re:breastpump - im opting for freestyle becos its looks really easy to use and its super lightweight as compared to PIS... plus its also small in size... becos my work entails me to travel around SG alot and i do not drive, i need to be able to cope with lugging my pump around as well as my own work bag... my current work bag is already very very heavy... everyone who has carried my work bag has said so... HAHAHA... ive tried to remove some items but some items just cant do without.. no choice... my only worry is though im very onz abt BF-ing now, am afraid will have problems, not enough milk, etc etc... then money spent on pump quite wasted... its really an investment... my initial choice was Avent Duo Isis but after reading more abt medela, im somewhat bought over! heee... The only other pump that can probably "fight" with my freestyle with reagrds to size and weight wld be Ameda... but nt much feedback on the pumping power leh... plus its like half the price only!!! I think I shall wait for the baby fair to see if there are any promos and then decide... =)
confinement - b4 i got pregs, i did ask my MIL to do confinement for me becos she has done it for her dg twice and knows what to cook and herbs and stuff as compared to my own mum... =P but the condition was that if MIL were to do for me, i wld have to move to her plc and stay there for the whole mth... which i totally do not agree with la... its common room, toilet outside... plus she has 2 grandsons( my nephew in laws ; age 9 & 11) who are super noisy and fighting all the time with her in the afternoon after their school til dinner time when the parents fetch them... this is also a turn off for me... i doubt i will have any peace while im there! So ended up getting my mum to do it instead... but now my MIL is offering to travel from Tiong Bahru to Sembawang every morning to cook for me and then leave by noon so that when the nephews get home, she is there... when i told my Mum abt this, my mum said okie good then il jus look after the baby and she can do the cooking -_-""" which also made me quite angry la... i mean she not paiseh i paiseh leh... even though my MIL offered, its not right to make her travel daily lor! Hubby says if that is the case, he wants me to go stay with him mum instead -_-" i actually bought my mum those confinement recipe books to read and learn... my mum is retired so she is verrrryyyy free... so i told my mum, go and plan the menu for my confinement... plan what to cook daily... what to buy, etc... becos we will need to give her money to buy ma... so since so free can do meal planning lor... as for my MIL, i told my mum to speak to her abt it.. maybe can take turns or whatever... i dont want them to end up arguing in my home... if that happens, either i will walk out of the house with bb or lock myself in the room...
so sian lor!!! though staying tiong bahru is very tempting becos town area wor!!! but i still prefer comfort and privacy of own home lor... =(
sorry jus ranting... hee hee =x