(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hah!! Why your mum so calculative 1. Is also her grandchild. What about your MIL? Can turn to her for help? Or get a maid and let your MIL overlook so she will not be too tired out by looking after your son.

Kome, I gave my mom allowance every month for her to look after my kids too. I feel it's a must loh, since she will be not earning and looking after my kids full time. If I don't give her allowance, how she survive on?

but of cos must give within our limit.
if she is asking for too high, maybe can talk and nego with her?

Jasmine
I am wondering also why she so calculative. My MIL worse, she helping my FIL in his small bussiness. I asked my HB to ask her can help look after #2 and you know what she say? She said: Sure can, provided you (my HB) take over your father business than i got the time.

Helping my FIL business is no joke. If take over his bussiness my hb had to support my FIL condo expenses, PIL living expenses (expensive spending), his bros and sis living expenses, their 3 cars and his own family. I don't want lor, coz anything have to give $$$ to them first and not our own family. Cannot tahan their expenses lar, also my FIL is not an easy person to work with. My PIL just want to force someone to take over.

Irene
Yes, i agree must give but must be within my own limit also. My mum is a full time housewife since she married, so even she never help me look after y #1 she also will have allowance to spend.

Btw, my MIL not only look after my gals last time but also cook dinner for us every day except weekend we told her to rest lah . We settle ourselves . Actually my MIL also look after her daughter children and at that time we delivered our first one at the same time so at that year she look after 2 grandchildren as her daughter MIL passed away liao so also no one to turn to like me . So in the end MIL look after without complaining and even cook dinner for us .

Kome : sorry to say I don't understand why your mum so calculative and usually I think own mother is always better and more understanding than MIL since we lives with own mother for long time and they know our character . Even my father also will ask me when I going back for dinner what I want to eat while he will not ask my SIL . I must say my MIL is very fair as she says son or daughter she will help as much as she can and not look after 内孙 only . 外孙 also the same to her . Even FIL also the same , as both our kids same year , everything they buy will be the same for the 2 kids no different at all .

wow.. seems like your MIL is forcing your HB to take over his father's biz and agreed that is no joke considering need to take care of so much stuffs.

Haiz... this is the problem why ppl dun wan to have more kids, cos no one to look after. Govt should help us solve this problem

ya really a problem if no one to look after the kids and nowadays standard of living is on the rise and everything so expensive so how to surive on single income with housing loan , parents allowance etc ... sigh .. even govt give more subsidy on childcare / infant care cost , also problem as the baby too young to go infant care as will fall sick more often and health will be affected ..

Wish a boy
Ya.....i so envy you. Haiz......my mum is like that unless i change my son surname to my father surname if not she can continue one. I got no choice but to tahan since both side parents not able to help me, my hb and i have to find alternative way. Need to do some calculation in our financial wise

Gingal, Kome, Asura, Wintertime

Hahaha sorry I'm replying soooo late but I sure am glad that we all feel this awful tightness in tummy. Same same, morning tummy has a slight buldge but by evening I look like laughing Buddha!! Seriously, won't only suppose to 'show' after the 3rd month? Now people constantly touching my tummy and I can't do anything about it. Sigh...

ya I consider luckily to have my PIL .. but now I don't know whether my MIL will want to look after no. 3 .. as last time she did say will help her 3 children each to look after their first 2 children so now still not take to her .. now only want to make sure bb ok as past M/C baby lost heartbeat at 8 weeks which is next week so now can only worried about bb first .. the rest later then talk ..

Hey girls, I've also been having at least two servings of fruits a day. So far 'touch wood' to problems with moving bowels.

Was feeling queasy, so just had Breadtalk's Moshi Mushroom bun and drinking Milo now....yummmmm

Give some $ to MIL/mom to look after kids are still ok as long they take care like what you would like the kids to be taken care of, without spoiling the kids.

Never give $ then what they eat? Quit job some more to look after kids, no CPF also. Hire Maid more expensive.

Promeganate
Haha.....my mgr yesterday just touch my tummy and say my tummy is showing. My other collegue also hope to has a bb soon also touch my tummy.

Oppsgal
yes, we must give them $$ to look after our kids but maybe they have to see our financial side and give the amount. If can we will gladly to give them more.

Kome,
Seems like you and hubby have to work out which is best to do when BB #2 arrive. Guess everyone will face problems getting someone to take care our baby.

Kome

My tummy seems very small. My HB say so small like not growing, ask me eat durian.

promeganate

Must have early dinner to watch. Hope got announce. Wait watch whole talk nothing.

wishaboy,I envy u that u got such nice PIL.

Kome, my PILs also not any better. Everything also $ first. That's why my mum is the caregiver. My MIL agreed to look after then when left with 1 week before I'm back to work after 3mths maternity, she changed her mind and said don't like to take care of children cuz she dun want the responsibility and want the freedom of napping and gambling as and when she likes. With my son around, she can't even go queue for 4D which is her DIE DIE must have hobby. I was very mad with her but got to ren since she's my MIL and hubby working and no one to talk to and turn to at home. can only secretly call my mum to complain when bb was asleep. MIL always put up an act in front of hubby so he dunno what's going on. Sigh...till now frankly speaking although I only see PIL once a week or fortnightly but I dread seeing them, esp MIL. When I was hospitalized for threatened abortion, PIL didn't bother to call or visit and till now also didn't hear from them even though they know that I'm still resting at home. The irony is they are just staying few blocks away but yet seems like oceans apart.

Kome, although your mum ask for childcare allowance but she still takes care of your #1 well isn't it? I think with #2, maybe u see if you can get a maid if financially not too straining, cuz I think at their age also quite tough to take care of 2 young children with all the hse chores, cooking etc.

Oppsgal,

They better announce on Sunday man, we've been waiting patiently for a looooong time. Plus the PM did mention the dwindling birth rate during the National Day speech so, I'm positive they'll announce the 'solution' to the problem during the rally. Money come money come!

Oppsgal
Think better don't eat too much durians. My SIL she like to eat alot of durian during her pregnancy, bb come out still very small and her tummy not very big also. Her bb now got rashes on and off and my mum said might be due to too hearty when my SIL pregnant which cause the bb to have rashes very easily. This i not too sure true or not lar.

fairymoss
Yes, i can say she feed my son and look after him very well and if my son fall down she will just scream at us. Haiz.....abit cannot tahan leh.... kids sometime mischeivous will sure have some fall as long as not too serious. I want to get a maid for her when i had #1 coz scare she too tired, but she just refuse and said too troublesome. But here, she will scold and scream at us.

fairymoss (fairymoss) : Hope you getting better now . Think own parents will also be no.1 position in our heart as compare to PIL . I'm one of the lucky one with good PIL .

Be SAHM not easy unless financially ok .. if not will have problems with hubby as money not enough etc ..

Kome

I don't really like durian, will only eat once or twice. haha.

Should teach your son how to behave, ask her to teach. Must teach when young.

wah.. u mommies have make me so scared.

I have yet to think who 's going to take care of my BB. My mum's health not very good so dun want to tire her. My MIL is working now so dunno if she wan to take care of BB or not. But if she wants, i dunno if i wan to let her or not. Coz i'm not in gd terms with her dun want to make the relationship worse if we have to put BB in her care. And my SIL has a dog which keep pouncing up at anyone. so scare of the dog to do harm to BB, if leave BB at the care of MIL.

ya more paternity leaves. Maybe a month can help out during the confinement mah, right? Though increasing maternity leaves is good but I feel that it will many women more difficult to find job.

Wish a boy
Don't quite like to get $$ from HB also. Haha....see how lar. Take a step at a time.

Oppsgal
She asked me to teach myself leh.........
1638312.gif
and the potty training also have not teach my son yet. oh dear....how to go abt it?

Oppsgal
Thats what i say also. She asked me to teach him during wkend, but if not everyday teach i think children will forget easily.

Kome

Then when back at home at night everyday can teach also.

I am scare of cleaning children big business and small business. Wonder I can cope a not.

Cannot imagine wake up at night to change the diapers.

Kome

How did you wash the soil diapers? Hand wash or dump in washing machine?

Oppsgal
I scare also, so my hb is the one who do the cleaning for big bussiness. Small bussiness i still ok. Normally, we will use spry gun to wash the soil in diapers than throw into washing machine.

Oppsgal
Use the shower head to clear all the soil. Definitely must find a way to clear away the soil first before throwing to washing machine. Btw you may try Bumwear cloth diaper, i just buy not too long ago and my hb likes it. He said very easy to wash away the soil.

<font color="0000ff">Irene</font>,
same as u esp I visit the toilet more often at night.

<font color="0000ff">Kome</font>,
hai...my friend's mum also very calculative. when her maid request maid, my frenz emplyoy maid for her so her expense to her will be reduce. her mum not happy and told her she not gg to look after her boy liao. ai-yo....

last time, for me, I used to give my mum $600 when my gar is an infant. but ever since she took solid food, I increased her expenses to $300 more cos sometimes hubby and I also go there and eat dinner esp sun.

for me, I also pondering for my no 2, will my mum gg to look after? just see one step as time passed. anyway, now, I also hope my bb is ok and my spotting will go away. cos i remember her saying that she said that she knew my no 1 pattern liao so she got that 'yi shi' telling me she won't be looking after my no 2. I did tell her that maybe send my no 1 to ccc and she will give all kind of excuse saying teacher will buly her, she fell sick easily, cannot adapt this and that, etc....

re: durian. heard ppls said eat durian will tend to have big bb.

<font color="0000ff">wish a boy</font>,
u are very lucky to have a gd mil leh. my mil seem treat 内孙 and 外孙 differently one (think bec of bad experience with my bil's wife). that's my pt of view. I can see that she treated her own daughter (my sil)'s daughter well than my gar. she dun even touch my gar.only interactive time is bye and hello time.

do yr mil got a maid to help out to look after 2 gars? if not, she really super can cope 2 kids at the same time?

<font color="0000ff">Promeganate</font>,
u eat so little only?

<font color="0000ff">minni24</font>,
think other alternative solution is to send to infant care. my frenz also gg to due in 2-3 week time and she had already book a infant care long time ago as there isn't any person who taking care of her NB.

another col of mine prefer not to have bb cos they dun have any ppls to look after. another col also said that she prefer not to have bb and bb will absorb their time.

Oppsgal,
my gar wore cloth diaper first 6 mth during the day only. so either my mum (only for a mth), hubby or me just use hand to rub away the soil then soak in the sink.

afcai (afcai) : Initally got a maid but only for 2 months , then we send the maid back as giving us problems also . Then MIL says she try to handle 2 babies gap 4 months apart and see how and she really super woman , she handle the 2 babies and cook dinner also .

Talk to you all tomorrow . me going home liao . Bye

minnie24
high5 .. my mil oso wrkin.. selling noodles in her own stall.. dan her hse got one super active JRT - jack russell terrier but it belongs to my hb actually. juz tt we nvr bring it over to our hse. coz i don like mah. if my bb put in mil hse sure jia lart one.. coz jrt shed furs like no nid money like tt.. and it oso will jump on pple.. even nw i so scared to go mil hse.. ltr jrt jump on to me..

so i tink i be sahm for sometime aft bb is born dan decide again..

sigh.. seems like every mtbs got this issue ..
jia lart..

Baby care, who take care...wah headache man!

afcai,

No lah, I ate other things throughout the day. Milo and breadtalk was for tea. Just ate another bun.

starting to vomit liao... feeling terrible past 2 days... all i want to do is sleep but i feel so hungry plus i need to work... also dunno what to eat becos really no appetite... eat 1 bite dont want to eat liao... =(

told MIL abt pregnancy... she jus asked we not keeping baby meh? hubby jus said of cos we are keeping... then she didnt say anything liao... a bit disappointed with the reaction...

i havent told my parents becos i think their reaction wld be extreme opposite... and i dun want them to be hoovering over me...

now my only worry is who is going to look after peanut after i go back to work... =( MIL is looking after 2 school going nephews and they stay quite far from us... then for my parents... my dad travels often... my mum is a bit OTT... i dun wan to have to constantly worry abt peanut lo... haiii... i do hope to be a SAHM but i dont think we can survive on hubby's salary alone... too difficult... really sian

<font color="0000ff">wish a boy</font>,
wow, yr mil super gd and also can managed 2 kids (4 mth apart) wor....

<font color="0000ff">Promeganate</font>,
oic. of cos, we MTB got to have a balance diet. no appetite also need to eat smaller meals apart.

i just had dinner. had a bowl of spinach soup with pork ribs, 3 sotong balls, 5 pieces of charsiew and one braised egg but no rice..

its a lot right? kekeke... feel terrible, think temperature rising so i will bathe and rest early soon

misscandy,

i am also very tempted to be a SAHM cos company's king had changed and he is building his new army which i don;t really like. maybe its time to go after 4 yrs.

see how it goes.. if can tahan till i give birth, then its the best

afcai,

as promised, strawberries and other berries are good for pregnancy cos they are rich in anthocyanins which strengthen capillaries, helping to prevent thread veins and spider veins that pregnant women are more prone to.

other berries : Raspberries, Blueberries, blackberries&amp; strawberries.

Kiwi - High in Vit C, pregnancy vitamin &amp; Folic Acid