(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun96,

The cream i apply on my legs is from Elancyl. Think it is called cream for tired legs.. Dont have it with me in the office so cant remember. I find it quite good and effective when legs are really heavy and tired. Hee..

:p me worried bb overweight or i become overweight later lor haha and soy milk got calcium so healthier and becomes easier to convince hb to let me ea hahaha.

sung - my PILs are nice ppl la, especially my MIL...i can say she's v v nice and patient lor....seldom see her losing tempers one...i always tell ppl my MIL is v nice...but jus that when staying together in new flat, no matter how nice they are i oso somehow feel i wan to have my own home without them...selfish thinking hor?
now i stay in their flat, i won't close door until when i need to take a nap or sleep...they will go do about their daily tasks too, FIL will be watching tv in his room and MIL will watch tv in the living room...i will be in my room on my comp...onli occasionally will come out and watch the tv with my MIL in the living room lor...
the thing that is good is that they are seldom home over the weekends, they are those type of ppl cannot stay at home one...my MIL already told us next time when our boy is out, she will take care of him on weekdays and leave the job to us on weekends cos she has her own progs too...hehe

SG - i jus weighed myself on the machine, i gained another kg this month, within the limits of wat Dr Heng said...one kg per month! haha!

sung - i try to cut down on cold things lor, sometimes cannot resist...but i heard from mrs wong bb that once cold stuff goes in will be "warmed up" on its way before it actually goes to the bb...wonder if its realli the case?

yup very bad cramps, sometimes so painful feel can faint and i will turn very pale. i hate it. usually need to take mc first day too coz too bad, i can't stand or walk

oh yes, i heard from my gp, some women after give birth, menses cramps become not so bad. hope we are the lucky ones and can enjoy painless menses in future haha..cross fingers and toes!

sung...good to worry abt weight. haha..unlike me, gynae told me i'm skinny can afford to eat more during my 1st tri..in the end..gained so much weight!!?? hahahahha..hee..convinced hb ah? i purposely go out alone today so that i dun need my hb's persmission to eat. hahah bad mummy!

pinksorbet..wah tats good..yah Dr heng always say gain 1kg per mth is ideal. erm..but i always weigh more wor.. =p

pinksorbet, so far u din gain alot of weight hor? i tink i've gained the most so far..13kgs ..in my 31 week+. another less than 9 weeks to go..hope i can maintain maintain n maintain..

SG - dr heng was telling me dunno whether i have strength to push out the bb anot seeing how skinny i am...i'm oso wondering the same thing...haha

ya i hate menses cramps..i can pain until feel dizzy, break out in cold sweat and throw up... =X

pinksorbet:: heeh i also loove to take cold drinks.. just had some A&W haha!!

Taking care of bb::
Right now, i'm staying with MIL cause my new home is not ready and so natually #1 is under her care. We didn't give her any more money other than the household expenses which is quite a good deal loh. But now the headache part is, we're gg to move when the new home is ready around late quarter next yr and she keeps commenting that both #1 and #2 should stay with her and FIL and then we come home for dinner everynight and then fri night then bring the 2 kids home. I really don't want this arrangement but don't know how to voice it out to her. So we just have to wait and see how when the situation really happens. What Hubby and I hope is for her to move with us to take care of #2 at our home while #1 goes to childcare but that is also very selfish of us... if not just send #2 to infantcare too loh. Sighssss.

pinksorbet, wah tat means u are really small n slim leh...i believe we can lah! lets hope everyone's delivery is smooth and fast! =)

aiyo..another one here..also suffer frm cramps..we very poor thing hor? our hbs must be wondering why is the cramp so bad that we can break out in cold sweat n throw up..dun tink they noe hw it feels...but i try not to take painkillers..always apply heatpad and roll on the bed. =)

Pinksorbet & SG
I have only gained 5kg from my pre-pregnancy weight. Hope BB is gaining the weight.

Cindy
My mum also told me that leave #1 at her place and only bring him home during fri night when our house is really next year also. My hb don't like this idea. Same as you will take a step at a time and how when we move.

pinksorbert...wah 8kgs vs 13kgs..my goodness..5kgs difference lor..(a pkt of rice) hahaha..no wonder Dr Heng always shake her head when she sees me. haha..

pink
wow, if tat's really the case, i'll be very happy hee i mean abt cold stuff warming up on its way into our tummy
hee hee.

controlling coz older colleagues and all the tcm shops keep advising me not to take cold stuff coz will affect bb's respiratory system later so tot cut down abit safer :p

your pil are very nice
haha i can't say my mil is not nice lah. just different ways of thinking and doing things lor. and she converse more in dialects whereas mine sucks and i only can talk to her in mandarin which she then can understand some only. haha communication like duck and chicken lor ;P

kome...so gd leh..only 5kgs..i tink i will take a long long time to slim down after birth..btw, i heard norm. 1st bb will gain alot more weight than having #2..dunnoe hw true...hopefully i won't gain so much nx time when i'm having #2.

Sg
Yup, i do hope bb is fine. At least till last check up my gynae told me that bb is fine. Really #2 won't gain that much? My #1 i had gain about 10kg+

sung
u r not alone.. my mil speak cantonese while i only knows hokkien due to the background of my family.. both side hokkien and practically no contact with cantonese since young.. only can understand a bit when grow up but still very limited.. the worse thing is if my mil is agueing(she loves tat and to her is practically normal) with certain topic with me, she will switch to totally cantonese which i dun understand and i will be the one being the stupid one speechless thinking "u win liao lor" wahahahha

kome
ya lor. me also quite interested in the Multipurpose Baby Wraps but hor is it necessary cos s'pore so hot?

cindy - i opposite from u, my PILs want to move to stay with us at our new flat which will oso onli be ready end of next year, they feel we shouldn't leave the kid to them on weekdays and onli fetch them back on weekends cos they want hb and i to spend more time with our bb....now that u said ur house is ready onli end of next year...makes me wonder whether we getting the same area? haha....

sung - i've been asked to cut down on cold stuff by my mum and others too for reasons u have stated...anyway been cutting down quite alot too...dun wan my bb to have any respiratory problems in the future...

SG - ya jia you to us =)

p3
haha you so cute, your description makes me laugh out loud :p hee hee sometimes when mil talking too fast i oso become like tat, question marks all floating around my head hahaha..

kome,
me as of now only intend to bring bb out maybe after 2nd month. bought blanket already so think should be enough bah...

but kind of like the Multipurpose Baby Wraps haha

kome..no worries..since last visit yr gynae says bb's fine..then will be ok de. =)
hee..so the weight gain on 1st more / 2nd lesser abit true har..

Sg
Should be true if applying to me, but Still got another 2.5mths to go. Hard to say that my weight will not be gaining last min.

anyone here experiencing nausea in 3rd tri? i'm in my 3rd tri now and has been experiencing nausea for the past week or so, these 2 days more worst coz actually vomitted after dinner
hope it's not MS or heartburn.

anyone know what's the difference btw the 2? sigh, so sick of vomitting again...

thanks p3
hmnn seeing my gynae next tue, tink i wait till then and observe how.

was reading on babycenter, seems conflicting, some said normal coz hormones level rising again, others said better chk out with gynae as could indicate some other things...sigh...i just hates the feeling...

Sung, I heard some mummies will hv ms but mostly is nauseous
on 3rd tri, so must eat small meals or else ms & heartburn will come back again...
Very xinku hor esp now with a big tummy n feeling nauseous at sametime

mangogal, what is heartburn? i read it but dun know how it feels like. can't differentiate it from nausea. yeah, i hates it more now. esp since i will actually feel very hungry but then will vomit after eating. sob...

sung, i have been having heartburn after meals, pain from throat to chest, sometimes when i burped, some acid will gush up to my mouth. so nowadays i will take some some bites between meals to keep the acid down my throat.

re:breastpump - im opting for freestyle becos its looks really easy to use and its super lightweight as compared to PIS... plus its also small in size... becos my work entails me to travel around SG alot and i do not drive, i need to be able to cope with lugging my pump around as well as my own work bag... my current work bag is already very very heavy... everyone who has carried my work bag has said so... HAHAHA... ive tried to remove some items but some items just cant do without.. no choice... my only worry is though im very onz abt BF-ing now, am afraid will have problems, not enough milk, etc etc... then money spent on pump quite wasted... its really an investment... my initial choice was Avent Duo Isis but after reading more abt medela, im somewhat bought over! heee... The only other pump that can probably "fight" with my freestyle with reagrds to size and weight wld be Ameda... but nt much feedback on the pumping power leh... plus its like half the price only!!! I think I shall wait for the baby fair to see if there are any promos and then decide... =)

confinement - b4 i got pregs, i did ask my MIL to do confinement for me becos she has done it for her dg twice and knows what to cook and herbs and stuff as compared to my own mum... =P but the condition was that if MIL were to do for me, i wld have to move to her plc and stay there for the whole mth... which i totally do not agree with la... its common room, toilet outside... plus she has 2 grandsons( my nephew in laws ; age 9 & 11) who are super noisy and fighting all the time with her in the afternoon after their school til dinner time when the parents fetch them... this is also a turn off for me... i doubt i will have any peace while im there! So ended up getting my mum to do it instead... but now my MIL is offering to travel from Tiong Bahru to Sembawang every morning to cook for me and then leave by noon so that when the nephews get home, she is there... when i told my Mum abt this, my mum said okie good then il jus look after the baby and she can do the cooking -_-""" which also made me quite angry la... i mean she not paiseh i paiseh leh... even though my MIL offered, its not right to make her travel daily lor! Hubby says if that is the case, he wants me to go stay with him mum instead -_-" i actually bought my mum those confinement recipe books to read and learn... my mum is retired so she is verrrryyyy free... so i told my mum, go and plan the menu for my confinement... plan what to cook daily... what to buy, etc... becos we will need to give her money to buy ma... so since so free can do meal planning lor... as for my MIL, i told my mum to speak to her abt it.. maybe can take turns or whatever... i dont want them to end up arguing in my home... if that happens, either i will walk out of the house with bb or lock myself in the room...

so sian lor!!! though staying tiong bahru is very tempting becos town area wor!!! but i still prefer comfort and privacy of own home lor... =(

sorry jus ranting... hee hee =x

keron,
i tink i experienced some of wat you describe as well...the acid gushing up my throat feeling when i burp but no pain....

hugs missycandy. i can guess how you feel.

my mum oso not working but when i ask her first to help me look after bb, she said no, too long never take care of bb, worried. then after a while, she offered maybe 3 days out of a week, coz she said she still want her freedom. argued and was so upset initially coz 3 days out of 5 days, how am i to go back to work? she's not working wah and i already promised her can go back fri nitez but she still said c how, no promises, etc etc. was so stressed and fedup at first. then hb said how abt asking his mum and when we asked, mil just agreed at one go. even agreed to move to our hse. sigh...wish so much it was my own mum who agrees to help but can't help it. parents got their own wishes too and we can't always relied on them.

look on the bright side, at least your mil cares about you and bb so much. she even offers to travel to cook for you. it's quite a distance, she's really nice. maybe can tell her only alternate days or a few days a week lor. oso at least your mum still helping you out to look after bb. so you'll hv both experienced mums to help out. dun tink too much, or feel too paiseh. just show your appreciation and thanks to your mil in other ways later hee hee big angbao during cny? :p