(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

irene
joven & kai jie sound nice to me...

will u consider to get those feng shui si fu to calculate yr bb name?

Hi MTBs,
Hope u all had a good long weekend! Envy those of u going for holidays...I also hope to go for a short one end of Nov, but nothing concrete yet.

Anyone of u experience discomfort at the abdominal area to the extent where u can't really stand straight and have to walk very very slowly? Its not unbearable pain, but pure discomfort to this extent that I'm experiencing now, wonder if its normal to feel this way as our tummies get bigger?

For experienced mothers, how do u tell if its water bag leak or juz urine leak (or excessive watery discharge)? I understand that water bag leak need not be a gush of water rushing out, so how do we tell?

elina
so qiao... suppose yr hb hv plan something on yr bd to give u suprise lor...

actually tat night, i oso hv a wedding banquet to attend, my cousin's wedding...

Irene
Wow....you found chinese name also?

My list gt:
Aston
Arrick
Alson

This 3 only. Yup, agreed with you very hard to look for boys name. Chinese name will be giving to feng shui master to check for us.

I do like Kai Jie.

sun, i don't think we are going for the fengshui sifu for names since we din do it for our 2 girls.

teddybaby, i did experience the discomfort. it's like a stretching feeling. I guess is the womb expanding for the baby, should be fine.

waterbag burst, my colleague's experience is she felt water flowing out. and she knews its not urine leak cos the water is more. it actually wet her dress.

Teddybaby
I felt some cramp only occasionally. During walking and standing still ok.

I only felt besides my V, i felt like 'suan'. Cannot close my legs too tight.

Hi mummies good morning,
Hope everyone have a nice rest on the long weekend break.

Baby name:
We have start calling my baby Samuel, even my gal also call did di samuel and sayang him.... for chinese name will get feng shui shi fu to calculate.

teddybaby
i think it should be normal, just that u gotta rest alot.. have it been on for quite long? if so maybe u may wanna go see ur gynae for a checkup..

wa, u gals very fast in looking into baby's name liao.. while i got some but my hubby dun like.. kaoz.. disagreement sia..

irene
thks... not sure i heard fr where, so wanna double cfm only... coz me oso cross legs at times...
1827462.gif

Sun
I do cross leg also.

Btw mummies do your experience discomfort below? Not from the'V' but just beside when i certain position no matter sleeping or siting?

Ohh....and will like to ask if your still lay flat at your back to sleep?

re: sleeping position
i did ask my gynae last sat whether ok to sleep on our back. according to her, she say is ok now, unless in last trimester when our tummy is too huge, then we would be uncomfortable on our back anyway.
during our sleep, we will naturally turn to a position most comfortable, thus unlikely we will lay on our back with our huge tummy on top. her advice is we need not be too concerned abt sleeping position.

I still sometimes cross my legs, but finding it increasingly hard now cos tighs getting fatter now, haha.

I still lay flat on back to sleep, but I know from certain months onwards, better not. I plan to ask my gynae at next visit

kome
now i still lay flat at my back to sleep, but i'll move to either right or left to sleep too... 3 sleeping position... hahaha

any recommendation to stroller tat can act as car seat too? norm tis type only for infant or can last till older?

Elina, teddybaby and Sun

Thanks, coz i felt very comfortable when i lay flat on my back but worry that that might affect bb's breathing.

I think no mummy had same experience as me ba.....feeling discomfort at certain position. Haiz.....need to check with my gynae next time.

sun,
Those stroller that comes with car seat are only for infant only, can't last till toddler. I intend to buy a separate car seat that BB can sit from birth to a few yrs old.

sun,
If you considering to buy stroller which can convert to car seat that is for infrant state only. Car seat better to buy for baby from 6mths onwards can last till 3 yrs old ba. My car seat is pass down by my colleague as she have few so don't mind pass me 1... so can save $$.

I went down to baby kingdom and baby hypermall on sat. They are selling a lot of strollers and car seats but I check that the prices are the same as compare to those selling in the shopping malls. Like the stroller that i intend to buy is the same price selling at taka and there.

been away last week for a seminar and can't log on. hee i really enjoy the long weekend break, too bad this doesn't happens more often :p

my tummy been growing bigger dis 2/3 weeks. very obviously pregnant now. haha i even had strangers coming up to me at the seminar to ask if i'm pregnant so i guess it's quite obvious now :D feel my tummy really stretching now, and well, the bad thing is that my bum is starting to grow too haha.

wanted to ask you mummies abt what you find best and worst about your pregnancy haha somehow been tinking about it over the weekend. i'm starting first below:

Best things abt my pregnancy:

1) feeling bb move
2) seeing bb grow at ultrasound scans
3) no more menses!
4) nails growing faster and stronger

Horrible things abt my pregnancy:

1) aches and pains from all areas esp my back!
2) ms/bloatedness/constipation/indigestion
3) mood swings and lots of worries/fears/nightmares
4) feeling tired and sore from walking/shopping

teddybb/jasmine
thks for the feedback...
mayb i'll purchase separate for stroller & car seat since the combination cannot last till toddler...

Sportyger
I find it abit strange lor. Coz our milk supply not ready yet mah.....how come got this whitish thing from nipples.

I experienced the worst leg cramps in my whole life during saturday night!!! I almost cry out loud...I didn't know that it can be so bad...

I played Mahjong on that night and sat throughout the 2 rounds (about 3+ hours). After that, went home sleep... woken up twice by the leg cramps, and I couldnt lift up my leg to massage it when it happens. Hubby was sleeping like a log, and I didn't want to wake him up, he is workin the next day. As I waited for the pain to subside, i almost cry (sobsob).

About crossing legs, heard that it will caused carmps, thus should be avoided.

I'm starting to have excess white/yellowish discharge...staining my panties. So irritating that I have decided to put on pantyliners, but feel so warm underneath with pantyliners...

I'm so excited, Tomorrow will be going for my DS. Already planned to go shopping after that...Hope gender can be confirmed so daddy can start buying things for kiddo...

Oppsgal,

I only have small oil bumps around my nipples, which is normal during pregnancy. Have not heard of flesh-like coming off...would you want to call up your gynae and check?

Hi Sung,

below are mine:

Best Things about my Pregnancy:
1. Baby is still with me at 20 weeks (I had a miscarriage once)
2. Feeling Baby's kicks and movements
3. Hubby pampering
4. Not working
5. No more menses, no more cramps
6. No more smoking (Saves $$$)
7. Seeing Baby growing each time (U/S Scans)
8. Imagining about how life will be with baby around

Horrible things about my Pregnancy
1. Terrible MS during 1st Trimester
2. Urination too often
3. Discharges staining panties
4. Constipation/bleeding when pooing
5. Pimples on my forehead
6. Out-grown my clothes
7. Not working (No income to self-indulge)
8. Tired swollen feet
9. Travel plans postponed to dunno when!

sung
same here with ur likes n dislike
Best things abt my pregnancy:

1) feeling n seeing bb move
2) seeing bb grow at ultrasound scans
3) no more menses!
4) breast bigger.. hahahaha

Horrible things abt my pregnancy:

1) aches and pains at my back!
2) ms/bloatedness/constipation/indigestion
3) mood swings and lots of worries/fears/nightmares
4) feeling tired and sore from walking/shopping
5) my gum bleeds alot

yesterday i litarary see a hugh bump on my tummy when lying flat... so interesting

kome
actually i think we already have little ba or some sort of liquid inside clearing the milk gland.. if squeezed too hard, it will come out ba...

kome..

thanks for updating the mummies list..and wow can see most of us know our baby sex le..hehhee

queenie..
me too...before i knew i was preggie..i was holidaying in phuket with my family....drank the coconut shake everyday and meals...hehee

lenny..
just talk to us and hope we can help ou feel relive and happier..from your lousy boss..

irene...

hehee..yes names is quite a headache..lucky my in law does have the descendent list.haha
if not very restricted...

but i think kaeden & kai jie is a nice name...

confinement lady...

for mummies who have booked for a CL....do you need to see them before confirming them and pay deposit???
how do you bookher???
i have called one from malaysia...she only took down my contact...
is that enough??

daphne,
i just met my confinement on sunday to place a deposit. therefore i get to meet her at least to see if she looks pleasant. there was no receipt as she is not from any agency. hubby mentioned what if she stood us up. but i told him guess we have to trust her as she was recommended by my sister's colleague. if she played us out, we will lost the $200 deposit and more worrying is to look for another confinement lady. this is a gamble.

yeah, most of u already know your baby's gender.
i still dunno. my next appt should be next Wed but just called this morning to change to next Tue cos i want to apply full day leave so can go shopping after the scan but Wed is bad for me cos i have a regular weekly meeting in the afternoon. so i'm hoping that bb can coorporate and let me know its gender!

oppsgal, i also have that! after you check with your gynae can let me know too? i've been applying moisturer to it but not painful one...will see my gynae only another 2 weeks, i ask him if still hv...

kome/sportyger, i hv the whitish thing on nipple too. ask my gynae last time coz i discover when abt 3 mths. gynae said is normal coz breasts providing for milk pdtn.

gingal - hope your legs are better now. try drinking more calcium, i find it works for me. haha me too dun know when then can travel liao!

joyce - haha i forgot abt bigger breasts! yup, tat's a plus point for me too :p

daphne - i met my CL before confirming and to pay her deposit. my CL asked to meet before confirming and we discussed a bit of what she'll do during my confinement as well as what to buy esp for confinement food/herbs. Also give her our address and agreed on when to contact her before delivery. Understand from my frens that most malaysian CL requires a deposit to cfm booking. maybe you want to check with yours to meet up?

sun,
regarding stroller, my hubby is keen to buy the Inglesina Zippy which comes with a bassinet, a car seat and a stroller seat. the car seat can only cater to baby up to about a year old. but our main interest is the bassinet cos it is approved as a car seat with belt and we can bring the bassinet up the plane easily and when we are overseas, we do not have to worry about baby's sleeping arrangement cos the bassinet will be baby's bed.

sung,
did your CL ask u to pick her up after your delivery? mine ask me to call her once i delivered and then ask my hubby to pick her up from her sister's place in singapore. she asked me whether i need her to buy the herbs for bath in JB, i asked her to help me buy. guess it's cheaper there.

jtho, agree with you re. CL's deposit but i guess they need it too coz they booked their dates for us and can't take anyone else during the period. haha they also need assurance and confirmation lor :p

jtho, nope, i specifically ask her how and she said call her when i admitted to hosp so that she can prepare to come to spore. then call her again on the night before discharge and she will make her way to my home. so give her my add and i verbally cfm with her the directions. errh most of my frens' CL also make their own way to their hse. i told her all herbs buy later when she's with us and hubby can go with her to buy coz dun know wat she's talking abt when she rattled on a list of herbs :p

daphne,
I too didn't pay deposit as she didn't mention it to me. The CL I've booked, 2 of my colleague have use her before, got good review from them. When I call her up she just ask me for my contact and name and also have mark my EDD down, she say she will call me at a nearer date. I have check from my colleague who have delivered on Mar, she ask she also didn't give deposit she say base on trust, so I hope she will not last min. tell me she can't do it for me(Keeping my finger X). The 1 Im getting Im paying her $2K.

How is everyone? Please pardon me if I have not responded to your writings because I have not logged in for a week or more; very hard to track back to the old posts.

RE: white flakes on nipples. I started getting them since months ago. In fact, it is not as bad now. Normal for preggie ladies to have them I believe.

RE: Babyplus
Last Sat I received my brand new set of Babyplus which I won on Ebay Au and have been using it for 3 days now. So far so good. Baby does kick during the one hr session but then again she kicks every now and then throughout the day, so I'm not certain if the movements are in response to Babyplus.

Question to mommies: anyone else experienced the below mentioned?

RE: Breaking wind + yellow mucus-like discharge
Paiseh ... embarrassing topic I know but I've been having alot of gas in my stomach since my pregnancy and it's really annoying. In fact, a couple of times when I farted while I was peeing, I noticed a yellow mucus-like discharge left on the toilet paper. And that's from my rectum area. No odour, definitely not poo poo but just looks like some oily yellow discharge. Anyone got that?

So paiseh to share this but it has been going on for about two months and figured I should check around.,

hi alfafa, i fart a lot too. been breaking gas almost every afternoon, after lunch. actually i'm happy to tat, although paiseh, it's better than bloatedness in tummy. coz a few days when i can't fart, my bloatedness got very bad and i need to see doc coz very painful. rather break it out hee :p ohh mine will come during peeing too. but no discharge from rectum. maybe good to check your gynae?

oh yeah mummies, if you are planning to buy avent isis manual pump, i find that metro's one quite a good bargain coz they have it at discount $70.90 now with a free 260ml milk bottle. Kiddy palace and taka selling at $90+ with no freebies. haha i got it yest
so will try it out and not get the dream medala electric pump first.