(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sassybb
i'll tell him tat later... hahaha
actually can be unpredictable on bb's weight during the last 10 wks right...

vernice
ya lor... told my hb i wan to bake but who's noe few yrs later still no sign of any cakes.... my hb oso said me waste $$...
2079325.gif

sportyger

i find her charges resonable and she is good. are you staying in sengkang area? Long waiting time.

there is another one in sengkang Dr Venisssa Tan.

Houngang Dr Anthony also good.

Sunshine: Hahaha no la... u noe la sometimes talk abt baby and changes but talk to those singles they dun understand... hahah..

anyway in terms of baking, think i shd give up liao... tried but no talent at all... sigh.. baked for christmas and wanna giveaway but in the end even my hubby dun wan to eat... sob sob sob..

Sunshine,
We almost the sme size if i am not wrong. Think u slimer. When i expecting my gal also abt ur bb weight. If i remember clearly she only weight 1.1 at 28 weeks. Born at 38 weeks only 2775grams. She quite small lor... But double the weight during full mth.

Re: PD

I tink i will look for one in Sengkang since i stay there...If anyone has any recommendations pls do let me know...thanks...

sassybb,
wa u just get a maid only? where is ur maid from ah? i also suppose to look for one too.
but ur hse so big, who help u clean up when u don have maid last time? my hb say ur hse very nice

sunshine: 1st to be pregnant.. so no one to talk too.. only my sis who is also preggy with her 2nd one.. but she take it easy so sometimes tough to talk to her...

sassybb
tink u slimer than me la... now u w #2, yr figure still looks great, hope aft birth, i can recover back my figure fast...hahaha
BF definitely helps, so must hv determination in BF!!!!

thks for yr assurance... mayb my hb tinks tat bb boi must weight heavier compare to bb ger...

sportyger

which part of sengkang you stay? i stay near rivervale mall thay why i chose Dr Lilian Lim.

Normally i bit KS, will queue up before clinic open i will be the first 5 to see her.

there is a time i see her at 11pm after waiting for 3hrs.

normally we will register and the nurse will call us.

vernice,

Thanks for the compliment. Next time we can have babies gathering at my place. I have playmat, little pump up baby pool... cant wait to put all babies together...

B4 i use PT maid that come in 5 to 6 hours 3 time a weeks to clean up the place. My maid from Philippines. Some time my mum will come over to help me on some house work also. and moreover only myself, HB and my gal stay and now maid. So not much clothes to wash and iron. only the main bb area need to be clean very well. hehe...

Ivy, I am staying at Fernvale, so going rivervale mall also quite near. Wow the waiting time is long huh, but I dont really mind if she is good. Seems like she got a lot of patients.

sassybb
i did but once or twice only... tat's y my hb said me wasting $$... furthermore if didn't use often, afraid will spoilt... now w bb arriving, he said dun tink i'll hv 'extra' time to cook (coz b4 preggy i already seldom cook) so he said rather give to somemore who will make full use of it...

janbebe
icic... u should encourage yr gf to start family early, easier to manage while they r still young...

Sunshine,
No prob... Ur boy sure will grow after 1st month lor. I have a friend boy born only 2.6 now smae age as my ger, he is 10.5 lor and my ger only 8.5...

Sunshine,
Actually I whatever also throw into the oven to cook, even a piece of fish... wrap with aluminium foil and put some soy sauce and bake for 15 min and that is one dish.
Hahahaha...

sassybb,
that sounds like a good idea!! cannot imagine all the babies having fun in the pool heehee. shld be quite a sight.

sassybb
u realli creative lei... should noe u early then u can teach me to cook simple dish w oven... hahaha so hb wouldn't complaint so much...

Vernice,
I dunno how to bake a cake. But my HB know. Haha... but hor easier to roast chicken then a cake lor.
For cake wah liew need to sieve flour need this need that, for my chicken, marinate n wrap with foil throw in and can eat liao...
Hahahaha...

prosper
dun worry, as wat sassybb said... bb's weight might gain more at later part... as long as bb's healthy can liao...

2079411.gif
ivy

sassybb,
ur hb also quite "li hai" for a man. i assume u cook at home is it?

sun96,
can ask sassybb for simple instructions then do at home lor

haha... my mil is a good cook so HB learn and pick from her i guess. So HB usually will cook during weekend.
For me, I will cook during weekday. Cooking is not diff but is the cuting of garlic washing up make me mad. hehe... but now i got the luxury to ask the miad to prepare the ingredients and wash up after that... and i cook lor...

Sun,
Can share some easy way for u... BAke rice is the most simple.

Ingredients (per serving)
1 bowl of cooked white rice
2 slices of ham (any kind will do)-shredded
100g of minced beef
half can of tomoto paste (small can)
150ml of chicken broth
chopped onions (white)
butter
olive oil
1/2 packet of shredded mozzerella cheese

Instructions:
1. sautee onion with butter, add in cooked white rice and fry till fragrant
2. pour into baking bowl/tray, place a layer of shredded ham on top.
3. mix tomoto paste with chicken broth and some olive oil and spread some over
4. add minced beef and spread the rest of tomoto paste mix over
5. sprinkle shredded cheese over the top covering the entire bowl/tray

I preheat my oven prior to that and using convection mode at 160 ºC to bake the rice. Note that i did not incld salt or other flavourings cos usually i like my food less salty. so u hv to add as desired.
some recipe recommend using raw rice to cook, but i prefer to cook them first so that my bake rice comes out jus moist and nt dry (cos uncooked rice will 'steal' the moisture from ur gravy.) I also love them cheesy cheesy..so if u think that the amt of cheese i recommended is too much, jus reduce it.

U may add other ingredients like mushrooms, herbs as desired