(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet
u oni gain 3kg! so gd.. I'm in my 20 weeks already gain 6kgs!!

I went for my routine gynae check last evening. Dr Adrian says my placenta is abit low (coz i had heavy spotting this week) Now I can only "eat sleep and watch tv, cannot go shopping" (quote Dr Adrian)
gone is my weekends.

Hope it's (the low placenta) not that bad when I go for my DS tmr.

let's us all hope we won't gain that much and still have a super healthy bb.. maybe we can update each other again after birth :p

re: low placenta
how low is regarded as low? the last time i went for check up, the doc say the placenta is abt 2.5cm away from 'v' and that is still ok..but she keep telling me not to carry heavy stuffs..wonder if there is any linkage.

venice
I dunno. Maybe I try to ask the sonographer tmr when i go for my DS. Yup, cannot carry heavy things, coz i think the load may "pull" down ur placenta. My gynae told me hopefully it will move up when ur expanding uterus pull it up. Of coz, we have to rest, not to carry heavy things, dun walk too much, or exercise.

aiyo ladies...me last wk when I was abt 20-21wks I already gain 7kg in total, had a shock cos seems like 1 mth alone gain 3kg. Seems like sudden spurt. Hopefully and regain figure after birth, if not also donnoe how

minnie24: huh so chiam eh, Dr Adrian says can't go shopping? Did he prescribe anymore hormone pills for u since u got heavy spotting?

Minnie, hope your placenta will move upwards. Think all us mummies should not carry heavy things from now n just be careful to adjust to our new weight distribution to avoid falling!

congrats afcai on your bb boy

pinksorbet - haha i was referring to the crown, paiseh forgot the word for it liao so refer to as artificial tooth :"P the crown is very strong so tong a bit and after that you can eat everything you want. hee that time my dentist even told me, if bite into too hard things like bones, the bone crack, the crown oso will be ok hee hee. jia you jia you!

sunshinebaby - you must be excited abt your appt tomorrow! hee times flies very fast you can see your dear bb tom and maybe even cfm gender

congrats padi on your bb gal!

re. weight gain - i put on abt 5kg and is now in 20th week. haha was moaning to a colleague the other day and she said normal lah, can gain up to 20kg, oops! but true wat she said, we gain is good coz it means that bb growing well

minnie24 - jia you! try rest more and always keep your legs up k. all the best for your ds tom, everything will be ok!

had a scare this morn and rush to gynae, luckily everything ok. mummies, dun walk abt too much. gynae said i overexerted coz i had ext mtgs yest and was rushing around. must still try to rest more. tink can start walking more only nearer to labour so can hv smooth delivery. meanwhile, rest is still impt to us. still, very happy to see bb's growing well, i'm 20wks plus but bb is 22 wks size and weigh 491 grams
hee it's such a wonderful feeling to know bb growing well. such as a big contrast to the frantic feeling i had dis morn! most impt thing dis next 4/5 mths is to make sure bb grows well

agree with joyce. bb was moving nonstop but i dun feel the movements at all during the scan

teddybaby
yup, was prescribed Duphaston (3x a day) for 2 weeks. Yup, Dr Adrian says "NO SHOPPING, Cannot go shopping, must go home and rest." Specifically told me to go straight home tmr after the DS... Still tot of going shoppingafter my DS

Thanks babe! yah, we shdnt carry heavy stuff since now we have "an Extra weight"

Thanks sung. ur BB is growing very well. My BB is 325g and 16cm at 20week. But Dr Adrian say BB head is BIG, think like his Daddy. My hubby has Big head.

Vernice, exercise is good for us at this stage to build up muscles n energy (to push!). But can only exercise if your gynae gives you the okay.

blurjen - tink can lose weight throught breastfeeding after delivery....i'm 20 weeks but gain 3kg compared to yours at 24 weeks gain 5kg...mayb i may oso gain another 2kg when i am at 24 weeks...so may end up same as yours :p

minnie - i hope yr placenta will move up...mus make sure u cannot carry heavy stuffs and try and not walk about too much...

Minnie, my baby's head is also on the big side, very worried it gets too big to deliver naturally! I don't want a c-sec. Watched one of Mrs BB Wong's class videos which was a bit scary. :[

thanks sung! i will jia you!! hehe...now eat liao not pain cos the dentist killed my nerve yesterday though tooth is still split (haven't do the crown yet)...he asked me to avoid eating on that side for the time being...so now at least when i eat not pain le...hehe

i jus had my fish noodle soup and two pieces of fruits (honeydew and papaya) but still feel like eating....

am craving for curry puff but cannot eat!! aiyoz...becoming glutton oledi

I lazy to go out shopping so everyday when working start to shop online. Haiz.....had brought alot also. Heeheee.....must control.

haha minnie - according to the size, then my bb is big! haha now i dun care liao, as long as he's growing well, big or not, i dun care if will affect labour or more painful. most impt is bb is well and healthy!

haha pinksorbet - i hv that feeling too, eat liao, still want to eat somemore!

hee just realise online shopping is fun, try joining the sprees and a bit hooked but must control, else tink can overspend easily and lost count!

ya i also just joined some spree..too bored working..

but the only -ve thing is too many posts..then i have to track the response to my qn..very ma fan

Vernice
For me, i can only PM so it is quite easy for me to see. But see alot of things soooo cute, cannot resist the temptation and alwasy itchy hand go and ordered. This month very broke liao, wahaha......actually was thinking later if no money to deliver than how.

minnie,

you must rest well..dun do housework. Try to hv more bed rest dun walk unneccessarily. Guess the medication will make u sleep more. Take care!

Yah, on line spree is interesting too..think it can occupy your time liao.

I ordered some bb clothes from a spree to purchase from mallonline, some x'mas gift, accessories, milk bags and my clothes. Cannot tahan myself, like auntie, see so cheap want to get more and keep them.

hahahaha...thank god for ONLINE SPREES! If not dunno how to shop for BB's stuff w/o shopping.

Guess now I will just eat sleep shop ONLINE and watch tv... as instructed by Dr Adrian. kekekeke...

yup, sung. As long BB is well, All's well!

vernice - cannot eat curry puff cos i haven't recovered from my sore throat and cough, so better to avoid eating spicy stuffs for the time being

i oso have craving for bubble tea now but dun dare to drink....sigh...do any mummies still drink cold bubble tea when pregnant?

Pinksorbet
Me....me.....cannot tahan and my bros always called and asked me want or not. Cannot resist it since got someone offer me, luckily my mum occassionally will nag at me to stop taking it so often.

When i had my #1, i drank almost every weeks till 3rd trimester abit scared so cut down a few cups. :p

anyone still drinking or dare to drink chinese/green tea? been abstaining from it but got craving for tea badly. esp just eat chicken rice, want tea to wash off the smell..can we drink?

ah..then u better take care pinksorbet.

re:eek:nline spree,
so far i have only spend less than $100..cos i donno what to buy so mostly buy bb's clothes..yaya see things cheap want to buy liaoz right w/o even thinking if need or not..think we women all sama sama one lah..
i also don want to spend too much cos i still like physical shopping heehee..

re: drinks
i am still drinking cold drinks wor..esp when i am in SG..so hot! also drink coke and lemon tea..tho in moderate amt..i heard it's not good to drink sugar cane..is that true?

Sung
I still drink chinese tea, but not my liking so seldom drink also.

Vernice
Sugar cane is quite 'liang' thats why not advisable to drink too much also.

Re: Online Spree
Think i had spend abt more than SG$300. Thas why i so poor now.....

ohoh..did i say i envy those going to have bb gals?!?! so many things you can buy like leg warmers, head bands etc...

told my hb that and he say luckily we got boy..if not sure broke!

i still take cold drinks at times. when I'm feeling warm. Like coke, 100+.. I dun take green tea, coz I cant sleep after taking green tea, dunno y. But I still take coffee and tea(those Indian tarik one)but only once a week. Hubby dun allow me to take too much caffeine.

Yah, venice
So envy those with princess. Can buy so many cute stuff like headband, pinky stuff. Hubby oso say lucky boy, if not Mommy (me) will go crazy on shopping!

kome/pups - i tink i will go get my bubble tea someday cos i really cannot tahan anymore...haha

last time b4 pregnant will oso drink, now if i totally refrain from it its so torturing...haha

sung - i drank chinese/green tea when i ate japanese food abt two weeks ago...dunno whether can drink but i jus drink lor...

Vernice
Yup.....you are right come to think if i am having a gal might buy even more things. Coz all the gals clothing are sooo.....cute and alot of designs to choose from.

Kome, exactly.... i kept looking at my past photos... i was soooooo slim then.. sobz..

vernice, initially i wanted to go taiwan, but i often get very tired at night, so i decided to give it a miss lah..

padi, ya.. i seriously hope mine is water retention.. and I really hope that i can breastfeed after delivery.. i want to slim down again.. sobz..

so envious of u gals who gain so little... me gain on my butts, thighs , arms and boobs..

Kome,
Once you start buying from spree, will not stop de... I used to be like you when I have my gal. Coz so many nice cute stuff to buy can resist really.
vernice,
Your hubby is right, if got baby girl sure will buy coz all so cute mah. Now I have to buy boy stuffs also don't know how to buy, all look similar either top or shorts...

Wintertime
I did gain quite alot on my butts. My mum just few days ago told me to lay flat when sleeping after delivery. Coz she saw my butt was sooo big.

Haha.....jasmine
I also dunno how to buy boys clothes. I just look for blue colour and gt cute design. ok, like that.

argghh think i just make a cup and drink half. i can't help it, i'm a tea-craze. only like chinese/jap/english tea with my meals and d craving is bad. haha tea has no effect on me, i can drink and sleep straight away. trying to abstain both coz i heard tea is too liang and no good as well as the caffeine...

haha i ordered over $50 plus of bb stuff online from querida, must thank missycandy for pointing out her sprees, cheap and cute stuff. hope got stock! yup bb gals stuff are so cute! mummies with bb gals can shop till crazy!

vernice,

I dont drink sugarcane since i am pregnant cos sugarcane attracts bacteria easily. Other than that, medically it is safe to drink

Wintertime,
Don't worry, if you do breast feed will sure be slimming down for sure. When I BF my gal, I lost about more than 7kg on my weight of b4 Im preggy.

i love drinking sugar cane drinks le, issit really not good for baby? i dun have any craving for drinks except plain ice water.. maybe sometime coke la..

jasmine,
how i wish i got gal now..sigh..can buy more..now really like nothing much to buy for boy..all same same

I was also thinking of that pair of socks too!! heehee but @ $6.90 i also donno worth it or not..bo bian donno mkt price..

ah..wintertime..then u must rest well..whenever i am overseas, i always konk out like 10+ but back in SG i can sleep ard 11/12..weird

for bb boy we can save $$$...

the other day when KP with my hb i was like exclaiming and looking at the gal stuffs...so sweet lor! then my hb say, "focus! focus!" (ask me to focus looking at our boy stuffs)

i got craving for coffee blended with whipped cream too....

Vernice and Jasmine
I saw a spree House of socks. 1 box 6 pk of socks so cute, but too expensive for a pair of socks to cost abt $6.50 leh.

sung,
me too!! i just sent in my orders this morning but no replies yet leh!

Kome,
Can buy yellow or green colours too. i am buying more yellow in case next time i got gal can use..heehee. u spent on xmas and ur own stuffs mah..the amt we mentioned only purely for bb.