(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sassybb,
ur mil also in SG?

hee i am going to copy ur recipe and try

re: PD or GP or Polyclinic

PD is a must when the bb is just born so you can either get your gunae to appoint for you or you have any one whom you trust then you can let your gynae know ... cos they need to inform the PD to check on your bb when pop

Usually they will do the check every morning =)

I brought my #1 to the polyclinic for his 5-in-1 jab ... my only complain is the long Q cos they give priority when he is a newborn but as he grows bigger ... he got to wait longer

And the dr there is terrible lar ... they usually just rush thr the check and once they even just concluded that my boy got unbalanced testicle/or 1 of the testicle never drop down ... just wanted to write me a letter to go to KKH to see specialist ... i was so worried that i told the dr that i wan to seek 2nd opinion from my PD first

and true enough ... the dr was WRONG ... my PD said that usually when the nurse/dr at polyclinic check and they open up the diapers suddenly ... it is a norm that the testicle will shrink up and the best way to check is actually when bathing the child in the warm water. and my PD assured me that he has checked when my boy was born and EVERYTHING is fine! so i dun trust the drs at polyclinic at all

i dun know any good GPs hence i still go back to the PD whenever he is v sick .. rather spend more money so that he recovers quicky

but as he gets older ... i started to self medicate cos the medicine that the PD gives can be found in the pharmarcy but that was only when he was 2yr ++

anyway my PD is Dr Terence Tan from Mt A, Kinder Clinic and his Q is super super LONG but he is v patient so i like him lots

kekes im back from supermarket.

vernice
ya i realise i will dizzy standing still for too long. coz ytd was browsin a motherhood magazine at ntuc.
hehes. hb still ask me read the whole mag there so i can buy another 1. i told him i will die. lols
i never try baking pineapple tart b4.. was always baking cookies and muffins.
so tryin out later with hb ..realise lately he oso quite fond of baking .. (he's a jap cook) den we can have a hobby tgt so why not..
can do things nw tgt better do tgt. arbo bb come liao muz wait long long le.

sassybaby
poor u. ask hb help u massage? i nw slp wad position oso not comfortable.
sian..
thanks for ur baked rice recipe. im a baked rice lover. shd go get the ingredients soon n try out for my dnr one day..

seabreeze
wha.. i tink i rather not bring my bb to polyclinic liao.
hehes. perhaps to a GP oso not bad hor. provided is a gd GP..

seabreeze
can pd from mt a cme over to tmc.. becoz i thought of appointing him as my pd in charge during delivery le..

i agree w seabreeze.. but think it is better to appoint the pd urself as there r good n lousy pd out there.. just in case ur gynae might not be appointing a good n reliable one for u.. however u need to check w the pd in advance whether do they go to the hosp where u deliver.. as for polyclinic... i had v bad experience.. really depends on luck whether u can get a good doc or the person who jab ur bb... tried once there and my poor bb bled alot from blood test and cried v pitifully... ended bruises on the tiny little leg also.. my hb swore tt will never ever go polyclinic again.. for gp... we were told tt they will usually give stronger medicine for bb so tt they can recover faster.. however i dont think this is a good idea as we wouldnt know whether in long run it might harm our bb instead... anyway my #1's first pd was ek ong... he is very good but the waiting time is a killer.. so now we r with dr ong at aglow united sq...

btw need some advice from mummies who r expert in essence of chicken.. me never drank b4 but was told the taste is horrible.. me not going to get confinement lady for this round as i dont like herbal thingy at all... i threw all away or only took a sip or two when the previous cl cooked for me.. so now thinking of maybe just force myself to drink one bottle a day during confinement period.. may i know what is it for?... is it really good to boost one energy n nurse back the health?... whick brand is nicer to drink?.. there r so many brands out there till i confused le.. do we really need to drink everyday to see the effect?

Alamak, just heard from my hubby that my Mil want to look for a CL for me. She object to my idea of doing confinement by myself. Hope she will not ask me to pay as i will not have that much to pay the CL lady.

Wintertime,

Thanks for the offer... I am fine..
Got too much stuff at home now.. trying to clear them... even food also got a lot.. hahahha, clearing them as i can cos during confinement cant eat also..
Think i am not going to buy anything until the Baby Care Festival.. hee hee... been lazy.. i shall have to start packing up and then set up my family blog in preparation for bb. Actually quite excited to meet her instead of feeling her and seeing her via sound waves. Heh.. but everyone tell me once come out, would prefer the bb in the tummy rather than out... hahaha..

mangogal,

Yah... i stay alone right now. Husband on overseas posting for a year. So difficult to decide on a time frame for him to come back. most important is for him to be in time for me to push. Just told him to be back from 13 Mar to 31 Mar. Haiz..

queenie,
wa ur hb is a jap cook? u must have enjoy his cooking then..so envy. got a hb who can cook.

kome,
maybe ur mil is just concern over ur well being. my mum keep telling me not good to over exert urself during confinement. Just rest, rest n more rest. If financially got strain, then see can act blur or find someone cheaper? but u staying with ur mum right? she cannot help?

Asura,
oh didnt know u staying alone...esp u are sick, need alot of nutrients, so head hm for more hm cook food

Also be more extra careful ok?
Aiya might as well, tell ur husband come back the whole of march lor, 1st of March u wi8ll be how many weeks?

Queenie, hee....ur hubby is japanese chef ah? MY hubby is a western chef

Thanks mummies. The person in charge says will try to see can help or not. He said sometimes the teachers' cars at SCGS carpark also ganna bang by parents but can't find culprit...terrible

daphne... veron.. janbebe...

wow.. sia at one go lost so many sq gals.. hehehe..

daphne

i saw ur pic in facebook.. very familiar.. tried to add u.. i think i flew with u before.. or see u around.. but i flew for 5 years only..couple coded for 4 mths after got married then pregnant.. yes i plan to go back end of this year.. u?

veron

ah.. u were the one wearing pink sitting on the extreme right ya? i was on the 3rd row.. wearing pink puma jacket.. i told my hubby that u are very very familiar.. he said maybe one of the mummies in the facebook..

janbebe

since u also mar mummy.. when did u resign? haha.. i guess maybe around the same time as i did...

maybe we all should create a group.. ex sq gals cum mummies to be...

I have a few items to let go...

Use it less than 5 times ...

1) Infantino Front2Back Rider Baby Carrier (Selling $60)

Can view the picture here:
http://www.infantino.com/Carriers/151-301.php

2) Bumbo Baby Seat with playing Tray - Blue Colour (Selling $50)
http://www.bumbobabyseat.com/orderbumbobabyseat.html

3) Safety Fits Infant Car Seat - Red (Selling $30)
http://babymeadows.com.sg/safety-fits-4-in-1-infant-car-seat.html

Interested can drop me a mail @ [email protected] or sms 97484744

afcai - haha! didnt notice the dates wor... friday the 13th... haha...

devil - ooo... im earlier than u lo =P anyway, any news from ur frn re:ergo carrier? i dont see any BP on it... did i miss it? the herbal bath thing u getting frm JB what does it contain ah? do u knw roughly when you are going in? one bag to be used a day or one bag per bath time? do u knw? thanKs =P

sassybaby
hehes. muz learn to get use to pregnancy. since in 2 mths time we will revert to normal self liaos. hehe

vernice
haha ya lor. he occasionally will cook for me.
esp when i complain tt im sicked of outside food.

mangogal
lols. so nice hor. ur hb western de can cook western food. i love western food leh..
i oso love jap food v much but nw oso cant eat raw. sians.

juz done with baking my pineapple tarts.

teddybear

sorry for your loss.. hope u would get the culprit soon..

queenie

yes i intend to go back flying.. i enjoy flying.. before got pregnant was flying with hubby.. so after i deliver.. i would not couple code and fly with him so at least one of us in singapore..

sunshine

so now not flying just stay at home lah.. very bored.. not used to not doing anything.. wanted to continue my masters but the money rather spent on bb next time.. for me i surf the net, go out with my friends.. read.. and countdown till my dh comes back from flight.. i really really admire those mummies that can be stay at home mum for a loooong time....

hello mummies...

queenie, prosper, janbebe....i won;t be going back flying coz i intened to look after baby myself...and yes was from SIA for 13yrs le..hahaha...so maybe it's really time to settle down..haha
oh heard they are not short of crew..but if you do fly for more then 5yrs the return mother scheme is applicable...but they won't have a route for flying mothers to jut do turns...anyway can try silkair..not hectic and short hours if you wan to go back flying...

sunshinebaby..
being a crew and preg....the company will not hold liable for any mishaps..so they give a max of 3 mths to resign..so we are out of job ..but they do re-employ crew if they decide to go back to fly...and will go through the interview easier..hehee....so i was out of job since june...hehehe

princess in dreamland....
pineapple tart..there's one i like alot selling in basement (supermakrket side) of taka infront of the escalator ....it's bake on the spot and selling at $20/box...they have the normal and cheese topping one ( which i prefer)...now they are selling at 5 boxes FOC 01...

daphne

saw ur edd is on 10th mar.. u quitted in june?? wow... that means right after u found out u were pregnant? i resigned in aug.. when i was 10 weeks preggie...

sunshine..

so the 4 months maternity leave don't apply to us ex sia crew.. sia don't have maternity benefits.. the only thing is that if we return to flying we have the extra childcare leave and the infant care leave...

nana.....
you were sitted at the 3rd row??
i sat behind you...and if i am not wrong we attended the same atenatal class...hehehe
but i always see your hubby with you in class...doesn't he need to fly or very lucky that he's off on tuesday..hehee
my facebook : [email protected]
yes i miss flying too.....enjoy visiting places and also the people there..

nana...
haha...yes i resigned in june at the early stage of preggie..
i supposed to do a HKG turn..then since missed my mense for more then a week..i woke up really early and sis said it's the most potent time to test 1st thing in the am...so when i found out i was preg..called in and reported sick..hahaha
then from then on...i was given about 10 days MC..and then official tentder is on the 10th july after bonus..hahahaha

daphne

u were the one that asked the doc a question about the gripe water?? or were u the one that take a video during the class?

yes my hubby happened to be off on tues but there was once he could not change flight and we went for thurs class..

i missed flying alot.. a lot of happy memories.. when i joined i flew with my daddy.. he is also flying.. then when hubby joined i flew with him.. =) mum oso ex crew.. hahahaha... guess it is in our blood...

yes i want to spend time with bb.. that is why i wait till he is about 10 months at least.. i dowan to miss his first crawl etc.. my batch girl came back flying after 3 months.. and her bb don't recognise her.. her bb just want her grandma.. that is sad.. i don't wish that to happen..

i was the one asked about GRIPE water..

so lucky you...

yes couple code are always enjoyable...

i see my frens enjoying TP food in winter by hubby..hehhee
whereby we loner..has to bear with the cold...hehehe

nana......

yahlor....spent as much time as you can..before you intend to fly..will take alot of your time and energy...
have you apply with the company yet??

daphne
haha so u will offically become sahm liao when ur bb is out.

i also waiting for my frd to settle dwn to marry n have bb.. but tink she still wans to fly.

nana
ganbette.. hope u will be able to manage with ur returning in 12 mths' time ? =)

queenie

haha.. hope i can get back my figure... i think i will be bigger size than before.. dun think can fit into my old kebaya...but i kept my kebaya as a motivation to get back my pre-pregnancy figure and weight..

i lost the thread about of the mummies complaining about soreness in the breast.. what to do about it? i know u used cold cabbage if u have breast engorgement.. but that is when the breast milk starts to flow out already.. so before delivery what to do? my breasts very sore..
massage no use...

nana
haha no problem one lar.. motivation is the key to success . lols.
hehe can always alter ur kebaya mah.
hmm nw v sore ah? jialart. donno how leh..
how come massage no use ? maybe u have to wait till tml den got answer frm other mommies. coz they shd be slping or busy with kids liaos.

re. PD at sengkang

wow you mummies very fast discuss abt pd liao. good to see so many mummies staying ard sengkang, we can share tips next time

blurgal
zao an!!!
depend on u n yr boss... some pple will start as early as 2 wks b4 EDD... some mayb 1 wk or few days b4 as to save ML for later use so they can spend more time w their bb...

some mummies intend to ask gynae give MC b4 they pop so they can save on their ML... realli depend on u...

when's yr EDD?

sassybb
2081165.gif
i'll try out n let u noe...

morng sunshine..

this morng want very much to eat prata so went to buy.. I contented liao ate 2, one egg and one kosong..haha. I see your name i feel very happie.. sunshine hehe
yea 2ml friday aldy.. and also a day closer to pop too =P

Cheerios