(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Lenny,

I normally wake up at 6:10am. Go bath, brush teeth and leave house by 6:45am. Dont seem to have any 1 hr break unless i wake up even early... but 6:10am... already very early liao leh

hope alfafa pass!!

i gave up my motorbike 2 A lesson coz twice last yr and this yr .. i am pregant while taking the lessons.. so i will only have my 2B bike lesson!! hahaha.. if hubby wants to buy bigger bike.. i will just pillion him.. no more chance of him being my pillion unless we stick to our bike now

mangogal,

My shopping was more on Carter's. Cos OshKosh and Gap are more for toddlers. Colleague say carter's material better. Hee...
Of course, still got Coach. Thanksgiving Sale was wonderful at Coach. Bought an extra bag to try selling in SG. Hee...

sunshinebaby,

Havent logged for very long. For the meeting, i can meet on both fridays for dinner. ALready have appointments for the weekends indicated. Can update for me?

hehe!! Queenie:: okays I think i will opt and stick to tasha! don't wanna think liaooo!!

Kome, any beginning letters you have in mind? What's your #1 name? hehe!!

mangogal:: haha i think it's the carol part! xmas got ppl singing carols ma! hehe
but it's a very sweet name!

devil:: thanks for notifying me if you see JL sales! hhee!! Chloe Tee, nice hehe! I like mangogal's suggestion of Charlotte! it's so sweet! Hmm or Clarice, or Clarissa, Carine, hehe...

st:: okies! thank you! I shall also just ask and pick the cheapest hehe!!

wah Asura, u gt great deal for coach bags,haha! gd gd

Devil, oh I see..then maybe u gal name need to be at least 2 syllabus to rhyme ur hb surname

Christine, catherine? abit common thou :p

Kome, u hv nt think of ur boy boy name?
Gng to hv any english name?

Cindy & Mangogal
My #1 start with 'A' so #2 also hope to start with this letter. We going to give the english name only, chinese will find 1 master to find for us.

John Little X'mas sale at Expo is till 08Dec

Robinsons 20% off storewide* for cardmembers is also till 08Dec.
I saw Babysafe selling in Robinson but dunno got discount or not.

TANGS sales for SingTel customers is till 14Dec.
15% off storewide* on regular items; 10% off regular and sale-priced Electrical Appliances.

BTW, anybody know TANGS Orchard or VivoCity have more baby stuffs?

Idelcat,
To me Tangs dun hv alot of bb stuff leh esp Vivo one, I think vivo one dun hv leh...

Robinson, Isetan, Taka more variety

Idaarshad
Yes, I found the article! Thanks

Baby's names
I also think that it's quite difficult to find for boys. My girl is Megan so planning to have "M" for the boy.....hmmmm.....

Asura - i dun use bb plus in the morning becos really cnt accomodate the timing in the mornings... =P only weekends then i use in the am... if not every night only...

devil - can try my name? LOLOL Candace =P hahahaha... or maybe Callista or Caren or Charissa or Christabelle or Cherlyn many names wor...

We're naming our lil precious one Kirsten Lee chinese name will ask shifu becos we dunno ... kekeke... his parents are not educated and my parents are english ed... hehe

tmr goin to 1st Ante Natal Class!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

Jasmine - yuki says have some problem with her pm... i pm her a few times and emailed her.. she finally replied today.. quite fast wor... she will be delivering to me later tonight... =D cant wait to try... kakaka... if u see this on time and stay sembawang then can tag with me... if too late then i cant help u =X

mango - my frn named his 2 sons Ashton & Asher... hee hee... Aaron is my grandfather's christian name =P how about Andronicus(my brother's name frm the bible hee =P) or Angelo or Abraham or Ashwin/Ashvin or Alberto Aloysius .. i like Amadeus =)

Idlecat
I went to TANGS at vivo before, but i did not see bb stuff selling there. Mmmm.....maybe miss it ba..........

St
I did consider Ashton before but hb don't quite like it.
so difficult to find one good name.

<font color="0000ff">Updates for Asura...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>19-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes for 6 &amp; 13 Dec but only available for AM</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on 12-Dec Fri Timing</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Total of 'YES'</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>8</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Alyscious? Dunno how to spell is also nice name for boys leh! :p

Missy, I think Asher and Aaron very manly,hehe

Oh ya Ashton, also very man,haha!

sunshine u forgot to add in Asura.. she is okie with weekday dinners right? so she shld be able to attend both 12 &amp; 19th? I see that u r free both days... maybe u wld like to turn up for both sessions? kekekekek =X i think we can go ahead with both sessions... for venue... im not sure of mummies here are okie with the mini hot pot steamboats... china square has one not bad... Guo Fu i think... and also Tiong Bahru Rajah Inn has the mini hotpot and also ala carte buffet... but gentle reminder both not halal... =)

missycandy,
I not only send her PM also email her direct also. Never mind I will wait for her reply as I also stay in woodlands can go collect from her during weekend de. Just that want her to reply me when I can collect only. So you order 20 boxes ah? That a lot wor.

jasmine... heh... one other mummy taking 8 boxes.. i ordered 28... and one more taking 8... so i have 12.... only i will eat it.. hubby doesnt like spicy food... hee.. i will pass some to my colleagues also... if its really good, her next bp for cny, i will order more... =D

ooo yeh... i quite like Aiden... quite nice... but i still like Amadeus... =D

Kome, can also consider Anson, i personally like babe's suggestion of Adrian and Aiden.
hehe!!

Mangogal:: yes it's girl and I will name her Tasha loh. CAuse #1 boy is called Travis. So follow T.

Taka gt sales lots of thing gt 20% Avent also included can go take alook. I think last day is tommorow.Medela breast pump gt 15% also.Just went to get baby bottles.Even so clothes those pigeon also gt 20 % can go take alook.

Hi Queenie,

Glad I managed to catch u and say "Hi" ... Keke
Sorry can't say much as my really hungry after the lesson, Mrs Wong let us off so late this time round and I had yet to have my dinner...

I really don't get to identify the others, I think there are plenty of us in the lesson...
BTW, I was in Black Long sleeve Cardi and brown 3/4 flare pants just now... My Hb in blue long sleeves shirt and brown bermudas..

Miracle2me:
Sorry for late response. This thread moves very fast, din check for 1 day and it took a while to catch up. Initially during 1st preggy, I bot a few pieces of maternity bras but colleagues all advised me to buy nursing bra cos you can use during maternity and nursing. By 7-8 months, your breast size would have been much expanded and would stay about the same size if you continue to breastfeed. So if you buy too early, you end up a bra which is ill-fitting. By later stage of pregnancy, you feel that your existing bra is too tight and you need to upgrade if the bra extension does not work. Instead of getting a maternity bra, can get nursing bra which u can use after delivery… hope this helps.

<font color="aa00aa">Queenie</font>,
finally, found the archive page where I last post (that's why I use coloring to identify my last post if not eyes will become @@)

thks for the tips on legs cramp.

re: hairy.
dunno how true. did survey by asking mummy having boy. they said that they also got hairy tummy. when I preggie with my gar, only 1 dark line down from belly btn. but this time round, dun have.

<font color="aa00aa">p3pp3r|</font>,
aiyo..dun shave it...dangerous to shave tummy wor....just leave it and it will go off after delivery....cos now our hormones change mah.

<font color="aa00aa">gingal</font>,
re:swollen feet.
oic....sometimes, i bo biah told my boss when he is talking to me that I needed to sit cos leg pain after standing for long.

Hi mummies, have not caught up with the thread for so long. Saw some mentions about going to Mrs Wong BB's class at AMK hub. Anyone going to Sat night class?

pumpkin
mine is sun aft class... i tink there's few mummies attending same class as u if i rem correctly...

caca
u went to taka yesterday?? avent/pigeon 20% off, then if taka members, hv another 10% lor... tat's consider quite a gd buy wor... but hb's on mc 2day, see whether he's alright to bring me down tonight else will wait another round...

re: pigeon disposable breast pad
someone mentioned got fr KP is $8.90 or $9.80?

missycandy,

I also came up with the same solution yesterday nite... to use it every nite.. than morning only use when dont need to work... heh..no choice cos it is so loud... if not so loud, maybe can use when i am working..

thread really movin fast wor. pardon me if i din reply ..
thks tsp for ur explaination. ok i think i go get the nursing bra instead cuz has been wastin a lot of $$ buy maternity wear liao.. hearr pain.

Caca,

sorry for late reply, u were suggesting queenstown swimmin pool right but according to devil i think she mention we need to apply to council and it takes some time.
i think condo pool better. while i still pending reply to request the class at pandan valley condo where she currently held it so we wun have any issue with the condo management,
In the meantime, will keep u mummies posted.
more or less i think 9 ppl is enough, cuz if i m not wrong, she mentioned in her last mail that each lesson she will charge us $90. so divided by 9 of us. abt $10 /lesson.

Sunshinebaby,

For the purpose of selecting the venue for our gathering, i suggest that the table also includes food preference, i.e. Halal, steamboat, buffet dinners.

morning gals..

yeah.. it's finally friday with long wkend...

sun, this wk still have antenatal class right? Cos i thought i heard Wong BB going on trip and might postpone few classes..

asura
any recommendation? me hv no idea at all wor...

wintertime
tis sun still hv... then the 3rd lesson will postpone till 4 jan 09... if u can recongise me, say HI to me tis sun ok!!! ke ke

sunshinebaby,

Actually the problem is we are not sure whether our choice is restricted to Halal food. So really need feedback on whether we have anyone requiring Halal food before we make a choice. If need to go Halal, most probably we got to go Carousel. If dont need, then we discuss further.