<font color="#FF00FF">Irene</font>
yr face so fast round side liao. ppls said 1 mths before due, face and nose will turn and bloat like balloon. legs like elephant too and walk like penguin. so horrible.
<font color="#FF00FF">TorayMe</font>
like bellydancing can help one to relax leh. but must have a belly to dance?

silly qns.
<font color="#FF00FF">SG</font>
yup, esp first week after delivery, I can't ctr my urine and one of the time, even poos. so kept on doing pelvic exercise. during my antental classes, the midwife told us to do the pelvic exercise 2 mth before due bec so that it will help in delivery.
true, later when one sneeze or cough will have urine leak. also old folks advise not to carry heavy thing after delivery cos scare womb loosen and drop. errr.....
yup, if want epidural, must say earlier if not pass the timing, cannot liao. the labour pain is 100 times more painful than mense cramps (not to scare u but it is.). I delivered w/o epidural too but sweat like mad. kept on praying then and inhaling the laughing gas.
<font color="#FF00FF">fairymoss</font>
for me, consume the free flow laughing gas before delivery until very high. so shiok.
wondering how to push if one dun encounter the pain? for me, I made use of the pain to push one.
for me, I placed toilet paper only.sometimes, got discharge sometimes dun have.
for me, near to due date, will place panty liner cos got a lot of discharge then.
<font color="#FF00FF">Guest123</font>,
why u 'announce' yr golden no out, u can pm Asura79 mah by clicking into her nickname.
<font color="#FF00FF">Jasmine</font>,
yes, intending to get the motor but collection pt is out of way so is still nego whether to collect at mrt station. wow, the price of BN membranes seems a bit high but consider sold outside is low liao.
haa do u wish that gyane got a pill which can allow u to eat so that one dun need to consume any food? haa..like magic pill.
<font color="#FF00FF">Oppsgal</font>
wow, u want to do confinement yrself. cannot touch water leh....how do washing? also cannot squat after delivery how to bath bb? I dunno if I can manage to do confinement cos my mum will engage with my no#1 for class next yr. pondering still wodnering shd I get a CL?
re: bb monitor. ppls said no use leh. for me, I did not use any. my bb will cry (in high pitch sound) if help need. so this is the best indicator.
re: Confinement link. wow, that mum of 6 children supermom wor. admire man...
<font color="#FF00FF">Lenny</font>
u are so deep sleeper man....my hubby also. now, every weekend he played the role of nanny cos kana smacked few times by me bec he is a sleeping nanny.
<font color="#FF00FF">funny76</font>
hmm..how come no laughing gas until 1pm? tot it is already there in the delivery suit, just need to on the machine only.
acc to midwife (learn fr antental class), she mentioned that water bag burst or got shows (which both I dun have) dun need to panic, just go and have a nice shower, take breakfast and then come to hospital cos the cervix won't be dilated so fast (unless exceptional case). for me, more funny, no syptoms at all. I went checkup at wk 38 and then I KPO asked MO say will bb turn ard if head already engage then the MO remember suddenly that she forgotten to check my cervix. she also dun dare to place the finger so deep so in the end, ask senior doc to check and found that my cervix already dilated 4cm. hubby and I still not prepared and asked if we can go hm and take hosptial bag. the senior gynae looked at us with big eyes. so fr then, being pushed to delivery suit and also nego with midwife if I can have dinner or not.then the midwife said no and I told her later I faint during push how cos now I'm so hungry. so she like bo siong and said ok lah, I asked the doc. doc gave the green light saying that normally first delivery will be slow so I have granted my meal in the delivery suit. luckily, that fierce midwife change shift or else.....anyway, I had a cheering and encouraging delivery team at KKH. the nice midwife kept diverted my attention until I dun feel the pain, talk non-stop - all kind of jokes, children etc....not the MO who do my stitches not gd cos blood kept on flowing below, they can't find the cause. think I lost so much blood that time and finally, the medicine student found that my veins burst. so I had a packet of blood transfusion then and warded 3D2N stay cos felt giddy and had to bed rest.
my contraction also very slow and like 10 mins apart. so the whole team can wait and stare at me. haa think my cervix opened fast bec I was so high after inhaling the free flow laughing gas. too relax, like flying or floating type. is it true that epidural will help in dilate the cervix fast?
haa same as me, I also tell myself epdiural so ex hundred + buck leh. so think of $$, pain will flew away. haaa...
same same, have to inject some painkiller so that one won't feel the pain during stitches. but hor, I still feel something.
haa...tough I enjoy the pregnant stage at later part with bb doing 'dancing', boxing etc, now got to go thru the preggie stage, so scared now esp the pushing part. scared now, got no stamina to push.
me too, hope my #2 will be fast and smooth too. like my frenz, only pop out 10mins for her no#2. so envy. another one, within an hr. they told me that their part already loosen.
<font color="#FF00FF">guest123</font>
tot now, the average rate of CL is $1.8k.
<font color="#FF00FF">princess in dreamland </font>
now, many mTB 08 mummies at one of the forum are having a petition and draft out letter and intending to pass the letter to PM lee during the meet the ppls session.