(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho, I am going to change to wireless bra soon, as I just bought it last weekend. See whether my itchness will be gone.

gingal
really ar!! after birth the breast size reduce by -2 sized?
omg...!! than like tat mine before pregnancy already A, than pregnancy B, than after birth will be -A la...OMG!!! flat as airport liao sia...
1829548.gif

sung, joyce,
me same as u both, cup size increase fr A to B aft pregnant. think not all will hv size decrease after BF, depends on individual ba.

gingal,
m in the process of weaning off of my girl, so i've been bfeeding for 2 yrs and 2 months! hopefully she will stop soon so i can take a break b4 the 2nd one pops.

u can add the milk secretly to his coffee and c his reaction, hahaha....

oh, n i hv to really really promote bfeeding, mummies, do try try try to persevere. the few times when my daughter is sick, the only thing she can take is BM. so it's really useful!

sung,
thanks, yar, we r ok now, n i m desperately eating to put back weight again!

joyce,
tat's wat i think too! tot so small, can't sag, but mine did sag a little. think coz i dun wear my bra when at home :p

lenny,
I have the You Long Zi's contact no. and address. But let me go home and check will let you know. This time round Im thinking to go elsewhere with my colleague recommendation.

hello mummies

it has been a while since i checked the thread. been so worried about my DS today. just got home and felt so happy. everything is normal and healthy. baby weighs 416 gram at 21 weeks 4 days.. i think my bb quite big... hehe... the sonographer has a hard time checking the vital organs.. my bb kept practising his kungfu thatis so hard to see..

went for the gleneagles maternity tour... so i have decided to choose gleneagles and give birth..

noticed most mummies signed up for the tmc parentcraft classes already.. i wondered if still got classes available late dec or early jan.. the classes span 6 weeks is it???

take care everyone... =)

gingal:
Ha ha. Interesting theory.
1829885.gif
He claims he prefers girls because they are "sweeter" and not so naughty.

Actually, if not for the family line pressure, I would also like girls. More 贴心(closer to the heart) and filial. If you go to hospitals, those accompanying elderly parents are invariably daughters. I am also the one who accompanies my dad for his medical check ups, even though my brother stays in the same block as him while I stay rather far away from him and the hospital is also very far from my place.

<u>Good points</u>
1) Feeling baby's movement
2) no more menses

<u>Bad points</u>
1) A lot of health problems like UTI and constipation
2) Yeast infection
3) Heartburn
4) nausea and vomiting
5) Immobile and clumsy (hard to get up)
6) sometimes lead to quarrels with hubby when I ask him to help me do housework when I am not feeling well
7) weight gain
8) burgeoning breasts (now look unproportionate. outgrow many tops, too tight at the top, sometimes people will stare
1829886.gif
9) backache &amp; very sharp pain if I try to stand up after lying down
10) tire easily.

Oops.. paiseh... too many minus points.
1829887.gif

Irene,
Yay! Same gynae.
1829951.gif

Actually, from the 2nd to 4th month, I was seeing another gynae - Dr Yvonne Soong, also from TMC. But switched because found her too expensive. She doesn't offer package any more since this year. Dr Caroline Khi was recommended by friend's friend.

gingal
Actually hubby also prefers lighter coloured and smaller aerola. He didn't complain (probably didn't dare
1829952.gif
1829953.gif
) Sometimes he makes fun of them jokingly. And yes my breasts will also touch my stomach when I sit down/slouch. Can kiap (insert/hold) things in between boobs &amp; stomach
1829954.gif

Lump of flesh/discharge
Just now after showering, I couldn't take it. I rubbed at it a while, then it came out. Turned out to be dried discharge. After showering still damp, so won't be painful if accidentally tugged at flesh instead.
1829955.gif

The itchiness around the wire could be due to blood circulation. Already tight, then got wire some more.

Sharon
Ya. Hope you and daughter have fully recovered.

hi mummies..
its been days I have not logged in here...
just want to share...yesterday I felt the baby movement!! and alot of moves!! haha..finally...
bb moves every 3-4hours from morning til night ...wonderful feeling!

kome
re: pain beside 'V"
been experiencing it..is it called pelvic pain?
I checked on website it's normal..but I will mention it to my gynae next week

re: lower abdomen pain
felt it once...along the side of the abdomen..pain very sharp and lasted for 3 mins..
the pregnancy book says it's normal..happens from 5th month onwards

re: Detailed scan
looking forward for my DS on next monday
got to see my bb longer..pray hard everything is fine!

re: witish on nipple
just 2 days ago I noticed there's a witish liquid coming from nipple..i thought it's water..maybe i didnt dry properly after bath..or is it really due to our breast prepare to produce milk? that fast? I'm only in 19 weeks..

re:Best things abt my pregnancy:

1) feeling bb move
2) seeing bb grow at ultrasound scans
3) no more menses!
4) parents and hb pamper me more
5) no more constipation (used to have it before pregnant)

Horrible things abt my pregnancy:

1) pelvic pain!
2) ms/bloatedness - MS over already, Thank God!
3) mood swings and lots of worries/fears/nightmares
4) become more lazy..always sleeping..

re: bb album
I just bought bb record album from popular. it cost around $15. the book is more likely the same like the one in borders. but borders is twice more expensive. moreover, this book comes with a package..got 3 lil boxes to keep ur bb first tooth, hair, and bracelet..
I know library is giving away bb book kit too..but i never got the time to drop by to any library hehe...

Miss
Not too sure is it called pelvic pain, but it is really abit discomfort. Sometimes cannot stand up because of the pain.

hihi!!

yeh im quite upset with my boobs getting bigger... im olredi a C... i think it has increased to D but im tryin not to buy bras yet... so cn see the top sides the meat sticking out a bit ... so sian... plus the aerolas are still getting bigger!!! i thought it wld have stopped growing but it seems to be growing again... can see the pigmentation around the nipples... =( its quite scary...

pain in abdo - i get it quite often now... not sure what it is.. i think probably is uterus expanding... not to the extent i cant stand or walk or sit... *sayang Kome*

my boss said will buy me the avent breast pump leh... dunno true or not... she said medela seems to be better brand lor... but i said i prefer avent.. she says she will buy as gift... hahaha... i also shocked... hubby asked me hw come my boss so good... hmmm... maybe is "booting" gift =P

im starting to walk slower and legs more tired... also get breathless more often... =( im only week 18 lor... hai... jialat...

kome
yes..the pain makes it harder to walk or stand..and even when move around on bed..mine is on my left pelvic..it's on the top of my upper thigh, below left tummy..
pain comes and go..usually at night after walking too long on the day...it goes off in the morning after rest..

jtho
1830873.gif
Yeah. Never say never.

miss83
Yay! Can feel baby's movements. Now I look forward to it.

For those who can't feel baby's movements yet, try to put your palms on the stomach area. I find it easier to feel the movements than without hands.

Add on to good and bad points about pregnancy
<u>Good point (cont'd)</u>
3) Now I don't mind working so much. Used to hate working but hubby wouldn't let me quit and stay home because of finances.
Then in July, because of severe vomiting, I took 3 weeks unpaid leave. I was sooooooooo bored at home even with SCV.

<u>Bad point</u>
11) Forgetfulness
12) Acne
13) Frequent urination
14) Affects the quality of my sleep because of the frequent urination.

Like now. I woke up at 4.15am to urinate but I couldn't go back to sleep
1830874.gif
. Tomorrow I'm going to be very tired and sleepy again at work.
1830875.gif

15) Perpetually bitter mouth in 1st trimester which makes me very aversive to drinking water, which caused a whole lot of health problems like the UTI and constipation.

missycandy
Wow!
1830878.gif
If it were true, then your boss is very generous. When I pop, most likely my company will send a $40 hamper to me.

sung
i oso can't see my bb movement yet... my hb was asking me when he can feel bb movement, i ans him i oso dun noe... hahaha

nana
how's the tour? u hv decide to take 2 bedded rm?

elina
morning!! not yet lei... can feel bubbies nia...
mayb is still too early for me to feel it...
wat abt u??

gingal,

My husband opposite from urs. He has been eyeing on my BM since i got pregnant... hahaha... He wanna drink direct. But i told him next time got to let bb drink first, then he drink after bb, otherwise bb not enough, got to waste money buy FM for bb... hahahha

sun,
i started feeling flutterings fr wk 16. now can feel popping feeling, like bb kicking or punching. hv noticed bb will start moving aft i hv my breakfast, then afternoon abit quiet. at night, after 8pm when im watching tv, bb will be very active.
i hv tried to get hb to put his hand on my tummy, but bb dun kick when his hand is there, play hide and seek

Morning ladies

Miss83
My pain won't goes off even after the sleep. I don't know what had causes my pain. My pain are at both inner side, seems loke at the joint from my tight to my body.

Today more painful. Walking, standing up and now even siting down can feel the pain lor.

My 1st pregnancy don't have so much pain and now pain here and there.

*sayang* kome
think u are hving ligament pain, which is common in pregnancy. if cannot stand the pain, shld see a doc and get medical leave to rest at home.
hope u feel better.

Elina
Thanks. I am still able to withstand the pain, just don't know if its normal or not. Coz last pregnancy did not felt this way.

1830969.gif
now in wk20 and i still cannot feel my son's movement at all. Hope he is fine and healthy.

Kome, hope you'll FEEL better soon! and don't worry, haha your son will not give u a good time later on and when he's out!
ehheh!!

moring gals...

missycandy, hhaha. then tell ur boss that u want to get the most expensive one lah.. kekekke

Kome, u better take a rest and stay at home..one of my colleague had similar problem as urs and she chose to ignore it.. then one day in the office, she suddenly gave out a cry and she can't move anymore cos each movement is causing her real pain.. so we quickly admit her into hospital.. gynae says mayb bb pressing on the joints and hence causing the pain but it's very seldom that gals encounter real sharp pain. No medication was given and she was given 2 wks hospitalisation leaves.. poor gal.. not to scare u, but please rest well first don't ignore the problem..

bb kicks,
I have been experiencing bb's kick every now and then.. very cutes and i like to play with him... when he kick, i will poke my hands on my tummy.. like playing hard and seek.. kekeke

elina
tat's cute... how i wish i can monitor my bb's movement like u...

asura
yr hb wanna taste BM, but hv to make sure he dun take all yr supply huh... ke ke

morning kome!!!
dun worry la, me oso didn't feel any movement yet, our bb mayb veri guai, thus movement not tat huge so we can feel anything big yet...

Wintertime
You really scare me. Last week went to see gynae actually did felt abit of pain already but i never told my gynae. Oh dear, its really that serious? Coz i thought that should be alright after a while.

Sun
Haha.....my gynae also told me the same thing. He asked me if i had felt bb's movement and i told him no lor. Than he said bb might not be very active and very guai so cannot feel his movement yet.

wintertime
bb will press on our joints? no way to ask bb not to press ma?? but bb will not constantly press on the same spot right??

I finally saw my tummy having the little "twitches" last nite. I was having the bubble-like feeling and decided to take a look at my tummy, that's when I saw 2 little "pokes" on my tummy. Feels so great that I know baby is doing well.

Read from an article that baby tends to be quiet in the day &amp; mostly sleeping due to the rocking movement when mummy is moving and becomes more active at night when we rest.

jasmin
u can start to play w yr bb juz like wat elina did... hahaha
tink yr hb see it, he'll happy right...

Kome, hees.. not scaring u, but maybe urs not tt serious.. but according to my colleagues, she say if she had not ignore it, then it wouldn't turn to bad.. anyway the doc did not give her any medication.. only give her heat pads to relief the pain.. all she has to do is to rest..

sun, ya.. no way we can tell bb not to press.. cos as bb is growing, their position may accidentally pressed on our joints or ligaments.. so we can't really prevent one.. but again, this is not a very common tt we experience such sharp pain.. so we have to tell bb to be guai guai, don't like mummy suffer.

wintertime
icic... yesterday my right side tum tum oso not comfortable, keep sayang there n hope the discomfort will ease... but still the same aft sayang for 15 mins, later i juz go sleep n ignore it...
true enough, must tell bb guai guai, dun let mummy suffer...
1831035.gif

Morning sun!

Yup.. looking forward to weekend. Going to celebrate my grandma's birthday and next week my birthday and my #1's birthday. Lots of birthdays this month.

Re abdominal pain:
I went for gynae checkup and like what Minnie24 said (we have the same gynae), he asks if its due to constipation, I said no cos I move my bowels every day. He says to monitor &amp; hope doesn't happen again.

Re CL:
My CL is recommended by a few of cousins who have used her b4. She collected deposit of $200 (or $300, can't remember), her rate is $1900.

Re tiny flesh lumps on aerola:
I have them too..think some of u referring to 2 diff things. One is the "discharge", whitish-yellowish, usually comes off on its own or with light rubbing. Maybe that's our milk?? The other is really flesh like lumps. I itchy hand and tried to removed it. Abit of blood, then it dried and finally the whole lump drop off on its own when rubbed again. Asked my gynae, he says its normal.

Jtho: Where did ur sis buy the wacoal bras from in Batam? I maybe going there year end and it sounds like a good buy

Re: DS
so envy tat so many mommies got for ur DS liao.. i m now counting down for my DS which is next thursday.. Seem so long.. i wait till my neck long long sia...

Re: Bigger Breast Size
i can feel them touching my tummy as well.. think tis is the only time in my lifetime to experience such thing.. hahaha.. arbo no chance sia...

Re: Baby's Movement
these few days i can see baby "punching" fist/ "kicking" leg outside my tummy already... So cute.. itz amazing!!! Loving it!!!(opps..macdonald's slogan)

by the way, wat is the cost difference between using mt. A and TMC? ultimately watz the final cash payment like?

joyce
u prefer which one? Mt. A or TMC?

irene
can eat but moderate coz cake oso consider sweet stuffs... hee hee