(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wah.... By the way, are any of you getting confinement lady? I am still searching for one. Wondering when is good to call to book. Now only week 6, like too early when we have not even heard bb heartbeat.

Asura
Me thinking of doing myself and just order the confinement food. My mum said she don't want to help me do the confinement. Hope by that time she will change her mind

Asura,my mum doing confinement for me. I heard if u get a confinement lady it'll be $3000 per month and $1500 for those malaysian aunties who only cook the 3 meals delivered to u in a tiffin.

Anyway, i just wanna share w everyone here that "dont eat popiah". Goodness today i was feeling hungry at 4pm and i bought popiah. Now i', still feeling bloated and very nauseous then my dh suddenly remembered the "bangkuang" in the popiah creates a lot of "wind" which explains the bloatedness. My goodness, the pain and the wind in my stomch is really killing me....so please...dont eat popiah...., no
bangkuang"...

Starflower,

I think if the difference is $1500 for someone to be at home with me, it's worth the $$. As long as it is a good one. The only prob is how to ensure we get a good confinement maid. My mom is not in sg, so unable to help me do confinement. Dont really want my mother-in-law to do confinement for me cos heard a lot of stories abt restrictions. I prob need a confinement lady that is pro-breastfeeding

Sun: Can change my EDD? Its been changed to 23 March 09. THanks!

Kome,

I would be all alone at home with bb. Without the support, it is best i hire a confinement lady. But now everyday busy doing research on whether my symptoms are normal, whether what i am eating is alright... blah blah... no energy to look for confinement lady. Of course, i also think i should only look for one after i at least hear my bb heartbeat.

Thanks alot for all ur advise! Just tested again with clearblue kit and it shows a positive sign. Feel more assured now. Think will schedule an appointment with a gynae after e 6th week. Any gynae to recommend? preferably a female @TMC.

ooo eat some crab just now but stil craving leh... argh!!! we ate crab beehoon... wanted to eat curry crab but becos my frn & i sore throat... cannot risk it... argH... we ate the the No 3 crab delicacy along tiong bahru road... every other table was eating curry crab lo.. cn smell it in the air... argH.. craving unsatisfieD!

Koi u cn check out the tmc web... =) mine is male gynae.. hehe

gd morning, ladies! TGIF!
hope all r well. this morn, woke up feeling nauseous, but now better after taking some bfast.

where is sun96? hope she is ok. worried

Morning elina
Think Sun still not here. Don't know if she alright.

Me still feel hungry after eating the bread. Maybe take 1 biscuit and eat.

Good morning all MTBs, how is everybody feeling? Its friday and tomorrow we can all sleep in to rest well for our BBs
I'm feeling more pukey than ever, used to be morning, now even lunchtime and breakfast time feels pukey...hope this period will blow over fast fast...

Yeah hope Sun is ok, haven't heard from her a few days, normally she's around morning/evenings...

Asura, i think u still have some time to look for confinement lady....for now, rest more eat well, take your multivits if u're worried you're not eating enough... most important is relax, don't rush around trying to do so many things at the same time...

Srumpee,
I managed to buy the Elancyl stretch mark cream at promotional price too. But yesterday she only left with 1 set. The promoter quite nice help me to check got more stock from other store and she manage to get 3 sets from other stores and she say she will reserve the set for me but I have to go again today to pick it up in the evening. So Im buying 2 sets should be enough. As I used about 3 tubes the last round so 2 sets will be more than enough.

Mummies who want to get the same products better buy before all stock ran out fast. Now many store got limited stocks. And they will not have the promo tag label there, have to ask from the promoter if they gt stocks for promotions price.

i'm gonna use the loreal one, the green tube for day, blue tube for night. Also bought the Palmers cocoa butter...wonder if it's too much...

morning elina & kome
i'm on mc these 2 days due to bad MS...
GP said tat duphaston tend to worst the MS but soon my body will adopt to the changes n remind me not to stop taking the pills w/o gynae instruction...

steph
me same as u... vomit on wed twice n nausea, cannot ta han so go see GP n he's gd to give me MC to rest... hope by mon will be much much better as yesterday i slept whenever i felt nausea so dun realli feel tat bad...

Hihi long time no post...

I still have not seen my gynae yet, going next monday evening thus nothing to update

wow talking about the Elancyl cream, after I mentioned it here to you all... I tried a few shops all sold out.. haha, so I still haven't managed to get any at the promo price..
Can let me know which outlets still have it?

Take care everyone!

Sun
Finally you are back. Miss you so much.
1600406.gif
poor thing. *Shoot shoot* Sun MS go away. Don't make Sun suffer so much. Must really take care and must eat no matter what

Sashamama,
Thanks for your recommendations! Decided to see Dr Wong and my first appt is on 19th Aug. Btw, I'm in the same line as u.

Sun,
Welcome back! Take care and rest well!

sun96,
glad u r alright

No worry, my pills (Utrogestan) also causing the same effect...head spinning, dizzy & nausea...wanna vomit
Gyane also give me MC but i still come back to work cos have to rush to submit a report by next week.
Let's hope MS will reduce as pregnancy progress! JIA YOU wor!

Dear mummies to be

Can I check with you something?

I am in my 2ww now. I tested BFN on DPO11 using FMU. No symptoms too. Is it that I cannot be pregnant this cycle since don't even have faint line? I really need to know. Had a miscarriage in May. Thanks in advance.

sun96,
You take care and rest well. For now have to bare with it. I still got 3 more plus weeks to go before I reach 2nd trimester. So everyone Jia You... Dont give up...
maddy,
I meet a good promoter who help me to transfer few sets from other stores. But she only managed to get 3 sets and she reserved 1 set for me as I already brought 1 set from her yesterday, Im going to collect the other set today after work. The branch I get from is Novena. If you can go and collect from there I can tell her to reserve for you. You PM me your contact and name.

jasmine
3 more wks u gg into 2nd trimester... envy u... hope i'll there soon =)

steph
let's jia you together!!! =)

Joyful,

did doc advise you to let 2 cycles pass after M/C before trying again? Im not familiar with FMU - is it ovu kit? sometimes after M/C cycles become abit haywire and it's hard to detect Ovu. It's best to seek your doctor for an opinion.

I visited gynae today, even tho' LMP was 10 Jun (earlier than some of u) but then in terms of weeks, I'm only at week 5!
So saw only a sac. Doc says it's in a right position and the shape is right too. So im comforted for now. Have to see her again in 2 wk's time.

Hi Pammie

Thank you for your reply. Sorry FMU is First Morning Urine.

Doc said I could try last cycle le. Din get pregnant last cycle. This cycle may also be a disappointment. My cycle has gone back to normal.

JOyful,

well in my case, i tested BFN on 18 Jul and faint line showed up on 21 July. I waited another 3 days and tested on 24 July, the 2nd line became very dark. So sometimes it's the timing. If you've missed your mense already then just wait 3 days before testing again..

all the best.

Hi pammie,

Glad to know that your baby is developing well. My LMP was earlier than yours 8 Jun....but I think I'm only at week 4 now. So did your gynae tell u ur EDD?

Joyful,
I think it is too early to test now unless u normally get ur menses about DPO11. They normally recommend testing from the day you are suppose to have ur menses. When i tested on 16 Jul, it was a BFN. But when i tested on 23 Jul, it was BFP. Since you just tested, you might want to test again 3 days later if your menses is still not here.

Hi Koi

Thanks. based on size of sac, indicative EDD is 2 to 5 apr.
my cycles are very long. Since Jan, my cycles are 45 days, 46days, 33days and 45days. How abt you? ie, i only have 4 cycles this year

on the topic of confinement lady - just to share my experience, I had an excellent Confinement lady from Kuantan. She was a God-send and made everything look so easy for a 1st time mother like me 3 yrs ago. I had no maid then and she did my housework for me, cooked for family, fed and cleaned my girl for me. Then I was clueless of cos and watched how she did it. My friend on the other hand decided not to use C lady. She lived with her MIL so thought it was ok. in the end, "kalang kabok" for one week, totally stressed out and started look for a C lady in the middle of it all..

I've also heard horror stories of bad C ladies making life of mother worse esp those who keep passing comments abt new mother's lack of milk supply etc.

Pammie,

is ur Confinement lady pro-breastfeeding? Do you still have the contact number for ur confinement lady? Can PM me?

Pammie,

My cycle also quite irregular and long like urs...mostly ard 35 to 45 days. Think I have about 4 cycles this yr too. So quite surprised tat I got pregnant.

Asura - yes which c lady is not pro breastfeeding? shld not use such a c lady!! even tho' my milk supply was not much, but my c lady continued to encourage me.. cooked stuff to increase supply, and also ask me to sleep and rest so I have milk for bb. i didn't even buy milk powder until abt 6 mths later.

I'm not sure if she's still in this biz but I can PM u (her own daughter in law delivered and she said she was going to look after the child, so you can try..) say "mei mei" recomended (mei as in pretty)

asura,

I tried to Pm but it says u cannot accept Pte msg. can give me yr email add?
don't worry I wont be using C lady for 2nd baby..

Koi - happy for u too. I started using Ovu kits in Jul after 2 frenz recommended me but I wasted 10 sticks and still no ovu line showed up - so I was rather upset. I guess when cycles are long and irregular it's hard to catch ovu timing.

Morning everyone .

Just now I vomited before lunch . Sigh feeling so bad man . But at one pt also happy that such feeling mean hormones building up .

Sun : Gald you're alright . Take care and rest well .

Asura, you're so young, it's good to have kids while you're young - then still enjoy life when yr kids are grown, get married n u can even look after their babies next time!

seems like q a few of us are feeling the MS!
I am on MC today. vomitted many times in the morning and had to drag myself to the GP for MC and rest.
My Gynae says the MS peaks between 8-12 weeks. Arrgh.

Rest well mummies!

hello! welcome back SUN! *HUGS* hee hee

eh pammie u only in week 5 huh... means i maybe nt even week 5 leh... weird... my LMP is 22june leh... your cycle is many days ha? hmmmm

today im starting to experience nauseousness... want to puke but nth come out... stil sick... dang... sore throat... sian... wanted to go see my gynae today as walk in because feel so unwell... but now feel better... so maybe il wait til monday.... dunno cn see anything or not... =(

Hi all mummies
I'm new to this thread. Yesterday i had brought the elancyl stretchmark cream at Guardian in Mount E hospital #02-10. They still have alot of stock.

Hi Asura and Pammie

Thank you for your advice. I always have at least DPO14. So my AF is not due till this Sunday. However, I gan cheong and tested thinking HCG should be at least high enuff. Same like last month, also tested BFN and then AF came. I still hope I can get pregnant. But doubtful le... AF symptoms are here le.

But, really grateful for your replies. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead!

My detail

Nick : Elsie
Edd : 16/3/09
Residence : Jln Bahagia
Baby # : 1
Gynae : Dr Chng Keok Pang
Hospital : Mount E

i so looking forward to see Dr Wong later. gonna leave my school soon and make my way there. praying that i can see bb heartbeat for the 1st time today.

hi sun,
i'm glad u r alright. rest well. i'm also feeling more uncomfortable these days compared to two weeks ago.. haiz..