(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hmmm.. Nana,

Ur message is intended for Alfafa and jtho? Guess not me wor, cos I'm not using Babyplus..

Queenie,

I'm wearing Slippers too...should be ok bah.
Maybe I will drop a message on "What I wear today" tomorrow before leaving home for it...

Daphne,

i think shipping charges has increased...or might be due to currency rate increased...
I was so heartpain too for my previous purchase that shipping costs about SGD $70+, when usually my shipments about the same weight costs less than SGD $50...

gingal
haha ok then i wear my usual black birkies there.
hehe tml when i decide wad to wear den i post again..

wow i see many of u shopping online ..so envy...
i also donno why i nv buy a thing for bb yet.
i see many rompers so nice but juz nv buy..

Hmmmm... I have just got back from driving my hubby to St James...he came home with supper and joining his friend for drinking, while I thought I have nothing to do at home, i might enjoy cruising on road, so I volunteered to drive him there. Also should let him save on same Cabfare cos it's past midmight. I think whilst going along ECP coming back alone, I got caught on camera for speeding...
Hope I saw the flash by mistake, hope it's my asgtimatism (spell err?) acting on me and it's the opposite lanes car lights... Imagine The fine higher than the Cab Fare...Damn Bo Hua... I should stayed at home.

Anyone knows when is the latest to be notified if genna summon?

Queenie,

For baby, I didnt buy alot la...just some Ralph Lauren clothes that Hubby paid direct from US and 2 pieces from alfafa. Being SAHMTBs we must try not to overspend wor..keke

I envy working mums who are able to buy and buy loh... If i'm still working I would have bought alot stuffs too... Now just hoping I dun spend unnecessary.

Re: Baby Cot...
Due to some miscommunications, my aunt thought I did not want the Baby Cot my cousin gonna give to me, and she donated to a church.

Now I am short of one Baby Cot, I tried surfing back the threads but quite tedious to find the dicussion we had on Baby Cots...

Anyone care to help where I can buy the most value for money White Baby Cot??? Together with the mattress??? How much shld I budget for them all??? $400?

gingal
wow u r so nice to drive ur hb..hopeu didnt get any summon..if u really kenna (touch wood) can appeal? say u preggie urgently looking for ladies.hehes..

wha at least not bad lar u got 4 pcs. i got zero purchases. ask me to buy i oso donno wad to buy.. i also envy working moms.. if im still working now i sure spend money like no pple biz.

u wan white bb cot ar? donno will turn yellowish or not leh.. i saw at KP n taka is abt $350 above with matteress. if u wan upgrade to better matteress like Husk, or latex den tink add another $80(estimated)

ur edd is late march right?
u wan try wait till march bb fair? donno will be cheaper or not. but maybe oni more freebies.
coz i was with my bro at the very last bb fair. i don tink bb cot really cheaper leh.

oh btw i nv buy bb clothes also because my sister say wan give me her sons' clothes. den i v WOOD one. i got the mindset no nid buy at all.
lol.. but later on my sis asked me get a few pcs of new 1 for bb to go out wear one lor. and mittens n booties coz the rubber maybe lao ya liao. lols.. i v wood. ask me don buy i 1 pc oso wont buy de.. now she ask me buy den i like donno wad to do.
also partly nv wrk so scare once i start buying will overbuy. lols. hubby also only interested in looking for stroller, cots etc more then clothings.

Queenie,

My EDD is Mid March... Don't think in time for BB Fair... See how it goes, but will put aside some $$$ for these items.
Haha..for clothes I bought about 10 pcs from RL Direct and another 2 from alfafa la...That's about all...

My furniture all White in my room..and the Baby Cot will be in my MBR until when Baby is bigger then will bring to her room... Can't buy other colour, will look odd...

I think u need one set new clothing and mittens booties for baby to wear out of hospital..It's some Pantang thingy i think...

The starter set like what Kome bought quite good leh...

Cross my fingers... Hope no summons...

gingal
oohh mid march den don wait for bb fair le lor.
i tink i need black bb cot. coz my furnitures almost all black in my room. haha. nvm i tink i most prob settle for those wood color one. actually tot of getting playpen coz cheaper. but somehow hb prefer cot.

ya i saw kome purchases quite nice...

Is there black Cots in the market???
I never see b4..Looks interesting and unique if there is...
Playpen is definitely cheaper, but baby Cot looks sturdier...

I was searching for my Receipt and info for Mrs. Wong's lesson tomorrow, and realised that they never give me the address. The day I booked the lesson, the girls at Parentcraft were so busy, I think they overlooked.

Any idea what is the unit I need to turn up tomorrow? I was searching online and not sure if I am to go to Thomson Women's Clinic directly at lvl 3? I googled and there i sone blog where a Mummy said she went to Little Skool House, also at Lvl 3...Confused...
kao_confused.gif

nana
not yet... wat abt u??
tink should be next appt ba...
btw, will u be gg for the gleneagles mother-get-together next wk??

gingal, will let u know when i get mine from babymall!

kome:: experience lah
But the things don't look dull lah!!

back from my 24wks checkup, bb is 635g nia. hehe! Good morning everyones!

gingal
the class is held at 1 of the school at Lvl 3... can't rem the unit no... mayb the mummies attending tonight can advise u...

HAHAHA sunsun, last time DS at wk 20 was 385, now wk 24 is 635 lohs. but i already put on 8kg from gynae's scale!! but i weigh myself at home, only put on 6kg ley!

Morning ladies

Gingal
I don't think that "mao mao" will come off, but still scare will cause asthma. No matter what will still let my son to wear it since i have brought them already. Design wise still ok.

Cindy
I am expecting more brighter blue, so abit disappointed only.

Daphne
I paid $18.40 for the shipping charges for my 4 items.

Hi CIndy,

My gynae also told me that bb would double her weight between DS and wk 24 check. Me also same as u... gynae scale says i gain 6 kg but when i weigh myself at home, i only gained 4 kg! So i just follow my home scale lor... at least more accurate.. i know the reason for mine though.. my gynae changed weighing scale on my 2nd visit. the weighing scale on my first visit was lighter than i weigh at home... and the subsequent weighing scale shows that i am heavier than i was at home.

Kome : Huh mao mao huh ... think I better don't get if not wait my MIL scream as she don't like those mao mao want .

I also have not buy anything for my no. 3 . Since is a boy , I need to spend some $$ to get some new clothes for him , only those home clothes can use my gals want .

cindy
must use the same weighting machine then will be accurate ma...
tink our weight will shoot up more during last trimester ba... hahaha

gingal,
I also donno how to recognise each other..hee but i am not going tonight cos still overseas. maybe u can meet up with other mummies 1st then next week when i go and see a grp of mummies, then i know liaoz..and the baby class is at AMK HUB level 3 Little Skool House (or something like that)

gingal,
What's alfafa's ebay site? got what type of clothes?

fatfish/sportyger/gingal/queenie
yay tonight's the class...can't wait to see all of you. i haven't decided on what to wear yet :p but i will be wearing slippers and a comfy black pants that's for sure.

Sale coming up, if u r interested

Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

good morning mummies ...

The mrs wong class seems interesting ..
Can share what is the topics/things that mrs wong will be sharing ?
how much is the cost for this 1 day class ?
is the class available everyday ?
my hb said no need to attend class .. ask my MIL can liao ..

sinmey,
Mrs Wong share a range of topics, like exercising, nutrients, baby care etc

its a 6 times 2 hr each course..over a period of 6 weeks..cost abt 160+. u must sign up with them to attend the class

lenny - poor gal....gosh i do hope u recover soon...i know how it feels cos i oso jus recovered fully from my stream of flu, cough, sore throat virus, etc...

Just an update of my DS scan yesterday...the radiographer didn't speak a word when she was doing the scan, jus like wat SG mentioned when she had hers (i guess ours the same radiographer ba)....when she arrived into the scan room, she was like..."i show u video"...tot wat video she meant then i realised probably she meant scanning the bb process, cos each time she scan a certain part of the bb, she will label it on the screen...

and then at the end of it, after calling my hb in, there was no color scan at all! Jus a normal scan lor...i even asked the lady how come dun have cos got a mum who came previously (was referring to SG) mentioning that there was a color scan my hb could see on the screen, and she told me probably onli six months then can see better with color...i dunno what difference does it make tho...anyway felt so cheated

Bb was normal though...everything else is normal too...so i guess this is what it matters most important...Bb weights about 454g...21weeks+/22 weeks...

he was kicking actively during the scan yesterday...even pictured him kicking and my hb said..."caught u bb!! kicking mummy ah!!"

sinmey
the course is a package one.. not by day.. same like u.. my hubby say no need to attend coz can ask from experience people will do.. so u r not alone.. i did have some experience taking care of baby while my mother is a babysitter herself last time..

so envy...my DS is only next Mon. Looking forward to see how far he have grown.

I am also down with bad cough and throat..too much spicy and fried food in korea..everytime i cough so hard that it will take me more an hr to fall asleep..and i must be sucking 1 lozenges to ease the coughing so that i can sleep..haven seen a doc till now..tot can endure till sun back in SG then see doc.

To those mummies who are suffering same fate, need to take care and drink more water

Sun
I will not be going down. Have all the necessary things already except those diaper liner. medicated oil etc. Will you be going?

Sun
Be careful when going down. Hope not alot of crowd, if not need to squeeze here and there also difficult to look at the things.

how big is ur tum tum now ah? mine like not very big @ 21 weeks leh..is it normal? i don look pregnant at all lor..

Pinksorbet & Sunshinebaby,
i went for my DS last sat too, my bb weighs 307gm at 20weeks. Pink sorbet.. my scans are in colour.. i have posted them in my FB and share with the mummies in this forum only wor..

you can search for my name.. Lenny Susanty then i can add you

Sunshine baby,
where is the tollyjoy sale this weekend?

sun don't think me gg down tollyjoy too, hubby say sure very crowded later nothing to buy lagi sian! hehe!!

vernice:: not big is okay la. as long as bb is growing, isn't it good if tum not big hehe later give birth, back to SQuare 1 very fast!! envy le.

asura and sun:: HAHA ya loh!! i always use my scale at home to weigh, but it really shows the coorect weight cause i also ask hubby to weigh! hehe.. my gynae's scale a bit of the lao kok kok one, SUPER OLD AND CLASSIC TYPE so i'm not going to follow his! muahahhaa..

Vernice,
Dun worry so much as long as baby is growing fine. My tum only started to be more obvious these 2 wks (put on 4kg), currently I am wk23.

I would want to go down tollyjoy this weekend but scare crowded and waste trip.

lenny
details as follows:

Venue
Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Dates
21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.

Time
11am - 7pm

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs
Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each
Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each
Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)
Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

and many, many more.....

Hi Blurgal,
wow, u put on 4kg in 2 wks ?

Vernice,
dun worry .. my tum also starts to grow only after wk22 .. now there are ppl starts giving me seat in the MRT .. i put on weight almost 0.5-1kg/wk since wk22. My gynae said the size of the tummy is not so important, as long as the baby is growing well ..

sun - yr bb is of the right weight cos i checked the babycenter's chart it states 21weeks should be about 360g and 22weeks 430g...
I guess i typed wrongly cos i jus recall it from my memory...tink my bb should be 420g+ instead of 454g (my report is at home and i dun have a copy of it now)...my bb weighed 304g as per last visit at the gynae which was two weeks back...so he added on 100g+ for the past two weeks...

lenny - yup yup i wan to see the color scans! how much did your DS cost? i will add u in fb when i'm back home cos i can't access it in the office...

Hi Sunshinebaby,

Can I use the Tollyjoy electric steam steriliser if i use the Avent feeding bollte ? the price is so much different than the Avent steriliser (~$150-170) ..

cindy/blurgal,
the prob is i already put on 6+kg but tumtum not showing..i haven done DS yet..so donno how big bb has grown..donno if he is absorbing or me putting on weight

Kome,
Thanks for the info. my mum ask me don buy sterilizer, say use traditional method to boil the bottles wor..anyone still doing that?