(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

har...cannot eat ladyfinger?
i just took some the previous night.
No wonder my discharge increase.
I also noticed when i take some ginger..my discharge increased

hihi ladies
didn't realise this thread is soooooo active.

i have yet to confirm my pregnancy. Bought a test kit last night wanted to test this morning. Sigh!!!! The test kit is faulty! haha, guess have to pay to go to doc to confirm. No choice ba.

Hmmmm......looking at the statistics here, i'm the first one expecting #3. hee hee.... and the oldest too! :p

well, will partcipate more when i confirmed the pregnancy first. Good luck everyone!

and watermelon also cannot eat! and the watercress soup too! and kangkong and sharksfin! avoid avoid.

Afternoon ladies, have been So SOoooo busy the WHOLE morning. haha only have time to log in now.

Hope everyone will feel better as the days go by! so far me still feeling ok, no nausea nothing. It's exactly like when i had my #1. I really hope the gender would be different though! hahahas!

cindy
i agreed w u... watermelon oso is a NO for us...

me oso same as u... so far no nausea nothing, hope everything is fine for me =)

hi hi everyone,
i've been reading this thread for sometime and only dare to "show face" now coz i finally heard bb's heartbeat at u/s. had to do a d&c in March due to blighted ovum so am very wary this time round. hope to join all mtb for more chit chat!

sashamama,
here are my details:
emmum - 07/03/09 - currently in seoul - #2 - Raffles - 1977

Tested and confirmed yesterday by a gynae. I'm about 5 weeks. Did a vaginal scan and saw a sac. Will be going back in another 2 more weeks! OH! I'm expecting my #1

Sashamama, my year of birth is 1976. thanks for updating.
Yesterday super nauseous, vomit three times. Think my MS is peak now cos this week is my 8 weeks. Gosh felt super awful.

1582382.gif
minnie24!!!
mi tmr then consider 5 wks... but not yet do a scan, will be seeing my gynae 2 wks later... =p
welcome u to our thread!!

oh dear, didn't know ladyfinger cannot eat, had some for lunch yday, no wonder getting headaches. I just saw star anise also cannot eat, no wonder day before also headache...alamak..

Sashamama: my residence zone is at Keppel Bay, thanks for updating.

CONGRATS Emmum & Minnie24!

Thanks Sun, hope this MS will go away soon.

Hi Emmum, you are in Seoul for how long? My bb was made in seoul when I accompany dh for his business trip

Congrats & Welcome new MTBs.

Oh dear....last week i also ate ladyfinger. Don't know that we can't take that.

at least now u noe, try to aviod =)
so all hv a nice full lunch juz now... but tink some will get hungry soon... =p

Sun
I not getting enough of food
Go to try out new stall ramen which taste not very good so never finish up. Now quite hungry.

Sun
Napp....never keep stocks except cereals and sour plum. Haiz....will try to sneak out and buy later.

kome
how's everything 2day? stable liao right? no more spotting hor... =)
u better sneak out to buy lor... hee hee

Sun
Thanks. No more spotting since yesterday, so i been praying that everything is fine. Haha..... me today forgot to eat FA and duphaston, never bring to offfice.

steph
ic... but is my granny told me not to touch so i tink i better obey her... =p

kome
great!!! i oso forgot to eat FA in the morning, so faster pop 1 aft lunch...

hi all, i also realised i have some changes..

no more sore breasts and do not have huge appetite anymore this week.
instead, feel nauseous when i smell something unpleasant and a little put off by some food esp meat and vegetable. likes soup based food esp tom yam.

sun96,
ok i see. But one thing for sure, do avoid Del Monte Banana during 1st trimester cos it's very liang!
I am having MC at home today. Feeling nausea, no appetite & headache too
still spotting...can't wait for my appoint to see gynae tmrl.

i think so too.. in fact, my gynae told me that the peak for MS is ard week 9. i'm now 6 weeks plus only so the symptoms are starting to surface bit by bit..

Corene
sori sori me always forget and miss up. Mine is 10 jun end at 15 jun. So i always thought that my LMP is 15 jun.

me having tighness and pulling pain in my lower abdominal area. But gynae says it's ok, coz uterus is stretching. But I'm feeling very uncomfortable...
now i just dun feel like moving ard, just sit there

gynae told me i was at wk 6 last fri but nvr tel me how many days. so i assume nw im at wk 7.. these few days MS symptons is surfacing.. getting nauseous easily.. with or without food.
but luckily didnt vomit. almost only. hahas..

Minnie24
Its normal to feel tighness. Try not to walk around lay in bed better still.

Sun
Not yet 7 weeks ba... Should 6 weeks++ going to 7 weeks.

sportyger,
thks will take care

kome,
when i am expecting #1, same thing also spotting & after taking an tai pill & bedrest, i am ok so i guess this time round also same. My spotting is brownish discharge on/off so shld be alright.

LMP won't give an accurate EDD. More accurate will be when the fetal pole appears on the u/s and your gynae will measure from head to tail to give the best EDD indication.

Reason being we have different ovulation dates.

Kome
Thanks! Will definately do that

sun96
yup, i'm in my 5th week. she just say it's normal, when i ask her, coz i keep feeling the tightness

babe
Think my gynae will not mention abt edd date for my next visit. Last time also like that he just mention it on my 1st visit after that no more.

steph
Oh...ok. Tues i gt some blood when wiping and go see my gynae in evening. He also give me an tai pill and asked me to bedrest for 3 days, but i still go to work.

Kome,
If you get your u/s next round, the EDD will also appear on the right side of your scanned picture along with how many days and weeks indicated. However, your gynae needs to measure your fetal pole when it appears on the u/s.

babe
ohh...really never noticed. See gt alot of figure at the side but never really go and care. Next time will look at it.

sun96
i know the kit is faulty cos nothing appears on either of the windows. anyhow, hope to be able to see it on a scan tonight. now feeling quite nauseous, guess should be it. but still early la, i should be 5 wks + only.

Kome
just my 2 cts worth. if got bleeding or spotting, better stay at home and rest. dun go to work if possible.