(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi ladies, thanks for the suggestions bout the flight. I'll see how maybe when the time draws near. We had intended to "escape" CNY next year, thats why we booked a month ago! We really wasn't expecting to be expecting so soon. :p I'll still be 32 weeks when I return from Phuket, so will maybe monitor how I am doing as time progresses. If need be then forfeit the tickets lor.
Baby more important.

Sorry to intrude...
Just wondering if anyone is interested in rainbow vacuum cleaner, there'l b a roadshow on this sunday at Toa payoh west CC from 8 - 1. Any quries feel free to email me at [email protected]

Hi padi,
not possible to transfer the tix to someone else? Anyway, bb most impt now of cos

I feel very hot too! The heat is from within! Anyone feels the heart beating harder and stronger especially at night about to sleep and in bed?

Am going to zzz lo... I sleep very late, cos when i come home at 6pm or so, will take a nap... hehe... Bad routine, will try to improve!

The moment someone has news of the bb bonus updates, do update here!!! Hope we are all in time to enjoy the new bb bonus goodies!!!

Hi Blessed Min,
When was your LMP? Visited the gynae? Hope to see you often in this thread

hi blessed min
u in how many wks?

so late, u all still online huh...
must rest early wor!!! =)

Since yesterday and today, felt no usual symptoms of bb...no feeling of very hungry, no spotting, not much cramping except I was cleaning the floor last night.. Feel a bit worried and wonder how my bb is doing - if bb is fine or not. How come suddenly no symptons at all ?
Told my hb this morning and he ask me to go visit the gynae to make sure everything ok. I think may be early to see heartbeat but on the other hand, feel worried. How do you think gals ??

Morning ddtan & sun

ddtan
This morning i also don't feel breast soreness anymore. I also abit worry, don't know is bb fine or not. But I told myself what is yours will be yours, so i intend to stick to my appt date on next tuesday night. What weeks are you in already?

hi kome,
I am in week 6 plus 1 day now. U think it is too early to detect anything if I see the gynae tomorrow ?
Yah, not much breast soreness too for me. But can still see breasts a bit bigger than b4 pregnant. Anyone knows if it is normal to stop the symptons towards week 6 and 7 ?

ddtan
Thats what i hope to asked too. Me 6 weeks and 4 days. Yes, you should be able to hear heartbeat after 6 weeks. You only pass by 6 weeks and 1 day not too sure can hear or not. That time i
week 6 plus 1 day go see gynae but he never do ultrasound for me to listen hearbeat.

Does anyone symptons stop after 6 weeks?

Don't know is it sometimes we are worry too much as we cannot see from outside, actually bb might be doing well. Haiz.....whole 9 mths will start to worry this and that again.

ddtan
must hv symptoms then will noe bb is ok? i've breast soreness but no cramp, is it consider ok? me is too early to detect, now onli 4 wks 6 days... tmr then 5 wks...
i'm kind of worry too... =(

Sashamama: Cannot sell ticket away, its tiger airways. Hubby and I are looking into bringing forward the trip. So at least don't need to give up the holiday. I was really looking forward to not visiting people this CNY tho.
Oh well. Looks like the Divine has other plans for me!

ddtan: I had lesser symptoms today than last 2 days also. You should be able to hear heart beat. If you are worried, maybe call your gynea and ask him for a 2nd opinion. When is your supposed next appointment? Although usually, if there is no bleeding or pain, the gynea will tell you things should be fine.

I agree with Kome - I'm also learning to take it easy. What is ours is ours, if its meant to be. If not, this journey will be one which we will learn from.

Sun
No symptons does not mean bb not doing fine in your body. We will just keep our mind +ve thinking. No choice. Thats why we hope to visit gynae very soon to be more an xin.

padi
your gynae should be able to tell your estimate edd on your 1st visit base on your LMP, but maybe after 6 weeks they can give you a confirm one. Anyway might not be that accurate also, coz might give birth earlier.

Padi, gynae will tell your estimated EDD on the 1st visit already, he has this round circle card thing to check.
Sun, dont worry too much, every morning i also wake up and first thing i'll feel any pain, cramp, ache, nausea. I think i'm worrying too much also i try to tell myself but since this is a long journey (another 7-8 months more), i think we all need to learn to relax. Then bb come out will be happy andd cheerful smiling baby.
ddtan, not everybody has all the full symptoms, every one is different and in fact, every kid u'll have will also differ from one another. So just relax.

I didn't do too well last night also, maybe ate too much dinner, threw up and vomitted again. HB see also heartache coz this is my 3rd time i throw up my lunch/dinner. I must remember to take smaller meals. So far, i've lost 1.5kg already but i think that's ok, my friend lost 3kg in 1st trimester....

s
I still take milo. 1 week i take 2 times in morning with cereal

starflower
You lost weight? I think i had gain abt 0.7kg instead.

Kome, yeah i lost weight, in fact, for my friend, she was lighter after giving birth than before her whole pregnancy. Partially i think due to all the waking up to BF. But i doubt for me, coz I suspect i'll be the type that eat a lot & gain back during 2nd trimester after MS is over heheee. My gynae advise during this 1st trimester, i cannot gain more than 1 kg per month. I told him i can't even eat my normal portion, then he even said 'good good' so ok la.

S, yes i take milo, about twice a week during breakfast. For variety, maybe i'll start taking nestum w cereal.

kome,
yah, maybe being a bit too paronoid for me. Agree..sometimes, bb outside and so small now, not sure if everything alright plus I have not seen a gynae since I confirm pregant with the pregnancy kit.

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME - YEAR OF BIRTH
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC -
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong -
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC - 1976
Moomooland -03/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC - 1979
Starflower - 05/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Chan Kong Hon - Gleanegles - 1977
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC -
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Promeganate - 10/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS - 1979
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.) - 1981
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC - 1980
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza - 1985
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles -
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH -
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK - 1979
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic - 1979
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC - 1979
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Henry Cheng Mt A - 1976
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC -
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH -
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC ) -
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A) -
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles - 1977
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC -
Sassybaby - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E - 1981
Steph77 - JW - #2 - Dr Fong Yang - Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (Del @ TMC) – 1977
blurjen - 1/3/09 - Bukit Panjang - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic - 1980

Hee hee jus went to see gynae yest. My baby is now 15mm and feel so happy to hear the heartbeat!! Quite funny that my EDD is bring forward one wk due to the doc said I am 8 wks now instead of 7 wks.

starflower
My gynae never say cannot gain more that 1kg. Ohh....dear, don't know is it that they 1st time they take my weight and blood pressure so never told me. Will see if i have gain more on my next visit. I can eat quite well, normally during luchtime i can finish whole pkt of rice. Must take note.

ddtan
Becoming a mother is like that. Worry here and there, sometimes i worry till i cannot get to sleep.

Btw ladies, do your still cannot sleep well at night? Every night cannot sleep straight till morning. Don't understand why.

padi,
My first appt with gynae is on 29 Jul but I am thinking of seeing him earlier tomorrow. (6weeks 2 days). Not able to speak to gynae as he is bz but the nurse did advise to see him towards 7 weeks as 6weeks plus, not 100% can see the bb heartbeat.

I abit blur liao, edd can change one meh? My gynae just told me my edd on my 1st visit and he will not change it one. Strange?

ddtan, i went to see on 6 weeks 6 days and can see bb heartbeat on ultrasound. Not sure if 6 weeks 2 days can or not, maybe wait 1 or 2 more days? Coz if cannot see, then will have to run back to gynae again another trip. Each trip $300+ can be quite ex....

Starflower
Your gynae charge so exp? My trip each time coz abt $150.

ddtan
Agree with starflower maybe wait till later part of 6 weeks than go see your gynae.

kome, starflower,
Yeah, think that is more wise to see on my scheduled appt 29 Jul. Save money. mmmm... anxiously waiting :-0

kome
other then i wake up in the middle of the night to pee, i can sleep quite well...

starflower
how come yr charges so exp? $300+??

Hi Kome
Can I ask u I saw u post saying that having discharge durring preggy is no good I have discharge too yellowish wan should I tell my gynae?

ddtan
My 3rd appt same day as you. Mine is in evening time. Since my gynae gt eveningclinic on tues and thurs might as well make use. :p Don't need to waste leave to go and see.

Kome, Sun, i think the first consultation is $130, ultrasound another $130 + misecallanous folic, omega, so total $300+ i also got mini-shock *pale face turn green liao*. I think at 2nd trimester can get package already so will be much cheaper then *phew*...

At night i can also sleep quite well, in fact i sleep earlier now, 10+ eyes automatic sleepy, last time 12+ still wide awake watching tv....

Sun
Tuesday went to gynae than remember and i asked my gynae. He said that not very good to have discharge but he never told me the reason and he just gave me 5 pills to insert into v alternate days.

starflower
Your consultation is exp. My consultation is $65.

Sun
Don't think too much. Thinks its case to case. Yours is on & off have discharge but for my case is everyday have.

I have discharge too but it is colourless - looks a bit like cervical fluid. Is it normal ?

kome, my gynae clinic don't open at nights so have to take leave. Sleep wise, alright for me. In fact feel more tired and sleep more esp.last week, I even took afternoon nap on weekends.

ddtan
I think colourless one is alright mine is yellowish. I feel more sleepy too, wkend also take shot afternoon nap. Now everynight i will sleep at around 9.30pm usually i sleep at 10.30 to 11pm.

BTW last time my mum told my hb before that whatever craving that i have, give me to eat. She said that if not bb come out will always drooling. Haha....not sure true or not.

starflower
my consultation is $60 slightly cheaper than yrs...

kome
hope so... tink will double chk w my gynae so tat will be more an xi...

Talking abt symptoms, mine are on off also. Today less nauseous than yesterday. And I can't sleep well, frequent urination about once every 2-3 hours even when i'm asleep and I can't go back to sleep very fast. Honestly, i'm also worried abt little bb inside... I'm 6 weeks 1 day today based on LMP. Only seeing gynae next Fri when i'm 7.5 weeks! Loooong wait... I told dh if this weekend i'm really very worried, will use the extra preg test kit to check HCG still present or not. hehe... But I guess if bb gone, would still have HCG but less lo. So i hope for a dark line!!! But we must all be careful, don't get paranoid!

NICK - EDD - RESIDENCE - #BABY - GYNAE - CLINIC NAME - YEAR OF BIRTH
Blurjen - 01/03/09 - Bukit Panjang - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic - 1980
Sportyger - 02/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Longan - 02/03/2009 - Bukit Batok - #2 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Wintertime - 02/03/2009 - AMK - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Pikabini - 03/03/2009 - Kovan - #1 - Dr WK Tan - TMC -
Shannie - 03/03/2009 - Hougang - #2 - Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Kazooie - 03/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC - 1976
Moomooland -03/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Adrian Woodworth - TMC - 1979
Starflower - 05/03/2009 - #1 - Dr Chan Kong Hon - Gleanegles - 1977
Annt - 07/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr Beh - TMC -
Lemontree - 07/03/2009 - Marine Parade - #2 - Dr Yvonne Chan - TMC -
Promeganate - 10/03/2009 - Redhill - #1 - Dr KT Tan - TPS - 1979
Elita - 10/03/2009 - Jurong West - #2 - Dr John Lim - Own clinic (Delivery at Mt A.) - 1981
Happyjean - 11/03/2009 - Queenstown - #2 - Dr. Lim Teck Chye - TMC - 1980
Queenie - 12/03/2009 - Woodlands - #1 - Dr Lawrence Ang - TMC @ Sun Plaza - 1985
Mooniiie - 13/03/2009 - Yishun - #1 - Dr Fong - Gleneagles -
Angelmummy - 14/3/2009 - Eunos - #1 - Dr Esther Ng - East Coast Clinic & Surgery for Women - ESH -
Corene - 15/03/2009 - Sengkang - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - TMC -
Kome - 17/03/2009 - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Jen - Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK - 1979
Strawberrys79 - 21/03/2009 - Tampines - #1 - Dr Loke - Spore's woman clinic - 1979
Sashamama - - Punggol - #1 - Dr Joycelyn Wong - ACJ Clinic @ TMC - 1979
Caca - - Bukit Panjang - #2 Dr Douglas Ong - Douglas Ong's Clinic -
Sy - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Henry Cheng Mt A - 1976
Padi - - Bishan - #1- TBC -
Northvirgo - - Farrer Park - #1 - Dr Marianne Hendricks @ KKH -
Den2 - - Bishan - #2 - Dr Vincent Lee - Bishan 8 clinic (Delivery @ TMC ) -
Maddy - - Toa Payoh - #2 - Dr Roy Ng - Gynae Consultants Clinic & Surgery (Mt. A) -
Sun96 - - AMK - #1 - Dr Foong LC - Gleneagles - 1977
ddtan - Sengkang - #2 - Dr KC Yeo - TMC -
Sassybaby - - Serangoon - #2 - Dr Loh Foo Hoe - Mt E - 1981
Steph77 - JW - #2 - Dr Fong Yang - Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (Del @ TMC) - 1977

Hi Blurjen,
you're now at the top of our list!

Any more MTBs wanna update info and year of birth? I can help to compile

Hi Sashamama,
Ya lor I had promoted to the first! I told my hb tat I can finish my first trimester one wk earlier hee hee

I think we all should take it easier leh.
So far ive no cravings for food yet. in fact i dun feel like eating at all..just that i gotta eat when my stomach start growling otherwise i can feel my energy all draining away. Im kinda put off by white rice recently and some food that is richer in taste and smell.im also unable to stomach steam fish.
This morning i woke up feeling so letargic..i was so so tired..and i feel like i can collapse anytime. i've never felt so tired before in my entire life. I also feel abit nauseous but no vomit.

i think symptoms are on and off. I read from a pregnancy book..it is only cause for alarm if all the symptoms disappear altogether. Otherwise its ok. Like previous days, i've aching of my knee cap / legs and some on and off cramps..but today i just feel very tired and low appeitite.
Dun worry everyone and stress up yourself.
Stay Positive.

Hello Sashamama,

can you help to update my year of birth? it's 1979. Thanks.

Been feeling very very nauseous lately, keep on vomiting. This morning also felt so giddy till want to pass out liao.

me too... so far no craving...
as per norm hv my 3 meals daily, but if hungry will find something to munch...
tink juz avoid pineapple, ladyfinger n chinese herbs should be ok ba...