(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

moomooland,
the pigeon sterilizer @ $125 is before or after discount? Any chance u happen to see fisher price toys at 20% too. When the sale ends?

Wintertime,
Take care and drink lotsa water. U going to pop soon, don fall sick

Vivien,
I already have short hair, but plan to cut again before I pop. Will ask hairdresser to cut it thinner too cos so hot, can't stand it

Koala,
I can understand your misery cos I sometimes also like u. If u fall asleep at 5-6am, then what time do u usually wake up?

teddybaby - $125 is before discount...best buy!

yes fisher price toys also at 20% off (except those marked with Nett Price)

think its until tomorrow? not too sure about that...

moomooland

today i am 35 wks 5 days... so fast engaged already... but doc said normal to be engaged at 36wks.. ya super nervous

think i may join us as one of the mummies to deliver early...

asura / coralmarine- received ur payment with thanks - pending a few more mummies before i will arange deliver soonest... thanks - updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>90</TD><TD>$22.50</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 02/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 04/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 02/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid - 31/1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>MissyCandy</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</TD><TD>paid 02/02</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Nana (my fren)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 04/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 01/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>paid 03/02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>maya</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$12.00</TD><TD>S</td></tr></table>

Lenny,
I love sauteed mushroom! Your recipe sounds really easy &amp; yummy, I'm def gonna try it the next 2 days heehee... except no toaster/microwave at home &amp; my oven is not working so no melted cheese for me

Moomooland,
Wow you're quick! To be honest, I didnt notice that Tangs have additional 10% on top of the 20%... maybe their signage is not clear. In fact, I didnt even notice their 20% discount until I was paying for some other stuff (which are nett price) cos I suddenly looked up and saw a small sign pasted on top at Pigeon, NUK, Tollyjoy area... the Pigeon signage was blocked by a big box
Anyway, didnt really enjoy my shopping at Tangs just now.

Sunshinebaby, not sure if you wanna check out the price of the steriliser at Taka first?

Vivien, I've PM you the Cordlife contact
I'm def keeping my hair long... no intention to cut at all. Maybe you can just explain to your MIL that you prefer to tie it up - don't stress yourself, we must all try to take things easy now ok.

Teddybaby, if I'm lucky to be able to fall asleep in the early morning, I might wake up around 11ish... but sometimes very ke lian, 9+ wake up liao.

wish a boy,
My gal is still crying very badly in school leh. She even got nightmares at night. Keep saying dun want to go school. Headache.

Maple,
My HR ask me to use up childcare leave first before using annual leave cos it cannot be brought forward to the next year.

Re: Fisher price on discount
Its on 20% discount and at Tangs until tomorrow?

Not sure im also one of the mummies to deliver early.. today is week 35 liao..
Ooh.. I imagine i can "fly" when baby's out and lighter loh.. nw walk really slow and tiring..
For so long been having protruding tummy.. Dunno can get used without the protruding anot after popping..heehee..

Cheerios

Maple : my company did not specify which to use , it's up to individual . Personal opinion is to use childcare leave first since cannot be brought forward to next year . Annual leave certain portion can be brought forward to next year so don't think it's right that the company force pp to utilise annual leave first before u can use childcare leave .

May : Yesterday morning after my gal cry in sch , last night I bought her her favourite puzzle and play with her , have a talk with her , tell her tomorrow she must go sch , pa and ma going to work . Luckily this morning happily go to sch . If your gal is having nightmares , could it be something happen to her at sch , did u ask the teacher as worried she might be bully by others .. have a good talk to with your gal see can she tell u anything . At the same time see what she likes , buy for her and encourage her to go to sch . Oh ya , if she like biscuits or sweets , give her one when u send her to sch to tell her she is a good gal and it may works .

moomooland
the pigeon steriliser hv 20%+10% discount? then on top of then hv another 12% rebate for Tangs card? issit? if yes, then i must faster grab lor...

Nana : don't worry , bb wt between 2.5-3kg is good enough . Most impt is healthy .

Woo so many mummies into wk 35 or more and will due anytime .. me only week 32+ lah ... another 8 weeks to go .. me hope bb don't pop out early as I still not yet buy breast pad , disposable panties , nursing bra , not yet wash bb clothes , not yet pack hospital bag ... hahaha ... my last preg , at wk 38 I go for Mt E for hospital tour and the Customer Service Manager specially bring me and hubby around and was shocked that I already wk 38 and not yet pack hospital bag and go for hospital tour so late . Actually not my first time in Mt E but as first was selective c-sect so no need to know where is delivery suite etc so did not go when I had no. 1 .. so no. 2 trying for natural so must go and see where lor so ask for hospital tour at wk 38 .

TSP
When are you due? I'm oni in my 33weeks &amp; getting BH quite often...dunno wat tat means... =)

Maple
I don't think there's such a policy.You should be able to use the annual leave &amp; the child care leave anytime within the year! But I guess every company has their own policy! =)

Vivien
Thanks for the info on the mamypoko diapers @ NTUC.....

GOOD MORNING mummiessss!! Thursday today!!

wishaboy, me also not yet pack hospital bag... giving birth in 3wks time haha.. find it hard to get started ehehe!!

May, hope your little darling will warm up to the school soon. Try wishaboy's tips! ehhe it may work for Jaime!

wishaboy
me will be in w33 tis fri... not much diff compare to u... ya lor, quite a lot of mummies into w35 liao... i've another 2 more wks to reaach w35... keke

Re: Maternity disposable underwears
I went to watsons yesterday and asked the sales lady whether they sell those, but she said no leh? cos i tot i saw a mummy telling me watsons got sell maternity disposable panties so wanted to take a look....or mayb i saw wrongly i'm not sure...
Anyway wat r the recommended brands again? Sorry might have asked this question previously but besides Impression (is it?) i cannot remember which is good...wat about maternity pads?

Sun - may i know the time of the gathering tmr? is it 7pm?

sorbet
wastons do sell disposable panties but i dun tink is maternity type, they sell norm type one... if i rem correctly, is under their hse brand... i bought impression brand fr robinson, tink major shopping centre carry tat brand too...

re: gathering
yup... 7pm at Raja Inn Entrance...

good morning ladies,
i'm back at work le.
took 3 days leaves cos #2 starts school. Luckily she is coping well and is very independent.

<font color="0000ff">re: Gathering on 6 Feb, 7pm
all mummies attending, the buffet will cost $29.20 nett each... pls rem to hv this amount of cash with u so easier to settle payment aft the dinner...
i wouldn't mind settle the payment first w my CC, n u all pay me aft the dinner...

asura
if there any CC promo at Raja Inn?

sun - thanks a lot for yr infor...regarding the cash for gathering, i will get it ready tmr...thanks for co-ordinating once again =)

Good morning Mummies...

May
Hope your gal can adapt to the school soon.

Maple
My company dun have such a policy. We can use child care leave as and when we need to accompany the child. I have already taken 2 days child care leave in the beginning of this year.

cindy - same as u, i'm v tired...EVERYDAY...serious...i feel my energy levels are geting down....down....down

Not even keen to walk too long for shopping these days....v tired...

i'm onli week32+ same as sun...somehow wish to give birth cos lighter tummy...but now if course cannot lo...

Morning ladies.
Today will be going for my check up. Hope everything is fine. BAck still pain and really got difficulty even walking for just less than 10 mins. Felt so breathless after a while.

Gd morng gals xD
My sleeping pattern getting real crazy.. Slept at nearly 4am.. But strange enough if i had such sleep during pre preggie, i sure kenna headache..

Cheerios

devil
did u attend our 1st gathering at COCA @ Taka?
jia lat, my memory is failing... can't rem liao...

Kome.
I'm sure everything will be fine...take care!

Cindy &amp; Pinksorbet
Everyday also dun feel like coming to work. haa~~
Hopefully the Emil's concert this weekend can give me some boost....oops~~

ST...
Also cos due to the Mini^mee kept moving in tummy and also soon after she had hiccups..I got up from bed and cook rice and warm up the canned pork ribs to eat.. hehe..After that, she's quieter liao..

Wondering if baby will be active and kicking all the way to birth? Nw i'm week 35..

Cheerios

I'm in week36 today!

Still haven't pack bag and go for hospital tour. Is it necessary to go for hospital tour?
For those going to deliver at Gleneagles, choose 1-bedded or 2-bedded better?

RE: Maternity Leave
Anybody intend to take ML early or work till pop?

kome
tink as our tum tum getting bigger, backache n breathless tend to hv ba... juz tell ourselves, less than 2 mths we'll be seeing our bb soon...

u rx the fotos? btw u still rem who attended the 1st dinner gathering @ COCA huh?

meebaby
me is becos i always need to pee lor..so tired..

heard that once the space is very small the kicking is not as hard.

Thanks St and Grace.

Getting more difficult to sleep at night right? Lucky for me that although i woke up couple of times to toss around on bed but still can manage to get back to sleep after a while if not will be more tired.

st
yup... last sun went robinson n they still hv the offer pack - $26 for the bathing solution + bottom balm... wat abt u? u got it buay?

Idlecat,
I prefer to take ML early. Once baby is out, no time to enjoy and rest.

Mummies with kids co-sleeping with u
My hubby is asking me should I train my ger to sleep by herself now? She is good at kicking us while sleeping. My hubby is worried that after i give birth, got wound. Then my girl keep kicking then in the end, heals slower... How to train her to sleep herself within such a short period esp she has been sleeping with us for 20 months?

grace, pinksorbet, kome:: ya man really tired le. each time get out of bed, wah can feel gravity pulling, down there like so heavy... gosh.

sunshinebb: ahaha i don't know if i should wish to see bb soon or wish my life don't change haha... now at least can get one whole night rest.. when bb is out, aiyo, don't know much wait how many months before she can sleep through the night then i can have one whole night's rest. #1, i waited for 10months. #2, haha hope she don't torture me for so long...

idlecat:: haha, me applied to take ML starting monday next wk. waiting for approval.

devil:: me already give up tryint to train #1 zzz on his own, he zzz with us for 3 months liao, now want to move him down to mattress, seems impossible. no matter how deep sleep he is, he will GET up, stand at the side and pat the bed say he wanna come up zzz. So... he's also a good kicker. Me and hubby sleep vertical, he MUST sleep horizontal. soighhh

morning ladies ...

going for my gynae appointment later and resting at home today heehee

may ...

my son oso these few days say that he dun wan to go to school *faint* but when i ask him whats wrong he give me silly reason like - the floor is dirty *roll eye*

then i asked him abt teachers &amp; frens etc he say is like all of them so i suspect that he just wants more attention and prob he can sense that #2 will be REALLY appearing in a couple of weeks time =p

wintertime ...

borderlinx has rec the pump and now its on its way to Sg ... i had to pay tax for mine cos pump + shipping >$400 i ordered the metro bag one so in total its abt $480

Devil
Yes, you should start train your ger to sleep by herself. Try to place a mattress inside your room after she is deep in her sleep already you may place her there.

Cindy
How weeks are you? So fast start ML already? I just submitted my ML form and intend to take only on 16 Mar onwards. My EDD on 17 Mar.

Cindy,
My gal too mah. But we will still move her down to her mattress when she woke up to go toilet. Think toddler sleeping pattern is like that ba. My gal also will kick here and ther de. And I have to place a cushion to protect my tummy from being kick by her. And she will put her legs on top of her daddy body.

devil
i still hv yr no... pai seh lei, tot u went so send u the fotos too... u can delete my mail then...

grace
u gg for emil's concert huh... so envy, wish i can go too... enjoy hor!!!

idlecat
i intend to work till pop, wanna save the ML for future use when bb's out... u tends to take early?

Devil,
My girl is 3yrs &amp; co-sleeping with us! We got her a new bed in another room, tried a few times but till now, not successful! =(
I guess all these are timing.....maybe 1 day, she'll just say she dun wanna to sleep wif us anymore...heeee~~

Cindy
It's the same for me....cant seem to get out of bed! There's a great gravity pull from the bed esp wif our new weight...haaa~~~

Idlecat
My c-sect would most likely be scheduled during the 9 Mar week so may consider taking Annual leave from that week.... =)

devil ...

maybe you can zzz on your own in another room with your #2 while your hubby &amp; #1 zzz on the bed? i intend to move my #1 out of the room after i pop only cos too tired to shop around for his bed and decor the room

cindy
tink we definitely hv to go thru tat process... whether is a torture anot, we wouldn't noe... juz hope bb faster grow up n we'll be more happier...