(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

devil ...

how big is your gal now? me thinking at most can use for 0-9mth bb only cos after that need to put them on the normal float liao

now my son who is 3yr old is using the arm float and he loves to jump into the pool - see liao v scary

sun, ya.. thanks.. still considering if should go or not.. no sun at all..

may, ya lor. swimming only helps for 2-3 days. aftertt, backache returns..

seabreeze, ya.. should be very big. but it's inflatable. so should be okay.. not cheap too i guess. close to 100 bucks i think.

Sunshinebaby
Nope. I working leh.. Cannot sleep leh... Manager on leave... So can eat the medicine... Trying to keep myself awake...

So far I bring her to the pool only 3 times.. She doesnt wants to let go of me.. Think she scared of the pool. Dunno how to make her not scared of water.

Seabreeze
My gal already 18 months now. I think can use up to 1 year old.

wintertime and seabreeze.. i was at The First Few Years at paragon yesterday and saw medela PIS Advanced selling at $599 and the normal PIS without 2 phase expression selling at $400 plus. medela swing selling at $289. really worth to get it now if u want to while stocks last. but then again, i wonder department stores will offer 20% discount for their year end sales.

i think i'll most likely go for either medela swing or avent isis uno. more portable and affordable.

devil ...

yap ... need to bring her to swim more often to overcome the fear ... think at 18mth my boy oso q sticky to us at the pool but now its a different story liao but nowadays the weather is v cold ... wait till not so cold first then bring her to swim

think the neck float is for young bb lar ... cos at 1yr old dun think they will like anything around their neck ba

wintertime ...

yar should be q big cos i saw the photo where both the mummy and baby is in the tub.

the whole package is close to $100 and my toilet v small hahahaha so think just throw into the pool easier lor

corene, thanks for informing. I am considering PIS advance leh.. anyway, i am thinking of getting it only after delivery cos we may lose out on the warranty if we buy it so early. but again, i am thinking of shippping from states.. much cheaper.

corene ...

yap same thought as wintertime too ... wan pop liao then buy to max the warranty period unless i see a price that is SO SO SO attractive heehee

those who are having bb girl can purchase disney series (winne the pooh) 6-piece cot bedding set from aussino. the paragon branch has about 4 more sets as of yesterday. they are selling at less than $55.93 after 30% discount. quite worth getting since need to have a few sets.

boy's colour are out of stock but they have new disney's range for bb boys at 20% discount. original price for bedding set is $79.90. i got one although i havent purchase my cot yet..

wintertime, do u have lobang to get from states? need to buy adapter locally right?

seabreeze, yup agree on maximising the warranty. perhaps can get better deal at taka fair coming march.

corene
i oso hvn't buy my bb cot... aussino cot bedding set comes in std size? i mean can fit any bb cot??

seabreeze, ya lor.. the tub can accomodate mummy and bb... my toilet sure to small for that.. got to put it in room if need to use it..

corene, i have a link.. i email them before and they are the authourise distributor for medela. the PIS advance cost only USD$215. so after shipping plus adapter, think should be still very cheap. just that no warranty. but it's okay lah, i can sell off later at much cheaper price lor.. tt's wat i think lah.

sun96, here's the details:

6 pc comfortable set

100% cotton
Fitted sheet: 132 x 71 x 10 cm
Comforter: 90 x 120 cm
Cot Bumper (2pc): 25 x 200 cm
Pillow case with fill: 30 x 40 cm
Bolstercase with fill: 10 x 48 cm

so the fitted sheet is just nice for the 28" x 52" cot i am getting with 4" thick mattress.

corene
1988126.gif

hi sun

me not feeling well these few days tat y did not log in.. having fever n flu on n off..
me will go for chicken soup.. but then again if my flu does not get well on fri then i will not go cos i dun wan pass the virus to u gals cos we eating steamboat mah,, all share share.. i let u or misscandy know on fri itself..

Just back from gynae's. I've gained another 2kg after a month and baby is about 1.1kg at 28wks. Gynae said growth is average and that baby is already in the head down position but he could still move around.

re: aussino bedding sets
maybe u wanna wait for the aussino warehouse sale first b4 getting it from the shop itself.. cos me juz recieved an email tat they having warehouse sale at 80% off from 19th to 21st dec (which is tis coming fri) at PSA building #01-03 from 11am - 8pm..

Aussino got selling those fitted bedsheet suitable for baby cot and material is those jersery and quite good . Usually price is $19.90 and now member can get at $16 for 2 pcs .. quite good really like that and will be buying again this weekend at Paragon .. anyone need Aussino card I have .

moomoo,

Why not, don't be shy to ask the position of the baby. Gynae told me before I cld ask but I had a feeling that he is already head down cos of his movements - felt the movements near pelvic area (punches) and movements near my upper rib cage (his kicks)

Otah
Sorry if this question has been addressed. I think I read it somewhere but cannot locate the post now cos of the fast moving thread! Those of you who have tried from both Yuki and Ben, can advice which is better tasting? Thanks!

Agnes,

I was at Paragon ytd also, wanting to buy the breast pumps and First Few Years was closed. I reached there at 8.45pm.
Hubby shopped too long at DFS...so angry loh...So i made him buy me dinner at Sushi Tei...

Kome,

Can add me in FB group also??? I have PMed u my email address..

May,

Me also interested, but need to check out my hubby's interest first too.
So tentatively:

gingal / $150 & below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy...

missycandy/sunshine,

I think I can't make it for Fri's dinner liao...
It will be quite rush for me to rush down after my other party...
I think by the time i can reach will be 8plus... I will give this round a miss...
Enjoy yourselves...

thks princess for the info on aussino warehse sale..

another one here but not really applicable for us now:

Topshop/Topman/Nike up to 70%
16 dec 08 - 8 feb 09
@wing tai industrial centre

corene, yesterday afternn, went Mango with my frens..I feel so odd standing there cos nothing suitable for me ;(( Alot of sales not suitable for me...except bags!! hehe..I told my hubby since am pregnant with our child, he gotta take good care of me too and make me happy....with presents, of cos. Thankfully, he is quite indulgent just to make me happy during these few mths.

Gingal, anything special at DFS? Yesterday late afternn, saw one big group of ppl outside DFS scotts.

BB head down now can still move up or side way no fix position yet as they still can move around , turn around .. only later stage around 32 weeks or more than cannot move around .

minnie,

yeah head down but there's still place for him to move around if he wants to
Gynae said that by 8mths his position will be more or less fixed and hopefully he'll stay head down.

From my estimation, he has been in this position for at least a week now. And his leg keeps going into my rib cage - pain and uncomfortable!

I do feel the weight at my pelvic area...been going to the toilet frequently too.

agnes, i was downtown as well with my mum..didnt even step into mango sale.. share ur sentiment abt bags! went to coach and was so tempted a bag aft my mum got hers. sms hubby to get permission to buy as my push present but being rejected..haiz, in the end, nowadays only can shop for bb related stuff..

luckily ur hubby is so willing to pamper u..i'm sure u r lookg forward to his return..

<font color="aa00aa">Friday 19th December 2008 | 6.30pm | Coca @ Takashimaya, Ngee Ann City #04-22 | Meet at the entrance of the Restaurant =)
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Coca (Taka/Ngee Ann City #04-22)</TD><TD>Beef ok?</TD><TD>Soup (Chicken / Tom Yam) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tom Yam </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Chicken </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Both </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

princess
faster recover so can see u tis FRI...
1988406.gif

misscandy
total will be 18px subject to last min those mummies cannot make it...

corene, not too sure. cos it's heavy you see and might be expose to GST charge as well.. Will weigh the pros and cons later then decide where i should get pump.

pups, many feedback yuki's one is better.. I had just ordered also..

Agnes, ya.. me too.. went to mango sales.. i just pass by the shop and decide to just take a peep.. feel so awkward leh.. so i zoom out of the store within 5 mins.. so sad.. so many sales, but not suitable for me.. ya.. bags!!! so tempting during the Gucci sales.. luckily I manage to refrain myslef.

KO time.. tata ladies.. have a gd evening ahead.

Agnes,

The group of ppl are tourists from China and Japan...
Nothing special.. I was there to utilise the vouchers I have got from purchasing from DFS with Mastercard.
The Mastercard promo is still on...
Spend $400 and get $40 voucher.

This is the only year that I did not go to MNG Sale...
This year very funny leh.. i keep receiving calls and SMSes to remind me of the Private Sale Date.
I think that was cos last round alot ppl complaint that by the time they received the Promo Mailer, it was after
the Private sale date liao... But kinda find them irritating to be sending like 3/4 smses and 2 calls...

Another one I wanna feedback is St James... It has been like > 1 year since i last frequent them, but they keep
sending SMSes everyday on their various Promo and Events.. The problem with them is, I cannot reply with "Unsubscribe" to stop it!!!
Will drop them an email or call them to stop sending me with the notification SMSes...So irritating...Hahahaha

I think it's my preg hormones acting up.. so pek chek to rec'd these SMSed and I cant even go mah... Sianzzzz

corene,

When I bought my Prada Stuffs, i also called mY Hubby to ask him sponsor abit and was rejected...!!! I got so pissed, I paid it off
myself...and in the end he sponsored $100 for the stuffs!!! $100 only, can you imagine??? I feel like a begger...
And what happened next was even more frustrating. I got 2 x $40 vouchers and he took them and bought a belt for himself..
Turned out, he only sponsored $20!!! And I am a SAHMTB loh, not working at all... Angry!!!
Corene, me also feel Agnes very fortunate, hubby willing to indulge and pamper her...

Wintertime,

Regardless of weight will still genna GST if the invoice showed the value more than SGD $400...

hihi... cn only log on evening time... hehehe... long day at work... out the whole day....

Sun - noted the changes in the attendance list this friday. Thanks!!! =)

May - i wld like to join in the Photoshoot as well...

missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby

thanks!!! =D

Kris - if u go for the carters sale this friday... cn u also sms me if good or not.. worth going or not? then i will try to sneak off in the afternoon! Help me see bb girl's stuff.. thankS!!! =D

Topshop sale? cool! they have big size clothings for ppl like me... must go see! arghx... but dunno when... -_-" but on so long wor.. until Feb? Serious???

Devil - hope u get well soon! drink more fluids okie??? rest more if possible! then we can go home together wor =P

Baby's Weight / Weight Gain - im not sure if i shld be worried.. my bb at 24wks only 700g wor... then for myself.. i only put on ard 3kg? am wondering is it becos im fat to begin with so bb jus "eat" my fats hahahaha... now like so eager to gain weight... wait if i really gain a lot of weight will start to complain... hahaha! =X

Winter - why the top shop sales not suitable for you wor???? cn share what they selling?

Sunshinebaby,

sorry for late reply.. i am busy rusahing for handover cos i am made redundant.

our department's farewell gathering is at Clarke Quay.. starts at around 3 - 4 pm.. they normally drink till drunk.. cos lots of ang moh..

think i will be very sad cos my boss treats me well and has been a mentor to me. cos i am married and pregnant that's why he cannot ask me to relocate to Malaysia to continue working for him.

wintertime
Yea, I think shipping the Medela PIS from the US will definitely incur GST as the total will exceed SGD400. In other words, if value of item + shipping cost is more than SGD400, GST is charged for the total amount. So I think estimate about SGD 550, only slightly cheaper than what's priced after discount in S'pore, plus without warranty and needs convertor. I think not so worth it. Only worth it if someone helps you buy one from the US and bring it back to S'pore with them.

missycandy
My bb weight gain at 24 weeks was 695g. That's medium range so it's fine.

sunshinebaby
Sorry about the PM, I didn't know it was off. It's on now.
I added quite a few of you on FB yesterday. Not sure if you were one of them.

wld like to ask.... wld u all prefer to use sling or carrier??? i dunno which one to get... hubby says sling but i scared wait one side ache...

i see a number of mummies keeping long hair... i kinda regret chopping of my locks... =( nw my hair looks like crapx. sian...

misscandy
my gf passed me a sling... she asked me to go figure out how to use... LOLx

me tot of gg to cut short my hair b4 CNY...

i tot of buyin the MIM sling leh... i actually wanted to cut short jus before the birth... but itchy me cut it when i went to penang for my trip end of oct.. so now short hair look fat n kuku =( good thing is dun nid to tie hair lor... hahahaha!

babe - r u small sized? hmmm i was ard 6pounds when i was born according to my mum.. but i was a premie.. she said i was considered big for a premie... becos all my siblings also premies and i was the heaviest among them... =P must find out frm my MIL how heavy my hubby was...