(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ooooicc... hahhaa.. think i am a bad mommy, i love horror movies even before pregnant, if i really interested i guess no one can stop me.. anyway bb can only hear and not see la.. so shld be ok one la.. hee

than in this case u better avoid watching... coz negative thoughts r not good for baby.. for me, i just love that moment of thrill and will not think too much after the show..

bye enjoy your dinner

mummies... the tomato photo shop is having promo wor... 138 for nov & dec... 2hrs photography... 5 x 5r prints... anyone interested??? but i think own clothes no make up...

then the studio loft is $180 - 45mins photography... 1x8r and 5x5r... nt incld makeup wor...

sunshine... will probably be 4 pax to a pot liao... heheh.... not sure if more will drop out but its okie!!! we shall still go eat, mingle & enjoy ourselves... stuff ourselves silly =P i cnt wait to eat!!!

il see if we can have another gathering next yr in Feb... after cny... jus before we all pop... =)

haven't had the time to post as busy at work, but really enjoyed reading all the posts and getting advice from all of you here

i seldom update my FB... but here's my email add [email protected]

re: movie
is the movie The Day The Earth Stood Still not that nice? contemplating of watching it next week during the festive season. if it's not nice, then i'll give it a miss haha

re: photography
i also feel like taking pics of tummy for remembrance, but don't look very good now as put on alot of weight already

re: dinner
won't be able to join you ladies, but do update on the dinner yah. have fun!

Sunshinebaby,
I'll be going for Emil's concert in Feb09....it'll be 1.5mths b4 my edd..should be ok bcos i'll be in the 5th row...heee~~~

missycandy/vernice,
I sent out several email to the studio waiting for their reply. There is one that offer $120. Studio Loft yet to reply me. This one that reply told me best time to take is 32wk-35wks pregnant. Give me some time to compile okie? Or do u want to help calling them up to see if they can give further discount? This one that reply is Dphotofolio.. here's the link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/856483.html?1227490063

But one cons is, makeup got to pay additional $80 and hb/additional child $15/pax

dear mommies me just back from gynae at 28wks. Hehe. He didn't do a scan for me ley, just use doppler hear heartbeat. Say next scan will be at 32wks. But from now onwards is 2wkly checkup.

Is it the same for those at 28wks too?

wow... cindy - thats fast... how come ur gynae ask u go back 2wkly... one of my frn in jan thread is in her 36th week... but she is seeing the gynae 3wkly wor hmmm... does ur doc suspect prem baby?

may - nP take ur time.. im only week 24 goin 25 hee.. i can wait thanKs!!!!

Looking to sell Maxi Cosi Cabrio Infant Car Seat ( Black)
Almost new and in excellent condition. (got photos)
If interested pls sms me at 9745 6162.
Bought for $358 in April 2008. Willing to let go at half price.

missycandy:: no ley! haha each time visit i can expect the same qns: bb got kick? how often? Can pangsai? How often? What colour is your stool? Got leg cramps? hahaha... Hmm, no idea why he ask me go back 2 wkly so soon le!

Cindy,
guess it's normal bah... i heard that some gynae will want to see the mummies 2 weekly when they are in their 3rd trimester. i'll be going for my appt next week at 27th week. will see if gynae ask me to go back 2 weekly after that.
what i heard from my experienced friend is that 1st trimester - 2 weekly, 2nd trimester - 3 or 4 weekly, 3rd trimester - 2 weekly.

hmmm maybe ba... diff gynae diff preference.. anyway u sign package right? so actually nt bad la... every 2wks cn hear or see bb.. sumtimes i also worry... becos past few days bb like nt so active... maybe becos cold weather then she nua inside.... but today active again.. so im nt worried liao... hee hee =P

missycandy...u r so funny...cold weather, yr bb nua inside yr stomach. haha.. =)
my bb lately quite active..but today afternoon abit quiet..haha...not consistant hor? sometimes kick non stop sometimes must shake or tok to bb then gt response..hee..
aiyo, just nw i went downstair buy rice nearly kenna hit by rock..a small ger threw a rock towards my direction..heng i walk one step slowly else kenna my tummy liao..then i looked at her, she immediately said to her brother, i'm aiming at the tree..wah kaoz..nwadays must really be careful..our eyes must open big big ah..tat time i was hit by basketball..another time, nearly stepped on a toy car at void deck.
=(
missycandy, u sleep late everyday ah? i always see u here ard 11++ at nite.

re: photo taking..me also interested but dunno abt my hb wor..but if really going to take pics..apart from tube wat else can we wear ah? hee..abit shy leh..esp. with all the fats, veins..and pertruding belly button. =p

<font color="119911">Queenie</font>,
my mum kept telling me to use dettol. that time, I use dettol for few days. luckily, my col told me not to bath with warm water and stop using dettol. now using green tea which can moisturers the skin (as stated on the bottle).

for me, I used the Jorubal brand one...bought it at NTUC unity (cheaper than guardian).

<font color="119911">sunshinebaby</font>,
yeah loh...siao...wiat for 2mth so long, crazy. this morning, I called and ask when is their earliest available time slot. the person told me she managed to squeeze in 16/1 for me still 1mth later...ai-yo, think by then, already cure liao....she told me that limited skin doc and also doc on leave esp this mth.

yup, dunno why specialist no time slot one....how to be specialist wor....anyway, will be visiting KKH doc tml (call them to ask when is the earliest time slot to see gynae?), then they told me tml have...wow...so happy but I doubt gyane can do anything....

no did not try dove and I dun heard of cetephil.

<font color="119911">Wish a boy</font>,
outside got specialist one meh..dunno why they dun refer me to National skin ctr leh (also gov ctr). last time, I went there for my warts. now, I still got warts but cannot use that medicine, will only try to cut the skin off.

re:slp.
u got insomina?? then how to work next day when u dun slp enu leh?

<font color="119911">Devil</font>,
my gar is a yr end 06 bb so just turned 2 yr old early dec only. if in terms of yr, she will be 3 yr old next yr but hor got to wait till next dec 09. what's abt yr kid (age?)?

<font color="119911">sung</font>,
hmm...wow, u slp so early one...I have not even reach home yeah esp wed and fri cos will be at my mum'plc. think me is a midnight owl except fri when after my gar slp, I will slp at 11pm (by the time, i bath, pat her to slp and clear up stuff already 11pm+). normal day so much thing to do so will slp the latest at 0230am if not the earliest at 1030pm if tired.

yup, only realise it after few days, already stopped all the dettol and warm bath, only bath once with green tea ginvera shower cream. now, the middle tummy become black black while the circumference of the tummy plus the side are red red only and it's itchy. also dunno why face, one of my arm, my left legs got patch of red red thing and it is quite itchy. I only applied snake brand powder onto my neck as it is also itchy.

<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
dunno leh, I got to qns doc if it hives, PUPPs or fake measeals (my mum say I'm too heaty shd drink some cooling stuff) tml when I go kkh for appt (call to slot in one).

yup, that aloe vera tough ex but quite effective (recommended by my sil). can also used for muliple purpose like pimples, aches, minor sunburn, rashes, insect bites. my sil used it for her toddler when she has insect bites.

oh....what's abt using normal moisturers cream loh....at least can moisturer yr tummy's skin if not it will be rough when tummy is being stretch wor....

<font color="119911">p3pp3r</font>,
wow, drinking coke...got lot of caffine and gas wor....

re:horror show.
ever since I'm preggie with my no#1 last time, I was scared of all horror show liao. if not before that, i find those horror show not horror enu wor...so did u watch the mirror, coffin or not?? hubby won't allow to me to watch and anyway, I dun dare to watch too.

<font color="119911">mooniiie</font>,
re: photography.
I will take photo of my tummy every mth. then print out and will do an album for my no#2 (similar to my no#1 loh...fr preggie stage to toddler stage. so far, my no#1 got 3 album liao (last one just started the album only)).

<font color="119911">cindy</font>,
hmm..did u do a growth scan (which is to be done ard wk 28-wk 29)? next early mth, then I will be schedule for growth scan.

<font color="119911">misscandy</font>,
for third trimster onwards, we will be schedule to see gynae 2 weeks and once 1 mth before the EDD then is wkly visit to gynae.

re:long hair.
now, my hair is shoudler length, once I am in march, I will cut my hair short just below my ear. cos, I can't stand the sweaty body as well and will tend to cause rashes to appear wor...

hi missycandy/sunshinebaby, you gals got to take out my name from the list as my mom's bd dinner was brought forward from saturday to friday liao.. her birthday was sun but she will be gng overseas, so we set on saturday actually. now she told me she got to go and support a friend's singing contest on saturday, so wanted to bring forward the dinner to friday.

Sorry for all the booking and updating.. really very paiseh..

Queenie,

I am also feeling nauseous feeling coming back.. I wrote down a couple days ago, i thought it was due to my flu/fever... but since recovered from being sick, I still feeling nauseous at night...
And i'm started to dread smoke smells again...Now in my 27th week...So scared MS will come back...

I'm also feeling menses-like cramps sometimes, and keep feeling that I'm carrying abit low and pressing against my cervix... when I feel my tummy, i can actually make out the shape of my baby... like from her head and to her sides or her backside and her legs... I kinda thinking that she is too big for my tummy already...

I think 3rd Trimester not so easy wor.. already now feeling the stress on my lower back, on my hips and backside and my legs...The funny thing is, my total weight gain is still 2.5kg... have not put on any weight this month...but dunno why i felt so much heavier...

I think i rec'd quite a no. of mummies' friend requests on FB... thanks for adding me...

sunshinebaby,

any drinks that says diet most probably contains aspartme. If u eat a lot of yogurt, do look at the ingredient list also, some of the low fat yogurt contains aspartme as well.

st,

Baby never kick me during movie... cos was too boring i think.. i was yawning quite frequently. So different from when i went to watch KA in Vegas.. there was this part when bb was kicking in almost the same frequency as the drum beating... hb was saying not bad, on top of surround sound system, i get internal rhythm.. hahaha

Cindy,

My gynae gave me the schedule when i first visit her. wk 28, wk 32, wk 34, wk 36, wk 37, wk 38, wk 39, wk 40. If she thinks it is necessary, would ask me to come for extra sessions. Think your schedule is quite similar to mine.

grace
u will be in the 5th row for emil chau's concert!!! tat's very close to the stage wor... envy u lei... update me wat's happening in the concert, definitely is a enjoyable concert since he's so humorous!!!

asura
yogurt oso contains tat? omg... i take yogurt freq lei... i'll keep a look out on their ingredient, thks for yr advise!!!

<font color="ff6000">keron
sad tat u can't join us for dinner tmr... hope u can join us next round if there's any b4 we pop... enjoy yr dinner w yr mum!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)

SG, gingal, queenie &amp; keron can't make it last min...
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SG,
U can wear a shirt but unbutton at tummy to take? Cos I saw some pics are like that. Or wear those Tight Lycra T-shirt, tight enough to see our big tum tum? I intend to wear a tube and also Tight Lycra T-shirt. Not sure my hb want to take the pic also or not.

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Studio Photo Shoot </font>

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup &amp; Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
5) Keron&amp;jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo.
9) corene / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
10) ilyena / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
11) Fatfish / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby

<font color="0000ff">afcai</font>
My girl is born in June 07. She is 18 months only.

<font color="0000ff">Playgroup</font>
Yesterday night actually wanted to register her for the duo duo ban (playgroup) near my mom's place. But the RC is more like for those elderly people.. And when we went in to see the place, the place is very small and there was people singing karaoke inside the room. The place looks dirty also... So different when it is shown on the website... In the end I did not register her though there was many kids registering for it. Think my gal is the youngest there.. Mostly were 2 years old already...

Any mummies sent their kids to playgroup? How should the environment be like? Is it that kind of RC where they uses the place for playgroup in the morning and nighttime will be used for karaoke by the elders, etc... Doesnt find it a study environment...

<font color="0000ff">Dinner</font>
Sunshinebaby/MissCandy
Am still having bad cough and flu. May not be joining the dinner tomorrow as I do not want to pass my germs to you all. I will sms MissCandy tomorrow if I cannot make it. Do enjoy your dinner and update us...

Joyce:

about horror moviess.. good to avoid. one of my gf watch horrormovies when she is preggie cos she loved it..

now her son's fav movies are Chuccy.. all the 3 series.. and she told me.. the more gory it is.. the more her son loved it

Devil,
Where u stay?
My gal attending playgroup in those RC room for 1yr. Start her when she is 22mths. I just withdraw her and changing her to CC next Jan. Is it those 2hrs daily class?

sun , ya ya... i a bit shy one though i big size.. so pls be nice to me tomorrow ya? kekekeke..

Devil, oh dear.. take good care ya? it's such a pity that you can't join us.. rest well.

Devil,
It got to depends what is the objective u want by sending her to playgroup. My objective then was to let her have more friends and improve her social skills. She used to be very "shut off" to strangers and will not join group of children in play. Likes playing alone. So purposely let her go there. Of cos, academically, this playgroup cannot be compared to those high-end kind.

Her class setting is for kids in day time. Night time, the class will be used for RC tution class/maybe karaoke session also. Maybe can check with the teacher/principal the size of the class. It should be spacious enough for kids and not too crowded. My gal class has only 12 kids with 2 teachers.

For academic wise, at this age, they are required to improve on gross motor skill and pincer grasp skill. Activities like dancing, playing with blocks, pretend play, colouring with big crayons/colour pencil. Majority is scribbling. You can teach her some when you are at home too.

Sorry to be so long winded, trying to rememeber what I had learnt previously. Cos I attended Pre-School Teacher courses 4 years ago.

Mroning
Excited about tomorrow gathering also. I am abit quiet and shy person, don't really know how to communicate with people. So ladies, pls talk to me...........

afcai : Don't use dettol and warm water lah .. make it worst . Best just use cold water to wash the affected area as those soap don't know got what chemical might make it worst .

I don't have insomina just don't know why cannot slept that night . office not so busy so read internet and so ok lah .. tahan tahan then can go home liao .. last night shiok shiok slept at 9pm and thru out and only wake up only at 6am this morning .

Cindy : for my gynea , every visit sure scan baby and update us the progress . If not wrong , after my next visit end of the month for glucose test , will be check up every 2 weeks then closer to due date will be weekly checkup .

<font color="0000ff">morning ladies, hope you all enjoy your dinner tomorrow. Too bad I can't join cos it's my mom's birthday tomorrow. Remember to take more photos.

Strain on the back: I recently also feeling the strain, especially when I walk too long. Sometimes, the veins on my hands will become very obvious, dunno why like that. Next visit will remember to ask my gynae.

May, the package from Dphotofolio seems reasonable.
$120 for 1 hour session, 6 x S5R w/o album , return SELECTED photo in CD only right? maybe we can nego with him or her that all shots to be return in CD or DVD? cos I saw in the thread that they waived this for newborn basic package for SMH members.</font>

asura79
oh is it cos i heard that the first part of the movie the sound system was very loud...
is it after that first part is all conversation lor?

Irene,
Ya.. I had acutally draft out a table but still waiting for other studio to reply me then I compile. Here's the info from Dphotofolio:

<table border=1><tr><td>Studio</TD><TD>Dphotofolio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Price</TD><TD>$120 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pics Taken</TD><TD>1hr session </TD></TR><TR><TD>Return Pic</TD><TD>1x8R, 4xS5R </TD></TR><TR><TD>Return (Softcopy)</TD><TD>Selected copy in DVD (5 pcs) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Make-Up</TD><TD>Optional @ $80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Additional Pax</TD><TD>$15 (except kid/hb) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Others</TD><TD>$200 to buy all photos taken </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>(included 20x S5R </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>photo in album) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

muhahah! thank you mommies, my gyane is the no need to scan each time type. haha think the next time scan at 32 then don't know when liao! hahah! Hugs, finally thurs!!

Maywong : I also interested in the photo shoot if price ok . Let me know . Thanks .

Irene : Me too but is MIL's Bd on Sat but brought forward to Fri then now change again as PIL got wedding dinner to attend on Fri so need to send them there so cannot join the dinner .

Misscandy : can u pm me your contact , if I in town area with hubby maybe I can drop by to say hi if around Taka tomorrow .

Horror show : Best don't watch for preg as I heard before also abt preg mummies watching and their baby loves to watch those horrow when young also .. those fighting shows also ..

May ...

think the package is more worth it if they ret all the soft copy lor ... cos if not end up sure have headache on which 5 pieces to choose and have to top up lots of $$