(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Does any mummies here experience swelling of face? i tink i have it, besides my nose oso swell...v ugly

cindy
haha. im considering leh.. signed up for FBI card frm TMC previously tot will be delivering there for sure. lols

sun
i also donno how much is the diff exactly.
but by the 4 bedders at mt a n tmc hor, mt a is cheaper.

prosper
me nw officially 33wks .. i also tink i maybe will hit 70kg. hb keep telling me is impossible for my tummy to be super heavy as some other mommies we saw at clinic.. lol i don believe his words lor.

princess_in_dreamland / prosper
ok, taken note of your order. are u both going for the gathering?

sunshinebaby
i think bumwear can be worn until about 3 or 4 years old. and bumwear is not used to wrap up cloth diapers. bumwear itself is already a cloth diaper, u just need to put in the inserts. only change the inserts after a few pee or after a poo. to be safe, can also place a nappy liner to prevent too much stain on bumwear and the insert. so just throw away the nappy liner
hope u understand my explanation!

Queenie,
Dr Ang told me abt the same charge for 4 bedded at Mt A (~$200+) & TMC($400-500). But he said he'll upgrade me for FOC to 2 bedded if i choose TMC.

sun,

i went to chinese medical hall liao... see how it goes lah...

Prefolds is for use until 3 months old. Wah... u got a lot of cloth diapers! I dont have any so thought of buying 1 dozen to try out.

Re: Avent

Yah... this is the one that dont need to wash after that. Just add a pump into the water would do.

Hi Hi,
I oso under e hit 70kg category...amazing! Never realize we can b tat heavy...haha...on a comforting thot...i still thot my pre preg wt 55kg is on e ba ba side...

My gyni hinted if i hit 70kg, will take more effort losing e fats....arrgggh?! Sighz jus do it slowly lor...losing wt is one thing but getting toned n in shape is another thing.

Btw, can we get e dry confinement powder n shampoo from most TCM stores? Or is there any specific ones?

Speaking abt pain, e back n my calves r giving me painful shots...compounding w kicking in e nite (bb)...pass water...looks like all these r prelude to e sleepless nites we need to go thru...

Now weighing e cons / pros of having either a FT/PT maid...n more bb stuff to purchase...

Hang on...we r gonna carry e bb for a couple more weeks!

I meeting my bb this fri...should b 32+ weeks...

queenie,

How abt the operation fees and the rest? If i am not wrong, the ward fees do not really form the bulk of the charges.

pinksorbet,

I went for a gynae visit when i was sick. She never mention that she got medicine leh... haiz... never mind.. i shall just bear with it for a while and try the chinese medication first. If dont work, i would ask her for medicine at my next visit which is the fri after CNY.

prosper - i oso experienced swelling of feet....i heard it helps to prop yr legs up against a pillow or something...

yesterday had leg cramps when sleeping...woke up in pain...i tried not to tense up my muscles but sometimes subconsciously does it...almost screamed but beared quietly with the pain...

Seems like most of u are into wk33...i'm jus into wk30...hee...for weight gain, i do hope i dun put on over 15kg at the end of my pregnancy.

Asura - u must tell yr gynae u r sick..cos she may not mention until u ask her...i told my gynae i am down with sore throat, cough and flu so she prescribed me medicine the last time. Gynae clinics should have those medication...

kome
let me know if u want anything else.

princess_in_dreamland
u didn't indicate that you are going for the gathering, right? how do u want me to pass the stuffs to u? where do u live?

so far i have a total of $266 of products already. so i am going to place the order by lunchtime.

Just trying to help my friend get her MOQ. If interested, let me know...

<table border=1><tr><td>PRODUCT</TD><TD> Retail Price </TD><TD>Buy from US Price </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD</TD><TD> $200.00 </TD><TD> $165.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER HEART ROSE</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $180.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER ERGO SPORT</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD ORGANIC</TD><TD> $230.00 </TD><TD> $190.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER EMBROIDERED ORGANIC</TD><TD> $270.00 </TD><TD> $230.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK STANDARD</TD><TD> $64.50 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK ORGANIC</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $76.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH STANDARD</TD><TD> $32.90 </TD><TD> $32.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH HEART ROSE</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH ORGANIC</TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT STANDARD</TD><TD> $44.50 </TD><TD> $42.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT ORGANIC</TD><TD> $60.00 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WEATHER COVER</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $58.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DOLL CARRIER</TD><TD> $49.00 </TD><TD> $45.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SUCKING PADS</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>WAIST EXTENSION</TD><TD> $12.70 </TD><TD> $12.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jtho,

Did u include mangogal's request for order of a confinement wash as well? Think i saw it. U wanna list down the items each wanna get so that we can double check?

asura
i also not sure leh abt the pricing.

sinmey
ya he told me tt too.. kekes

pink
my face become plumper donno issit water retention or wad. but my feet and fingers defintely has it. is so jialart until my fingers n toes joints is so tight when i juz wk up everyday. hate it man..

how are we gg to get rid of water retention??

devil
u so lucky.. i have bn suffering the finger joints pain for abt1 mth.n is drivin me nuts.feel lyk choppin off..lol

seabreeze
u tkin hw many beds?
i have only bn to tmc when visitin frd..

cherryteq,

I forgot.. Yeah.. For Ergo brand. MOQ is minimum order qty... Need to hit 10 baby carrier in order for her to order. Yes, the "buy from US" price is also in SGD. She is getting direct from US so much cheaper...

prosper
b4 preggy, wat's yr weight? tink gynae mentioned tat norm preggy, our weight will put on abt 10-13kg...

Queenie - i tink we cannot stand and walk about too much if we wanna get rid of water retention..heard propping up the legs will help...

cherryteq - yes i'm expecting a boy...

Devil - the ergo carrier onli has one fitting position for bb issit? bb sit vertical? i heard of other carriers where bb can lie horizontally too...

aiyo, dunno how to attach the excel sheet here...

anyway, i'll just type out the orders:

Jtho
- confinement body wash
- confinement shampoo
- dry confinement powder
- healing bottom spray
Total $71.30

Asura
- confinement body wash
- confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

mangogal
- confinement body wash
- confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

Kome
- confinement body wash
- confinement shampoo
Total $40.80

princess_in_dreamland
- confinement shampoo
- healing bottom spray
Total $36.40

Prosper
- confinement shampoo
- dry confinement powder
$35.90

ladies, please check if everything is in order.

pinksorbet,
I don't know if you believe in old wives' tales, but they can tell if the mother is expecting a boy by looking at the more swollen nose. I had a pronounced swollen nose in my previous pregnancy. A son. Good news is the swelling will come down after birth.

For the ergo carrier, with the infant insert the baby can lie horizontally.

Devil,
I'm interested in the Ergo carrier. When must I reply?

asura
noted the diff btw prefolds n cloth diapers... my mum still need me to get another pack of 10 cloth diapers for her... tink prefolds no need cover but cloth diapers requires a cover, right?

Jtho
Pls help me to include Soothing Nipple Oil also. Paisey, can log in awhile only. I going for training and cannot access to internet whole day today.

Devil - thanks for the link

cherryteq - ya i had ppl telling me that as well...not sure if it applies to mothers having bb gals...hope my swelling of face and nose will come down after birth. Oh so i mus buy the infant insert tks for the infor.

Queenie - ya mine sometimes swells then subsides then swells again...i tink it may onli be gone totally after birth

jtho
once u got the confinement body wash n shampoo, so u dun need the chinese herbs fr medical hall for bathing issit?

queenie ...

me going for 2 bedder cos the price bet 4 bedder and 2 bedder is not much i think <$200 or something

the 2 bedder room in Mt A is 1.5 times the size of a 2 bedder in TMC

cherryteq
i heard tat too... if boi, nose will swell...

jtho
so u got the petite bumwear or the one pocket bumwear?

seabreeze
2 bedder rm in Mt A is bigger lor... but if the rm not available, Mt A will upgrade u to 1 bedder?

Devil,
ok, will revert asap. How much are the shipping charges, or all incorporated in the price?

pinksorbet,
My nose is not swollen at all this time round. Expecting a gal.

cherryteq,
The price is inclusive of shipping already... But not local postage.. She doesnt know how much is the local postage coz dunno the weight of the carrier bag.

wow, thread running super fast....so many archive but not time to slp.
was on mcs for 2 days, sian....kind of show some flu sypmtom cos caught it fr my gar. super sian too that my rashes on my tummy is bad, dun have slp y'day, very super itchy...tummy very red again...

now I knew what's the cause this time, just hand itchy went to apply the palmer stretchmark cream which i had been using from 2mth-6mth then stopped for a mth. so after applying it on sun night, mon night, tummy super red liao......;( sob sob...

<font color="119911">Promeganate/devil</font>
re:no#2.
same thinking as u.....can delay no#2 fr come out later will be gd....

<font color="119911">jtho</font>,
re:diaper
mamy poko ex wor.....

re:washing of baby's clothings
hubby said still too early to wash. will do it after CNY.

<font color="119911">cherryteq</font>,
re:swollen nose.
when will nose start to swell? I knew having a prince, tummy will be pointed which is true cos I compare the photos now with that when I was having gar.

sunshinebaby ...

yap they will but so far i think they have enough 2 bedder to go around =p

devil ...

my gynae only has Mt A and Gleneagles ... i stay at bishan and only less than 10mins drive to Mt A ... so that is my most logical choice =)

jtho,
I have PM you my order for confinement shampoo &amp; body was too.
Asura,
Can help me collect from Jtho coz I don't think I can make it for the gathering. Do PM me when to collect from your place. Thanks

sunshinebaby,
my pre preggy weight is 53kg.i already gain 13kg. i am sure i will exceed more than 15kg... or more. faint liao