(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

fairymoss, for me, after puking, i will still eat a lot.. and often gets hungry. i m tryin to control my weight gain this trimesterday.. bought a weighing machine and weigh myself everyday. make sure I am still on track..

so how have u feeling now? how long did gynae tell u to stay at home?

fairymoss, u can't go out of house but you can still order delivery? Maybe no BK lah.. but you can have pizza? KFC? Mac? even Sakae Sushi got delivery too. hee....

jasmine,
can i ask for your hor fun recipe too? so paiseh kept asking for recipes :p problem is i m really craving for singapore food but i duno how to cook them! do u know if i can use those dried hor fun like the vietnamese type to substitute?

poor puky mummies.... it will be over soon! n u will get yr energy back! jia you!

Sharon & Wintertime,
I really hungry now, need to go buy lunch 1st, I will share with you my recipes & about the maternity website later.

Wintertime...
u start me thinking about Mushroom swiss also...
used to be able to chow down a mushroomswiss double meal. now can only eat the singles.

WH - baby is growing well, but i am hoping at least can see little one move...i guess i will have the chance someday ba.. =)

vivien - good luck in yr new job! try not to get yourself stressed up cos u r pregnant, stress management techniques ya...hehe

wow alot of "know-how-to-cook" MTBs sharing recipes here...tats nice...me hor...i know nuts about cooking ashamed to say, guess i will have to pick up once bb is born

i oso been eating steamed codfish every week...
then these days been thinking of tom yum soup, but tink if i realli take it i may become merlion...

i have been having this fever since yesterday and have been popping in a few panadols...measured my temp and it was like 37.7 degrees...i called the clinic and the nurse told me 38 degrees than considered fever for preggies...
i feel realli unwell, got this terrible headache, feeling nauseous and then my chest is feeling tight and terrible too (exactly like the fever symptoms before i got preggie)
but now the nurse tells me temp of 37+ is normal for now cos i'm pregnant
i feel jus terrible now..

now i feeling like puking again but jus bearing with it...

<font color="#7E587E">Oppsgal</font>
OSCAR test not cheap wor...anyway, I did not do any extra test.

hmm...if one refer to the newspaper, they will be other compmanies providing confinement food.

<font color="#7E587E">Guest123</font>
yeah, sian. over the weekend, only walk 10 mins to coffeeshop and bakc 10 mins for breakfast, already have maroon color spotting liao. sometimes, the spotting is very dark brown and sometimes, when washed the below or pass out urine, there is some dark brown/maroon tissue. sian.....wish that spotting go away.....

this morning, first time vomitting out my half eaten breakfast. after vomitting so shiok....then continue to eat 15 mins later.

hai...when I told hubby that I'm dying for po piah but he just hear in and hear out...

<font color="#7E587E">WH</font>
re:cordlife. heard from my frenz 's sis that if 2 persons combine to take up the cordlife. the second person will entitle 43% discount.

<font color="#7E587E">Lenny</font>
gd saying for the reason given to guest123 on the hubby told u not to eat too much. that's why mummy is the best....so 'xin ku'.....tot, carry BB in the womb is very easy. my frenz's hubby even tell her that how came the hse is not clean...ai-yo....ppls preggie still expect the wife to clean up etc....

yeah, preggie woman crave for certain food. my mum said that bb like that kind of food loh. sometimes, it is not mummy who want to eat but bb. last time, I'M craving for tofu....

<font color="#7E587E">yck</font>
re:eek:ranges. just take it moderately..dun take too much cos it will induce phlegm.

<font color="#7E587E">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
me too, also had to resy at hm since 30/7 due to spotting. is yr spotting a lot?? mine will be a lot esp over the weekend, only walk 10 mins to coffeeshop and bakc 10 mins for breakfast, already have maroon color spotting liao. sometimes, the spotting is very dark brown and sometimes, when washed the below or pass out urine, there is some dark brown/maroon tissue. sian.....wish that spotting go away.....

<font color="#7E587E">fairymoss</font>
I dun even have time to squeeze to go online drng weekend cos would like to spend time with my gar mah since she only came bck on fri night.

haa..same same, hubby also want 3 children. ai-yo.....really paranoid of labour leh.

<font color="#7E587E">misscandy</font>
my mum told me if no 2 arrive, need to engage maid but ppls and mil advise if can, dun engage maid cos they had bad experiences.maid can't be trust leh either maid run away or no gd etc.... so am also creating head.

of cos, after my preggie is stable first, We planned to tell my mum that we might choose to send my gar to ccc cos my mum will be looking after my no#2. but hor, also very 'fan' too cos my gar 's xiao dou dou startots class will be starting next Jan 09 - 1 full year unless she studied 2 terms only until end of May then switch to ccc. but hor, again, in yr 2010, I am thinking that shd I send her to N1 at PCF or let her continue her N1 up to K2 at ccc. if go ccc, how to go PCF? that's why now left me brain cracking? sian.....

<font color="#7E587E">Wintertime</font>
some CL did marketing and washing clothes. think mostly, will engage my sil's confinement lady cos she is gd and famous.she even is a gd cooker.

<font color="#7E587E">Keron&amp;Jeris</font>
I always had a butteries feeling esp at night when I lie down to watch tv or slp.

Jasmine
Today just send an email to ask her. Have not receive my clothes yet also. Same as you kinda worry. I send by normal post too. At first she gave me a taiwan hp number but i told her that i don't know how to send SMS oversea so she did give me a Singapore HP number but told me that she use for SMS only.

wintertime/eliz,

The craving gone after I've chomped down half a packet of soup instant noodles. Have not eaten instant mee for many moons already. Even before pregnancy, I hardly eat. The last time I ate was probably last year. i didn't manage to put on wt these 10wks. lost 3kg instead. I hope bb is growing despite me not eating much. I dunno when I would be resting at home until. Maybe till this 1st trimester is over, then I go back work as doc gave me MC till end of 1st trim. I saw from "in the womb" that stress can be passed to the bb, and the bb heartrate also increases and may cause the bb to be impatient in nature next time. So I try to keep my cool and take things easy despite this condition but whenever ppl ask me, I can't help but to feel stressed and upset over it. Mum ask me go to pray at Si Ma Lu guanyin temple. Maybe for a peace of mind bah.

fairymoss

u dun have to eat alot, but u have to eat right...this is what i read from a pregnancy book...
jus as long as u get the necessary nutrients (like proteins, carb,etc) daily, ur bb will still be growing well so dun worry

ya tink pray at temple will be good...in fact yr mum can help u to pray and get a "ping an foo"...thats what my MIL did for me...i keep the "foo" with me...i dunno how much u trust these ways but it always helps for me as it gives me peace of mind...

lenny,

Does old navy take a long time to process the order? I ordered last Tuesday morn and it went through with a confirmation email from them. Till today when I log in to check, the status still in progress and pending for shipment. I wrote to them to ask for latest update but they gave me a standard answer of 6-9 days for domestic shipping. Aiyoh...

The ones from Motherhood already shipped and are being packed in 3 packages due to backorder for 2 items, and therefore shipped separately. Now they are being processed at different DHL hubs.

Mummies, sometimes buy online things can give anxiety as there's longer waiting time and no immediate answer from merchant unlike physical buying where u just pay and get your goods immediately. But shopping online is like my only option now that I'm confined at home.

pinksorbet
Don't worry, you are not alone who do not know how to cook. Me too same as you. I know how to eat only, thinking to pick up cooking after my new hse come. So that both my children can have home cook food instead of always eat out.

Afcai
Do you have the name or contact number for the companies that provide confinement food? I seriously thinking doing the confinement myself.

kome,
This is what she sms me after I told her about some mums got worries over her delivery. She says, "All motherhood order mummies I already replied to them and make processing some mum stuffs already come and plan to send out by next week, pls help to inform them don't worry. She say whoever order from her didn't receive her reply please resend their email again, and sorry to make them worry."

pinksorbet, oh..can ask someone to pray on behalf? But I think I would ask hubby to bring me there to pray personally on a weekday to avoid the crowd. So nice of your MIL to do that. My pil didn't even ask how I am since the day I was hospitalized. Sometimes I feel that they don't exist at all. My nausea is always there so sometimes I didn't really pay attention to what I eat as long as I can stomach the food unlike the last pregnancy where I can count calories, eat the right type of food etc. Nowadays, I only avoid spicy food cuz having the chilli and spices churn in the stomach and throwing out the spices be have a terrible burning sensation on my nostrils so I avoid that in case I puke after meal. How are u since u mentioned that u also got bleeding/spotting? Who's with you at home?

Wintertime,
Heres the website:
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/30vivi?userID=30vivi&amp;f=&amp;s1=&amp;o1=&amp;catID=&amp;catIDselect=&amp;clf=&amp;at=true&amp;u=30vivi&amp;apg=2
Her email if you want to order. Just select the link and code you want to ask for price in SG$. I think she is base in s'pore &amp; Malaysia. Me and kome have ordered from her but haven't received our items yet. If want to be safe let us recieved our stuff and let you know as this is our 1st time ordering from her.
We pay her through transfer not by Visa, so lets see.

sharon,
For the recipe for the hor fun.
I prepare amount of kueh teow for the no. 4 person to take.
I fried the kueh teow with black sauce &amp; light soya sauce.
Sorry I est the amount of sauce to put so can't tell you how much to put actually.
I heated the sauce pan with olive oil, put in the kueh teow fried for a well than stir in the black sauce with light soya sauce. Fired for about 5 mins. Remove cooked black sauce kueh teow and put on each plate. For the prawns, meats &amp; sotong can add light soya sauce with pepper before cooking, mixed well. Start with adding olive oil, put in garlic than when it become golden yellow add in all the ingredients fried it than add in the sauce which include the tai bai fen with light soya sauce, mix well before pour them in the pan, wait for it to be boil than add in the sotong and vege last than bingo can put the sauce and ingredient on your plate of kueh teow.
Sorry I can only describe how I cook and I only know how to cook normal home dishes so don't expect too much from me hor hehe...

Jasmine
I have receive her email. She said that already at custom and she will ship out my orders tomorrow. hope by this week can receive them and see.

pinksorbet, hmm.. then you must rest well okay? miust monitor your fever. heard prolong fever is not gd for bb cos environment will be too hot for bb..

lenny, ya.. i told hb abt my cravin and he say bring me go eat after work.. hmm.. so sinful. i jus have a plate of seadfood marinara spagetti.. and i finished up the whole plate.

fairymoss, ya.. don't pass the stress to bb.. got to maintain cool at all times.. i e guess now tt u r in first trimester.. you should b getting better in ur 2nd trimester and that is the period which you should start gaining weight.

Jasmine, thanks for your link gal.. later i will go through..

kome- yalor i oso know how to eat onli!!! hehehe..
my new house will only come end of next year most probably...but then i guess hb and i won't move there as my bb will be taken care of by my MIL (i'm now staying with in-laws btw)...mayb jus go back over the weekends ba...last time already got plans that my PIL will sell their present house and move in with us to my new house...then i feel quite sad cos i dun have er-ren shi jie with hb...hb said mayb we may stay for two years alone first then his parents move over...but now dun tink its possible le cos my bb is coming out next year b4 the house comes...oh well...
last time already had arguments with hb over this matter...now i guess i dun have much room to support my argument as bb taken care of MIL

i dun tink u should do confinement yourself...its not easy with two kids, and especially tiring after u give birth...mayb u should get a CL instead...

fairymoss - yes yes..can get someone to pray on yr behalf...my MIL took my shirt to the temple (to get the stamp), i will wear that shirt when i go to bed and she has also given me a "foo" in an ang-bao for me...
yes and dun take spicy foods now...tink especially cos we got bleeding...speaking of which my spotting came back yesterday...brown + dark red...never come for several days le but came back yesterday *sobz*...dad's with me at home...

pinksorbet, i was like you dunno how to cook last time. But when u got a little one next time, u would learn one, dun worry. Last time my hb always laugh at me saying that i only know my signature dish - sweet and sour pork, which happens to be the only dish I know. But after the birth of my son, and when he's eating solids and finally eating our food, i tried to learn from mum and slowly practise each weekend. Although I don't really cook fancy stuff, but gd enough as decent dinner for hb, son and myself instead of always takeaways during weekends. You will pick up culinary skills one, dun worry.

wintertime - hmm i worry more for bb now than for myself...lol...got monitor the fever oso...got chills and all...keep telling myself have to be strong lor...

for preggie mothers with fever, only can take normal panadol...dunno how good it is for me...but i jus take it...

fairymoss - i guess next time i will learn how to cook bb foods first, cos bb can't take outside food.....the rest i will pick up as time goes.. ppl oso tell me next time when i become mother will naturally pick up culinary skills too...hope so ba...

Fairymoss,
Old nacy is reliable.. don't have to worry.. they really mean 6 - 9 days of shipping. relax shopping should be a haappy experience

pinksorbet
My mum help me to look after #1 than i will be looking after #2 during that 1 mth confinement maybe at my PIL's 2nd hse (they never stay there so don't need to face them, don't quite like them to be around). After the 1mth confinement than go back to my mum house. No choice, have to save some $$. Since will be taking of #2 only, i think i will be able to manage. My hb will be helping me in evening after his work so that i can rest.

sharon
The dark sauce, I use the thick black soya sauce also got use light soya sauce for taste.
Kome,
So you ordered how many pieces from her? She posting out all to you at 1 shot? I also anxious to see my items arrive leh. sigh have to wait another week.

Talking about craving, i just went to the Korean supermarket near my office to buy Kimchi. hehehe..

hope to improve my appetite with it..

kome - yes i guess if its expenses u have to think of, yr mum can help u ease some of yr burden, which is good too...oso cos u are not a first MTB, u will have some experience le =)
jus have to take extra care of yourself...

<font color="#7E587E">Fairymoos</font>
be cautious when cook instant maggie mee. need to cook the mee separately bec of wax on the mee. anyway, dun eat too much maggie mee not gd.

wow, yr gynae so gd, gave mc till end of 1st trimster. I got in and out the hosptial then got this kind of hospitalisation leave up to 9/9.

old folk told me that I must remains happy and stay cool then bb will be like that when born. if not, she will be always frustrated if mummy get heated uo easily.

<font color="#7E587E">Kome </font>
not sure how the standard of the confinement meal. can check it out.
http://www.newbaby.com.sg/

http://www.natalessentials.com/aboutus.html

will ask my another friend which confinement company she engage.

Jasmine
I ordered 5pcs, she mention that everything shld be ready by tomorrow so i assume all the clothes ba....

lenny - i hope the kimchi helps in yr appetite too...i can't eat well these days too...it jus stinks..my mum bought me lots of different kinds of sweets, tink can last more than a month...jus trying to find means and ways to curb my MS...

jus now my dad and bro were eating KFC variety value meals, see their cups of coke realli make me feel like gulping those down...realli craving for cold drinks now...

i oso going back to work only after my 1st trimester when i'm in a more stable condition...on unpaid leave now cos my MC entitlements burst le...bo bian...

afcai
Thanks for the link. I have print out their menus and look. Trying to find out more abt the prices and food offer for confinement. If you still have any more good recommendation pls let me know. I hope to compare more prices and their food than will decide.

Kome, I order these 2 pieces as I think still can wear them even after give birth as the design I choose don't look like maternity clothes.
1680602.jpg
1680603.jpg

Lenny
Don't say that. I think will look sweet on you too. Pics look nice lar but not too sure when i see them. Hope they look good also. Same as Jasmine, wanna find some clothes that also can be wear after delivery.

Lenny
You cannot load the size bigger than 600x600 and more than 50kbps (i think), so normally we resize it.

Guo
You can see jasmine post above which she had mention to Wintertime as how to order and the link.