(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

P3pp3r, ST,
actually I'm very bad. I'm secretly wishing that I don't have any dogs at all during this time. I mean I do like dogs but I never thought of keeping them as I know I am bad at taking care of dogs. Esp now that I am preggie and with baby coming. It's my hubby who is crazy about dogs. Aiiiiiiiiii what to do.

Oh dear, big dog plus in heat plus dripping. Sounds like a nightmare to me. Can she wear doggy diapers>??

Seabreeze, my friend did spend the money to buy the original adapter but I checked with my SIL, she said I only need to get a normal step up adaptor for converting USA voltage to local standard. She said no need to buy original.

I by Pigeon becoz is affordable at that time when I have #1. I also don't know about the metail plate for Avent in hidden until my sis warn me.

Sun,
Wahaha... actually I order pineapple & the coin bak kua but my colleague think ordered wrong for me, but nevermind lah, I still like their bak kua so nevermind lor. I don't mind passing you 1 but where you work, dont think is near me...

jasmine
really appreciates it... but dun tink i'm nearer to u lor... kekeke

yesterday, my vendor actually gives us bbq pork n it realli taste horrible... was thick n hard, somemore super spicy... mi nearly get choked when eating it... tsk tsk tsk

alfafa77,
I don't know about other breast pump lah. I have brought Ameda breast pump from states b4 and have brought our local converted adapter to use, after few month my breast pump was burn out sigh.... that is when my sis say buying local breast pump is better as we wouldn't know our local adapter will spoil the pump motor.

Sun,
Im using the round big ones not the travel type which is smaller. Don't forget we still need to sterilizer our breast pump parts. Yeah mummies, remember if sterilize breast pump parts got rubber like the bottle teats and the cushion for the pump have to put inside the milk bottle and fill up with tab water so that the rubber wouldn't turn yellowish easily hor. Although after long sterilizer it will turn yellow but not that fast turn yellowish lah.

Jasmine ...

really ar *headache*

actually i discuss with my hubby and he mentioned that if after including the cost of a original adpator and the savings is like less than $100 ... then no point buying from overseas and take the risk

thats why i wanted to find out more from Wintertime lor ... but seem like she dun accept PM

Wintertime ..

Can give me more information on your purchas, pls? You can just PM me

jasmine,
huh?? serious. The one you got was a step up transformer? Also did you check if the watts are correct also? The last time I went to the hardware store, the assistant told me that I must also know the watts of the appliance, because different transformer cater to different watts. So we have to look out for both the Voltage AND watts. If you have checked both and it still burnt then I might also rather pay $85 to buy original liao. Better be safe than sorry. Thanks for the reminder.

alfafa77,
Yes, I did confirm the watts are correct, and I spend $25 for the transformer now laying at home resting
The pump set will have the voltage indicated.

jasmine
u mean dump those rubber part into milk bottle fill with water? as long as can cover the rubber part will do or need to fill up the whole bottle?

Thats why now, I brought a 2nd hand Avent DUO which is a local set and still with warranty still. The seller have just change the motor and use it for 1 mth. If the motor got any noisy I can still bring down to ask for new motor set to be replace.

sun Heee, come join teaching. Flexi hrs. Only morning we earlier than the rest of the world. Haha.

just now I called gynae ask him see can do rebounding or not, he old man, tell me he don't know! Haha! Funny. Also bought 2 coconuts to drink...

Jasmine,
Lucky I bumped into you on this thread. ok that's it, I'm going to buy the original. Any idea where I can get the Medela adapter/transformer whateverthing

Sun,
Yeah just cover the rubber with water so that the heat will not over heat the rubber parts although it will still turn yellowish but not that fast.

cindy
u r a teacher? which level? primary or secondary?
u wanna do rebonding? consider doing at later stage, mayb 6 mths aft bb born... i dun feel comfortable that our scalp actually in contact w those chemical, somemore u need to be seated for at least 4 hrs to get yr hair rebond lei...

alfafa77,
Your set is from states ah not local set? You can check if local distributor got sell the adapter or post to look for 1 original in WTB thread maybe got ppl motor down and just want to sell away the adpater?

alfafa
wha.. ur doggies like my dog oso at my mom place. if nvr everyday bring him dwn he sure mk a mess.
kekes. but no choice lor. dog is lifetime companion..

prosper
heard some mummies mentioned tat we tend to hv hair loss (mayb not applicable to all) aft birth during or in btw 0-6 mths so best not to hv any chemical contact during tis period... let yr hair back to norm b4 gg for all these ba... acts as a precaution ba...

sunshinebaby, now my hair very ugly. half length black, half length brown. really cannot tahan..
Still got to wait for another 6 mths or so... Kill me

devil
coz some mummies mentioned hair loss aft birth so as a precaution, all chemical process done at a much later stage... but still depend on individual...

prosper ...

just cut away the brown part lar hahahaha

actually my hairdresser say that can colour and even ask me to perm my hair ... but i told her i cant tahan sitting there for a few hours to do all this lor

esp my hair super stubborn type ... need >2.5hr then the colour will be absorbed

prosper
mine oso... half blackie n half ash brown...
i juz totally ignore it lor... hahaha
if not will tied up so wouldn't get to see it so often... keke

Have ur got ur new year goodies yet? I still dunno what to buy.. And dunno if got ppl come to our place anot.. Later buy liaoz.. No one eat... Then I'll be the one eating... Sob Sob...

devil ...

u alot of lobang ar hahahaha

can ask your fren if she selling PIS Advance 2008 Metro (limited edition) where the bag is light brown in colour

the cheapest i can find so far in Singapore is $669 from 1st few years

Sunshinebaby
OkOk... But that time my hair really cannot make it.. Short and like siao girl... Cannot tahan so went to go rebonding.. But I asked the hair dresser not to touch my hair roots.. He left about 1 inch...

devil,
so do u experience hair loss after rebond?

Anyone bought Medela mini Electric pump? i bought that, just want some feedback

Seabreeze
Haha... Ya loh.. She very ONZ one.. Resigned from the company then set up her own business...
Really salute her... But her family rich.. So ok loh..

OkOk.. I ask her.. She not online now...

Bye.. Mummies... Got to run for transport liaoz...

devil
hubby got some only not many from his colleagues..cos also don't know if anyone coming anot.

we just want to have the "qi fen" for CNY so got a few bottles not many

Prosper
I dun have hair loss... Or didnt realised.. Coz my hair really alot... But best thing is wake up no need to comb hair... Haha.. Oops

Bye.. Got to run... Almost 5pm liaoz...

seabreeze,
i can't cut away brown part, if cut away, my hair will be very short. cos now my hair length is just slightly above bra line.If cut away, my black hair only at my ear length. So ugly...

I so vain lor, buy those extension hair clip on for CNY. It will let my face looks slimmer. hehe
I can't tie my hair up cos, it looks so round...

devil
norm i buy for my parent, din get any for my own hse... but tis yr, friends said they wanna come over so no chance hv to get some...
i'm oso afraid there'll be left over, hope my frenz will help me to finish up... keke

re: hair
mayb tat's the reason i dun dare to cut too short, at least if realli messy, i can still tie up...

wah so many psts, i lazy to read all :p

Prosper, do ur hair rebond after confinement la, alot of of my frens do it after confinement, tell the hairstylist u just gave birth and need special treatment to enhance hairroots and minimise falling, rebond can do but dun touch the roots

Hee then can mei mei liao

BTW if u breastfeed, pump out milk after ur rebond 2 or 3 hours later

Hehe..5pm liao.. many mummies' KO time soon to come?

Re: Hair
Yah no rebonding and dye.. I'm hoping the darker part of my hair taking over the lighter part after so long liao.. still like half half like dat.. sianz.. then cant do anything to it..

Cheerios

2101980.gif
devil...

prosper
mine oso Medela mini Electric pump pass down fr gf... FTMTB, no idea whether gd anot...

queenie
if still hv left over, i can bring to our gathering n let everyone sample hor... gd idea right... hee hee

prosper,
I haven't used other brands, not sure which is better. Medela is quite alright for me. But have to be prepared, it's very noisy.

prosper ...

for me q lucky ... cos by the time i was preg already half black half brown liao hahaha so now its all black except i can see some irritating white strands popping out here and there

told my hairdresser to cut such that by the time i do confinement ... i can bun up my hair lor so my hair is now slightly longer than shoulder length

devil ...

thanks for helping me check it out =)

only buy CNY cookies for my parents and MIL only cos not hosting frens at my own place

sun:: heh me at the JC level.
ya he super funny hor!! i ask him he say he don't know... ahaha!

st:: he's a joker la.. that's why i like him haha everytime make fun of me and hubby! haha! esp when we have our second one so soon. muahahha!!

mangogal and devil:: that time i also went to do rebond after confinement but i didn't pump out the milk ley hahaha he drink liao also okay...

sunshinebaby,
electric one very noisy, sounds like mowing grass, but in slow rhythmic pulses. I just got a hand me down manual Medela, havent tried yet.