(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

prosper,
ya lor. but i decided if i can't slim down then i will go and seek help. my hb also say ok :p
he wants me to slim down

venice...
maybe you can apply olive oil instead???
it's very helpful and keeps the skin from moisture whole day and absorbs well...and natural..

mangogal
yah, BF certainly helps. my colleague gave birth last year Feb and with BF, she slimmed down a lot (even slimmer than pre-preg)
vernice
This week will be wk 30 for me. My EDD 19 Mar.

prosper,
marie france good? i tot of going too or mary chia.

daphne,
olive oil good ah? hmm maybe i go try too. thxs

mui hsiu,
oh..my edd is 24 mar
few days later than urs.
but true i also got friend bf till his son now 9 mths plus liaoz and she slim down a lot.

sun...

my galfren does not have SM until aout 1 week before delivery..sghe discovered at the bottom of her tummy ( which has been camoflauge) slight mark..lucky she went for delivery..no chance for it to grow further...
me too...i appply eylancy cream in the day( wanna finish oit before i apply olive oil) and clarins oil religiously....hopefully it really works...

but my tummy is huge now.....

long time din log in, so many posts to catch up.

does anyone have a confinement tonics list to share? not sure what we need to get for confinement tonics except red and black dates for making tea. any other things?

jtho,
yeap! goody goody...my hb hope i can give birth then so that bb will be aquarius i think.

prosper,
hmm..are they exp? my friend went and spent like $5k but she say she hit a plateau then cannot go down anymore and subs she put back the weight when she stop going.

Grace - thanks for yr offer *hugz*...will let u know if i need...

meebaby - ya our babies are like parasites...hehe! but we are willing parties cos we want them to get the best!
mummies are great afterall =D my heart jus like sorta melt when i feel his responsive kicks when i talk to him...v cute and priceless experience =)

mangogal - yup will take care, tks...i got high sugars woah...hehe...jus pray to pass my glucose tolerance test tmr...

mangogal,
i oso hv nauseas, very bad last 2 weeks, dis wk better. checked with my gynae, he said normal to hv this in 3rd tri again. could be heartburn if you just feel gastric juices at throat level but no vomitting. haha he said it's like back to 1st tri's situation but prob worst now coz bb growing bigger and pressing all our organs upwards so stomach digestive system not so good again. must eat less each meal but more frequently again.

vernice, for my case i did see result. but of cos if nv take care, will still go bk to sq1. It very ex, i spent ard $4k plus last time. i would say they r quite pro lah... but one thing i dun like them is, they keep saying u need more to slim down, keep pushing u to buy more treatment.

venice..
yes olive oil is very good..
last time when i was working ( bcoz my working envirnoment is very dry) i used it my skin is well moist)..and my galfren worship it when she was preggie..hehee
so i know it's good and natural..so won;t coz any allergies...

venice,
oops saw your pic and SM, must diligently apply more cream now to stop it from spreading, hopefully it helps.

hee i love massaging my tummy with cream everyday after bathing. will sing to bb and massage tummy together. tink and hoping that it will makes bb love massaging so after he's born, he will be relaxed and calm whenever i massage him and sing to him hee hee.

I think the best way to slim down is exercise which last time I quite plump and to be a slim slim bride , I exercise a lot and also seek treatment together , I managed to reduce 15kg ..

any mummies went for Growth scan? it suppose to be done on wk 32. im coming to wk 32 next wk but nv hear my gynae say so...
Is it neccessary?

UNCOMFORT...

i have been having some acute pain on my gastric area...and whn i poke it...it's soft and pain..but baby movements are strong..so i confirmed with my gynae..she said its normal..i visit the toilet more often now esp when baby kicks downwards, feel extremely tired in the afternoon, sleepless nights tended to wake up more, feels heavier on the legs, cramps in the morning, easily bloated, sudden short black out ( like a few sec kind but not faintish)

Growth scan ? I never did it before , only did the detailed scan at wk 23 . After that normal checkup gynea will scan and check but never did Growth scan ?

prosper
yeah, i am scheduled for the growth scan in week 32. but it will clash with CNY so i will check with my gynae next week when i go for my next visit. growth scan is necessary to check growth of bb whether is normal.

wish a boy, i hate exercise leh, how? now my face round, i scared if i BF, slim down only boby not face, then i look ugly lor. with the face so round. Will it slim down altogether?

massaging the tummy.

i apply my cream in an upward direction and concentrate on the underside..coz we can't see most of the area..hahah...

prosper : I also hate to exercise but want nice nice so do did it and I think that's the best way to slim down rather than going Maria France or Mary Chia etc .. me and hubby both overwt when we dating so when want to get married , both want to slim down so we exercise together , play badminton frequently and at times go gym .. both of us managed to slim down at least 10kg .. me slim abt 15kg .. so happy lah ..

prosper,
ya thats what i don like. Hard selling.

jtho,
haha oh okok. i not very familiar with zodiac. my hb is a libra so he say libra gets along with aries better so want me to wait till its aries. haha..told him i can't control that.

daphne,
is it any type of olive oil? where can I get it?

sung,
ya lor. sigh..have to be more diligent liaoz.

wish a boy,
wow 15kg!!! thats a lot! how long u took to achieve that? usually those saloons don want u to exercise one cos put on muscle leh.

I only remembered that 3rd trimester the test that I will need to do a swab test ( cannot remember the test name ) but is a must to check for bacterial / fungus at the vaginal area if going for natural delivery . If got have to insert a medicine to clear them off in case pass to baby during delivery

my gynae didn't ask me to go for growth scan too....since i tot normal scan will be able to detect whether the bb is growing well by his length, weight, etc...

re: growth scan
eh my gynae also nvr mention leh. is it compulsory huh?

wish a boy,
my hb got slender frame one lor. for a guy, he is only like 64kg now after a lot of effort to put on weight. last time dating he is only 60kg. so i always look fat next to him sobsob. he is willing to go run with me but its me who is lazy

Jtho, glad u hv ur nasi lemak, I had carl's junior for dinner yest, sinful again! :p

Heartburn:
Ya I also had heartburn if I eat too full for dinner, but i had a few sips of coke frm my hb and it soothes,hee..;)
BUt neasous more xinku...

Pinksorbet:
haa opps u hv high sugar :p Hope u pass ur glucose test tomr!
Isit compulsory to take it?

any kind without the perfume one will be better...
i usually buy one brand ADON from those beauty, shampoo shop at those housing hub...they will have...although i bought it at city plaza in one of those cosmectic shops....
it's quite cheap too...

mangogal - its not compulsory to take unless there's sugar detected in yr urine or blood and gynae thinks its necessary for u to go through the test

Ya if u go those slimming centre , they will ask u not to exercise lor .. but I still exercise at one pt to burn off my fats , play badminton where can build up muscle .. I took abt 6 months with 3 - 4 times weekly exercise of badminton games with hubby . At the same time I went to those slimming centre for treatment also like wrapping to firm up those flabby areas .. then u know my wedding gown was tailor made one as when I sign the package I was 75kg so must take tailor made one and in the end my gown was altered almost 3 - 4 times due to my slimming down and the designer was so shocked .. I think determination is impt lor .. but when I had my first preg , I gained almost 20kg and then later on cannot slim back to 60kg .. was around 70 - 70+ .. now also 70+ sigh .. now with kids really hard to exercise but think after this preg will have to find try to slim down to look nicer and healther ..

sneak in...

<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
yup, tired wor.....

re: cordblood donation.
before delivery, they will take yr blood to see one is suitable or not. if suitable, they will
come bck later to draw yr blood fr the cord and I think placenta or whatever. of cos, they will offer u a sourviene to take hm - a baby bib.

before that, once must register by filling up the form and declare u dun have the listed critria that they have set.

<font color="119911">Asura79</font>,
we did tell nurse b4 delivery tat we intended to tbf. so when bb cried, they will push bb to me. but that time bec milk flow not in yet, ah gar pek chek kept on crying, scared
disturb other during the night, so I called the nurse to spoon/cup feed the bb after trying tbf for 2hr.

hmm think i got mix up with gripe water.

<font color="119911">pups</font>,
yup, they also sent me for CTG but very slow contractions. like 1 hr twice or thrice only. then at delivery suit,
every 10-15 mins only....slow wor...

hmm yr case still allowed to be go home huh....

<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
me too, pop up varcose veins....pain so more.

<font color="119911">Jasmine/st</font>,
re:tmc proive clothes for bb.
think they include the clothes $$ in bill wor....that's why leftover diapers/pads etc must bring hm cos already charges in the bills liao.

<font color="119911">Vernice </font>,
ww, below the belly btn u got stretchmark wor...I got to take the pic to see my belly btn below got or not...

Vernice,
Dun worry lar, just eat for your boy. Slimming comes later. If u breastfeed, chances of slimming down is high. I dun bf for the 1st one, maybe that's why lor.

prosper,
Depends on individual body and the weight of baby, water bag and placenta.

Kome,
Did u bf for ur 1st one? Going to bf again?

wish a boy,
I SALUTE U for ur determination!

may,
okok..i will try bf 1st if cannot then see how again. hopefully can slim down for free

Prosper
Which branch of Marie France do you go to? I've been with them since 2002...so far so good for me to!!! =)

Pinksorbet
Yup....just let me know...Actually I can let you have it also, if not, it'll be sitting on my shelf......=P

Prosper,
Is Marie France good? Very ex right?
I am still thinking of Marie France/Jean Yip/London Weight Management. But LWM is abit far for me.

May
I bf my son for only less than 2 mths and my supply gone. Last time i bf and gave FM also. Now will try to do total breastfeed instead. Save money on FM =P

Sung
I got it from somewhere but not really updated. You may take a look.
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Commodity</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>胡椒粒</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>如要煮猪肚汤 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>DOM Wine</TD><TD>Tonic soup</TD><TD>2 bottles </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wincarnis Wine (Original)</TD><TD>Tonic soup</TD><TD>2 bottles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>艾风草药</TD><TD>Bathing / Cleaning</TD><TD>(1包2袋)X30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>燕窝</TD><TD>Tonic soup</TD><TD>Good for wound recovery </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>面线</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>2 boxes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>白米酒</TD><TD>Meals / Cleaning hands</TD><TD>2 bottles </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>红枣</TD><TD>Drinking Tea</TD><TD>3Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>苟句子</TD><TD>Drinking Tea</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>黑枣</TD><TD>Drinking Tea</TD><TD>3Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>龙眼肉</TD><TD>Drinking Tea</TD><TD>1.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>党参</TD><TD>Tonic soup</TD><TD>9 bundle </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>当归</TD><TD>Tonic soup</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>麻油</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>2 bottles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>黑醋</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>2 bottles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>红花</TD><TD>Cleansing Womb Medicine</TD><TD>2 sets </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>趋风丸</TD><TD>Daily Pills</TD><TD>2 boxes (1 boxe=10 pcs, 早晚1 粒) </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>午鱼</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>Help to increase milk. </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>猪肚</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>猪腰</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>腰肉</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>鸡</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>姜</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>1Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>鸡蛋</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>煎姜蛋 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>黑豆</TD><TD>Meals</TD><TD>2 pack </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

grace
u also go to Marie France? which one u go to? think mine nearest will be Bishan. u have been with them for so long ah? spend a lot?

Grace, i went to branch at International Building. i will still go again cos i still left some treatment there. will finish up the rest.
i very scared the cold wrap...

daphne
olive oil is gd? any brand to recommend?
recently my skin is getting dry esp my leg n feet but dun dare to any how use moisturiser...

grace- paisei to take it FOC....if need to will buy it second hand from u ba...

afcai - tks for the infor...i will have to check out the criteria for donating...

Vernice
I go to the one @ East Coast! =)
Yup...spent a fair abit! Started gg b4 I got married, then it was "maintenance" stage. After giving birth to #1, went to for intensive ones! After #2 (bcos gg to close shop), will definitely be even more intensive. If I'm not wrong, have already put almost 10kg liao!!! =P

Afcai,
Yeah they charge us for the baby package. As like they don't ask if we want or not, think they charge every baby by stay and package ba.

After considering I think I will no do ligation during my C-sect. As I heard from my thyriod doctor, she says there is no side effects but the pain after done is even greater than C-sect. Im scared as C-sect as already very painful and don't want to be even more in pain after the op. I have ask hubby, he also say better don't do it.

may,
i find it gd lah but diff ppl diff case wor.. so far so gd for me. I started with them when i am 18 yrs old and i only took up 10 session. i only lose few KGs but overall i lost many inches. from M frame to S frame..
diff package diff price ba, they have alot of package from time to time.. i also dunno wjat package they have now..