(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

paiseh.. Afk awhile juz now.. go cook mee suah and eat.. kekes. now chibaobao wan to slp. +_+

pinksorbet
ya lor. tts wad my sis told me.. just tk note.. see baby will have any reactions or not. like skin allergy or wad.
so mafan. lol.

sun
which favour is nice among the 4 type of sizzling pans?? haha. next time i go eat..

babe
hang on there!! u gg to c bb soon!

i tink being a mom is like tt one.. will start worry this and that since they are inside our womb. even they old liao maybe we still worrying for them..
juz like my parents.. now noe why pple say parents are WEI DA..

May
hehe. sian hor.. i putting on like 18kg.. i tink soon gg to hit 20KG. how amazing. lols.

kome
u mean mommies nv gain weight? i heard frm pple even we nv gain weight, bb will still grow well inside us..
some mommies even lose weight. but why it doesnt happen to me leh. keke..

sian me for the past few days having sore throat..
drink how many litres of water also useless.. why last stage still wan fall sick. haiyo!!

Queenie,
u r too heaty liao.
i think u need to drink more water .. & coconut maybe .. u remind me liao, now i go open the coconut in the fridge .. haha

sinmey
hhmm ya i tink so.. my hb also sick. donno who pass the germs to who.. but he sick until quite jia lart. running nose + fever + sore throat.
tink he shared the plain water w me b4 i told him i sore throat.hahas.

how u open coconut? i bought ytd. but muz wait for him to come back to open. i donno how to open..

kome
i tink the seller sell the carter not as cheap as other BP seller leh.. u muz calculate properly ah..

i haven't start drinking coconut...tink of doin so from next week onwards....i oso dunno how to open coconut, tink gotta drink at hawker centres...

Sorry to interupt. I'm from Oct 08 thread. I have 2 Brand new No.1 avent teat and 1 BN No.2 Avent teat for sale. It come without box as it is from my avent bottles. It's brand new for sure.

I'm selling at $1.50 per pcs include normal postage. Do PM me if u interested. thks

Queenie
Is it? i not very sure. Have not calculate yet. Just saw the price is quite cheap as compare to supermarket. Heehee.....anyway i will not buy yet as my mum very KS brought 3 pkts from NTUC already.

kome
haha no wonder.. i was looking at her carter rompers ..:p

pinksorbet
u in how many weeks le?? buy ask hb open? hehe
cheaper mah.. ntuc selling $0.90-$1 each..
kopitiam maybe $2-$2.50? but muz rem to get straw if drinkin at home..

Queenie and May,

Just to let u know that i also got freaked out after a gynae visit abt 2 weeks ago (week 37) as the gynae said that the baby is small sized and has been growing slowly. He too mentioned may have to induce if the growth is still slow. So what i did was to stuff myself with food including taking durians .. i am not sure if its due to that but on my next visit, 5 days later, the baby has grown by 300g.
maybe u can try this : ) and dun be too stressed out though i know its very difficult not to!

Queenie
Haha.....i was looking at the diapers. Yup, i know Khaw's BP for the rompers is the cheapest that i can see. Had purchased from her 3 or 4 pcs of the sleepsuit( i think so) and i love it.

Ann
thank u for sharing. glad tt ur bb grown 300g by 5 days..

i will try eat more red meats n durians(if hb buys).. keke.. i will be eating roast duck tomorrow! so happy.

queenie,
red meet & durian are very heaty .. dun take too much .. remember to drink more waters.

coconut,
i use the 'big knife' to open lor .. hit using the knife's corner .. it's not so difficult though

Mummies who've gone to BB fair today, hope you all enjoy your shopping & dinner tonight! The fried durian sounds so yummy.

Queenie,
If too heaty, besides coconut you can boil barley water to drink... I did that and it was very effective! Better to buy the "China" barley (its bigger size) and boil with rock sugar then add pandan leaves. After that I left in the fridge, its really cooling & refreshing, esp in this hot weather and got rid of my heatiness too.

Mangogal,
Dr Chua did the VE for me yesterday... actually quite painful, maybe becos I've not dilated yet haha. Ya according to the CTG chart, it shows my regular contractions... and I kept thinking its just BH.

Fatfish,
How was your check-up yesterday?

pinksorbet
haha in tt case better go outside n buy those ready opened one,

sinmey
ya i heaty now but no choice. hope bb can grow bigger. and i simply love roast duck. alamak.
tdy drink 1 coconut and maybe tml also will have another one..

wow. u v li hai leh. i tink i wont dare to use the big knife to open. keke..

queenie,
it's ok to eat la .. since u luv/crave for it & it can boost bb weight .. just rem to drink more waters/liang teh. For me, i dun even have craving to eat anything. Maybe that is the reason my bb is so small and i dun increase much weight too. Everytime i am like forcing myself to eat meat & fish.
keke, i am so use to hold big knife liao .. even to chop garlic for cooking.

mummies, just came back from a very satisfying lunch at marche..had rosti with sausage, steak, pasta, mushroom soup n crepes..super super nice...first time pigging out before delivery i guess ;)

SG - went to look for the moomoo cot mobile at mothercare...OOS...$108...ex leh...

Jasmine, thanks for advice. i using dual pump.. so i pump for abt 10 mins and rest for a little while and continue pump again. ohhh thanks for telling me abt the mixing milk together. that means i had beevn doing wrong. What i did was add on my milk to the bottles in the fridge.. i will take note of that. so next time..

Acai, hees.. glad to know that everything is settling down for you.. so fast, ur bb one month old already.. ya, estabalising BM is really not easy.. i think in few wks to come, all of us will be discussing on BF topic.. hahhaa.. March is jus round the corner..

sinmey - my 'stressed' up colleague who's on leave today jio me go makan lunch, so we took cab there...its fun...but not good for the pocket...once in a blue moon is ok la...its a good break for me coz ive been cooped up at home waitin for labour...

vivien
doing some research on the pd tat dr paul assign u, maybe wanna change pd coz i found a thread commenting on this pd:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/73291.html?1229943076
think i will be taking dr terence tan from mt a, will check with dr paul tis coming checkup whether can use him at tmc bo..

Re:scbb
opps.. i think i better call them up soon liao.. kept forgetting oso.. on another hand thought of not donating oso.. coz i scare i had too much blood loss due to labour n still gotta take three tubes of blood from me, wait cannot tahan i fainted sia.. whahaha

Re: Babyfair
actually wanted to go alone one, but hubby dun allow coz recently i got too many bh liao n oso some difficulty in walking... so sianz.. maybe will try to convince him again tis sunday to bring me there..hehehe.. will see how's the comment from mommies who went there already first..

kome
thks for sharing the bp for the diapers, i m looking for mamypoko diapers man.. heee...

p3pp3r
Have you heard of Dr KY Chan? My gynae assign him as my PD, full name i not very sure.

No prob....just looking thru BP and saw it.

Moomooland,
Me super long didnt go Marche liao... used to go more often when they had the Heeren branch. Is the food still as good?

Sunshinebaby,
The mudpies at NYDC used to be very good but past few times I went, I think their standard dropped tremendously so dun think its worth going there anymore. I'll go try the coffee club one since you say its nice
Its hard to find nice mudpie. Duno is it weather so hot, I super crave for ice cream or anything cold! Had Oreo with pearls (bought from those bubble tea shop) and it was shiokest bestest!!

kome
no le, but will help u to keep a lookout on the thread to see whether any comments on this pd or not.. =)

kome, DR KY Chan is a lady, my two colleagues recommend me to use her too but too bad she is not under the FBI/SBI list so I chose another PD in the end.

Went for my checkup today. BB weighs 2.8kg at 35weeks 5 days. Did my GBS test also, hopefully no infection. Dr also check for dilation for me, she said that cervix is not dilated yet but is thinning out already. She estimated that I will deliver early by 2-3 weeks. Next visit will be 2 weeks later, in my 37weeks. Hopefully will have some dilation by then.

For my PD, we chose Dr Keoy in the end, cos he is in the FBI/SBI list, was thinking can save 10% of the consulation fees also good la. If not, I will choose Dr KY Chan le.

For SCBB, I called them up yesterday and the lady who spoke to me said that someone will meet me at ACJ clinic today during my checkup. End up no one turn up at all and no one bother to give a call to me to arrange another timing. Hubby and I was quite turned off by this kinda attitude and since this way, we are not donating le.

koala75 - oh yes the rosti is very good, so is the crepes and the movenpick ice cream ;)

however the outlet is so much smaller as compared to Heeren. I miss the Heeren Marche...

Irene ...

email and complain ... they go on TV to say that ppl dun donate and they want to hit this 10k target ... then they themselves miss out appointments ... of cos then can never hit the target lor

Hi, I would like to check with all the mothers if anybody encounter the same experience as mine.

I need to pay extra S$300 to my gyne. Otherwise, she wont except any birth plan. Should I pay her or is it illegal for her to charge me birth plan fee? Other gyne will they charge such service and how much?

Im 34 weeks pregnant now and in need of answer badly. My gyne is Dr. Heng from east shore hospital. Thanks!

kome, yup... In fact highly recommended by one of my colleague.

Pinksorbet, bad hor... we wanna donate but they seems like dun really care abt it.

Those mummies who has given birth at tmc, anyone using dr keoy? How is he?

elishaj ...

what do you mean by birth plan? as in you have a specific time & date that you wan her to give birth or a specific method?

cos i know that for some gynae ... if you wan to stipulate the date & time for c-section ... you need to pay extra

irene - now with yr experience and mine with them, i dun realli have such a good impression of them....

the reason of i wanting to donate is to earn good karma for my boy and saves lives of course, if not think i oso won't really want to make an effort to donate to such an organisation...

<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
oh boy, yeah, hate confinement, sweat like pig.I also got rashes on my back and neck during CL cos I ta han until buay ta han only bath on my 16 days. but this time round,enage CL, CL cook quite delicious food - everything got hong shao jiu. anyway, my CL will be extended to mid march loh.

yup, my little one think buay ta han that his sister kept on saying gong xi gong xi during cny. so decided to come out on third day of cny (already tong on the 2nd day with medicine).

<font color="119911">sunshinebaby</font>,
my DOB. younger than u by one yr. thks for the updates.

<font color="119911">pinksorbet/kome</font>,
I still need to monitor my situation cos now and then still have fresh red stains after the D&amp;C. also kept on having watery stool esp after meal, pump and in the morning. per day can have little bit of watery stool more than 5 times.

anyway, I still need to go bck KKH to check up and also bb need to check his wound too.

irene
i think u can found a little comments on dr keoy under the same thread tat i have posted.. some mommies mention about dr keoy le.. think he shld be quite ok ba..

SeaBreeze => my birth plan is to stated down my birth preference as no epidural, able to walk around during labour, father would like to cut the cord, etc etc. I request for natural birth, not C-Section. Have you encounter things like this before?