(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome

It is important for the gynae to measure the fetal pole anyway to ensure that it is growing at the correct rate. So just the sac alone will give also an estimate EDD. That's how I found out I was 1 week small (late ovulation).

sun96
Yup, guess I've seen my gynae more than some of you here as I was a bit worried about my previous spotting and it is my 1st so I try to ask for as much info as poss. I don't want any nasty surprises! :]

sun96
Strange you mentioned lady's fingers. I always had that with my Yong Tau Foo, but after becoming pregnant, I'm suddenly not so keen on taking it. However, I think it's still safe to eat during pregnancy as it's high in folate.

Hwee
Thanks for your advice. As i new to my job and just taken mc on last mon so i don't dare to take anymore. My mum asked me to walk slowly don't run and not to carry heavy things should not have any problem ba. My mum said last time she also gt spotting but she don't care and still she continue her pregnancy.

sun 96,
yar, m living in seoul currently coz hsbd got an overseas posting here.

sportyger,
we will b here till mar 2010, guess korea is a "fertile" place yar? hehe... did u hv fun here? i m so missing sg!!

kome,
do take care, n hope yurs is a office job so u get to sit down most of the time. if yr mum had spotting then yur preg experience is most likely gg to b similar. this is the time we bond with our mums too!

sun96,
I believe no concrete issues on having some guava in your diet. All fruits are good except when taken in excess. Old wives tales on papayas, watermelon, Del Monte bananas, coconut and the infamous pineapple exist and may hold certain truths, but if you happen to take pineapple rice for example by accident, don't worry too much. Apparently, you need to eat like 7 fresh pineapples in order to get an overdose! Everything in moderation. Good things also don't eat too much, i.e. bird's nest after 1st trimester.

sun96,
No prbs... when it comes to food also try to eat everything either cooked or close to room temperature. I find that eating cold fruits tend to make my stomach ache a little.

sportyger
my lmp 29 may ..

kome..
walk slowly k.. be careful ar.

for me, my spotting stopped after 3-4 days le.
having yellow discharge. but shd nt imposed any prob de.

my gynae says they donno wad reason for spotting.
is a unknown.. some say is due to implantation.
some says walk too much. lol
wadever it is. juz avoid those food or drinks tt gynae says no no..

Queenie, i agree. I don't even dare to drink any cold drink. Last time bubble tea is my favour. Everyday will try to get 1 cup to drink.

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME - YEAR OF BIRTH
Blurjen - 01/03/09 - Bukit Panjang - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic - 1980
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC - 1976
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC -
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC - 1976
Moomooland -03/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC - 1979
Starflower - 05/03/2009 - Keppel Bay - #1 - Dr Chan Kong Hon - Gleanegles - 1977
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC -
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Emmum - 07/03/09 - currently in Seoul - #2 - Raffles - 1977
Promeganate - 10/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS - 1979
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.) - 1981
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC - 1980
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza - 1985
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles -
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH -
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK - 1979
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic - 1979
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC - 1979
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Henry Cheng Mt A - 1976
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC -
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH - 1979
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC ) -
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A) -
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles - 1977
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC -
Sassybaby - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E - 1981
Steph77 - JW - #2 - Dr Fong Yang - Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (Del @ TMC) - 1977

Any more MTBs wanna update info and year of birth? I can help to compile

Also, new MTBs, pls update according to

babe
i've the habit to cool the fruits fr fridge to norm temp b4 i eat... i dun like the cold feeling when i bite...
but which trimester r we allow to eat ice-cream?

kome,
we haven't decided yet on where to gv birth, i m of coz hoping to b back in sg, but tat means depriving hsbd of his family for a few months, esp his little girl, so m still considering...

sun96,
m learning korean, but not v enthusiastic, just learn for fun only. haven't seen any korean stars yet, guess they dun go to parks and playgrounds! :p but i've been to bae yong jun's restaurant!

babe,
yar, i completely agree with u too, everything in moderation, other than really dangerous foods like raw stuff, the others r all ok in single serves. i had milk tea, chendol, etc during my first pregnancy n my gal is ok! oh, remember to avoid ham n smoked stuff too!

sharon
bae yong jun's restaurant!! tat's COOL!!!
i wan to visit too if i go there for holiday =)

babe
mayonnise is ok to take? feel like eating mos burger teriyaki chicken for dinner later... so wondering can take mayonnise anot... =p

Hi Emmum,
Great to have a MTB from Seoul joining us!!! Can share more on what Seoul MTBs do and eat to help bb grow strong and healthy

Hi hwee,
All the best for the check tonight! Nausea most prob strike liao!!!

Dear gals,
Talking abt food and drinks, totally nothing cold eh? I'm trying my best to not take any cold at all, but might take a few sips once in 2-3 days. Ice cream may take a little like once in 2 weeks? hehe...

Anyone started the powdered milk for MTBs? I just started enfamama chocolate, ok la, not very strong though, drinkable. Dh faithfully do 1 glass for me every night

sun96
Ice-cream ahhh? If you have cravings, eat the reputable ice-cream brands and make sure they have been stored properly. They are considered safe as long as it's not made from raw eggs. I would suggest to try to hold out till end of 1st trimester since it's critical for baby's survival.

sashamama
i didn't take any powdered milk at the moment, i drinking 1 glass of milk every morning...

sun96
in my last preg, some of the mummies in the forum said to avoid soft serve ice cream, eg. mcdonalds n 7-11 kind, coz they may contain some harmful things, can't remember wat already, but other kinds should be fine coz they r frozen.

sun,
i take cornflakes with cold HL milk every morning for the past month. The milk not very cold la, i dun drink immediately after taking it out from the fridge.

Hey gals,
anyone went thru nausea at work and it was obvious such that ur colleagues heard/saw/guessed? I'm rather worried abt that! Cos in the morn at home, i do have the nausea-yuuueeeeee-action-but-no-vomit and it's loud :p Luckily so far when i teach or at my desk in the staff room or talking to colleagues/students, it didn't happen. Today is my week 6 day 1

Sashamama
I have not taken any milk yet also. Intend to take only after 1st trimester. Now occassionally taking fresh milk.

sun96,
I would say MOS burger uses manufactured mayonnaise (not homemade) which is probably made with pasturised egg so should be okay. Just don't wait too long to eat your burger!

sharon,
Yup, avoid raw, smoked food and caffeine. I even had durian last weekend as my hubby was the one craving for them. Was a little heaty for me though.

Do you still drink chilled milk? Because I only drink eiher milo or Meiji's low fat milk. I know we can't drink too much milo because will cause constipation but I need my chilled Meiji low fat milk every morning.

I have noticed that i feel tired easily, don't feel like going out just want to stay at home or makan near my place. And can I ask do most of you cook your own meals ever since you discover that you are pregnant? I don't. Always eat out or have dinner at my mum's place twice a week.

And do you constanly have stomachache? My stomach hasnt been feeling good for a few days already. Not sure if is due to pregnancy or the food I ate.

sun96,
If you buy those homemade ice-cream/gelato, they may contain raw eggs. So, buy the big brands from the supermart and store properly should be fine.

Kome,
Yea, you're right. My gynae said they are quite nutritious but durian is high in sugar levels so shouldn't eat too much la, although she did say babies grow big big because of them.

srumpee
i drank warm milk... no cold milk for me =)

i still eat out n sometimes at my mum's place when i've craving for her soup... hee hee

so far no stomache for me... can poo poo daily smoothly =)

Scrumpee,
Yes, I take Magnolia Chilled Milk with my cereal in the morning. No problem so far, I eat slower now than previously so I don't get a chill in my tummy.

I get tired too. I think that's one of the symptoms of pregnancy. Ask you gynae if you need to take some iron supplements to help you with fatigue.

Stomachahe: try to monitor what you ate last when you feel that way and eliminate that food! Try to eat slowly and lesser amount than usual, but if you are hungry, eat more meals. They do suggest to take 6 small meals throughout the day rather than 3 big ones. Apart from that, see the earlier posts for other suggestions. Hope that helps.

Sun and babe
Thanks for the advise.
Luckily, I do not feel hungry all the time, so I just eat during normal meal hours. I hope this continues so I don't put on unneccesary weight.

I think I got my stomachache eversince I ate the kimchi noodles. Will try not to eat such spicy food for the time bing.

Sahamama
Thanks for reminding again, Here is the update

Blurjen - 01/03/09 - Bukit Panjang - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic - 1980
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC - 1976
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC -
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC - 1976
Moomooland -03/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC - 1979
Starflower - 05/03/2009 - Keppel Bay - #1 - Dr Chan Kong Hon - Gleanegles - 1977
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC -
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Emmum - 07/03/09 - currently in Seoul - #2 - Raffles - 1977
Promeganate - 10/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS - 1979
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.) - 1981
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC - 1980
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza - 1985
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles -
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH -
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK - 1979
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic - 1979
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC - 1979
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Henry Cheng Mt A - 1976
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC -
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH - 1979
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC ) -
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A) -
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles - 1977
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC -
Sassybaby - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E - 1981
Steph77 - JW - #2 - Dr Fong Yang - Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (Del @ TMC) - 1977
Scumpee - 27/03/09 - TB - #1 - Dr Eunice Chua - TMC - 1977

Wonder is it normal to feel bloated and frequently cramp and giving out gas? Or is it something to do with diet?

Hihi Oppsgal!

I think some MTBs do feel bloated and give out gas via burping and farting often. Hehe...

Are you a march 2009 MTB?

oppsgal
I think should be normal. Some of the gals here did mention they they feel bloated, some cramp and giving out gas.

oh... LMP in May.

The last doctor estimated baby out in Feb 2008. But not accurate. More accurate should be scanning, which I haven't done any yet.

Kome, the doctor say down-syndrome must do within 14 wks of birth... Thinking of signing consultation package, but don't know if it is too expensive for $1,000 for about 9 times of consultation + some vitamins given.