(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

magd
How strong is your family and friends support? Are you able to get enough help from them, emotionally, physically or financially, perhaps?

Sometimes, I feel when you come from a family and friends orientated environment, half the battle is already won. It can make life a lot easier.

babe
I guessing a girl coz last time no MS and this time i gt MS and alot more uncomfortable than my1st. Haha......just guessing......

Yesterday at bus stop, I juz saw 1 mummy holding hand wif her gal(ard 1 plus-2) n the little gal holding hand wif her bro who is a bit older...so heart warming n sweet....so cuttteee....

At tat time, I wish my BB faster grow n come out holding hand wif my gal...Hahaha

Funny
Aaa....i am imagine my future with my kids liao...... I like kids but like to play with them only. Muahaha.....don't really know how to take care of them. My mum said i giving birth for the seek of playing only.

Kome
Hehee, good guess, I'll second that.
Although it must be bad MS to be more certain it's a girl. Mild MS could still be either. I love a boy gal combination.

wiseharmony, that calender most times is wrong becoz the ang mos they interprete January is the 1st month, when actually first month, according to our chinese calender is February (after our CNY). The original is in Chinese Nong Li calender. I will upload the chinese version which was published in Zaobao a few months back which is the accurate version. (then again, a few of my gfs followed it and came out wrong, becuase Boy or Gal is decided by Daddy's X or Y sperm, not time of conception my Mummy at what age/month).

Kome,

Hahaha...u so funny...sure u got bath, feed n change diaper for them....Tats is consider part of taking care of them liao...

babe
Me too like a boy gal combination. Yes i do agree that bb health is the most impt thing but still strongly hope for a gal

My mum asked me today whether I wish to know my bb's gender. Of course in her hay days, KKH never do ultrasounds for the mummies so she only knew when I popped.

So how? Do you gals want to know earlier or when it pops?

Oppsgal
Yea, I also can't wait to see my gynae again... 2 more weeks.

Sharp pain? Try and change your position abit, like if your sitting, stand and walk a bit. IF you can lie down, do that. Hope you're feeling better. Shouldn't be much of a worry.

I sure will like to know the gender. I don't like to be in suspense.

babe
My next visit same as you another 2 weeks time

babe

Ate breakfast halfway sudden one sharp pain at lower tummy. But one min later stop...not pain after that... Hope not miscarriage or what... Can only know when gynae see next time... Mine still got 4 more weeks. So long..

Kome
Yea, haha I don't think I can wait that long either to find out the gender. It seems to be on my mind quite a bit already!

I just came back from my visit. Same as the scan on Monday, just a 2cm waterbag and a yolk sac, no bb no heartbeat. My next appt is next wed and doc says if bb still not growing then may have to wash it out. I'm so sad and worried now...
Today should be 7week2day based on LMP, but just like Monday, doc says looks like early 6 week. Dunno how to tahan the next 5 days of waiting... Doc wanted to give me a jab but since my spotting stopped for 2 days liao so no need, just take 1 more duphaston pill a day, so 3 a day now, to stabilise the waterbag. But doc says if bb is not healthy and cannot grow, no pills nor jab can help. The hormonal pills and jab are to stabilise waterbag only, not bb. Sigh...
1601699.gif

Dear WH,
Congrats on hearing heartbeat! So envious

Dear Corene,
Is your real name corene too? Cos i was sitting next to the counter then the receptionist called corene i think, and a lady in a flowery blouse came to the recep alone. I wonder if that's you? :p Anyway, how was your visit? Hope it's better than mine!!!

Dear Oppsgal,
Have u visited gynae and seen heartbeat? You are in week what now? Could it be something you ate? Might not be related to bb, dun worry too much. Monitor if you suddenly have no more symptoms (if you previously had) and if there's fresh red spotting.

For my case, my doc told me that if no red spotting nor pains also don't mean the bb is safe and growing. So even if i look out for blood and pains, i may still risk this bb not growing... Keeping my fingers crossed...

Hey Sashamama,
Oh dear! Please don't be sad. It's still early to tell. Stay positive and have a good rest this weekend. Big hugz

Sashamama, already 9 weeks plus. BB's heartbeat very fast the last scan.

I thought only bleeding a lot then might be miscarriage. Don't worry too much.

Oh nO... Sasha - dun worrie... tk care of urself well! maybe u shld rest in bed and not move ard too much! all will be well okie?

make me a bit worried abt my own peanut... hmmm... wanted to walk in today to see my gynae becos i was feeling terrible this morning... i called the nurse and she said can jus walk in... but when i came home, i felt better... so i jus left it... my appt is on monday evening... hope all is well... *cross fingeRs*

sasha, your case sounded like my first time when i had a spontaneous m/c. For me, we saw the bb but it was decreasing in size.
and it was by jocelyn wong too! but don't worry too much. just keep your spirits high and keep us updated.

for me, this time is similar to my boy, no MS, but one thing that is didfferent is the for my boy, i had very good appetite, this time, not so good but same like before, i really want to have more coke and fastfoods! ahha! but i really want a girl this time. ahhhh. i can't imagine if it's not. really. -.-""""

Hi Elita,
You mean the sac took longer to grow into bb then furthermore bb decreased in size? What do you mean by our cases are similar? Cos I haven't even seen bb yet, doc says could be still early

Thanks for your reassurnaces. Am trying to more sensitive to my symptoms. Nausea present but not very strong, usually felt when i'm hungry which is quite often.

Doc gave me MC for next week Mon-Wed as well in case i have spotting again. But my spotting stopped since wed, after i took duphaston on Mon and Tue. I'm gonna be miserable the next 5 days...

sasha.. don worri.. i understand hw u feel..
will keep u in prayers to c heartbeat by wed.. =) meanwhile juz rest well k? stay positive

Hi Queenie and Sun,
Thanks for your concern...

Hi Elita,
Hope you'd log in soon to reply... How can I keep my spirits up when you said my current case is similar to your unfortunate loss? (Sorry to hear about it
) But seriously I'm more worried now... My question is did the yolk sac take longer to grow PLUS bb decreasing in size? Cos my case so far only see yolk sac, no bb... Possible cos too early? Sac taking longer to grow into bb? I don't understand our similarity... Pls enlighten me

Hopefully after a miserable 5-day wait, will see bb and heartbeat next wed...

sasha..
nw u cant keep worrying.. i noe is hard. but u have to try to keep positive ya?
HUGS***
i tink maybe u are still in early wk 6.. coz based on LMP to calculate is not realli accurate.. maybe u minus 1 or 2 wk from the results u get from lmp?
im sure u will detect bb n heartbeat.. rmb i oso had a long wait.. stay positive and meanwhile tk care of ur diet..

sasha, yes i saw the sac and bb, but it was super small at first and with each visit, it grew smaller. sac was okay but bb not okay. but sasha, please don't worry. just keep your spirits up. the similarity i was referring to was that it was JW who also told me i was supposed to be like wk 7 to 8, but still like wk 5 to6 lah. So don't worry so muchnow, talk to bb, he will hear you.

Hi Sashamama
Pls do not think so much now. My gynae also say the same thing to me. Although i am in my week 7 but my bb seems like in week 6 only. Think +ve now.

Hi Shashamama,

Dun tink too much.....Got to tink positive....if tis BB is urs will be urs...My last visit oso can't c the BB heatbeat yet...So quite kan cheong towards the nxt visit...I can understand how u feel...I oso say to myself to prepare watever result...wat will be mine, will be mine....wat is nt mine I oso can't force...Wat we can do is juz pray for the best...N I still remember u got gd "qian" fr the temple...Will keep all our finger cross for all BBs. After 1st trimester over...we will be worry abt trible test or Oscar n detail scanning.... after all those test n scanning, we will worry abt delivery...after delivery, we will worry abt BF....sigh...the worries r endless....

Hi Sashamama,

Dont be sad. Please think positive and focus on your health for the next 5 days. If i never remember wrongly, can only hear bb heartbeat at the end of wk 6. If bb is only early wk6, there might not be able to detect heartbeat yet. YOur physical and mental health is most impt now!

Got a scare yesterday. GOt a lot of walking and climbing stairs to do yesterday and started to have a dull ache in my lower ab.. Then yesterday nite, saw some red blood shreds in my discharge... really frightening, luckily, no more after that... cant wait for my 1st gynae visit.. 11 more days to go

sashamama - i can feel your anxiety. did doc say anything about possible condition? did she mention that the sac was in right position or shape? I assume up to now you've not had any heartbeat? I do have some friends who waited abit longer before heartbeat came up on the U/sound. Could be a possibility of wrong calculation of conception date. In my M/C case last year the sac was not nice and round, it was kind of longish and I think even at the 1st visit, the doc already knew something was wrong tho' she didn't mention.
I think right now it's most imprtant for u to look after your own health, rest as much as u can and eat properly. All the best.

Agree with funny76, our worries will be endless so let's stay positive. Don't worry, be happy! Happy Mummy = Happy Baby.

Asura79, I can't wait for my 1st gynae visit too. I still got 17 days to go. Which week are u in now?

koi,
same here, i'm 5wks, cant wait for my 1st scan on 13aug. hope everything is fine. excited and worried at the same time. trying to keep a positive mind.

how many wks r u? having any symptoms?

Wow...
this thread is really moving fast...
So many oncoming new mummy...

How is all mummy here? Bad MS? Bad naseous? Its only for this initial stage I guess...
Women are so pathetic some time... when u think abt it...
Hahaha...

Sashamama
Oh dear...hope you will see something positive in your next visit. One of the nurses at my gynae who is pregnant said that her's can't detect heartbeat even at 8th week and when hearbeat was detected, it was very weak. But the baby seems fine now and she is due in Sep.
So stay positive. Alternatively, you can seek a second opinion.

elina,
My first scan is on 19th Aug. So which gynae are u seeing? Should be in my 4th week now. So far not much symptoms for me....no spotting, no naseous. Just feeling cramps and backache. How abt u?

I feel like going on a holiday during my second trimester but can't make up my mind to go or not to go. Any MTB planning to go on holiday?

hi sashamama, don't worry. try to be postive ok? like wat others had mentioned, LMP may be plus minus 1 wk.. so let's pray that that next wk u will get to c bb soon.. most impt, talk to bb and give him support too.. Things going to be alright, don't get too stress up else it's bad for bb too.

Sashamama : EDD is based on first menses date and depending on your cycle days , it will changes , like me last menses first day is 24 June and based on 28 days cycle EDD is 30 Mar but if use 30 days cycle due date is 2 Apr instead . Not only that O date also play a part . U might be only 6 weeks that's why cannot detect bb heartbeat . Don't worry stay positive and we all here will pray for you . Me also worried that mine is the same as last MC I had .

With regards to MS , different preg is different , does not mean no MS is boy , mine first no MS is a girl , second one got MS and different from first one , pp told me might be different gender but also a girl . Me don't bother about the gender just want the baby to be healthy will do . Boy will be good but if gal also never mind as I know it's not easy to conceive and have a healthy one ever since I had a miscarriage before .

sashamama,

sorry..missed out on your posting that u r going to ACJ too and didnt keep a lookout for u. i think the person u saw should be me. hb couldn't take leave so i went alone yesterday after school. i'm about 7 weeks plus going to 8 weeks and saw my bb's heartbeat yesterday. He/she is about 10.5 mm. so small yet so amazing.. waterbag increases from 10mm two weeks ago to 30mm yesterday.

sashamama, dun worry too much ok. you might ovulate late last cycle and thus bb is still younger. rest well and really talk to your bb does help. i'll also keep you in my prayers.

which mom asked me for Raffles Hosp's bill? I asked my friend, she paid 8K - she had emergency c-section n stayed in 1 bedder room for extra day.

Thanks Pammie, i was the one checking out Raffles' bills. Will keep in mind.

Sashamama, please don't worry ok, we're all here to give you & each other moral support. Like what the others here say, LMP is +/- 1 week, so maybe still early to tell. Think happy thoughts and have more rest. Watch some cheerful shows, etc.

hi mums to be ,
what do you do when you feel uncomfortable and want to see your gynae only to find out that the clinic is closed? do you call the emergency line?

for me, i used to wake up in the middle of the night to snack, but for the past few days, i have been sleeping surprisingly well...that got me worried...

i went to another gynae today coz the packaged gyane is closed until monday, and i didnt want to wait that long...

turns out the baby's fine..*phew* i was just being oversensitive...

anyway, i was quite surprised that different gynae have different ultrasound machines...got to take a 4D colour scan of the baby..as well as the normal black and white scan...

of coz the one i went today (Women's Specialist Clinic) is more ex...$162 (consultation + ultrasound scan)... whereas my packaged gynae is only charging $550 for 18-20 sessions..Thomson Women's Clinic...

oh btw, are you ladies taking neurogain and fish oil yet??