(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice
glad to noe tt u are recovering.. fall sick during pregnancy to me is rather xin ku. u are lucky liao lor.
me last week now with food poisoning.
1st sympton is weak n restless den my hb seeing me lying on the sofa like a dead dog he still can leave me alone at hme n go fishing.
he came home oni at 8pm plus knowing im slping.. and didnt buy or cook me ani dinner.
the 2nd day i was down with very very bad diarhhoea, and in the evening he oso slping while im slping and im the one end up getting up to cook porridge. +_+
so sad. smetimes i feel he is not attentive to me at all esp when im fragile.
oh gosh, is my hormones kicking in again?
hahahah

Venice80, Grace, sunshinebaby,
i didn't dare to ask my colleague as i didn't want to stress her more by looking at my big belly when hers just dont seem to grow. 2 weeks back when my hb met her, he even joked wif her if she is undergoing slimming course even if she is pregnant as she look so flat!
sigh, her doc from KK just did seem to bother much about this and told her to just go check up every month. but when i ask my gynea, her first repsonse was "the bb is not going to live!" it just freaked me out. i'm wishing my colleague all the best and hope all turns out well. i oso dunno how to console her and i can't possibly tell her what my gynea said.
she is from China and not so educated so i wonder if she knew what exactly is happening. from internet, it seems to have a livebirth bb is not too possible. i just din have the guts to tell her this.

queenie:: GOOD FOR YOU! hehe so i think better don't go swimming already? or just better don't go swim in the same place liao!!

caca:: i'm sure next time u def will pluck up the courage to drive your little one around!!

Mummies, have you all decided on a name for your bb yet? hehe! kome, maybe we can add another column to indicate bb's name ahaha? so nice to see what everyone is calling their precious!

vernice
the 717 durian puffs are selling outside amk hub now... not sure now still hv anot... is nice lor...

sportyger
thks... mayb i'll search for their tel no n chk w them whether the promo still valid b4 i head down...

I just came back from my gynae visit and at 26 weeks, my baby is 1kg already. Think he has been very well-fed but I also put on abt 7-8kg now...

ya sunshinebaby..i bought from there. It will be ard till after xmas..heehee maybe later b4 mrs wong class can go buy somemore

2dogs1kid,
oh..poor gal leh..i didn't know if bb detect with T2 will not live one leh..so sad..

cindy
ya, my hb chose a christian name for our boi already...
he had started calling him daily...
wat abt u??

jasmin
wow, u in 26wks, bb is 1kg...
i'm gg to be 24wks tmr, wondering how big will be my bb... coz in 20w+, he only weights 400g

wah Jasmin, ur bb is very well fed, so fast 1kg liao!

Oh 2dogs1kid, so sad that ur colleague bb is nt gng to live
But dwn syndrome bb can survive leh...

Queenie, then must be the water dirty la...better see doc to solve ur rashes soon

vernice
other than the durian puffs, wat's nice oso? tink they oso selling CNY goodies, eg pinapple tarts... right?

ya me too, me & my hb been calling our princess name liao
everytime we cal her name she will respond back in my tum tum,hee...
Anyway now we think of a song as a signature to sing to her everynight, so that next time she born n be cranky, then will sing the same song to soothe her

Wow Mummies, happening thread! Finally caught up. Phew!

Sunshinebaby
Any news on our mummies makan meet up?

I see everyone's busy with so many things. Thanks to the mums who's been posting up all the BP sites. I've been shopping for stuff for my bb, going through the checklists, really spending a lot of money now.

2dogs1kid
why cannot survive lei? i'm so curious... juz DS, not consider critical tat can't survive right?

cindy
hehe cannot lar.. i muz not stop gg swimming..
i think maybe is the night dew tt causes me to get rashes. coz i rem there was once many years back, i swam after raining oso tio rashes aft tt.
even joggin after raining i oso kenna b4.
juz blame it on my own body. so weird de. lols
i can oni go to wdls public pool.. how i wish i stayin in condo. lols.

2dogs1kid
oh.. what ur hb told ur colleague is 1 of the taboo i read in magazine to say to a preg lady.. abt the size. but aniway is over since he had already said tt. now we can oni hope tt ur
colleage can pull thru this ordeal.

Vernice
nvr leh.. complain oso useless. i was slping in my room for many days. and juz nice he was on leave. but he was always out in e living room watching movies frm mobtv and even go to study room to play his counterstrike with his desktop.
lols. u say sad or nt.. lol. but aniway im strongwilled de. hurt n sad bt wont say it out.

Jasmin
wow.. ur baby is 1kg.. im oso at 26wk am wondering if mine is oso 1kg hehe..

Re: names
haven think of christian names yet..
chinese names i think of a few. but my mom who is a pantang one say those tt names tt i ve choosen buay pass becoz of the Pi Hua.. number of strokes.. +_+

<font color="0000ff">babe, some mummies not yet reply...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>19-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes for 6 &amp; 13 Dec but only available for AM</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on 12-Dec Fri Timing</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Total of 'YES'</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mangogal
don worry im completely healed. hahas.
will be going to get calamine lotion to keep at hme... ytd i called my gynae he say is ok if nvr go c doc , and wont affect baby.

i oni call my baby "baby" lor..hehe
im still trying v hard to learn to tok to him.
normally i tell him mummy sick lar, mummy tired, mummy go slp liao. bye bye.. or good morning baby. what u want eat for dinner?

queenie
b4 knowing the gender, i oso called him "baby"...
tink simple n easy to call... =)
now aft 1st lesson w WBB, my hb has been toking to him b4 he sleeps n greet him gd morning when wakes up... not a bad student...
1948718.gif

somemore our bb responsed to him yesterday when he's toking to him, made my hb even more excited... ke ke

I'm calling my baby boy: Javen

Had tried the tapping of the tummy taught by Mrs Wong and indeed, he reacted after the tapping.

I've also been buying stuff from the BP &amp; online, slowly buy so won't feel so heart pain to part with the $$. Kekeke...

Sunshinebaby
Okie, cheers. I'm still keeping the 2 most popular dates open. Really hope we can all meet.

Re: Size of tummy
Well, I get a lot of comments on my tummy now from everyone. Many said it looks like a boy as it's kinda pointed. Anyway, can feel that it's growing. No stretchmarks (yet!) Can see a fine brown line from underneath my breast all the way down to the V. Those mummies going to swim, do be careful to keep your tummies out from the sun as the line will get darker, so not very nice. Boobs are not growing much more these days, thank goodness. No weight gain this month so still at 8-9kg, very happy. Cutting down on sweet stuff but quite difficult. Hope my appt next wednesday (28 weeks) goes well.

Me back at work after my holiday.. so sad... Went for my gynae visit.. me gained 4.5kg in 4 wks... bb also gain a lot of weight... 700g now... must be all the rich food in US.

Got a problem with Baby Plus. I start work at 8am.. and baby plus is too loud to use at work.. how arh? Seems like the morning session is very difficult for me to implement. any suggestions?

Mangogal,
Honestly, I dunno wat will happen if chromosome 12 got a few abnormal cell and googling through the web..the terms are too medical so I'm jus waiting to meet the specialist to know more. The appt is oni in Jan 09, so I assume things are ok...heee~~

sunshinebaby,
the rest i not sure leh..cos i only tried the durian puffs and crepe..crepe is shiok!

re:bb names
hb very lazy haven settle for 1 yet..

queenie,
heehee i will complain to my hb one..if i suffer alone like not fair mah..and somemore married liaoz hb don care then why i get married in the 1st place..nobody cares..

re: tapping
my hb ah..very lazy try only 1 or 2 times only..sometimes he too sleepy then didn't bother..heehee

babe
so far, popular dates are the 2 fridays - 12 Dec &amp; 19 Dec...
mayb mummies can start tinking of the venue coz 12 dec is next fri lei... but 19 dec more mummies can make it... so far 21 mummies lei... quite a big grp wor!!!!

Venice80, mangogal, sunshinebaby,
this Trisomy 2 is on the development defect and a lot of time leads to stillbirth. or even if the bb out, they will have development retardation and multiple deformities. so sad.

Queenie, aiyo, we didnt noe that. feel so bad now. but i think having a small belly is good as long as bb growing well. cut down stretch marks. hee hee

sunshinebaby
Yea, either one day since most can go. If it's next week, then have to book a place soon. I'll go wherever you gals decide.

2dogs1kid
thks for the explanation... feel sad for yr coll...

we need to hv a thermometer at hm for bb right?
wat brand /model is gd?? any recommendation?

haha sunshine:: so what you n hubby decided on?

Jasmin:: nice name! hehe
is it purposely start with J like yours?

Me, i think no choice le. Hubby likes Tasha.
But i like Trishelle. Seems like many of our friends like Tasha too.

I see 2 dog 1kid, seldome heard of trisomy 2, only heard of trisomy 13 &amp; 18 for multiple deformaties, so sad for ur colleague

Aiya I can make it for 12th Dec but nt 19th liao, well but think most of u gng on 19th right? Enjoy la

wah Asura, so siok u went US, had a good shopping spree? Old Nany, bb Gap there are so much cheaper there!! Hey glad that all weight goes to ur bb, envy!

Grace, i see..dun worry ur bb will be fine

Re: baby weight

I think i should start eating durians to increase the weight of my bb...since gynae said he's on the slightly lighter weight.

I myself gained abt 2kg for the past one month and my gynae was saying gaining 1kg for one month is enough. she tinks 2kg is a bit too much...

2dogs1kid - hope yr colleague can pull through

queenie - i understand how u feel...tink guys less sensitive towards gals' feelings ba...gals are more emotional. If they are less practical then women then they are not guys le...

Wahaha........I using no brand type. Coz don't know that its is better to get one so just any how found a cheap one from home.

2dog1kid
ya lor.. i noe wad ya mean. hehe coz some mommies will paranoid when their tummy is smaller den compared den to others.. hehes. nvm lar don feel bad abt it...

Re:meeting
haha heng i 12 n 19 oso can make it. phews

vernice
haha.. i expect him lie on e bed 24 hours tgt with me.. but cant mah. so LL lor..

Mrs wong class
tdy evening whos turning for her lesson??

sun
ya my hb oso got follow wad mrs wong taught..
but sad to say hor, he seldom do it. lols.

jasmin
i also love playing the tapping on my belly.. lol. but some how i feel im distubing my baby sleeping. lol

Asura,

about baby plus, i strap mine on at 6.30am then it finshed at 7.30am. during that time, i will brush my teeth etc and get ready to go to work and leave home at about 8.00am.

cindy
we decided when we noe the gender... b4 knowing the gender, we called him baby... now we call him Bryan...
i found Tasha unique... juz my comment... keke

sorbet
if u wanna eat durain, u can eat now... but try not to during 3rd trimester... but my gf said bb's growth will normally speed up in 3rd trimester one...

Queenie,

i suggest u talk to hubby and let him know that u are unwell. tell him that his responsibilty is now as a husband and as a father as well..