(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

brb...
1991305.gif

alfafa
i donno leh. freaks me out when i think tt some mommies got their MS back in 3rd trimester den juz nice i nauseous for awhile juz nw in e morning. hehe my hse no soda. ltr ask hb go buy..

vernice
lol. i tink maybe he thinks this way.. but i sahmtb muz slp regularly also. if not when baby is out we will have a harder time during slping hours.

mangogal
haha he crazy one.. lol

sun
i heard some mommies got it back.. -shivers-
cross fingers..

may,
i also become L to XL now..sobsob..so have to buy only maternity dress that can suit me.

pinksorbet,
nono i don't refer to those got a line that cut a waist one..its more of those flowy tube dress so tumtum there is loose. abit like A line. but i still can't fit.

mangogal,
eh i donno if i believe in "tai jiao". cos i hardly read/talk to bb unless he keep having his fun time inside till i can't tahan only leh..the only thing i did was to listen to classical music

alfafa- can see yr hb realli dotes on u too so no worries

queenie - i hope my MS won't come back...oh no cannot imagine the MS suffering days again!! with the loads of problems we are to encounter in the 3rd trimester + MS, it is gonna be the worse nightmare ever....worse than 1st trimester...

Sunshine, hmm..I hv nt read, only sing song to her but same song so that she can recognise the melody of the song..but this weekend gng to buy some nursery rhyme books

Sunshine,
yes yes more photos pls! But I must confess that I am a bit shy to join the FB group, so don;t know how to see the pics. heeeee Maybe I will join the group eventually.

Mommies, sorry. Hubby keep buying me chocolates, so I keep eating! how huh? I told myself 2kg in one month, but 1.5 weeks into the month and I gained 1.5kg already. Aiyayaya

Still not as bad as when I binged on durians 4 days in a row. Durians are worse.

Vernice,
yah it's a vicious cycle. Indulge then regret. Actually I don't like buffets but bo bian, hubby likes. And since the Equinox buffet is only available on weekday lunch, he is making use of his Fri leave to indulge. Must go with him cos I have the feed at raffles card. Actually I have to agree that it's a damn good deal. Have eaten lots of hotel buffets before but this is the best value. With the Raffles card it's nett $60 for two. The seafood is FRESH, more than what I can say for most places. My oyster siao hubby says none of the other 5-star hotels prepare oysters the way Equinox does.

ling,
email chau's concert in feb leh..even tho nice hor..by then ur tumtum so big..easy to move ard?

alfafa,
hi-fived! we think alike hehehe...

queenie,
true..haha next time wake ur husband up. my bb always kicks me at 7plus now then i will wake my hb up and tell him his son kicking me. then he will ask bb to be guai...

vernice - ic...no worries cos i'm sure there are maternity shops with discounts too...like spring maternity....i tink they do have sales clothings everytime too...like an allocated section where a 50% discount is applied for that range....

vernice
haha i will if i really got awake by bb..

pinksorbet
haha pray hard. coz i tink nobody likes MS??

sun
half believe in tai jiao leh. but myself at most only let bb listen to classical music. but not very consistenly.
but somehow i think is very impt for me to keep my temper under control. coz i scare bad temper will influence baby to be like me too..den by then, i will have hard time taking care of him liao. lols. stay optimistic oso impt?

St, they wont cos it act like a soothing effects to them, esp next time when they born n cranky or wat...can use the same music to pacify them

I am sure u ladies who attend Mrs Wong class ,she also mention abt talking/singnig or play those soothing music lesson value

st
nope... intend to watch 'Bolt'
anyone watch tat?? nice??

sometimes i'm the one get bored by listening to the same classical music... very easy to fall asleep!!! keke

Queenie,
yah I heard too but so far none of my friends suffer from MS in the 3rd trimester. I really hope I don't
I'm suffering enough as it is, and there is still another 11 weeks to go for me. As the belly gets bigger I feel worse.

Go for Coke zero if possible. No point consuming needless calories.
Add a slice of lemon if you have. Helps to relieve the ill effects of MS.

alfafa,
haha..on the who shld hb love more lah!
buffet - i don't really like buffet cos don't like the feel of stuffing myself but i like variety..but too bad hb and me don really eat raw food much...

sunshinebb,
i watched Bolt..find it so so only..chihuahua nicer. I listen to classical music when my hb is driving or when i doing some paper work..so won't fall asleep

vernice
my hb always play classical music for bb to listen when he's driving... but i'm the one who will doze off easily... tink i'm those type tat can sleep no matter wat... hahaha

Vernice, yah figured that in the end cos I scrolled up to read the messages I missed. heeeee I want to be the queen bee at home. heeee

arrrgggghhh damned bored today. No more driving lessons. which is a good thing but means I have no appointments to rush to. Supposed to do some extensive house cleaning cos of the Sat party but I keep procrastinating. End up snacking the whole time.

alfafa
hehes ok noted.. will go get it 2nite..

me left 12 weeks to go. i already feel tt tummy is at its biggest peak liao.. how much more my tummy is going to grow? like no skin for it to stretch liao leh..
tink we better continue apply sm oil/cream religiously as my frds got stretchmarks mostly durin 3rd trimester..:x

mangogal
hehe so is true? heng i oni give hb tempers a few time during these past few mths.lols

Re: classical music
i like to listen cause' very soothing...

vernice, i tout of dat too.. but since is free der.. so i might retreat at dat time.. so far, im stil beri active.. my coli sae i dun even luk lik preg woman.. except tummy abit pop out.. wil see hw as i go along..

re: buffet

depends on wat type of buffet...i'm super gian in steamboat buffets cos i'm known as the steamboat queen....wahahahaha...can eat quite alot...but think steamboat-eating skill abit deprove now..

wow how to get these cool icons? so cute!

same here. I rather not go to buffets because I prefer to snack round the clock than have a giant meal. Bo bian. Hubby likes.

i also believe baby's character also will follow either the daddy or mummy one

but sometimes really hard to control our emotions leh....especially i like to think alot too hahah

alfafa,
haha..i also bored at home..so streaming youtube watching show lor..i gave up on hse cleaning too lazy..ask my hb to spring clean for CNY..hoho i was also snacking on my cabuary raisins chocho just now too..got to snack b4 hb comes back or else he will nag

sun - haha ya next round ;)

st- i tink alot too...every time worry this and that...will wonder whether i will grow alot of white hair or suffer from heart attack one day if i continue like this...

alfafa
juz click on those icons n save it...
u can use it for yr subsequent posting...
1991367.gif

st
true... definitely bb's character will follow either papa or mama... my hb said hope bb will follow my sleep pattern... easy to fall asleep n sleep thru'out... hahaha

pinksorbet
i also easily get very paronid one....very hard to control hor....

ya worry here and worry there...indirectly giving myself stress hahah

did ur cry durin ur preg period?? i cried a few times oreadie.. i find myself beri emotional.. & do ur stil do hsework?? i stil doin.. which my coli ask mee y am i stil doin iz?? is quite dangerous.. esp wen moppin the flr.. but i noe i stil can do.. dat y im stil doin iz..

ling,
i also don't look preg..just look fat. ytday when out to meet sec classmates, none of them realise i preg until after din i leaned back to relax then tumtum show a bit..and someone finally asked..so sad..my hb also say i just look fat.

Just nw went to TMC see my colleague newborn bb gal so cute alot fo hair and a small red face, she popped last nite at 38 weeks, gal is 3.2kg
Then she also read alot of story and sing to her gal, apprently labour quite fast push only 30mins but cervix dilation quite slow...maybe it's her 2nd bb lor

i also used to worry a lot..but then i gave up liaoz..realise no matter how i worry also no use. so just make urself happy everyday..life is easier like that..my hb say i become more kiddish since preg hahaha

re: hsework
i don usually vacuum and mop floor..these task are delegated to my hb when we got married..so i only do ironing and laundry..

vernice
me same... oso do ironing n laundry except tat my hb will bring up/down the poles for me when i'm done w the hanging....

mangogal
tot 2nd bb will be much faster??

same now I also don't do housework .. hahaha only fold clothes n put into washing machine to wash .. the rest all hubby do ..

re: housework
i oni use magic clean mop to anihow mop awhile..
lols. wash clothes using washer tts all.
i nvr mop floor.
coz im lazy using pregnant as excuse to escape oso. hehes

yucks i juz drank 1 bottle of brands chicken essence. i find it very hard to swollow.
don like the taste but got to force myself.
scare i gets tired out easily during 3rd trimester and no energy to PUSH when the day comes.

vernice

wow. salutes u.. my hb forbids me bring the laundry out of the window. so he buys me alot of hangers and ask me use hangers to hang the clothes.