wow, thread running like a bullet train, can't catch up after few days. so tired and busy over my no#1 playgrp.....she so excited and energetic while I.......anyway, she adapting well.
<font color="aa00aa">if any mummies got guardian snoopy stamps and dun collecting it, pls donate to me. will pay for postage charge. thks!</font>
<font color="119911">misscandy</font>,
re:JnJ wipes. gd quantily wor cos it got moisturer loh and ex wor.
<font color="119911">sportger</font>,
so far drink coconut liao? go and buy young white small coconut fr NTUC cost $1.xx.
<font color="119911">Keron&Jeris</font>,
re: paternity leave
yup, my hubby dun have loh. even child sick leave also dun have. only have child care leave. true, mummy will be more moody during CL period.
<font color="119911">gingal</font>,
congrats and thks for sharing yr delivery experience.guess most mummies read yr birth experience with emotion and worried. u must be 'suffering' a lot with so many jab to 'tong' u from deliver earlier.do take care and consume lot of 'pu'.
u so comical, wear diaper as mentioned sanitary pads dun hold water at all. hmm.,.but at least then nothing else right....
hmm..it must be tiring for u to travel to and fro fr hse to hospital during CL. if other ppls can help u to deliver ebm, it will be gd so that u can rest.
re: rice wine
hmm..what the purpose of bathing with rice wine? is it also get rid of wind...me never heard b4 bathing with rice wine. only bath with dao feng cao or old ginger with lemon grass.
re:weight gain.
but no weight gain during preggie seems not normal leh....what yr gynae say?
<font color="119911">May Wong</font>,
one of my forum kakis has delivered early morning. last night, she dunno if the liquid come out if it is leak urine or slow water from water bag. she also got brown stains the day before. for me, no symptons during my first preggies so no comment.
<font color="119911">wish a boy</font>,
re: delivery experience.
my first one dun even have symptons wor...I just happened to ask KPO qns when I was abt to leave doc 's rm during ym wk 38 checkup on will bb head when engaged liao will turn again. then MO said yeah hor,
forgotten to check yr cervix. then once the cervix checked by senior doc (MO no skills and dun dare to poke further), it is stated 4cm dilated. of cos, there's without saying hubby and I was so shocked and ask can we go hm and prepare etc...haa doc said prepare what, KKH team will be the one who prepared for
delivery...faintz....
re:weight gain.
hmm...yr weight gain so little? mine fr pre-preggie weight till 7mth is 7.6kg.
<font color="119911">vernice80</font>,
re:glucose test
not really a compulsory test,. dun do better. my first preggies I did bec almost every urine test detected a postive sign or double + sign that's why need to do. now, second preggies, dun need to do.
re

ad.
i use those cheap cheap bought fr half price shop one. laurier something like that per packet of 20 pieces cost $2.xx.
re:bb powder
my gar use it since infant. mum will powder all over her. told her not gd for the bb but she just too stubbon to listen. till now, still powder all over my gar.
<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
think after our delivery, hubbies are the one who is the most tired than us.
re:backache.
only get it when I lie for long time. usually, like to lie flat when slp.
hmm I dun crave fr nasi lemak but only roti prata. hubby said cannot eat a ,ot, not gd.
re;urine test.
usually, I will flush out one time urine (hope sugar will flush out) and then go for another one during the urine test. that's y now, urine test is clear, no sugar detected. so no need to do any glucose test (hate it...).
re:jwee gueh
did u eat the tai po...dun eat when one consume 'pu' or else go wasted wor....I also never eat any carrot
cake liao....sian...trying to ta han loh...or else the 'pu' we consume go wasted.
<font color="119911">cindy</font>,
u also got blog for no 2. I also have. can pm me yr blog so that I can link up with mine.
<font color="119911">p3pp333r</font>,
one of the mummies even feedback to her gynae saying she vomit blood but her gynae said normal, dn worry,
bb still normal. ai-yo....
y'day, went for a growth scan, bb head is quite low located at my right side (last mth, he is at left side
pressing my bladder) no wonder I felt swollen, wriggling ard my groin areas..
<font color="119911">alfafa</font>,
doc said that bb head will engage after wk 36 - wk 38.
<font color="119911">moomooland</font>,
re:disposable panties
saw watsons selling disposable panties (pack of 7) for $1.95. ru yee oil cost the cheapest at Zheng zong
medical hall. small ru yi cost $1.70 as other supermarket cost $1.90.
<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
is yr boy ok at ccc?
y'day also went for my checkup and growth scan.
this mth, I gained 1.6kg compared to previous 2 mth at 2.4kg each. bb weight is 1.2kg as wk 28.4.
re:belly btn.
now, belly btn since 2nd trimster seal up and pop up liao. last time, when I was having gar, ot's opp.
belly btn dun seal up and pop up one.
<font color="119911">Jyjo</font>,
nasi lemak high choles...... wor...
hmm..can urine indicated that one was hungry one meh...hmm...
<font color="119911">caca</font>,
my tumtum very low fr sec trimster onwards. even col asked me when I was 6mth if I'm gg to deliver or not...ai-yo..I said still got 3 more mt wor...
<font color="119911">Asura79</font>,
tot glucose water can only start when bb 1 mth onwards. dun let bb latch on loh until milk flow came within 3 days.
<font color="119911">st</font>,
the fm issue,
it depends on the availabilty of fm in the hospital. like KKh only 1 type of fm and they will change depend on who 's their sponser.
<font color="119911">promegeganate</font>,
re: qns
1) When do we get the admission papers signed? e.g. booking of bed etc?
REPLY=> 1mth before due date.
2) Leave - anyone taking leave before EDD? Or see how we're coping then get MC? ML or MC? Not sure leh.
REPLY=> will take mc not leave. leave precious. need it after delivery to moo and rest.
<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
bm will start coming on the third or fourth day. mine came fourth during my first preggie. of cos, durign first 3 days, tried to stimulate as much as one can, latch on or pump even no milk or miserable yellow liquid called colsum....(something like that).
me also same situation as what SeaBreeze shared.
re:cordblood
me will be donating as what I had done for my first preggie.
<font color="119911">Jtho</font>,
one of the forum mummies share that bb's tummy is like a small golf ball. for her, she dun give anything to bb, she just persist to latch her on for 3 days even no milk.