(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome,
Gynae says no need to complete bedrest. But I realise when I walk too much, the next day I will have bleeding. Ya, very scary indeed when I feel the blood flowing out. I was very scared and worried cos I have 2 miscarriages before.

Really have to endure and cross my fingers...

fairymoss, i watched it from youtube thus the whole show is broken into 10 mini-episodes of abt 10 mins each.
i happened to see a link on the right showing "In the womb 3 - multiple" something like this..might be totally a different production but the person who uploaded it used the same title..not too sure though.

Haha, ic. Ya, got MS. Sometimes quite badly. MS is a good sign.

Gynae says bleeding should stop after first trimester. So far these few days looks ok, *cross fingers*, except for the brownish discharge.

Elina/Kome,

Yeah, if not I would be broke by now cuz I need frequent visit to him. My gynae charge very ex for non-package patients. But his package starts early lor, gd and bad in a certain way. bad if the pregnancy cannot sustain in 1st trim then lose the $ lor although last time say can refund the rest, but dunno how much or how true is it. so even though got package, some ppl choose to take it up only later at end of 1st trim.

elina,

Welcome and congrats. as for the wedding thingy, i will be attending my best friend's wedding this saturday. we have been friends for 20yrs now. i was iniitally planning a surprise for her cos i didn't tell her about my pregnancy but was in a dilemma about superstition. anyway, i did ask her and she said its ok, so i will be going for it..

meow, yeah..i also got the lumpy tissue-like discharge, like blood clot. but recently no more. how many weeks are u now? I didn't have anything like that in my 1st pregnancy.

Hi Fairymoss,

Ya, looks like blood clot. Hmm... does that mean the bleeding is going to stop already? Hope so..

I am now around 11 weeks. How about you?
I also didn't experience this in my 1st pregnancy. U mention your case is Placenta previa. Is it low lying placenta?

How old is your first child? Mine is going to 16 months.

morning mummies

got terrible MS yesterday...bear no longer so puke up wat i ate in the evening...

after puke liao, my throat like burning...

meow - don't worry, try to relax, i tink if its not fresh red bleeding should be ok..i have bleeding too, came back two days ago but stopped again since yest *crosses fingers*

Pink sorbet,

i just went to puke.. puke so hard till my tummy cramp. now totally lose my appetite for lunch

any mommies having same experience?

Sun,
Me & kome still waiting for our clothes to arrive. Let us see if the quality is good. I brought 2 pieces at $22 each exclude postage cost.

yesterday i sneezed once and i have bad abdominal pain straightaway...went off after a short while...

nowadays i do have abdominal cramps and pains...wonder issit cos our uterus muscles stretching....

Kome,

U got to claim $600 from ur medisave? How do u go about doing tat? Is it immediate? Sorry so much questions, cos i tot we can only claim up to $450 at point of delivery.

Elina,

I din attend any weddings in my first trimester. For the weddings in the 2nd trimester, i asked my friend to check with his wife whether she is ok. Cos i am alright.
Heard that 3rd trimester can attend... just worried say can go but end up giving birth in hospital. Cos i think if give birth liao cannot give ang pow also.. poor friend would lugi.

Hey pink sorbet,

Thanks. Feels better after chatting with you mummies. Been at home alone, so may anyhow think. miss my boy, cannot take care of him, so leave him with my mother.

I also vomit till throat burning, especially after eating spicy stuff like curry. haha.. yet cannot resist taking curry...

pinksorbet,

i have abdominal cramps more frequently for the past 3 days. Which week are you in already? i'm 12 weeks. it could be the fact that our uterus expanding.

i also have cramps after a hard sneeze.

Asura
My gynae will help to claim. $450 is it for after and post natal claim? Me also very blur not sure either. Last time they help me claim.

Have you clothes arrive?

meow - hehe try to cut down on spicy food for the time being ba...i have craving for tom yum but dare not take...

corene - i should be starting 11th week soon...gynae appt next wed at 12 weeks...hope bb's ok...

kome, asura,
i was told can claim $450, but hv to pay cash first, the $450 will be credited to medisave later.

i also hv this poking/pulling pain at the side, near the hips ytday.

I am also Mar 2009 MTB. Would like to join in this thread. My EDD is 11 Mar. This is my 2nd pregnancy.

My gynae's package is quite similar to Kome. Also $1200 with consultations, ultrascans, urine test, multivits and detailed scan at 20th week. It starts from Week 16. Expensive right. But it's very near my house so more convenient.

<font color="#41A317">Kome</font>
this is another confinement co
ihost confinement package
http://www.ihostfood.com/ihost%20confinement%20package.pdf >

heard feedbCK that newbaby confinement co is better than natal essentials. the taste is nice &amp; the amount is just nice. so my frenz had engaged the newbaby.

re:gyne package. yup, if dun take up package, it is kind of ex cos each visit will cost one hundred +.

yeah, true, I also paranoid now and then cos dunno when will the bleeding came. already scared twice liao.

<font color="#41A317">elina</font>
re:gyne package. some of the gynae package started from wk 12, some started only wk 16 or 20.

I also skip the cil's full mth bb celebration. my hubby even asked me want to go or not. I told him siao huh...

<font color="#41A317">meow</font>
welcome. hmm what is First Trimester Screening? me never heard of?
me also serious spotting and bleeding (twice).
same like u, when I was carrying my gar, I also did not encounter this, not even spotting. only one of the time during wk 6, encounter a gust of blood then stay at KKH for 3D. after that, it will be a smooth preggie. dun even felt like preggie. but now, opp, so torturing...even no bleeding, still got dark maroon or dark brown discharge tissue like. sian....

for me, over the weekend, I will have more spotting cos I walked more. anyway, my bleeding which occurred twice also encountered during weekend.

<font color="#41A317">Oppsgal</font>
re: brown spotting. but still scary leh, sometimes when wash or urine, some tissue will pass out. so sian and scary...

<font color="#41A317">fairymoss</font>
what is placenta previa? did gyane give u jab every time u go for a visit? my fren in a early preggie (wk 5), she needed to jab for 2 weeks. her jab is those oil based type. she asked her hubby to jab for her cos go clinic very 'ma fan' and also ex.

Kome,

Clothes not arrived yet. She informed me that it was sent out on thurs... So i think it should come these few days. Except there is no one at home, so i got to collect it on sat from post office bah... not too bad, i should be able to wear my normal office attire (some) until week 14 at least. Judging from my current tummy, which is still not too big.. Luckily, i usually wear loose clothes.

Afcai
Thanks. Yesterday go thru with my hb and found out that each meal cost abt $25. Don't know expensive or not. After seeing the menu, i also prefer the dishes provided by newbaby. Still got time to look ard and decide, as long as order before 1 mth from delivery will still have 5% disc.

Asura
Estimate shld arrive either tomorrow or thurs ba...... So good you still can wear your normal office attire, i already start wearing maternity clothes since last week. My tummy so big even a 10yr old kid come and asked me am i pregnant? Although i in wk 10 that time.

<font color="#F9B7FF">Kome</font>
think it is not our first preggie, that's why tummy so fast protude out. my tummy only protude out at 7mth duirng my first preggie. last fri, when I wore short and not so loose t shirt, my brother told me that so fast, my tummy already shows. I told him that previous i already got a wobble tummy liao.

here the feedback fr one of my frenz: As for the confinement meals, all the companies are passing on the price hike on consumers so don't expect good tags. she had tried a few of them before but personally she don't recommend them simply becausee it's the serving is very pitiful or the tastes are not to her likes. Your friend can steam up the food whilst she is handling hernewborn baby. This is better off in terms of pricing and esp thenutritional values.

afcai, meow,
Yeah, placenta previa is low-lying placenta. There are a few types of it. Mine is the most unfortunate which is directly at cervix opening. Hope it would move up over time lor. usually the placenta would attach itself either front or back of womb, mine dunno why anyhow attach lor. Gynae says this causes my bleeding. He did pap smear for me the last last visit and it shows ok, no cancer cells so that was ruled out.

i was typing the sweet &amp; sour pork recipe halfway and my son came and erased everything away by pressing the keyboard non-stop!! Arrrrggghhhh!!!

sickening agent. I wrote an email to him saying dun want to meet and dun want to buy anymore policies then he still sms me want to meet. He simply ignored my email!!! so angry.

Fairymoss
Think kids like to press the keyboard, my son also like to press the keyboard. Worse still he like to press the on/off button. He know where are all the on/off buttons for my bros laptop and PC.

How come that agent is so "thick" face one. Already told him dun want still persist.

<font color="#41A317">fairymoss</font>
oic. think I shd ask my doc in my next visit is it due to low lying placenta also that 's why kept trigger spotting. tmc doc only shows that there 's a gap behind the placenta which is not fully attach to the wall of womb. that's why it cause bleeding. hopefully, it will close.

preggie time can do pap smear meh...any danger to bb? acc to KKh doc, she mentioned if bleeding, better not to scan fr below.

re:insurance agent. just sms him bck since he is not reading emails that u are not interested in buying any policy. budget tight.

re:keyboard. my gar like to bang bang on keyword. always imitate my sis and wanted to snatch her keywords at my mum'plc. so then my brother brought her a child laptop. she just kept on pressing the on and off button.

Fairymoss, hahah sweet &amp; sour pork is my favourite. I anyhow cook one see if your recipe is something different which i can try. Today went market see the codfish only left the end part so in the end bought a red fish hhaaha dunnoe wat tat fish call. One piece $4.60..going to steam with ginger and soya sauce tonite. hopefully won't be fishy. Had big breakfast this morning and surprising i've finished everything, oops. hahhaha..and i'm cooking sweet potato + carrot &amp; pork prorridge now..maybe ard 2pm + then eat ba. my timing like messy liao. had breakfast ard 11am+...

Wintertime, thks for the info on CL. Me still thinking if i shld get one..really can't "live" with someone i dunno wor.hhahahah..btw, me also in my 14 weeks yest'd. Went to see gynae yest'd halfway she went to deliver haha..so waited quite awhile. BB now weighs 95 grams..length nt sure coz bb is curling/kneeling down position. haha..and my gynae tat yest'd can see the gender. Got to wait for another 3 more weeks then go for triple test...btw, i realised alot of you went for the down syndromne test in your 12weeks, wondering why mine is in 15-18 weeks.
Pinksorbet,we same gynae rite? are u doing the triple test? =)

afcai, is it norm. to feel cramp at the "below"? i feel as if like 1st day menses...bottom like heavy. Btw, my gynae prescribe DHA, Multivitamins &amp; calcium tablets for me. Nw i've to take 3 kinds of pills everyday. Getting forgetful, sometimes i dun even noe if i have taken my pills..hahah and i take again. Opps..hahaha..forgetful mummy.

Oh yah, MTBs i've checked with my gynae. Ok to take redoxon if u think u are lack of Vit. C..but i forgot to ask if i can apply medicated plaster / heat pad for my backache. getting worse and i got cuff cramps last nite, so scary..heng my hubby woke up and massage for me..else it was like pulling hard as if it can snap anytime. Any way to prevent cramps har? like soak legs in warm water helps??

finally, my Sweet &amp; Sour Pork recipe is ready. i got to type in word and keep saving, in case my son come and disturb again. heehee.

Ingredients:

-250g pork tenderloin 腰部嫩肉 (too lean not nice, need a little fat for right texture)
-tapioca flour
-pineapple cut into chunks (may use canned ones)
-1/4 green and red capsicum, cut into cubes
-1 red chilli, with seeds removed and sliced (optional)
-1/3 cucumber cut into cubes
-1 big onion, sliced
-1/4 clove small garlic, chopped.
-1 egg, beaten

For the marinade:
-2 tsp sesame oil
-dash of pepper
-little oyster sauce
-little light soy sauce
-hua diao wine
-little sugar
-a squeeze of lemon juice
-little tapioca flour (to make the meat more tender)

For the sauce:
-ketchup &amp; chilli sauce (I use Maggie brand original flavour, no garlic)
-water
-some sugar (optional)
-corn starch

Preparation:
-Wash and cut the pork tenderloin into cubes.
-Tenderize the pork by pounding it either using the pounder or blunt end of knife
-Add the marinade and leave to marinate for at least 1-2 hrs. I usually either leave overnight or marinate in the morning and wrap over with polythene wrap and put in fridge so that dinner time can take out to cook.
-Dip the pork cube into egg and then into tapioca flour and deep fry it till golden brown. After deep frying, the oil would be cloudy because of tapioca flour. I discard the oil also wash the wok before cooking the sauce.
-Drip dry the pork or use kitchen towel to absorb extra oil
-Add little oil, and fry garlic till light golden. Add onion followed by cucumber, capsicum, pineapple and chilli. Fry for a while.
-Add ketchup and chilli sauce. And some water and sugar for the right consistency and taste.
-Stir in corn starch.
-Pour sauce over the the pork

Sharon
Thanks for the link. My son very smart, had gave him a keyboard to play before he also don't want. Coz he know its not connected to a PC.

Fairymoss
Had print out your receipe for my future use.

I think it's easier to ward off those cold call kind of agents, cuz u dunno them. This agent is serving me right now for a plan I purchased 6-7 yrs back. I heard agents only get commission for up to the 1st 5yrs or something, after which they would need pestering u to get some rider plans or others so that got somemore income for them or get new clients.

U are right, Kome. give my son faulty remote control, cordless phone, handphones, keyboard he all dun want. He only wants the one that we are using which is functioning.

fairymoss : Just tell him off u not feeling well and will not be buying anymore policy at the moment . Threaten if he keep calling u , u will terminate his service .. very mean of me .. but that's the way since he kept coming back despite your message .

fairymoss, wah your sweet &amp; sour pork sounds just like the zi char stall. hahahah...u can open shop liao, we MTMs go n support u. hee..mine is super simple one..coz cook for 2 person as bascalli i have pork + tomatoes cubes with the sweet and sour sauce. No cucumber, capisium + pineapple. hahaha

afcai, u can ask your gynae that. I suspecting it but didn't mention to gynae, then when he scanned and saw it, he pointed out to me the placenta position and where the cervix is.

ya children very smart , even my gal also , u give her the play phones she will throw one side and want mine phone which she know can call and play games while those we give her is not the real one .. hee hee .. think they had too much DHA so more clever compare to our times ..

fairymoss,

thanks! Looking forward to try ur receipe... nowadays keep thinking abt sweet &amp; sour pork.