(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

For mee, i prefer to take milk tea cos just tea very acidic and digest the food faster too..when nwadays feel hungry so dun wanna the food to digest so quickly too..
Hmm.. talk abt milk tea have craving siah.. heehee..

Cheerios

alfalfa,

i forgot to mention, the adaptor i saw in robinson is the original medela one. i bought my set form the first few years.. bu they give me not original adaptor

SG...
It's a Singapore spirit to love queueing.. it makes mee wonder too..haha.

Re: Rubber teats
If rubber teats become sticky, then maybe the rubber component may melt and chemical could have leak out due to high temperature of sterilising
So I think silicone may be better and longer shelf life...
Mrs Wong mentioned that teats' shelf life is 1 month need to change liao, and bottles is 6 mths..

Cheerios

Prosper..
Yah Mrs Wong taught us exercises.. but I more or less forget liao..haha
Alfafa..
U mean ticks that u have to fumigate the whole house? I ever have a friend's dog who have ticks.. can even see the black stuffs jumping ard..
Probably mites for rabbits different, they cling on to their fur and will not go everywhere.. very common problem among the furries.. with revolution can liao...
But us humans also tons of such things in our bodies and also on our skin hor.. like the Dettol advertisement, put your hands under UV light can see the creepies..

Cheerios

Seabreeze..

The Wang Tian Ping is a fengshui master rite? So the names your uncle is got from him de? Wah your uncle likes "Rui" alot hehe.. but "Rui" is like quite sharp loh?

Cheerios

actually just half year ago, my dog ganna ticks n was so serious till can see them crawling around the house.. but i din fumigate the whole house, just put the tick drop onto her and let her be the source to poison them all... it works but a longer time nia.. =P

meebaby...hee yah lor..i can still rmbr the "scenes" created by Mac - hello kitty
=) so scary...just soft toys only also wan to q. haha

gathering - sorry today no time to call gynae and forgot abt it.. paiseh.. =P will try to remember tmr during my lunch break... *cross fingers*

chocolate - someone was telling me to avoid eating too much chocolates.. i think was my hubby's frn.. he said wait bb come out dark dark... then complexion not nice.. he told me everyday eat 1 teaspoon/tablespoon or birds nest.. that is what he does and his face is really smooooth! =P but another frn told me to eat chocs during the last mth.. then bb will come out happy and bubbly... thats what his wife did... so i also dunno... anyway im nt a choc fan... i jus eat one pc now and then... =P and i prefer white milk chocolate... heee

devil - noted ergo order! thanks! shall wait for good news! =) by the way, dont forget abt the herbs bath.. jus nw i asked my MIL... she said good.. buy frm msia cheaper.. haha.. =P anyway is it everytime bath use 1 pack? or 1 pack can last for 1 day? becos i plan to bathe at least 2-3times/day... the moment i feel hot & sticky i will have my bath =P for the carrier right.. do u knw if there is anything else different from the sport & standard one besides the material?

sugarcane - didnt knw cnt drink... jus drank big cup yesterday... previously also drank leh... =\

baby movements - last night bb wasnt moving that much.. usually she's very active at night... but last night she decided to go on strike i guess.. haha... got me worried.. but luckily day time... when i was doing my cases... she moved ard... jus now at MIL's plc when i was resting she was playing inside.. can see my tummy moving ... hee hee... quite fun... sure will miss these moments... =)

cold drinks - awww... i knw its not good... but im like everything also cold... =\ im trying hard to drink hot drinks but i just cant stand it!!! plus the weather has been really hot past 2 days... today was walking along the road and nearly feel like fainting! really too hot!!!

hashima - does anyone knw if we can drink this now or during confinement? i dunno the chinese word then dunno hw to describe to my MIL -_-" she said must buy some kinda herb.. cost 100-200 bucks... -_-" she says must buy good and expensive herbs to "bu" during confinement is very impt... i hear abt $$ i sian liao... haiii... hubby says jus buy... but i stil feel the pinch... =(

emotions during pregnancy - hmmm my frn actually dislikes her FIL loads!!!! end up the son came out, also show dislike towards the grandfather... will argue with him.. beat him... and i told my frn that its not right... whatever is btwn u and ur FIL shld not be carried into the younger generation... i knw the reasons for the dislike so i dun tink the son shld be so mean to the grandfather... but now the boy is getting a bit better... turning 5 this yr... he is ok with the grandfather fetching him from school and all that but sometimes still will argue with the grandfather lor... hai...

alfafa - cannot drink diet coke!!! it contains aspartame which is not good for preggers! in fact most sweets also contain it.. esp those sugar free ones.. so make sure u all dont anyhow eat sweets... thats why i only drink normal coke... though it contains caffeine which is also not good.. but its not as bad as aspartame... im nt sure what exactly it causes... but u cn check it out online... =P

morning mommies!

me really getting disruptive sleep. +_+
not becoz of bb kicks.. sigh. slept at 3am woke up at 630am. so jia lart.!!!

morning mommies!

morning queenie! ahha take morning nap later or afternoon nap! me feel so sleepy.. everyday like never sleep enough!! ahha!

morning queenie, cindy and whoever else is online

missycandy - cannot take sugarcane? i jus took it yesterday leh...but shared a cup with hb...

everytime i sleep i wake up having sores, pains and aches all over...

ya and it seems quiet this morning...

last nite.. i'm like every 2 hours woke up..slept at 1:30.. woke up go toilet 3:30.. 5:30 toilet.. woke up at 7:30 liao..

Cheerios

i tink maybe either other mommies busy with work or on leave bah..

meebaby wha ur slp super disruptive last night hor..

pinksorbet hehe.. why ytd some many of you all drinking sugar cane..lols. so QIAO!

Queenie..
Yah loh.. if i happened to wake up, i go toilet loh dun wanna hold my bladder.. got once hold then wake up damn painful lah..but after release ok aldy...

Haha.. suddenly so many vibes abt drinking sugarcane and also at the same time ydae

Cheerios

Morning.

Finally today is thursday. Taking leave tomorrow to do some housekeeping and resting.

HAd not been sleeping very well this week also. Now so tired.......everyday will slept at around 9+pm, but will wake up middle of the night and toss around for quite a number of times.

haha miyomee:: sometimes hor, go toilet is FALSE alarm de! no pee! really sian.

haha think most mommies come online after 9 de lah.

Hotpot Culture

I just went there for dinner yesterday. Tried 5 types of soup.. Tom Yum, Kim Chee, Chicken, Fish and Herbal. I find the herbal soup best and quite nice. Tom yum dont taste like tom yum leh... all of us din like it, we took one mouth of soup and requested the server to change soup, chicken and fish taste like just use chicken cube to add hot water, kim chee tasted as bad as the tom yum.

Drinks are definitely not free and not freeflow, got to even pay for warm water! No cold water, only got mineral water.

Buffet counter wise.. i think not too bad.. the a la carte dishes is by order, so are selected items for the steamboat so dont really need to walk too many times to the buffet counter.

A la carte dishes wise... nothing fantastic, in fact all of us thought the dishes were very salty. Some were so bad that we told the staff to take it back and tell the chef that his cooking too salty.

Overall, I think for the price okay lah... but quality and taste really matches the price! If u know what i mean.. hee

After the experience, i hope that our gathering is at rajahinn, hopefully they serve better food and soup and it is cheaper there too... got free flow drinks.. heh.

Cindy..
Har go toilet but no pee? oh neber happen to mee yet..
Yah nwadays tossing here and there.. lately weather so so hot.. even the grasses turn dried and yellow.. so long neber rain.. *sobz*
i miss the thomson flooding rainy season =P

Cheerios

Asura - drinks not free flow? then i tink i oso opt for rajan inn then since its oso more convenient for me...the other time i onli tried ala carte buffet at hotpot culture....

pinksorbet,

yah.... even warm water got to pay.. 50 cents per cup... we asked for plain water, they say dont have, only got mineral water.. $2 per bottle.

asura - 50cents for a cup of plain water is so expensive la! i can get a bowl of rice for that...*kidding*

don't like those places charging even for plain water...

meebaby
so good at my class for mrs wong she didn't mention about when to change the teats and bottles leh

so now i know liao..1 months for teats and bottles 6 months..wow like that we need to change the teats often liao

cherryteq
cos my friend bb hor..once they stand using the standard one then change to wide neck one they dun like liao..

so suppose i using nuk teats..then mean i have to stick to nuk teats liao is it cos the teats is different from the others

pinksorbet,

I think i am alright if they charge me $0.50 for it and it is free flow.
Crystal jade now charges for iced/warm water if u dont buy other type of drinks. But they charge 30 cents for free flow.

kome,

Would have drank my own water if not for my cough. I needed warm water. Heh.. Then later when the water got cold, i requested for boiling hot water so that when cool down still warm for me.

St
Baby is very clever. Once you change their teats that are of different size that they normally they will reject it.

kome
ya lor...my hubby KS leh...i got wide neck teats (from avent), standard neck teats( from glass bottle) then hubby still buy nuk teats...all 3 different teats.

he say not sure bb one which one.. waste $$$

st
Haha....your hb really KS. Need to only decide 1 type of the teats and let baby use that teats all the way can already. If baby only like that teats than the rest will be a waste right?

Meebaby
Fish oil capsules still ok with me but i hate the smell for the peneforte (not sure if i spell correct) vitamins.

meebaby
actually glass is my first choice cos at least if more durable bah (and BPA free)...but later got lots of avent bottles from SIL and some sample..so now got more avent bottles. will be a waste if not using.

so if i confirm using the standard neck glass bottle then the avent one maybe use as EBM storage bah..but will be trasfer a few times (which might spoilt the BM)

kome
ya lor hubby really KS.. i told him i 2 different teats already headache liao...now give me another one more teats to "fan"

wah, really had a hard time catching up the posts after 2 days away on course. Anyway, talking abt bottles & teats, I bought a set of nuk plastic bottles (2 big & 2 small) at $29 at BHG and have some new Pigeon bottles given by my friend and a free avent one from Mrs Wong class. Most of my friends had to start with the nuk rubber teats for NB then slowly switch to the silicone one.

st
I will be using glass bottles for my baby also. I never buy any new bottles for my newborn. I intend to ask the Mt A nurse to give me some glass bottles, so for the start will use that first since newborn does not drink that much. Too big bottles the milk will cool down very fast.

st
Heehee.....got alot of breastmilk bags. If not can use the small glass bottles to store first. That bottles very good, got a cap to cover and open up can use the teats which the hospital will provide too to use as milk bottles. I had kept some last time when my elder son delivered.

kome
imagine hor we transfer to the milk bag then trasfer out to bottles..the chances for the milk to get contaminted is higher is it??

is it also try that side neck bottles easier to wash too