(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

mangogal
I think buy those with string one better for newborn babies. Btter dun buy 0-3 months.. My sister baby now 2 months plus only. Have to wear 3 months to 6 months clothes liaoz..

Kome thks

Wah the wetbags are so pretty and so usefulin many ways!

kome, think i will stay at my mum's place for the 1st 2 mth ba..then i don need to do hsework mah...like that my mum also say i wont be able to take care of bb...

mangogal
u can find in those market type like wat devil said... KP oso hv a wide range of variety for u to choose... u can go see see...

jtho
yr hb is ang mo? then yr bb is a mix la... mix very pretty one... eyes big big...

hee hee i think it is up to individual. That is what my sis told me. Cos she said nb is abit fragile and plus the naval not drop so she said for the first few weeks better use front buttons or strings clothing. I dun think the wind will go in la, cos will wrap with receiving blankets meh

mangogal,
Kiddy Palace got string kind also.
I dun like it though. Cos the ribbons for tying will flare if you put everything into washing machine to wash. I prefer button kind.

Seek your advise... Is it recommended to get a playyard? Was thinking of getting the 6 panel playyard and the LG playmat. Will it be useful? Anyone bought a playyard already?

This forum moves very fast ley. Yesterday was out the whole afternn, came back and realised that there were so much to catch up. But very informative lah.

ditto on the 4 for $10 bb clothings. I got some too from my neighbourhood shop. Actually for that price, the material is considered comfy. They have either string or button type. Some have matching long pants. They oso selling those sleeveless T with alot of little holes. Very good for our hot weather.

Advise from my gynea - newborn grow very fast, no need to buy too many clothings. Buy more for those 3-6mth or 6mths & above.

Finally decided to get the wedge since highly recommended by hubby's frens. Went down to First Few Years in Paragon but they were closed at 8pm!! Already feet very tired from walking the whole afternoon and then purposely walked all the way frm Wisma to Paragon only to find them closed. sian...Will buy this Fri before our dinner then.

Saw the link yesterday on sharing of breastpump. Thanks for tat!! Thought i maybe able to use my SIL medela PIS. Not sure if hygienic but the weblink confirmed it. Anyway, got a manual pump standby in case I need extra help.

Kome, saw that u purchase the wetbag. Do let us know how is it when u receive it. Been thinking whether to get this or use ziploc bags? Anyway, this is her second BP recently. I wait and see based on your feedback, okie?

If anyone going to First Few Yrs in Paragon, pls note their opening hrs fm 11 - 8pm daily. Just call and confirm.

Devil,
I guess no harm getting if you need to isolate the child at a safe place while you go toilet or do some quick chores. But be prepared that not all kids like to stay in the playyard. I have a 6-panel playyard for my #1 and he didn't quite want to stay in it on his own. Ended up hubby and myself will sit inside with him as we used that as a boundary for his toys!

devil, hmmm.. for me i think i will use that LG bumper mat as bb's play corner. maybe you can decide later if u want to get play yard since i think bb will only use it later when he/she's older.

devil ...

i have the 6 pc panel too and my son dun q like it ler heehee ... in the end i sold off 2 panel and just keep 1 set cos my mum complained that 6 pc take up alot of space

May wong, ya.. i saw the bumper mat at my bro's house.. i find it nice lor.. good quality too. intend to get the biggest size one for bb..

wintertime, don't go if not well k? These days weather also no good.

Lg playmat:
I got one when #1 was like 1month old Haha. Its really good and worthy investment. Got the largest size and he loves to play on it Hehe.

devil ...

no lar ... that time the BP never earn money one heehee really just co-ordination work and neg to get a better price only. quite different from the current BP that are going on

me thinking of buying a neck float though heehee cos see those bb wear and swim q cute

Oh.. Ya loh... Nowadays the BP really earning alot of money.. I also want to do.. To earn more pocket money. But dunno what I can do.. I think I buy more efficient. Haha..

Just had my flu and cough medicine... Feeling so drowsy now...

sun,
ya, more for bb when they start crawl or sit. But cooling for them to lie there and dh and you can sit beside and play with him. Worth investing.

sun, er.. somehow i feel that swimming helps a bit.. but backache will come back in 2-3 days later.. well, guess backache for us are all inevitable bah..

seabreeze, hees.. ya.. i saw the neck float and bb's swimming pool.. so cutez... so tempted to get one for my bb..

I have a Brand New Kiddopotamus Swaddle Me Infant adjustable wrap for sale $20.
Colour: blue cocoa dot.
PM me if interested. thanks.

1987733.jpg

seabreeze
u get the neck float so yr bb can swim in the tub??

wintertime
these few days raining so water should be very cold... must take extra care hor...

Wintertime,
I also find swimming helps for backache and pelvic bone aches leh. I got this prob too. But only for awhile, like what u say 2-3 days later come back again.

may
oic... my gf did mentioned she's getting 1 for me... so saved $$ on tat since she's getting...

devil
the medic u taking is it drowsy type?

wintertime/sunshinebaby ...

thinking of buying just the neck float only cos can bring him down to the pool for say just 10-15mins lor ... cos the tub looks like it take up alot of space and not to mention the amount of water i need to use to fill it up heehee

Sunshinebaby
Yes, the drowsy type. Given by gynae one.. So blur now...

Seabreeze
The neck float my gal doesnt like it. Maybe she not used to it. Borrowed from my collegue to test out on my gal. She keeps on rejecting it.

devil
u gg to take a nap aft medic?

but once yr daughter in the pool, she still rejecting the neck float?