(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

morning gals...feeling soo tired.. but was glad tt today thursday already. Friday coming soon and I will be seeing my little bb tomorrow!!! yeah...

wish a boy, seems like u had a wonderul celebrations.. hees..

lenny, then did u start applying stretchmarkk cream?? u better do before the stretchmark become too obvious..

Wintertime,

i actually bought the Stretch mark oil but i haven;t start applying it yet.. i thought i can start 2nd trimester. ..

today when i woke up, the room was spinning so i am stuck at home again. hope my boss don;t get mad at me.

lenny, should start applying now.. i very KS, started applying in wk 10 onwards..

sun, yup yup.. i hope to see bb's gender tmr.. hopefully bb cooporate with me, open legs big big.. so how r u? getting better?

wintertime : same me too going see gynea tomorrow afternoon ..

Me too saw some stretch marks on my belly ...

Lenny
Better start to apply your stretch mark cream sin ce already showing. I had start to apply since last week. REally hope my old stretchmark will go away and there will be no new one coming out.

wintertime
not realli, past 2 days no appetite during lunch n dinner, vomit out yesterday lunch... *shaking head* if still dun feel gd, i'll apply leave n rest tmr... *sigh*

sun, *hugs*.. no worries.. hoefully we all get better soon. MS is the way bb communicating with us.. we are much fortunate than those who are trying hard to conceive and not able to.. so let's jia you..

Sun
Do take care and rest well. No matter still need to eat in small meals.

Just hope that MS will just go away soon.

<font color="aa00aa">got add in new mummy in the list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just got my OSCARS test results... 1:13716

But got problem with my blood count... was only 9.7 even when i am on 200mg iron pills... Haiz... think i need to eat more liver and black chicken.

sun ...

same same still merlion like mad =p

this morning my son can still disturb me and say: mummy i got bb in my stomach, i am sick and i am going to vomit in the bowl now *faint*

cos he always like to press on my stomach and that really makes me want to puke out whatever that i just ate

re: name

i think putting the 'grass' character' in the name is to 'provide food' to our bb ox

cos like my son who is a rooster, his name got the 'yu' side (which means feather) so that he can fly higher

Seabreeze
Your son so cute. My son don't even care gt bb in my tummy or not.

Irene
I also felt like sleeping now. Had alot of weired dreams yesterday night. Don't quite remember well, gt hairy spiders, prono things and forget what other dreams. Had been getting up at night. Really hope to have a good rest during weekend. If not don't know how to tahan.

Asura
Did your gynae mention that it is still alright?

asura, then u better eat more high in iron stuff... liver will be gd.. but remember not too much also..

seabreeze, hmmm like that i must go think what words have this "grass" character leh..

sharon
wow! u still bf your gal even when she is 2? actually this pregnancy not planned. if not i will let my son self wean. my gynae wanted me to stop bf cos it might caused contraction in the last trimster. what did your gynae says?

actually i pump n latch him till he is 6 mth old. then all of a sudden he just dun want bottle anymore n only wants latching. u intend to wean him off soon. i thk only u can understand when i say how tiring it is now. pls eat well. u r eating for 3 now.

kome ...

i think cos my son can really feel the difference now tt i am preg. cos of my excessive saliva i hardly talk ... so he will tell me: mummy, TALK to me ... dun hmmm hmmm hmmm

and last time we used to hug tog, sing song and chit chat before we zzzz now i just 'throw' him to my hubby and i dun hug him to zzz cos v scared he go and kick my stomach. but in the middle of the night he will still try to squeeze with me then i will move him away to my hubby. ever i zzz in the sofa so tt i can zzz in peace

Seabreeze,

your son so funny.. he still knows how to tease you. hahahaha...

Asura,
go slow on Liver, make sure that's its really cooked. try other alternatives for Iron sources from red meat, eggs, apricots, raisin, prunes, tinned sardines, crab, tuna, fortifies cereals &amp; sesame seeds.

I read from "Your pregnancy week by week" that Offal such as liver &amp; kidneys should be avoided during pregnancy

kome,

gynae never call me, her staff call me. I think there's a cause for concern cos the blood count is a little too low for someone in only her first trimester. Heh... ask me to eat more iron supplements.. but i already taking 200 mg of iron for a month.... i asked the staff to check for me whether i should up the supplement to 400mg. Dont think it would help since i am thalessemic in nature...

Think someone mentioned she got a very low blood count during previous preg.. cant remmeber who and how much... not sure if it is bad to the extent that blood transfusion may be required. I am now more worried that i might need bed rest at the later stage..

lenny,

I thought only cannot eat liver for first trimester. Strange.. just bought a hk cookbook for pregnancy.. they recommended spinach with liver soup.. heh..

I read a book with title "Having a Baby" written by a group of gynea in Singapore. It says we should include iron rich foods in our daily diet. The book includes a list of such foods and liver/kidney are part of these foods. But the book also highlights that: "there is no need to take animals' organs more than once a week at most"

So I guess eating liver/kidney is ok but the golden rule is not to take these foods accessively.

Asura,

Actually i read from another encyclopedia "Having Babies - From fertility to birth.. first steps tofirst day at school.

i extract direct

"Do avoid eating liver. Although it is rich in iron, liver contains high levels of Vitamin A that may be toxic to the baby and are linked with congenital birth defects."

as for "pate" - liver paste.., preserved food, deli meat &amp; soft cheese . Avoid cos it contains nitrates that reduce the oxygen -carrying ability of blood to baby.

asura
i'm oso low on my iron, gynae asked me to eat more red meat n green leafy vege... hopefully, the basic food intake can increase else sure put me on pills when i see him next round... =p

High doses of Vitamin A from animal have resulted in foetal defects. i read that we should not exceed 8000IU per day. If Vitamin A is in the form of Beta-Carotine (from carrots) its ok but still cannot take too much

same goes to Vitamin D as well.

happy belated birthday to wishaboy...
hope u had a great one...

re: liver
i dun like to take liver and i heard can't take liver during pregnancy too...but strange my mum told me last time she used to take liver when she was preggy with us and everything turned out ok...cos to her liver is a fine food to be taken in pregnancy...good in nutrients or iron maybe?

<font color="119911">mummies</font>
so tired after work man.....still now still have not finished clearing my emails bec of the *(&amp;&amp;^ col still on mc.then need to cover his duties as his partner is on half day course and gg on leave soon for exam. sian....
sian, boss on medicial appt today, another col on course for 2 days followed by 3 days leave and her partner 'geng' mc. heard that he is a mc king had not been coming to work since last whole week and if so, per week only work 3-4 days. sian....

<font color="119911">oopsgals</font>
I also place direct name (surname name) plus han yu pin yin chinese name for my gar in her birth cert.

<font color="119911">fairymoss</font>
hmm..I also did not place any direct name (only her surname) cos we do not know how to translat. I also still got spotting too.

<font color="119911">gingal</font>
my friend also like that, she has surname "chen", her dad surname is Tan. wow, yr dad's sibling also shared diff surname...wow,maybe diff ppls register the name that time. my hubby also like that. his dad surname name is Low but his sibling is Loh. we only place the direct surname for my gar and the chinese name is in hanyu pei yin.

<font color="119911">Pammie</font>
wow, 4kg...that's a lot. do eat more small meal. for me, only got nausea so need to pop sour stuff (last time, dun have to eat sour stuff). me also in wk 12, 3 days. maybe yr drop in weight is due yr ms.

<font color="119911">Kome</font>
yeah, dun care abt old folk's comment, they are not pro-bf. most impt is the support of yr hubby. I also got upset during CL period cos my mum kept stress me up saying bm not gd, not full one, ask me to give fm etc....all the nasty remarks (even tell me my bm so fishy and smelly) but I still have my stand in bf....I also wanted to give up bf during the 3rd mth but bec of encourgement fr forum mummies said since I got plenty of supply, why not continue...so just 'tong' till 1 yr loh.

single electric pump very slow but still can be usuable. I only use for 1.5 mth.

<font color="119911">blis</font>
tough my next appt is on 7/10 but I schedule scanning on Nov. now not every time go will scan.so will only can see (hopefully) the gender in nov only.

hmm why u dun continue bf since u got plenty supply?

<font color="119911">Irene</font>,
sian, till now I still got some blood cot pass out.for me, sometimes in the evening or at night, can feel sensation/butteries feeling. think bb is turning.

my no#1 has a grass character in her last name.

<font color="119911">Sharon</font>,
wow, yr gar gd wor still want to suck, won't she bit?? u also very gd bf till 2 yr old. so we have the same age gar(my gar only turn 2 end of yr) loh...

<font color="119911">Wish a boy</font>,
Happy belated birthday. will be my turn 11 days more.

<font color="119911">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>,
hmm..u pop pills to stop bf. heard that not gd cos it will affect bm supply next time. I took 4mth to wean off and wass also sad.

<font color="119911">Wintertime</font>,
since weekend, I start to apply stretchmark cream liao.

<font color="119911">Asura79</font>,
my mum also cooked liver+kidney for me but I told her stop cooking cos acc to doc, cannot eat too much (also applied to other internal organs ) cos too much vit A can damage system of the bb. old folk believe liver gd source for blood. I ate liver+kidney daily for 2 week during CL period until I told my mum to stop coooking.

Asura,

I rather you eat more spinach to get iron.

Sun96,
Soft cheese are like cheese spread and those that you see in round blocks in cold storage. Cheese is made with bacterias as well so best to avoid during pregnancy. i am a fan of cheese and likes to eat them with green garpes and white wine. now cannot liao

lenny
but those bake w the bread should be ok ba...
wat spinach in chinese huh? can advise? coz dun noe how to tell my mum... =p

afcai - u still having spotting...? when u mention blood cot, its brown discharge still? do u still pass out tissue? pls take care...poor thing still have to cover yr colleagues' work despite u yourself needing rest...

re: soft cheese
is those one square piece of cheese considered soft cheese? those u put in bread one? i hope not cos i have been eating that...

in our biology textbook that we study in secondary 3-4, liver act as a filter for our body. so all the toxins are brought to the liver by our blood to be cleaned and filter off. so in actual fact, liver stores our body toxins..

but i dun understand why we chinese say liver is good wor... i also puzzled.

Pinksorbet,

i did ask my gynae, he say if cheese slices are from pasturised milk so its ok.

Sun96,
i think baked cheese should be ok ba... Spinach is called "Bo Chai" and one more.. called "puay leng" in dialect aslos rich in iron

Asura,
maybe can try cooking pork ribs and spinach soup? well its up to you la.. i just want to be safe lor.. last time ppl don't know all these and last time environment diff from now so.. i am more cautious.

lenny
thks a lot!!! currently i'm drinking PURA milk but which brand oso doesn't matter right? like HL, daisy all can drink hor...

is iron in chinese call gai zhi?

thanks lenny

yes i do heard spinach is good for preggies too...take more green leafy vegetables...

sun - gai zhi is calcium rite?

irene
powder milk? gynae didn't tell me to drink so i didn't even tot of... but tat can replace milk issit?

Sun96,
look out for the label, it it says its pasturised milk then its safe to drink.. i only drink HL milk. the plain one.. don't know why the flavoured ones make me wanna puke.

Gai Zhi - calcium
Tie Zhi - Iron

pinksorbet
i'm oso blur w chinese term... hahaha
then iron is wat? my mum tot brocoli is gd in iron so she cooked some for me yesterday for dinner but no appetite... me felt so bad... in the end she n my dad finished it...

sun96 - broccoli is good too...mayb u can try other sorts of green leafy vegetables if u dun like broccoli...jus try not to eat too much "bai chai" cos i heard its cooling and will cause wind...we preggies have already got much wind in our stomach

as for milk, i am taking the enfamama powdered milk...sometimes after i drink makes me wana puke...i still have a large container worth of it...dunno how i can stomach them all...i dun take milk daily too though i heard we should...but sometimes milk makes me wanna puke...i tried the meiji milk too...i tink it tastes better than powdered milk...

pinksorbet
true, tink there's a lot of wind in our stomach tat make us uncomfortable... esp when i eat, sure burp a lot of times, dun noe why, i tot i'm full liao...