(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Vernice,
The socks you say we both saw is selling as 2 pairs for $6.90. Think still worth buying if its cute. Im tempted but hold back.

wintertime
u manage to book nirwana resort ah?
sian.. my hb told me fully booked so we gg to nirwana beach club... where u book har?
tinking of chging to resort..
when u goin bintan? im gg 21-23nov..

Re:tmc parentcraft class
im attendin 20th nov tgt with hb..

wintertime - perhaps will slim down after delivery...no worries...

2dogs1kid - oic...yr gal oso delivered by Dr Heng in ESH? so good u taking one-bedder...heard one-bedder in ESH is very cosy and nice...
i'll be bfeeding my boy...but will be taking 2-bedder cos hb thinks 1-bedder v exp...wants to save costs lor....

Diaper bag,
Actually I didn't buying any diaper when I have #1. My sis went HK and brought me a large tote bag and TMC gave 1. Now I have another 1 when I applied for SBI card, so don't need to buy anymore.

sung/wintertime, i bought that watch like in 06 way before we married..and got it from DFS shop so no GST mah..Tag Heur prices increase every half year one..so now more exp.

If anyone of u need to get stuff or DOM from DFS, I can help u..i will be back in SG on 21 Nov. No GST really makes a diff..

Cindy, Ah..thanks for the info..then i will try to find one with padding.

Pinksorbet, i agree with u..i always tell my hb very hard to buy for him..from his top to toe, i had already purchased every single thing i could. Then my hb say he like wagyu beef which cost like $90 per meal..so we have been religiously eating that for his birthday! heehee..thats enough for him

Wah! So many of us got anniversary in Dec. me too. But since have #1 my hubby didn't intending to buy gift for each other. He say no $$ must save up for BB. So I LL... :/

re. hubby's gift

haha tink my hubby is the most particular of the lot. he doesn't like to eat out, so no exp meals, most common is chinese food at crystal jade, not much of a bday meal.

shirts/clothes - he like to choose himself, can't get as present without him knowing, else wun wear later.

keypouch/wallet - given before.

perfume/accessories - all he don't use, get oso no use

tag heur - he like but his wife no $ to get him one.

car - he like to upgrade but again his wife no $ to get him one.

so only item i can think of now is hp which hopefully i can still afford hahah ;P other choice is psp but not too keen on that, wait he hooked, no time to pay attn to me or bb, i'll complain!

Vernice
The things at bbmallonline are quite nice. I have ordered from there for abt $72+ excluding shipping charges. Think will be arriving SG next week.

Sung
I gave PSP to my hb for his birthday gift and i regret it. PSP is always with him wherever we go and eat. Haiz......advice not to get that.

Wintertime : Me cannot lah .. still got 2 gals to bring along so how to enjoy .. so many things to bring along , clothes , diaper and milk powder etc .. so might as well stay in Sin ... hahaha ..

2dogs1kids : your hubby get some Feng shui pp to chose the date and time for c-sect ?

Bedder : I think I also going for 1 bedder , more privacy and hubby can work in the room while I rest ... think his office will sure call like mad though he on paternity leave .. sigh ..

pinksorbet,

yes, my gal was delivered by Dr Heng too and she was really patient to wait for my aneastatis on the failed epi. in the end left 15 min then no choice we have to give up and go for GA.

hee hee, me n hb share share in the way that medisave use mine and cash he pay so in the end we paid like 1k plus when i discharged. so can opt for 1 bedder. the 2 bedder is ok too as i was there the 1st nite due to full house. oh oh, since mar is so popular, dunno whether will we get the room we want. maybe in the end we have to downgrade. the nurses are all very nice be it u r in 1 bedder or not. i love them! errr... do u know they will shave ur "down there" botak? that is the most embarassing thing that i would want to go thru again.

breast feeding is fun and rmbr to go to the lesson. the specialist will show u how to bathe the babies (real babies will be the "model") as well as breast feeding and how to relieve engorement too. i'm so excited thinking to go thru that again.
i just love holding new born. all gong gong one.

hi mummies, is it necessary to buy the same brand of milk bottles as the breast pump? i got a pigeon pump at home but havent purchase any milk bottles yet.

pls advise, thanks.

iPhone : Hubby preordered the first batch and then when it arrive in Sin , after checking and try out at the retail say no good lah so in the end did not buy ..

Bedder: will be getting 1 bedder coz wanna spend most of my time with baby n morever will be doing bf, so privacy is imp for me, my hubby sure have a lot of calls even staying with me one.. haiz.. yesterday while doing the hospital waiting for my DS already prove tat liao.. his hp kept ringing non stop and worse still half way gotta go back work.. si bei sianz...

keron
i don tink need to be e same brand..
have u got ur sterliser?
some sterliser can oni fit in the same brand milk bottles.. u may have to tk note..

any mommies listen to symphony for bb sake?

wish a boy,
yes, the feng shui master will give you 2 hours duration and bb must be out within that 2 hours.
i will ask dr about the period she is confident for my bb to be out then ask the master to count. usually should be between week 37~39. too early bb not develop, too late we must keep our thighs close so bb dun come out! ha ha

have a good weekend!

2dogs1kid : Woo u pay only 1k plus for c-sect very cheap lah .. I remembered I pay aound 3k+ at Mt E in 2002 for elective c-sect lah .. I remembered no shave botak down there lah .. only the top put where they need to cut , that is area slightly below belly button ..

kome,
i scare i buy too much leh..since bb outgrow very fast...usually how many set of clothes do u buy??

2dogs1kid, really? they will shave?? is it the same in all hospital?? eek..then look so ugly..

re:pSP
i got a PSP at home..but no new games to play so sianz..all fighting games..then my hb only play car racing..but its true...once they hooked on it, u scream at them also no use..he always 'shhss..' me whenever i want to talk to him when he is playing games.

re:bedder
at 1st i tot of single bedder then i think of cost..so maybe double bed..but hubby say single bed lor..more privacy..so hopefully don need stay too long

2dogs1kid - oh no i definitely won't want a 4-bedder leh...actually i tot of getting 1-bedder but m hb said onli for two nights onli...then he was saying he dun mind not staying with me overnight...i actually of cos prefer 1-bedder too but i have the same thinking as him, since its onli for two nights...sighz

and they shave? oh no....everything?! erm...ok...mayb can tell them dun shave everything away lor...if not v prickly and pain rite...hahahaa

i'm oso doing bf but was thinking even if 2-bedder the curtains will be drawn so no problem...jus thinking that my room partner and me sure interrupt each other's sleep de...oso quite sian lor...

all your hbs are so supportive of u all getting single bedder...mine say want double bedder leh...said he dun mind sleeping on the couch and when i told him he cannot do that for 2-bedder, he said nvm lor he dun stay overnight lor...

Vernice
Better to get a new set of clothes, mittens and booties also receiving blanket for discharge (better to wear romper) and full mth. The rest you may get the hands down one.

Oh no......you gals had make me so tempted to get the single bedded.

haha kome and venice, that's what i'm worried abt for psp. but i know it's something he'll like. just worried he'll like it too much!

queenie, i can't cook or bake unfortunately
eerrh i listen to mozart at night when lights out and prepared to sleep. considered symphony? day time is listened to nursery rhymes/songs.

oh thanks wish a boy - tink i strike iphone out then.

pinksorbet - me too tinking of 2-bedder to save on the cost. anyway only 2d1n so shd be ok hee..

kome, is receiving blanket and hooded towel similar? can use 1 instead of the other? which one better for discharge use?

actually mine oso wans two bedder one.. he wans to take 4 bedder and can upgrade to 2 bedder easily with the price of 4 bedder, but i told him i wanna be baby most of the time.. think we cant do tat in 2 bedder room le.. i am thinking like i give birth till so hard y cant he just pamper me for just 2 days... =P

Sung
You may use either both. Personally, i felt that receiving blanket is better or those not cotton ones.

Sung,
I do drink chinese/green tea still, as and when I want. So long as not everyday, should be fine.

Vernice,
From what I have heard, it is advisable to avoid sugar cane sold in hawker centres and food courts cos of the way the sugar canes are placed and handle. It is more of a hygiene thing. But I did drink some packet sugar cane (not much though) when I was having MS and really require some sugar and energy to keep me going.

Talking about clothes for boys, it is not true that boys will really buy lesser leh. Boys do have cute and nice clothes too! There was a stage I was trying to get my boy into all the clothes I got for him before he outgrew them!

Wintertime,
Don't worry so much about gaining on your butts, thighs and arms. In my first pregnancy I attended antenatal classes by Mrs Wong and she mentioned all these fat stores which we build up during pregnancy is necessary for the formation of hindmilk when producing breastmilk. When we are breastfeeding, the milk that first flow out whenever you latch baby is foremilk. Foremilk is more watery and is for quenching thirst. Hindmilk is fatty and contains nutrients and calories for the baby

Joyce,
At least you crave for plain water, I need flavoured water leh. No need to be sweet, even a peppermint tea bag in my cup I also happy. :p

Kome,
There was once I buay tahan that I really bought girls clothes when shopping for my boy but of course not for him lah. I gave them as gift to my friend's daughter.

kome, any reason why? haha i'm eyeing all the cotton ones, tot more comfy. fleece one, i'm worried will the soft soft "mao mao" get into bb's nose or mouth?

Sung
My first is 2 bedded. BB not with me every hour unless hb goo and push him out from nursery.

Joyce
So single bedded they will put bb with you all the time? If so, i might change to single bedded.

Sung
The problems is all those "mao mao" will easily cause bb to have an asthma. Last time my son nose alwaysgot running nose and the doctor advice us not to let him wear those clothes that are "mao mao" one.

oh oh must check with hosp then when i go for the maternity tour. if can keep bb with me, then i will choose 2 bedder. else may hv to reconsider

sung
cant le, yesterday while doing the hospital tour in TMC, was told tat 2 bedder room cannot have the baby there whole day becoz due to privacy while sharing with another person.. maybe ur neighbour needs sleep and baby kept crying then jia liat liao.. there's certain timing for the baby to be around one ba..

pups
ya.. quite lucky tat i dun crave for flavoured drinks arbo hubby's pocket gotta burn hole liao.. hahaha..

kome
ya except when baby needs to bath or maybe change diapers ba.. not too sure on tat, but certainly i wanna have my bb be with me most of the time even while sleeping.. heee...

Kome,
From my experience, single-bedded baby can be in your room most of the time unless they are doing vaccination, injection, or whatever checks on the baby. Not sure about about hospital, but for TMC, they will still advise you to put baby in the nursery and they will push to your for bf if you are doing total bf.

but i dunnoe about other hospital.. actually i do remember my visitation to more than 1 bedded room friends or kins, i dun get to see the baby there till they ask for them le..

Joyce,
Actually at night, I was more thankful that the baby was not sleeping in my room but pushed to me when he needed feeding. That was already very regularly like every 1.5 - 2hourly. Cos baby don't just sleep at night, they are usually crying at night! Very tiring. I rather braced myself for "night shift" when I go home.

wow, so envy u gals can take single bed... anyone know if single bed at TMC natural birth w/o epidural need to pay how much cash after medisave deduction.

PSP, me got one in my bag everyday as i stay at sengkang and work in tuas, it keep me busy.. gamewise can alway download mah (ops i not promoting priacy).. my hubby just got me one purple (my fave colour)PSP for children day present... lolz.. hee..

diaper bag- me very vain, just got a blue coach diaper bag from US... although i already got 2 others at home.. haha.. but this bag is very nice and even have a diaper mat inculded.. i quite like the design as inside got many many compartment..

kome, that's what i'm worried abt! coz the mao mao will make me sneeze sometimes too. but is softer lor. wat material will you recommend if not cotton?

btw, experienced mummies, i need to ask a really silly qn. been looking at bb bodysuits/rompers and noticed many of them dun hv buttons all the way. only a bigger boatneck neckline. Is it easy to change for bb esp newborns with dis type of clothings? i'm very scared and worried of changing bb and twisting him anywhere! so looking only for buttons all the way clothes but not so common. can we get the boatneck type? attaching a pic for clearer view of wat i mean.
1860781.jpg

pups
true oso.. but will see how la.. most importantly during day time la, when there sure be visitation of family and friends one.. so keeping the baby by our side most of the time would not really waste their trip as their main purpose is to see the new member of the family la.. hahaa.. who wans to just see me when i might be haggard enuff after delivery.. wahahahaa

wish a boy,
i think medisave deduct quite a lot so no need to pay a lot. no problem, the master we use is Dong3 Nong2 Zhen4. he is quite well known and always have article from him in U-magazine and every Chinese New Year oso invited to talk about the Fengshui thing on those Channel 8/U new year eve variety show. his # is 6563-3482. office at Upper serangoon.

wish a boy/Pinksorbet/Venice80, yes shave ALL botak. i dunno abt other hospital though. i asked the nurse and she told me there was once a case when the mummy got infection after some time(tummy grew big big) just bcos of 1 pubic hair in the womb. then she had to be operated again. so this time i thot of gg to brazilian waxing b4 labor so not to be so pricky and ugly when the hair start to grow back.

1 bedder : i told hb dun even think of staying wif me! the last time how i wish i kick him out of the room! he was snoring and disturbing me. weirdly when we were at home, i din really mind him snoring but at the hospital he slept so soundly that even the nurse came in, he was still snoring away and not waking up at all! maybe bcos during the last trimester, i snored louder that he had to wake me up! hee hee, does 1st time mummies here know that we may be snoring during last trim? its x we take revenge!

Minnie, new born are easiest to handle. when the bb start to roll over and can sit up, how we wish we can tied them up during diaper changing. it's like roti prata that u have to keep flipping them bk! so like that gong gong time is the best. ha ha.

Elicia
Yess.....the coach one very nice. got saw it online before, but too expensive for me liao so i gave up.

Sung
Seldom have buttons infront for rompers is because some babies will lay flat down on their front to sleep which the buttons might make bb feel uncomfortable. Don't worry, this type of romper is very easy to be wear.

2dogs1kid, do we really snore.. haha.. my hubby snore very loudly also.. at times when bb keep kicking me at nite and he snoring away i get so angry i as him sleep in living room.. haha..

2dogs1kid
hey tatz interesting, then like tat terrible for my hubby liao.. he is a light sleeper and dun snore tat loud as well.. if i really snore tat loud then he may become singapore panda during chinese new year liao... hahahha...

sung, usually if button all the way will be longer suits. dun worry about having to tweak the bb. it comes naturally and u juz know how to handle the bb. bb grow quick and if u hv all the way button, it tends to open up (u know if we wear undersize tops?) and wind may be blown to bb tummy. no good. can catch a cold easily.