernice..haha thks for offering. so nice of u..hee..tink ST just mentioned she bought too many liao..see wat she says ba..if can, i help her clear 1 bottle. u all using clarins oil ah? is it good? any idea wats the diff. between cream n oil? i only see cream type at sasa. =)

irene... thanks... tot me the only one doing tt for my #1 n worried tt it is not correct.. bye... take care

bye Irene!

SG,
I stay amk but my mum stays in SengKang. So i go there almost everyweek or sometimes twice. usually will pass by hougang mall.

The Clarins cream is got SM control whereas oil is for firming purpose. So some mummies use combination of both lor. Gues after birth still can use a bit to reduce SM and firm up our skin when we wear those girdles ba. That's what i intend to do.

No prob. Let me know if u need my help.

st..thks. i activated my PM liao. i'm act. at HG nw..but waiting for my hb to come n fetch me. nt sure wat time he's coming wor. u at home nw?

meebaby,

Different lah.. toothpaste dont really reach our throat. If use mouthrinse/salt rinse, would gargle and tilt head up so that the rinse touches the throat and leave some there. That's why we dont really end up eating toothpaste, unless u brush ur tongue with toothpaste, some pple do that.. then u might end up consuming some toothpaste. hee...

fat thighs... my thighs r getting bigger n bigger.. v ugly lor... hoping it is water retention but think no chance la cos when i squeeze the flesh got dimple like so is fat lor.. sianz.. think fat thighs most difficult to get rid than tummy.. must ask hb $ for liposuction liao..

picking dates.. me also got shifu to pick date for me but his method is not using tong shu one leh... anyway just to remind mummies to take it easy on the special date cos my massage lady once told me tt she had a client who wanted a boar bb badly but ended giving birth one day b4 cny so her bb is considered as dog bb.. the mummy got depression n refused to carry her bb cos of tt.. *shake head*

i see..thks Vernice. i gt SM on my hips and some small lines below left side of the tum tum liao. hmm...have been very "ngiao" with the sm cream these days coz running out liao. haha...ok will let u noe if i need yr help to get the cream. xie xie ni.. =)

jme,
i got thunder thighs even before preg! my hb already agreed to give me $$ for lipo but i was telling him if i become preg then no pt doing lipo now. Somemore i scare too :p

SG,
haha i use more generously now cos my SM getting bad. And since the cream finishing soon, might as well use more then can buy new bottle earlier
no prob..

oh..another way is u can go to the BP section to buy. I think few dollars more exp, can't remember clearly. I know the cream cost $56 n the oil also ard there.

st...aiyah..wasted leh..coz i'm at HG nw..going off soon..haha...tink gt to wait after cny then will come bk hg again. yup...i gt your email liao. eh...or we arrange again afte cny? but norm. hor, i will come bk HG in the afternoon n goes home after dinner de. hopefully i can have the chance to meet up with u to buy the SM oil b4 i give birth. =p

vernice..yah lor..tats why i'm like super opp. initially like apply alot nw..SM getting obvious liao..due to low stock i apply abit nia. haha...i might go bk bukit panjang n check out if a shop there sells the SM cream. if i need help will let u or st noe. hee...so nice of the mummies here. =)

Re: thighs..my thighs also dunnoe grown hw many inches more liao lor..coz photoshoot suggest us to bring a pair of jeans..doesn't matter we can't zip or button up..just wan to show our tum tum in the pics..but come on lor, so obvious my jeans got stucked halfway thru' my thighs..can't even pull up..aldy noe the result still try makes me lagi sad. haha...

Vernice,
ang bao for confinement - need not be that much ie mkt rate. It depends on your comfort level. My sis gave my mum almost closed to mkt rate because she doesnt wan to short change her. So its up to individual. Btw, hv u book your photoshoot appt? haha.

SG,

I hv been using Clarins oil (also bought fr Pink beauty- recommended by queenie)for the nite and Elancyl for day so far so good (touch wood)

Cindy,

Thanks for sharing. i delayed childbirth cos i freaked out ever since i saw the video in science centre when 1 was in primary 6.

i hope i can pull thru cos i am planning for a second baby born in the year of rabbit

prosper, it's good that you can take 4 mths at one go..due to my boss's request, i can only take 3 mths first...sigh..hope can find babysitter by then.

queenie, my MIL is full-time housewife.. u won't believe it, she claimed the reason why she can't take care of our baby is becos my SIL don't like babies. My SIL is divorced &amp; previously aborted her child. Aft I know this reason, I can't bring myself to face my SIL anymore..I mean, what this gonna do with my child right, so upset... anyway, i now get over it, just try to get a babysitter..

Lenny,
I didn't choose to C-sect, gynae ask me to C-sect as I got high blood and under medication, when I deliver #1 also by C-sect, so tis time round also the same coz of medication on high blood. Date is choose by gynae, but she did ask me if the date not ok can change to other days on that week, and since that date is ok for me &amp; hubby so we going ahead by choosing that date lor.

Cindy,
You can choose the date and just go shi ma lu get 1 of the uncle to double check for you the date if its ok. I didn't go for shi fu to check for me also.

fatfish..oh u also using clarins oil? wah looks like alot of mummies here using tat. shld be quite gd then. hee...so nice (touch wood) so far so good for u...me gt ugly reddish marks on hips liao..arrgghhh!! u &amp; vernice also going for the photoshoot? hee..i very ks, 1st to go coz scared after cny coming to 37weeks later walk also diff. ah..dun say pose. hee...

vivien,

Maybe your MIL don't want your SIL to be reminded of her sad past, that's why she rejected looking after your bb..

one positive thought is.. if your bb is really under her care, she might not be well received by your SIL, which will affect your bb's socially development.

vivien
if they are very firm tt they not tkin care for u.. den no choice le. coz if they help us is out of goodwill not obligation oso.
anyway, if they tk care oso may have problems arise frm it.. haha so tk it easy lor don be upset. later ur bb can feel it too.. u can consider babysitter and infact care oso

Jasmine,

Thanks for sharing too, cos i was tempted to go thru C-sect. I didn,t mention to hubby or gynae yet.

gynae ask me to go thru natural birth but keep options open. i am now in my week 30 and i am getting nervous and scared now.

queenie..hee...maybe its really a gd combination.
i only use cream..initially use the palmer's then gt rashes...n i change to biotherm coz my fren bought me a bottle to try. =) aiyo..whole day din eat a proper meal leh...i had ya kun kaya toast + teh c this morning...lunch had bean curd skin + gingko dessert...just munched a bread. hmmm...tink nw i prefer to have snacks then proper meal. like nt very healthy wor.

asura..noted noted..haha will start to be hardworking nw and apply b4 its too late. =)

mummies, i gtg...hb coming to fetch me go office. tok to u all later. =)

lenny/queenie, true..if force MIL, scared baby not happy there too.. you know, I so childish, now when I see SIL, I will mutter under my breath to my baby "enemy coming, enemy coming"..hee.. even hubby will gently chide me when i do that