(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Mummies with dogs..
Wah must be very tiring for u.. everyday to bring them for walks and clear up the pee in the hse..
My boy kenna mites when during preggy.. during 1st trim brought him to vet..
He still not properly toilet trained and step his urine all over in the cage so kenna..
Think nw I better KS, jab them with revolution before I go for confinement in case mites strikes..I hope they dont molt too much during my confinement too..

Cheerios

prosper
still wanna look mei mei right... kekeke

cherryteq
then i better be mental prepare on the noise when i on the pump... Lolz

Jasmine, Seabreeze,
that's a good idea. Am also checking on ebay for authorised retailers of Medela PIS adapter. Found one based in the US selling the new, original adapter for about USD20 + shipping at USD12. As there are different ones for different country, I'm sending him a query specifically for the right adapter for "US made PIS ORIGINAL but to be used in Singapore".

prosper,
noisy at home is fine. Imagine using it in the nursery or toilet outside. People might wonder what's that noise or know what you're doing... No problem if you tbf.

sunshinebaby,
I got a shock when I switched it on the first time... hee

I think I buy the most for CNY cookies, but all like small small bottles of 25pcs. As I like different types but not buying big big bottles, hope can finish ba... So far I have 7 different type. Think my company will as usual give pineapple tarts ba.

alfafa77
sound like u wanna pop in to yr salon n get it done right now... hahaha
yr perm is big waves type right?

cherryteaq ...

is yours the medela mini electric? i know that that one is v noisy ... medela PIS is v quiet ... even quieter then ameda one

when i was pumping with ameda one ... i could do tandem pump ... means one side bb latch on and the other side pump

jasmine
yr co not bad... will give pineapple tarts to staffs... my co only give 2 mandarin oranges... tsk tsk tsk...
norm yr co will order fr the same tarts vendor or diff vendor every yr??

Meebaby, Queenie,
no lah, my shih tzu is always at my place. It's the schnauzer that is usually at my mIL's place. We brought him over to our place for now as he is suffering from severe tooth decay and requires more attention than my MIL could give him. Yah lifetime companions, so no choice. My hubby is crazy about dogs. As long as he doesn't bring one more into our lives I'm very thankful already.

Yah yah better apply mites orevention ...

*OMG my baby is kicking me nonstop at my sides as I type*

The last thing you want is a mites breakout INSIDE the house. I had that once and I almost died cleaning and fumigating the house.

prosper
me think got 5-8 bottles (some are free)

but me headache cos i have both standard neck and wide neck ones...so not sure which bottles to use?

seabreeze
medela PIS so gd... now i noe how come it's so expensive, think the price is worth it for its features ba...

prosper
hvn't get any bottles yet...

haha tahan..do after confinement, already tahan till now liao, 3 more mths,keke

my fren pass me the Ameda mini single electric pump, i switch on n test, ok leh nt very noisy..
anyway my cousin gng to pass me Pigeon battery operated one

Sunshine,
YES! I wish I could though I'm not sure how I could sit there for 4hrs. Hair is shapeless and half-black-half-brown right now. Long and messy. Need a haircut but what I really want is a perm. Yah I like big curls, but I usually start off with mid sized curls for longer durability. arrrrrrrrgggggggggggggg I really dislike my hair right now

st
yr co same as me... *sob sob sob*

re: bottles
tink u better decide n stick to 1 type ba... else u need to diff teats for the bottles u used...

i think i have to buy a few more bottles le.. not enough..

how abt the top part.. i dunno wat it called.. where the bb suck. should get how many holes for NB?

sun
ya lor...till now have not decide it yet...

cos i dunno beside the size right, which one is better for bb..Mrs Wong didn't mention about the wide neck and standard neck one leh.

alfafa
4 hrs realli consider long... i dun tink i can sit there for so long unless they give me a bed to rest n better if can do perming while i lay flat... *tink i'm dreaming...*
2102057.gif

st
mrs wong didn't mentioned... tink on yr own preference ba... if u like wide neck then go for it, dun tink there's any issue if u using std or wide neck ba...
juz a tot, mayb if yr palm small, then get std one better coz the holding of the bottle might be more comfortable when u do the feeding ba... keke

tat gd, think most mummies here attend mrs wong class. should have done some exercise.
Think i should do some exercise too.

oh ... talking abt bottle

just in case you ladies decide to bottle-feed instead of latching on ... might be better to get the yellow rubber teat instead of the clear silicon one ... cos the yellow one is softer so easily for the bb to suckle

the down side is that need to change teat frequently cos it gets sticky after steralising for many times

i changed to the clear one when he was 2-3mth old but then again i latch on 95% of the time ... only when i go out for errands that he drink from bottle

seabreeze
when attended mrs wong's class, she dun recommend yellow rubber teat as she said too soft, she prefer clear silicon one... she said the yellow rubber teat suit premature bb...
she oso said if u BF-ing, she will put bb on bottle aft one mth... which mean no teat for bb during tat 1 mth...

st
tat's wat mrs wong said right?

sunshinebaby ...

isit hahahaaha i attended her class 3.5yrs back and return 85% of the information liao ...

but even at the hospital when they feed the newborn ... the oso use the yellow teat ler i only rem that for a start i use the yellow one cos my fren told me that her bb had problem with the clear one

guess no harm just getting 1 pair to stand by =p

seabreeze
my gf oso using the yellow teat for her bb as her bb dun like the clear one initially... when her bb grows older, then she chg to the clear one...

i tink depend on the bb ba... if he/she realli dun like, hv to switch to suit him/her... kekeke

sunshinebaby ...

every baby is different lar ... i am just crossing my finger that my #2 will be as easy as my #1 when it comes to drinking milk ... cos he is ok with both latching on and bottle feed

and my #1 drinks milk super fast lor ... he can easily finish his milk feed (from bottle) in less than 5-10mins while most of my fren's kid will take their own sweet time to drink milk

hello mummies

wah.. thread moving very fast...

prosper

i have 6 normal avent bottles and 2 bpa free avent ones...

re: stiff hands

i just started having it.. so irritating.. will wake up in the middle of the night... my hands and feet start to swell abit.. any mummies felt breathless when u sleep?

re: breast pump

i got the medela swing from states.. a gift from fren.. but i don't think will buy the adaptor.. intend to use rechargeable battery...

re:gathering

wish to join but my hubby on standby on all 3 dates.. if i can go i opt for tiong baru.. walking distance from home.. hehe

Sun & st,
Every year different vendor, last 2 yrs they order from my colleague mum's who do homemade type. But am waiting for my big ang bao from company which we received every year, hope tis yr will be same as long have Im happy liao.

OK me going home, hubby dropping by to pick me as I have lots of new years goodies to bring back. home. Talk again tmr mummies...

SeaBreeze,
Yeap, mine is the nosiy Medela Mini Electric. Hand me down, so cannot hiam.

Re: bottles
I've used the rubber teats, agree with SeaBreeze they get sticky after less than 1 month of daily use and sterilising. I prefer the silicone teats, no difference to my boy, still could suck well enough to finish his milk.

Prosper,
Small bottles are good at the beginning when the bb is not drinking much. Because big bottle with little milk will introduce more air into the baby's body.

st,
assume you're talking abt NUK bottles? I think teat size wise it's ok, as long it's stage 1. Wide neck or standard shouldn't matter because my #1 used both interchangeably. Because Medela storage bottles can fit in the NUK standard size teats to feed directly. No need to transfer to another bottle after pumping. He uses wide neck bottles and teats when drinking FM.

arlow mummies...finalyy finsihed reading all the postings...phew..haha today very happening. so many mummies chatting here..hee..

Devil...yah i tink my appetite change..dun feel as hungry as b4, and bb is nw absorbing wat i ate tats why my weight gain as compared last time is much lesser ba.

Re: photoshoot..just came bk from photoshoot this afternoon at Chinatown..nearly call to cancel the appointment coz the traffic is super duper jammed and we can't find any parking lots...ended up parked at Maxwell and walk over to Pagoda street and it super duper hot today lor. tink we were stucked in the jam for too long so din really enjoy the shoot..hee..anyway managed to choose a total of 8 pics..top up the additional 1pc at $15.

Re: lin zhi yuan ba kwa...very very long q lor..crazy!! haha..can see Sporean very free..all like no nid to work..spend time queuing up. =p

Re: Raspberry leaf tea
I've read that NOT to drink this before your due date, as it may trigger early contractions..
In fact, raspberry leaf tea is a "do-it-yourself labour induction" thingy

So, mummies just take note loh..

Cheerios