<font color="#82CAFA">Wintertime</font>
go and ask up for the antental class. it is useful and informative. wkend class more ex.
<font color="#82CAFA">fairymoss</font>
yeah, yeah, I also want to know how to handle no #1 when one had no#2 wor...need to engage CL one mah so that the caregiver will handle no#1 for u while CL help u to take care of No#2.
<font color="#82CAFA">Pammie</font>
ai-yo....but if all the kids are sticky to u, very hard to cope leh....my gar already very sticky to me,I'm just like a tree and she is like a koala bear. hopefully, she will get close to hubby.
better not to take coconut juice, very coooling. take it after 35 or 36 wks onwards. heard that coconut juice will make the bb clean when one delivered.
true, even malay and Indian also eat all sort of food unlike we chinese will confine a lot of cooling and heaty food.
post it in the Wanted to buy thread loh to ask for 2nd hand maternity clothes.
re:confinement lady. if u have helper at hm, then gd mah, dun need to engage loh.
<font color="#82CAFA">SeaBreeze</font>
same same, also wear bck my old maternity clothes but will only start after 6-7mths. last time, I only start to wear it after 7mth cos tummy is still small. for me, all those maternity clothes are passed down by my hubby's frenz. so save $$ no need to pass.
re: coconut drink. me so sad, I bought 2 coconut during my wk 37.only managed to drink 1 of them only cos by wk 38 supposing I wanted to drink but hor never expected that that week when i went for my checkup, my cervix already opened 4cm liao. haa....hubby and I even asked the doc " can we go hm and pack cos we were not ready yet".of cos, the doc gave us the kind of look.
<font color="#82CAFA">Guest123</font>
re:itchy nipples. I dun experience but only experiece tingling sensation.sometimes, need to wash away the white stains, need it is part of milk.
yeah, durian mooncake from goodwood park and mariot hotel one the BEST wor.....but hor, price increase liao. if one is the M1 customer, one got discount for the mariot hotel mooncake. hubby mentioned that u want to eat durian mooncake,might as well go and eat durian only...last time, I bought the swensen ice-cream mooncake then hubby said, u want to eat swensen ice-cream mooncake, might as well as go and buy a tub of ice-cream. haa...
<font color="#82CAFA">Oppsgal</font>
we are still in early preggie lah. so normally, dun really gain much weight. I only gain 12kg during my first preggie. most of them goes to bb and the system (placenta, water retention etc).my friend gg to deliver thisoct, only gain 7kg and her bb weight 1.5xxkg only. ppls advise her to eat more durian to booast up weight.
re:nipple crack. either go and see doc or apply the nipple cream.
<font color="#82CAFA">Kome</font>
re: sun the bb. the normal light used is not the same as what the hospital used (think the hospital used the ultraviolet light). but at least, yr mum made a effort and just gave it a try. but won;t it warm when the bb is under the light?
<font color="#82CAFA">misscandy</font>
my body temp is always 37.5 one. wow, u like spicy food, me opp fr u. now, a bit of spicy, like whole body on fire......
gd that u think postive, at least, yr hubby knew what he is doing. stay cheerful.
<font color="#82CAFA">Lenny</font>
oh, then u must be drooling at the table. haa at least, a bit of console for u, u can smell the rendang cockles which is gd for u liao.
<font color="#82CAFA">Asura79</font>
ai-yo, we not supposed to eat cockless one cos of the batercia infection loh. better to stay away loh for the sake of bb.
RE: Cordlife. for me, I just donate my cordblood thing to the sg bank after delivery.
<font color="#82CAFA">SG</font>
yup, sian, this mth, I had admitted to hospital twice liao. today, saw a dark brown thick discharge. sian....
<font color="#82CAFA">Jasmine</font>
better not to eat too much mooncake cos it is sweet wor....
re:confinement lady. yeah, I also think so, bb stable then book. maybe u want to go and attend the antental class cos it is quite useful. they taught u how to take care of yrself, bb up to postnatal, breastfeeding issue.
wow...so fast book CL liao....I think I waited for my preggie to be stable first.
ask u hor, who will be looking after yr no 2 when u deliver next yr? for me, i'm thinking of sending my no 1 to ccc then my mum will be looking after no2. my mum asked me to engage maid but mil and some forum mummies advise not cos they have bad experience with maid. either the maid run away or is a complain queen.
<font color="#82CAFA">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
wow, craving for fries and coke. fries very oily leh and coke got caffine liao and will make one fat.
re:bloatiness in the tummy. last preggie have but not this time. so I went to tell the doc and he prescribe stomach bloatness medicine (mixture magnesium trisilicate) for me and I was allegry to that.
<font color="#82CAFA">Nana</font>
re:cold stuff. maybe some ppls can take it. for me, I seldom take cold stuff, prefer my food/drinks to be warm or hot. heard fr old folk better not to take too much of cold drink, it will trigger astma for bb in future.
same same, sometimes, I also sense butterflies in my stomach also. dunno is it bb fart inside...

u also went KKH for checkup?? me too....