(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

cindy
tink i not gg to ask gynae if im doin it b4 i visits him. coz i see my frd oso went waxing during her 37th wk.. kekes. my frd say muz call them for appt and highlight them tt we are pregnant de..

sun
ya lor.. keron said is $7.90 one box.. hehes.
me ytd went KP didnt c got sales leh. but the braun thermoscan is sell $120somethings. but still i nv buy.

Queeine
Good to buy one. At first i also never invest one and just use what ever we have. Later found that its really good to have a good one. Now my son go to childcare and always got fever and we use it to monitor his therperature so easy.

Queenie,
I know strip has outlets at Holland V, raffles city apart from wheelock one.. they have a website, www.strip.com.sg. can check their outlets and pricing on the net. Maybe I will try honeypot next time if promo still on

Morng gals xD

Re:Baby's name registration
Can do that at the hospital in 14 days time..

Re:Waxing
Hmmm.. not sure i going to do anot.. nwadays the V there very sensitive.. Yea also thought of the 1 month lochia.. Maybe very messy..

Cheerios

kome
ya lor. i noe is gd to have one. my sis oso advised me getting it rather then those normal type thermometer. but u noe la. i sahmtb i paiseh everytime tell hb that i need this n that. hehes. but i got my frd to help me check how much he can get frm me le. on the other hand i waitin to c if my frd is gg over usa and see she can get for me cheaper or nt.. muz shen shen shen. lols like the shop n save advertisement

tsp
ya now u mentioned i recall. kekes.

meebaby
morning! the lochia is gd enuff to freaks me out. plus the stubbs. eeeks. i tink i will go crazy during the confinement period. plus no fan or no air con. bath muz bath hot water. bth.

queenie
ic... i already got 1 box... if not enough then will ask hb to go buy fr there since near to my hse...

kome
i asked my uncle to buy the thermometer if he come across when he's at US but he didn't managed to buy for me... few days ago he called my hb n told him he bought one fr here and give it to us... pengz

Queenie
But for thermometer is definitely a must for children. Try to explain to your hb and i sure he will agree to it. It was my hb that insist to get one thermometer for our children.

If i will to do the waxing now (wk 34), can it last ttill at least 1 month before th public hair grow out?

kome
hehe ya i will tell him again..

i asked my frd. she say even i do it a 35wks. she find it too early. she did hers at 37wks. coz she say the hair dwn there grow v fast..

sun
ya so gd least u got one now and is free. kekes.

Queenie..
Hmmm think can switch on fan bah.. Will have fever leh if body so hot but no fan..

Quite worried about mozzies attack to the little ones lately... Due to the hot and dry weather.. And mozzies love to attack children! My friend's baby kenna bitten all over face and hands.. all blotchy red.. Hopefully the weather conditions improve when come March..
For anti-mozzies, I only know of burning the incense type but quite smelly dont think the baby can take it.. Not sure if there is any preventive methods..

Speaking of mozzies, I killed one ydae when I was sitting at the PC..

Cheerios

halo ladies, wat are your iron level reading?
My gynae said must be above 12...my reading is only 11.3..hmm..must start my iron pills liao

i browse through the web just now, its seems that waxing is pain? anyone hv tried before at our private part?

kome/queenie
true is free but he can buy at a much cheaper price in US right... nvm la, will use since he already got it... =p

mangogal
my gynae didn't mention anything abt iron level... how's yr detected? fr blood test?

mangogal : Mine blood count was 11.2 below the normal 11.5 when I was in first trimester so I already start the iron pills since then .

Mangogal
My gynae also never mention abt iron level.

Sun
Nevermind since he paid for it. He willing to paid more for you right. =P

sun
hehe nvm lor. he dotes on u mah

mangogal
my gynae oso nv mention..

i got to run liao.. to eat bk breakfast.

kome im shd be gg with moomooland. i havent got a chance to discuss w her yet. we updates again on the BW k? cya!!`

ya Sunshine frm blood test, just a pricked frm the finger

Wish A boy, during 2nd tri my iron level was 12.5...then yest test again so dropped, no choice gt to start n took my iron pill today..when I burp can smell it , so awful

Actually I try nt to eat as it can cause me constipate so been taking alot of red meat but think nt enough..so gt to eat the pills now..

Iron level
Gynae also never mentioned b4. Have not taken any iron pills. The 3 pills which i take daily are Mulit-vit, folic acid & Fish oil.

Thermometer
It's definitely a 'must' to have 1 at home!

no Sunshine , I never ask..well u are on iron pills right?

hmm...never see Wintetime here n MSN online...she go and 'sheng1' liao?? hehe :p

If your blood count drop , baby will just take your blood as they don't care ... baby will be ok .. it's mummy who will be anemia and feel giddy and weak since blood count not at the right level .

Queenie:

I wont be able to go with you, so sorry!!!

Kome, I've forwarded you the link, maybe you want to go with Queenie...hehe

so exciting...

tsp: not sure what kind of wax they use...first timer for me...

devil
i got the pigeon wipes when there's 20% off at those major shopping center...

queenie
heard TANGS hving sales these 2 days, today n tmr... mayb u wanna chk it out any gd offers anot...

devil
issit? how much u bought?
i bought it from taka during their storewide 10% if i rem correctly... purchased too many bb stuffs tat can't rem clearly where n at wat price aft discount...

devil, I bought my pigeon wipes from ntuc and it cost $9.90. But not sure if it is still that price now. I saw the wipes at KP selling at $10.50 now.

Re: Waxing
I will check with my gynae whether need to shave. I have never done that and it seems painful leh to do brazilian waxing, ouch!

Re: thermometer
I got my braun thermometer from the spree too but havent rec it. It is much cheaper, I paid $75 for it.

good morning mummies,

re:waxing
i called stripz yesterday and mentioned that i am pregnant.

They actually asked me to check with gynae first before getting it done.

i was told that within 2 - 3 weeks, hair will grow back. so i don;t know if it will serve its purpose during our confinement month.

St
I tried to contact them. But no response. Looks like can only order. Cannot ask questions... Haha.. So asking around to see if anyone bought from them before. Think buy from outside better...

Waxing
Is it required to do? Like so pain. I only knew TMC only shave the part where baby is coming out. Not the entire area.

RE: Waxing
Not necessary must wax. U can shave it urself when bathing. Trick is to apply abit of shower cream and shave so that won't cut urself. I am doing it before pregnancy and currently. Use scissors to cut shorter, use a small mirror to help u aim better before shaving/while shaving. Take some time but at least cleaner during confinement.

mangogal,
low iron- me too..mine is lower than yours only 9.9 so must diligently take iron pills (2 pills each day). Eunice mentioned that bb is fine except us will be anemia and feel giddy and weak somemore hv difficulties to push during delivery.