(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome,

U know what's the difference between GP and polyclinic for jabs? My GP told me that there isnt much different. Plus can use CDA to pay for jabs at his clinic. Polyclinic can use CDA to pay?

New notes : Already out at most bank so can change liao .

PD : If u know one better to appoint one yourself . My gal PD is Dr Kenny Ee from Kinder Clinic and will be using him again . He is good and gentle and detailed . Though more expensive I still go to him as experience some GP really sucks in handling baby . Like my SIL saw a GP for her baby gal only 2 days after discharge from hosiptal and the poor gal was actually suffering Lao Sai till her backside was like red apple and so kept crying till mad and this stupid GP say is normal as newborn always poo poo .. what the heck .. in the end see PD and told her to change milk formula and it works and the poor gal then recover . Those who want to appt PD pls check with the PD what is their charging when they visit your baby in the hospital as I know some charge very expensive , ask for normal check up and emergency standby how much as u never know u will need the PD to be on standby during emergency case like bb to stress or bb poo poo inside mummy's tummy .

Kome,
GAIA so far i use on my gal no complaints. Another one i use is california lor... also quite good. All these can purchase from BP. So save quite alot lor.

Vernice,
Nothing to be envy abt being a SAHM. Very sianz sometime. BUt i do admit that i spent a lot of time with my gal. Bring her to school as early as when she is 8 mth. Can have the luxury to spent time with the kids lor. So no complaints.

Ya, I believe ur HB is shock when he see my HB right. He might think is my hse chauffer. Haha...
My HB always say that I look more like a chauffer than ur HB.

Sunshine,
My baby weigh plus minus 1.4 at week 28. Now i am week 31. Next check will be after cny and I will be week 33. Well but u got to remember i am the 2nd bb now. and gynae say 2nd bb tend to be bigger than the 1st one. So nothing to worry abt. JUst eat right rest well... u will be on the right track.

vernice80,

Depends on whether the GP applied for the account to be used at their clinic. The list is on the baby bonus website. My GP said he just applied and got approved liao.. All the machines would be up for use from Mar onwards. Just in time for our babies. U stay ard my place also right?
Me go to 338 Family Clinic.

sun96,
mine bb also small leh. wk 32 only 1.3kg. gynae says healthy but i scared too light leh.. actually a bit worried..then somemore i hope to deliver early like wk 37. but wan to wait till wk 39-40. But also depends on bb lah

Injections : Do check out as not all the injections at Polyclinic offers the same but they do have the basic . I remember like optional Pneunomoccal Polyclinic one is slightly different from PD now I not sure same or not and so Polyclinic one is cheaper then PD .

sorbet
no prob... update for u...

princess
indicate yr availability first... who's noe u still can join us lei...

<font color="aa00aa">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Going home liao .. talk to you all tomorrow . tomorrow I only work half day as afternoon going to buy some CNY clothes for me and my gals . Intend to get a top will do as last preg so don't want to buy too much new ones .

vernice
haha. me juz wanna play. hb will do the wash up everything. lol.
wha heng ur mom ard.. to help u chop seats. hehes.
i realise i cant stand still for long. will dizzy..

sassybaby
1.8kg ok bah? i nw 32 wks den bb gg 2kg? faints.
cant imagine everyday carrying 2kg of rice with me. lols

kome
hmm thank u. tink if i very free i bring to polyclinic. can save $.

re: hong zao ji
i nvr like tis hong zao wine .. die if i got to eat tis during my confinement.

re:confinement
my mil chg pattern again. now ask me get my mom to do for me. and when my hb told her if my mom is doin i wud have to move back to my mom's place to stay. den my mil say then go back lor.
jia lart lor. left 2 mths oni den still don say ho seh for me... me look ok nw but inside me im like the ant on the hot pot....:x

sunshinebaby

yah.initial i bring my son to GP for jab but after a few session i found GP not so detail in checking. i even bring my son to GP when he is sick but realise not suitable for him. no choice i change to PD which i can call her if there is emergency.

i normally will buy medicine from PD unless he did not recover than i will bring him to see PD to cut cost.

since my son airway is sensitive. he was admitted when he is 5mths old.

Vernice
The new notes does not include giving to my parents and PILs. My hubby wanted to increase the $$ for all our siblings as his 2 siblings already ROM and getting marry this year, so he wanted to give them and our parents more this year. Abit 'Siong' for me too.

Asura
Not really alot of difference. Maybe about $20 to $30. Only remember 1 of the jab is free at polyclinic. =P

Vernice
Not all GP can use CDA for payment.

sassybb
ya lor... so call my last party... hahaha
when bb's out, sure no time for all this stuff...
tat's y my frenz suggested held at my place...

noted. thks for yr advise
coz hb keep asking my gynae is my bb too small anot until i tink my gynae oso can't stand him... keke

sassybaby,
wa..haha then u not bad. Got "chauffer" and maid. heehee..
wa..if ur gal go skool, then u got nothing to do lor? then how?

asura,
yaya 338 only below my blk. i stay next to the mkt only. oh so that clinic can use CDA. ok then i shall go there in future.
but my hb say whenever he visit the doc, he say the medicine not very strong and he very hard to recover wor.

<font color="ff6000">janbebe
of coz u r welcome to our gathering... open to all MAR 2009 MTB!!! there's 3 dates n 2 venues choices, juz let me noe when u available n which venue u prefer...</font>

vernice80,

Dr Yeong dont like to give strong med for 1st time. My friend is doctor also, she say shouldnt give strong med first time. CDA at his clinic not set up yet. But by the time our bb need to take their first jab should be ready liao.
He is quite good with kids cos he got 3 of his own.
I intend to bring bb to him for jabs. But when bb sick, i would still bring bb to PD until bb can talk. Now need to check which PD can use CDA. Hee

wow... so many ex-crew...
all r beautiful mummies lei...
2079223.gif

me kpo abit... so suppose u all not flying ard right since preggy, then wat u all do instead huh?

queenie,
u will feel dizzy now ah? then better don stand too long. luckily i haven feel that yet so still can stand. but feel weird when my mum has to stand and i get to sit :p
eh u not bad lah still know how to bake pineapple tarts. i only know cakes and jelly.

kome,
ur hb want to be generous for the last time ah? maybe u can tell him the siblings a bit more ok lah...but parents still ard mah..every yr still give same. Once amt goes up, very hard to go down leh.

Sunshinebaby: Thanks heheehee.. I'm free on all 3 dates and places... bored at home so gathering is fun!!! hahaha now meet my other friends they hear my baby talks till they dun wan to meet me liao.. heehee..

mangogal, I am staying at sengkang. Now thinking of which PD to choose from too. My gynae gave me a list of PD to choose from and 2 are near to sengkang. One is Anthony's Baby and child clinic at hougang and The kid's clinic at rivervale crescent. I dont know whether they are good or not also.

asura,
oh..ok then i take note. so jab can go to his clinic then sick go find PD. if u know which PD can use CDA account, let me know too

bye queenie

janbebe,
i have added you on FB le.
tot of going bk again? dunno if they do have flying mother scheme? i am waiting for it leh. at least just do turnard flt..

Queenie,
I understand that pain of carrying 2kg everyday. Haha... not fun isnt it... Me having back pain these day, cant sleep well in the night...

Vernice,
The class is twice a week and 1 half hours for each lesson. 1 caregiver is to accompany the baby. So usually i will go in with her, if i am too tired then i will ask my maid to take over the class.

wah Sportyger, ur gynae so good give u a list of PD

Hmm..maybe I ask my gynae she has a list or not, if nt got to trouble you to fax or email me liao..I let u know again ok?

Bye Queenie

Eh need to find PD meh?? tot polyclinic can liao... heehee opps .. anyone know any PD in Hougang green area??

Any mommies stay near me?? =]

vernice
me lagi best... bought a oven+microwave 2 in 1 few yrs back but nvr bake cake b4... now give to my mum to use instead... hahaha

kome
i agreed w vernice... once amt goes up, hard to go down one... tink stick to the same, somemore there another one coming out soon... tink parent/siblings will understand one...

i am staying in sengkang. i am using Dr Lilian Lim at Kids Clinic. She is good and attentive but waiting time is long

janbebe
updated for u...
yr bb talks??

<font color="0000ff">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ivy, so your PD is Dr Lilian Lim. Is her charges reasonable and is she good?

Sunshine, yalor i am suppose to let my gynae know my choice of PD next checkup.