(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

may,
yeap..now become even more KS. apply loads and loads onto the tumtum. but last time mrs wong say cannot always rub the tummy leh may bring early contractions. then how ah?

hows urs like? as bad as mine? i also got silvery ones due to my yo-yo weight gain n loss.

May,
Nowadays, the Gripe Water does not contain alcohol liao. It is written on the label.

Actually, I think for mouth, is use glycerine to wipe, not gripe water....

Vernice,
Use a upward stroke motion when applying cream or oil to the tummy. It is the circular motion that is not recommended as may bring on early contractions.

Ya I also apply lotion frm dwn to upwards motion, apply lightly and tap around the tummy, dun stroke too hard and not in circular motion

Haha Vernice.. u make me curious nw I wanna measure my waist too cos I never measure.. I go find measuring tape now LOL.

Btw, I using stretchmark cream for breast to apply on stetchmark at the area below belly button.

Use pat pat or upwards motion don't rub.

Cheerios

MTBs here, anyone hv naesous again in 3rd tri?
I feel like vomiting but didint, then tummy feel so bloated but still eat abit of bf for the sake of bb...morn so xinku

Nw back to normal as hungry for lunch liao

cindy - i may check with my gynae on whether ESH provides rental of pumps..

asura - i prefer electric pump too...medula PIS is good i heard...but that one is costly.
I so hear ppl selling back to hospitals for second-hand pumps?

vernice - yup i will tell my hb the model in case he needs to get it...

prosper,
heehee me too. cos usually those cream say circular motion n i didn't hear mrs wong say

meebb, gogo. measure liao then share ")

Oh no, me too have been applying the stretchmark cream in circular motion. Will try the other way tomorrow

mangogal - i feel dizzy and giddy...and then no matter how much i sleep i still feel extremely tired when i wake up in the morning...
i feel like vomitting sometimes too....sounds like MS for some...

mangogal
so far dun hv lei... heard some mummies will feel nauseous in her 3rd trimester too...
u do take care n eat small meals if u feel nauseous...

Pinksorbet...why u feel giddy? must take bf for bb wor...I think I drink milo helps

Yalo Sunshine, I ate a slice of wholemeal bread and drink milo only this morn, cant eat much so nw hungry liao

Yah loh.. rubbing and in circular motion may cause early contractions..
Remember talk/sing to baby dont rub your tummy too haha..
I ever saw a mummy kept rubbing her tummy on train i fear for her siah..

Mangogal..dont have naseous but heartburn more jialat in 3rd trim

Cheerios

sun96,
i think mine still stretching lor cos right hand side also appearing to have more

but if u r small size shld be more ok

mangogal - i do take breakfast...try to take cornflakes+milk daily before steppin out of the house to go to work...but dunno why still feeling kinda giddy and "floaty"...mayb not getting enough good rest...everyday dream and dun sleep well...

meebaby - i oso got a fren who is preggie always rub her tum tum...tell her dun do that she still do it cos she said v comfortable...goodness....for me i will refrain from rubbing but will pat pat my tum tum when talking to bb....

Pinksorbet
I definitely feel an Electric pump is better, however, if you need a manual pump to standby for the 1st few days, I can lend you my Avent Manual. i didn't really use it...but I can lend you...(FOC)!!!!! Just let me know!

pinksorbet.. I also felt slight giddy and faint nw in 3rd trim even though had eaten something and full.. Maybe the weight and tiredness is causing a toll on our bodies liao...
I remember the nurse said that babies are like parasites and suck all the nutrients from us.. So 3rd trim I think they become big parasites so suck more =P

Cheerios

i will feel giddy sometimes also... so i continue my iron pill... just in case.

today my right nipple feel a bit sore... think got a pimple there..

bb keep kicking me these days... kicks are getting stronger also

Vernice,
My 1st pregnancy SM quite bad cos I put on 20kg.

pups,
Cos I think last time got one email rumour abt gripe water contain something that caused harm to baby's health. But I just dun bother cos it had been around for years. What is glycerine huh?

wow may,
then did u manage to slim back? so far i out on 10kg liaoz

thats why i a bit hesistant to take the maternity photos. hopefully they can edit away :p

vernice - aiyo cnt measure ur waist now la... nt accurate one... some pple tummy bigger some smaller... mine still double layer! pek chek ahhh mus ask my gynae later why mine not 1 lump hrmpf.

meebaby - you can try calendula cream for preventing rash... BP section a lot of ppl bringing in... you can read more abt it at the california baby webby too =) i havent gotten any cream yet... if i were to get, wld probably be calendula... but my boss did suggest using daktarin powder instead of normal baby powder... she says it helped for her child... no rash nothing! smooth bum... but when the MIL secretly used J&J then kena rash... heh... also becos this daktarin powder is exp la.. one small container is easily ard $15-$20 if im not wrong... and its a really small contained... actually its more like anti fungal leh... dunno why my boss recommend also... weird...

last night my tummy suddenly having cramps then harden... not sure if its BH... happened 2 times then after that no more... hmmmm

okie goin for my scan... see ya'l later =D

ooops, kome:: ha me also doing it in circular motion!

vernice:: my SM are like yours too, but mine goes higher up than the bellybutton. UGLY le.. sighs.

missycandy,
what is double layer? ya i know not accurate one just want to see how big my tummmy grows only

cindy,
u sure urs like mine? i cannot imagine got ppl worse than mine leh. mine got so many "snakes"

Cindy & Vernice
My SM is more at my left side and at the side of my tights. Although not as much like vernice but still visible.

Wow, so many mummies got the same thing?
I also feel giddiness suddenly de. When I start to see abit of stars, I faster sit down.

All my pills iron etc still continue as the same from day 1 when they were prescribed.. no worries the faintness is more like "light headed" kind of feeling.. =)Maybe also the weather too hot.. I got rashes on neck and the arms joints area.

Cheerios

vernice,
*sob sob* I never slim back =(
After delivery lost 10kg, due to water bag and baby. Then tried hard to go back to 53kg but did not succeed. Was 60kg before I am preggie the 2nd time.
Actually I feel very bad, cos from S/M frame, I am not L/XL frame. Die die want to slim down after I close factory this time.

Vernice
Very ugly, than inner thights got all those spider veins. Don't think will goes off after delivery.

May
Me same as you. I did not lost the weight after 1st delivery, had gain 10kg and till now still with me. But this time round did not gain alot of weight and hope not. Later got difficulty to loose weight after that.

may,
this is ur #2? uh oh...die then how am i going to slim back?!! *cry*

kome,
spider veins are those greenish color one? think i got too much fats so all hidden beneath.

Mangogal
That time when I was into wk 26, I also have the nauseous feeling and vomitted quite a few times too. But gynae said probably due to wind and prescribed Mylanta. But now into wk 30 my appetite much better.
Vernice
I also put on about 10kg liao. Went for gynae check on Mon and put on 4 kg since the last visit. Nurse even asked me to recheck my weight.
Re: Fainteness/Giddyness
Sometimes for no reason I'll feel faint/giddy and must sit down quickly to rest.

kome,
think u small size thats why obvious. but luckily as u said is inner portion still can cover up.

prosper,
haha i just ate a lot of pineapple tarts lor..worse than u!

mrs wong say at least 3-5 kg down after birth. depends.

muihsiu,
which week u in now?

only 3-5kg after birth.. tat means we really have to have determination to slim down more if not too fleshy on my love handle and my face