(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

cf - im totally off fried food, which is good, given that im so fat already... the strangest thing is that in spite of eating so little, my stomach is really protruding!! im finding it so hard to hide my preg from ppl... each day the tummy protrudes more and i really dont recall being this big in my 1st preg until abt 5 mths or so!

Pammie,

I was given 20 tablets. My prescription is 2 tablets a day. U/S cost me $48, not sure if it was cos i did both tummy and v-scan.

Mine is $1.10 b4 GST per tablet.

oppsgal,
there will be lah, u must hv friends who r mummies already? for my gal's thread, even after giving birth, a lot of mummies are still actively posting messages to ask for /give help or to just come in and chat. most times it just help to hv someone to listen... if can get a good CL lik pammie it will b great, otherwise it's not an impossibility if u wan to diy

pammie,
heard tat 2nd preg will show earlier coz tummy already lost its elasticity for 1st preg
mine is showing earlier this time too!

i went for my chk up tdy..
bb is gd.. 2.4mm lol ..still so small..but gd enuff to mk me throw up. amazing..
9wk1day..
heard bb heartbeat oso..
my gynae say i can stop tking duphaston once no spotting.. but tink im gg to finish it up lor.. don waste.. lol

sun
pls update my edd 10 march 09.. ty

hi Queenie,
My 2nd blood test is later at 9am, will know results at 1pm. Will come in to update you gals

Congrats on your visit !!!!

thanks sasha..
icic.. i tot urs is on wed.. paiseh paiseh..
hope to hear gd news frm u..
relax k? don worry too much..
u muz be not slpin well lately.. rest well.. arbo go bk to wrk u sure tired easily.

Morning All!

Queenie/ Sashamama
Seems like you 2 slept real late! Must rest more, if poss! Very happy to hear about your visit yesterday, Queenie! Correct me if I'm wrong, you meant BB measured 2.4cm not mm, right? That's almost an inch!!! Wow, so precious!!

Sasha
Await your good news, too.

queenie, our edd is sooo CLOSE! ehhe
I'm going to see how the bb is only tmr though!

sasha:: YAY and sending nothing but the best of everything your way.

Morning MTB .

Really feeling so tired , wake up a few times last night and couldn't get back to sleep .

Yes , my tummy shows up liao . Me cannot take sweet things as I will feel puke after eating . Really don't know what to drink in the morning , coffee cannot take as make me vomit twice so I confirm cannot take that anymore . Once a while drink Tea C . Think have to just take water only .. sigh ..

I think my confinement will be done by my MIL unless she cannot copt then I think will get a confinement lady but also heard a lot of nightmare using confinement lady .

Really worried how is my bb .. tomorrow is my first scan .. My gynea visit for 1st one think will be around $100 - 150+ inclusive of consultation and scan . Hope my gynea don't charge me expensive since it's my 3rd baby with him .

1616269.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Lizy</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Koala75</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 08/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Clio</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Elsie</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Jln Bahagia</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD> KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dee</TD><TD> 1975</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD> (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Gingal</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 22/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 23/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD> Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Yiyi123</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD> Wishaboy</TD><TD> 1974</TD><TD></TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

wish a boy
i also dont sleep v well these days.. but last night, I woke up just once at around 5am. My girl also woke up and wanted milk so in the end, I couldn't sleep and my mouth was super dry. very tiring, at least my job allows me to work from home and this period is considered lull period so i dont feel too bad not going into office. Also, with my bump, afraid ppl will ask questions when im not ready to divulge my pregnancy..

Gingal - I think your doc is very reasonable in his charges..

Morning lady,
Asura,
Yeah have to be prepare if natural birth don't work than have to pay double the cost for delivery. My colleague also gana the same case.
Asura, Sun &amp; Minnie 24,
I have email you on the DVD, do let me know if you gals still keen to get the DVD coz is in chinese version. I also don't know why the language can't be switch to english version somehow. Have watch with my little gal, and she so funny, kept saying mummy baby in tummy....keke..

Natural birth is cheaper . For me first one is C-sect as breech baby so no choice pre plan C-sect at 38 weeks and pay around 5k+ total bill in year 2002 think pay cash 2.5k stay 1 bedder at Mt E . Then second one is natural birth , been cyco the baby mummy daddy no $$ so u must be good natural can save $$ leh .. then in the end really natural at 40 weeks exactly .. phew came out earlier a few days before the plan induce ... So this one I paid 3k in year 2005 stay 1 bedder at Mt E , cash paid $1.1k the rest CPF . So this one once ok , will also cyco man tell baby must save $$ if not no money to buy milk powder for you .. hee hee ..

Hope not 4 months maternity leave man , if not wait boss face black black .. hope is more tax relief , baby bonus , paternity leave , childcare grants instead .

yiyi,

Got a hs which is nearer to 2nd link, so normally i go to The Store and now they have carrefour and have shops also, abit like our IMM in singapore.

I also ont sleep well leh, wake up twice to pee. and my backache seems getting worst.

I really hope its not 4mths too. I find that the recent highlight in the papers is very true about women who wants to be preggy or get preggy. There seems to be a "discrimination" as during interviews i get asked all these qns... sigh...

Gingal, your gynae fees is really very reasonable, don't charge you for scanning &amp; folic acid

Btw, for those who are at TMC and have not yet applied for the FBI/SBI scheme. I did a check and apparently only some doctors are registered on this program. As Dr Eunice Chua is not in this program, I don't think I'll apply since no discount on Oscar. But I might ask the clinic nurse directly if the hospital discount will apply. So sad.. was hoping to save some money.

ladies... is there a ruling from mom that boss can still fire preggy moms with excuses until 24wks? is it true? i'm terrified my boss will do suit that's why i still don't intend to keep.

gingal: your gynae is very very affordable. hehee... mine each time i go surely more than 100 de lor. arghhhh

Magd,

Under MOM ruling, boss can still fire irregardless less than 24 wks or more than 24 wks...the only differences is less than 24 wks, they dun hav to pay u 3 mths maternity leaves, after 24 wks, they hav to pay u 3 mths maternity leaves if they fire u.

Gingal,

I signed up for package of $550.
Unlimited :
Consulation &amp; Ultrasound scan &amp; FA &amp; Mulit-vit. and if i hv flu or tummy ache etc pills &amp; consulation also no chrg.
and inclu routine urine &amp; blood test

Duphaston $25 (20 tabs)
Had an injection from him $45 (for heavy spotting)

so far did 3 Ultrascans liao. think olreadi covered the cost liao coz i only paid half of the package. they will collect the other on next visit in 2weeks time.

Pink Piglet, i understand how you feel. My 1st visit will only be next Sat. Because I don want to take leave on weekdays and my gynae was fully booked last sat and this sat is National day. So I will patiently wait till next sat.

Don't worry too much, everything will turn out alright.

Sandi,

YOu might want to confirm with TMC on the FBI for OSCAR discount cos OSCAR is performed at TMC lab. What u might not have is the discount that is specific to gynae... i think it is 10% of gynae professional fee during birth. But i am signing up more for Cordlife.

Asura,
You signing up for cordlife? I actually want to find out more about it. My sis also took up the cordlife plan. She pay about 5K plus cover till her child is 21 yrs old. I also not too sure about the FBI thingy my last child Im too late to take up that so never sign up.

WH : Yes still going Mt E as my gynea only 2 option , Mt A or Mt E . Mt E nearer for my in laws and parents to come if they want .

good morning
Am feeling not so good today. Morning feel a bit giddy and now, tired and bloated, also a bit nausea.
just feel like lying down and rest but in office right now.

Good morning Irene, Me too having the same feeling... I have convinced myself not to take MC today. So I am in the office too.

im going for a haircut now.. hair so messy and Im going to be my friend's wedding MC on sat, dont know how also.. feel so fat, so nauseated all the time... how to hide from people?

Irene,
A colleague of mine told me when she was pregnant and feeling bloated, she would drink carbonated drink coz gassy drink will make us burp. Thus removing some air from our stomach. She said don't have to drink the whole can. She usually pour some into a small cup and then give the rest to someone else.

Hi Irene &amp; Yiyi,

Same here. every morning feeling tired. coz at nite cant sleep...

am working fm home today &amp; 2mr. coz office is rearranging the office layout. will doing some packing luckily got colleague to help.. didnt moved any heavy stuff...

but today got back to back tel conf all the way till 3pm...

seems like everyone having the same problem.
I keep burping already. but still feel bloated. haiz.. no appetite today also.
going lunch time soon yet don't feel like eating.

I feel I look terrible also. no mood to put on make-up, hair messy also. haiz.

or eat Ginger also can. Sometime I will cook fish porridge with lot's of ginger and eat everything together. Ginger can clear the fishy smell of the fish and wind from our stomach. I will burb and fart a lot after that.. hee...

Jasmine,

I havent really done any research on cordlife. BUt i am convinced that at least one kid should be on cordlife, the rest can go on public cord bank. Since all kids can share the cord of siblings. Apparently with cord banking, there are about 80+ diseases that can be cured, e.g. leukemia.

Ya Irene, same here. No mood to makeup also. Wanna to dress up also cannot coz can't fit into my jeans and pants anymore, shirts are tight also. Gotta get more elastic pants liao.

asura, all kids can share the cord of siblings ma? if so then i might not put this bb's one with cordlife... cause my first boy's one is stored already.

Not very cheap so also considering haha...

and edit to add:: i still wearing my normal clothings... but bottoms i use rubberband loh. skirts still okay. was wondering if it's really me growing fat! cause bb is only soo small, how can it make such a difference to our waistline so fast!

Asura,
True lor. As this is my 2nd child and don't think will have 3rd kid, so planning to buy since I didnt buy for 1st kid. My hubby is the only child so is best that we plan for this 1.

Cindy,

My colleague told me they can share but of course the chances of sharing is reduced. But still higher than using public. Maybe u can donate the cord for subsequent child, he/she would get first priority in using as well. Think someone mentioned that it is free or only need to pay an admin fee. The difference is that with cordlife, the stem cells are exclusive to the child and siblings. Having said this, am not sure whether siblings can still share if blood group differs.

Hey ladies, let me update you on my visit on Tuesday. Gynae was finally able to pick up the exact age of my baby, that is 9wk 1 day as of Tuesday. Earlier, her calculation was a day short. But because I know when I ovulated, (16 June) I was able to calculate my baby's exact age on my own.

Anyways, I saw baby looking very human on the scan. Baby was docile and quiet through the scan. Gynae showed me baby's head and bottom. But the details were easy to spot even if she didnt point it out. Gynae said baby is growing well and at 9.1 days, baby was 2.6cm. I remember at 7.1days, baby was 0.9mm. So that's a big jump!

Oh, I didn't get to hear baby's heartbeat, had to be contented with the flickering on the screen. Also, no v-scan like in the past. Baby was visible through tummy scan.

How have the other mummies' visits been? share share.

irene,

the payment details are on their website. Just search for cordlife. The initial fee is very expensive $1400, i think... then annual fee is few hundred.