(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Fatfish..I see...ok yalor take more prune juice, did u see Eunice daughter assisting her? Very pretty hor? Like mummy like daughter

prosper
i oso wish all mummies in the list can attend... more pple more merrier ma...

u will be deliver in gleneagles too!!! when's yr edd? hope we can deliver on the same day n stay in the same ward... keke
u stay in which level? level 5 or 6?

wishaboy , mangogal,cindy , fatfish
thanks for wishes actually nw reali nothing I CAN DO onli lie dwn n wait lor hope she can stay long and gain weight cos as for myself during week 30-31 I lost 1kg but lucky baby ok gt gain weight.this few days also eat very little duno she growing well ant scare will affect cos nt eating much.

CONGRAs to mummy who have given birth.

Hi Ling, Welcome to the thread!

Afcai,
Take more fish to increase? Fenugreek also helps to increase BM supply if you are keen to take the pills or liquid drops.

mangogal,
yah she is so pretty.. do u know she has 5 children..Btw r you going for natural or c sect? hv u book your bed?

Afcai : Jia You , keep your cool . can understand your frustration as at one pt need to look after toddler and at one time pump milk but don't stress out ok . U need to take care also . Can ask your mother or hubby to help look after your no. 1 . Ask your mother try not to scold your no. 1 if not she will stick more to you .

Ling : so your first is emg c-sect , due to what reason . I think since your gynea recommended c-sect again , listen to her lor go for elective c-sect is still cheaper than emg c-sect .

Iron Pills : Yes might cause constipation but drink more water and eat some papaya , prune juice might help .

Shaving:
My fren who gave birth at TMC on Dec08 got charged for $11. And if you throw up during the delivery, they will pass a bag for you and charge $1.60. My fren says no coice will be given for shaving. She gone thru 2 times shaving, normal delivery, will shave the lower back portion and for c-sec will shave upper portion nearer to tummy. However she was left with the middle not shave. Her advice is to ask them to shave all instead!

caca : don't worry , your bb will absorb all your nutrients and that's why u lost weight while bb gain . hee hee ..

prosper
mine edd is 27 mar... dun tink we can meet one another liao...
btw, do u noe gleneagles juz renovated level 6 not long ago... quite nicely done, u can upfront decide to stay at level 6 ward if they hv availability...

i'll pre-register next sat aft seeing my gynae...

while waiting for my massage lady to come... quickly post.

<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
to prevent milk duct, one need to consistent pumping.

re:to clear milk duct.

when I return hm fr hosptial tat day, I realised that I left my charger in the hospital. so as panic as ants, I sms lot of mummies in my estate to ask who can borrow the medela charger. luckily, only one mummies using it and the rest use amedela or avent one. so that time, already delay 2-3 hr liao. so become block duct and it took me 2 days to clear the block duct (but not 100%). so 2 days ago (that mean 6 days after my delivery), I enage the massage lady and she helped to clear the block duct completely for me. she just massage hard enu.

re:bb discharge.
only can discharge when weight gain is 2kg, feeding thru bottle and also after wk 35. that's mean early mar only...of cos, when he is bck, will try to latch him but dunno what will my gar reaction. hmm...my gar now 26mth.

hope, even the social worker at KKH called me to see if I need counscelling.

<font color="119911">cindy</font>,
y'day, just got the name for my boy. we use the tamaopi service located at KKH.

my boy is only 7days only he still on feeding tube. have not even carried him yet cos he on drip for the past few days. so many tub attach man....

<font color="119911">mummies</font>,
thks for the wishes. will be more hardwork to do my moo moo career. y'day night only miss one pump cos overslept for 2 hrs (wrong timing alarm clock set) but breast not engorge loh. sad sad....

think hubby is the busier....he hardly had enu slp also....sterlise those glass bottle etc already took him lot of time.

<font color="119911">tsp</font>,
have been asking my mum to cook fish papaya soup for the past 2 days. at least can see bm increased 10ml only. but still very little.Fenugreek where to buy?

<font color="119911">wish a boy</font>,
same...my mum also frustrated when my gar kept persisting and so noisy. she nagged and nagged wor....
hubby only slp for 1-4hrs pr day loh...think he 's more stressed. I'm also very stressed, no peace, kept hearing mum 'shouting' at her....sian...my gar hau......

mangogal,
me too will try for natural..She also advised me to try natural first. Ya I hv received the form and booklet and i hv passed the form the reception on my last visit. When is your next visit? Mine is on the 12 feb and will be paying the deposit it will be my 33+ to 34 weeks. haha see got chance to see u there..

afcai : everyone is busy and stressed out , tired out but must try to keep cool if not very bad lah .. u shouted at me and I shouted at you then make thing worst . U did not send your gal to childcare since she already 26 months ... tell your mother your gal still a kid and need to coax instead ...

afcai:: eat more FISH, codfish and don't take porridge. And DRINK more warm water - esp red date and longan tea. Will help. Don't give up.

Fatfish, aiya i will miss u..cos my next visit is 17th Feb, now my all appt I intend to see her mon/tues afternoon, lesser ppl, wah morn cannot manz.. always wait for 1 hr plus very long..by then I am also 33 weeks plus, if by then I hv nt receive the booklet will ask the nurses
Anyway gt to pay delivery fees on next visit too, u pay liao?

How about the bathroom kind of window with few pieces of glasses?

Close already also not tight as still got gaps, water will spray in?

my little cowboy is getting more and more active...nowadays i realise he kicked at abt 10to11pm+ at night...tink next time i cannot sleep early liao...like oh no.....

afcai - persevere on mummy!!! its really not easy having to take care of more than one kid...i can imagine the fuss and confusion! salute to all the mummies, especially those who have more than one kid!

Re: Shaving
I don't intend to shave leh, cos hor wait the nurse find not cleanly shaven she will shave again end up still gotta pay...might as well let her shave...oops....

afcai..

congrats on yr newborn n jia you.. hope yr bb will quickly go hm wif u..

caca..

u rest more.. n ask yr bb tahan inside yr tummy at least till 36 wks so if come out no need stay in nicu..

jtho..

thanks for delivering the shampoo to my place.. really appreciate it..

queenie n the rest who r interested in waxing..

me went for waxing for first time during my 34wks at strip.. who say is not painful?? is damn superly painful lor or isit cos my threshold for pain is very low.. but is only like pain for a while n after tat is really worth it lor if u look yrself in the mirror cos is damn clean... but hor after 2wks plus it will start to grow back again.. think most probably i will go again provided tat my bb is not out b4 the next appt..

me went for my check up on mon.. bb ia already est to be 2.8kg.. doc said most likely will be over 3kg bb.. me now 37 wks liao.. so now me is waiting game...

St, no need pai seh.. so I think waxing is better. Agree with the mummies who mention it will be easier when menses came also.

afcai ...

if you feel stress will oso affect your supply one ... drink lots of milo too it will help =)

Need to rest well oso ... Jia You!!!

pinksorbet,
the challenge in shaving now is.. our tummy is too big that you cannot see clearly where you are shaving. Even with a mirror, I doubt I can manage without any cuts... hee hee.. The regrow is much faster for shaving. Waxing is cleaner and lesser as you continue with it.

sun - more like i got to follow my cowboy's pattern of sleep than the other way round when he's born...hehe...he will sometimes kick me when i'm trying to sleep too....then hb or i will pat pat tum tum and tell him, "mummy gotta work tomoro, be good boy and sleep ok..."

Pinksorbet, I did once for brazilian wax at Strip. The wax they are using a warm warm de.. quite comfy.. after that pull the wax strip, they will use they palm press against the area to ease the pain.. So I find it not painful. Just got a weird feeling after you are done.. :p

after bb being so sluggish to the extent and not moving... scaring me to go do ctg, last evening onwards and today, super active... i wake up to pee.. she also dance inside... getting contractions as well... well BH i guess... so i have to keep rubbing my tummy... today whole day squirming... hahahaa