(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice> no choice la, everyone's working, I was lazy & took leave, so go there see see look look. But I will stop going shopping alone soon.

queenie> Ya, I also try to buy stuff that's not too heavy to carry.

pinksorbet> I didn't take note of the brand though but looks kinda ok.

mui hsiu> wah, seems like it's quite cheap wor. But I'm looking for the blue bottle one: J&J baby bath, love the smell.

queenie,
no prob. i saw it at isetan too with 20% off. just that i donno if i want to buy or not lor. fickle minded.

mui hsiu,
oh thanks for the info. later i go and see.

Pinksorbert
I already have the Medela Mini Electric. So it's really not a problem if you have the Avent Manual...just let me know!

jasmin,
i also not working todat. lazy to go office at changi biz park. u buying the J&J baby bath? same as the yellow type right?

queenie,
isetan one is for public. Avent/ pigeon pdts on 20% off. think this weekend isetan start to have CNY sales till 18 i think but i donno if got more discount then.

vernice> Ya, will be buying the J&J baby bath. Shld be the same but the yellow type directions say must rinse well whereas the blue & purple (night bath)type say just add into water. I'm also quite confused...

thks Jasmine

Isetan sales again? 20% wah...

jtho
no one in office except u!!! then faster pack to go hm early liao...
2058538.gif

jasmin
wow... looks like a lot of stuffs to grab...
so u've settle most of yr stuffs?

queenie
Is the avent bottom balm recommended by Mrs Wong?
jasmin
I think the blue J&J bath also selling very cheap at Venus. I cannot remember exactly but I think its $5.95. Much cheaper than Watson's or NTUC.

Jasmin - u got a good deal there =)

Grace - i thought it might be good if u can use the manual as a backup in case the electric one gets spoilt...u know, jus in case =)

sunshinebaby
not yet lei. I still have big items like playpen, drawers haven't buy yet. Stuff like diapers, cloth nappies and smaller items like bottle brush, bottle dryer, nail clippers all not settled yet.

As for myself, haven't get the herbal bath, rice wine, herbs for soups etc. Seems like still a long list to go if include all the small little items.

I am thinking small items and sterilizer get frm either the coming Isetan sale or Cheong Choon at chinatown. Bumper and bedding set frm Babysafe brand at Robinson

ya Avent/Pigeons pdt on 20% for some time since Dec. but only some places have. Went BHG and they don't offer.

jasmin,
my drawer coming this sat. So happy!! finally i can pack all the stuffs in. u better start looking now. Feb/Mar will be difficult.

kome,
the diapers come liaoz ah? i saw the email so i tot wait for sassybaby to confirm. If can collect, maybe i will go down this sat. how abt u?

mangogal,
tml i may go down Cheong Choon. If i can find the place
i also donno what else i lacking cos i buy some, my mum buy some. need to stock take liaoz.

meebaby,
yeap for bb's bottom. apply after which change of nappy or diapers. good or not? i donno. recommended by mrs wong.

Re: Diapers
i received the sample from Goo.N for newborn one...look very thin leh

my friend using Nepia she say good.

Vernice, oh Cheong Choon is at level 2, u can ask around the shop owners there where is the baby shop think they can direct you as there is only one

st
Is it? I request sample for XL only and it is good when i use for my son. Think should be ok since some mummy have use it before.

Pinksorbet
Mamypoko quite good also. I use it during night time for my son.

Mangogal
To confirm, the cream you mean is the destini cream right?

kome
maybe i requested for newborn so thin thin one lor...my hubby also commented so "biao"

the XL for your son one is it thin? cos my SIL using huggies L when i compare to GOO.N newborn the huggies one look thicker not sure if the size matters

but i already stand by huggies Newborn and S size recommended by my SIL...maybe will try GOO.N or Nepia when finish bah

st
XL is quite thick. I think thinkness does not really matter. For diapers, it best not to let baby wear more than 5-7hrs for good ones and those very cheap types not to let them wear for more than 3-4hrs. Might cause rashes to baby

Mangogal
Than the cream should have already arrive last 2 weeks. Not sure if Sun have collected from the organiser already or not.

prosper - its good to get small packs first, jus to test out...

i'm actually considering drypers too....Fitti i tot will be a cheaper buy but not too sure if i wan to give it a try...

I see Kome...nevermind, wait for Sunshine to post or inform me ,thks

Vernice, so early buy ah? what size for NB leh? S?

pinksobert,
If you checking with her better ask from when she exchange the motor and when did she stop pumping as 2nd without warranty better be sure and test the set, if she stop to pump for too long also a problem coz electronic stuff tend to be faulty if stop using for a long well.

st
Try to use a good diapers for overnight and change it early in the morning.

Mangogal
There is a NB size. Look at the packaging that indicate for Newborn

mangogal,
i bought the goon one liaoz lor. eh wait here and there abt the same so i just buy. u can get either NB or S size.

Diaper : I use Pampers Newborn for night use though expensive but so far all my gals , nieces and nephew use liao no nappy rash and good . Mamypoko I find too thick though not bad . I use them if I need bigger size as they got XXL ... I don't like fitti or huggies . Nepia and G Noo also good . I use before .