(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze
What happened.. Y slapped ur boy? So poor thing... My ger will also sometimes squeeze with me on my pillow till I almost fall off the bed... Then I will carry and move her back to her own pillow... Or I ask my hubby to help to move her back...

Re PJ:
I still haven't bot any PJ yet though I saw Karmy brand at JL y'day with 20% off. I not sure if I used to wearing dress to sleep cos now always sleep in berms & shirt. I sleep quite "chor lor" one and like to sleep with bolster in bet legs...if wear PJ dress quite hard to do that. Thinking of getting T-shirt like material top with bottons...anyone knows where to get cheap ones? Then I prob will wear 3/4 yoga pants or something

meebaby/devil ...

no lar not slap him like v hard lar ... more like when his hand come and disturb me then i just hit his hand lor ... already so uncomfy and tired liao then keep squeezing with me

but when my boy wakes up and i ask him why he keep poking me at night when i am trying to zzz ... he can still look and me and say: I never poke you mumy *faint*

arlow mummies..just wake up nt long along..wah last nite really din sleep wel...whole back n tummy very warm n itchy...and very bad backache tat i have to use heat pad..at least sleep at 11am ++..so nw feeling more energised..tink yest'd tidy up with the P T cleaner, exert too much strength liao..today gt to stay at home n rest..coz yest'd whole day tummy very hard.

sung...aiyo..poor thing. hope u are feeling better nw...tink best is to have a good rest during CNY..dun walk too much/ cut down the visitings..take care yah!

i intend to nua at home during CNY..only go to grandparents' house after tat eat the goodies at home. =)

devil..oh i din noe 0-6mths avent soother won't cover bb's nostrils..coz i was looking at the 0-3mths..but anyway aldy bought 2 from other brands liao. thks..

pinksorbet..haha...my guess only lah on bb's head position..coz i can feel round round at the bottom when Dr Heng do the scanning, then i confirm tats ware bb's head is. maybe u can make a guess lor..when u lie down on bed and bb starts to wriggle..sometimes u can feel like bb's feet (small small round round de) at the side esp. bb gives u hard kicks..haha..

re: bb's movement i also din go n count the no. of times leh..so long bb is moving on n off, shld be good enuff ba. =)

Idlecat..is the detailed scan that costs $200+ compulsory?

seabreeze...haha yr boy is still young can understand leh...my hb is the one who box me lor..tats why ever since i'm pregnant..he will turn away frm me, just incase his "patterns" is out anytime. haha...i also will try nt to sleep very near him just incase he punch my tum tum..poor bb n mummy gt to squeeze at a corner..haha =p

arlow janbebe...haha..yah i tink today's topic is NB diapers..my MIL bought "sealer" or Chinese "xu xu le" for me..dunnoe gd ornot..like long time din hear of this brand liao..just try n see hw during confinement coz will be using cloth diapers also. =)

sunshine,

the shop is near Blk 216 market, next to POSB bank. They have non-collared ones too, my MIL chose collared ones to keep warm.
I must say, really warm loh, i will perspire, i hate collared ones too. I will fold in the collars sometimes. keke

Hi Sun, I bought the Hand Tally Counter at Popular during my 2nd trimster (that time I thought can start counting but gynae said still early). My gynae want me to start monitor baby kick count using his method from now onwards till delivery.
2094057.gif

SG: seen that brand but dunno gd or not... heehee NB diapers i got the dryper fr friend (abt 25-30pc) but hear that the size very small!! aiyoh so worried la.. and nite time use NB huggies ultra (50 pcs) dunno enough or not.. but my aunty give me S diapers but also drypers!!! aiyo dunno if i need to buy more... see how la... if not get hubby to buy...

Idlecat: eh why need to monitor movement?? eh how does baby hic cup feels?? heehee read some of the mommies mention but i dunno how u noe???

Hi SG, st,
The Growth scan is like FA scan we did in 2nd trimster. I think is up to gynae whether they want to send us for scan or not. At least check again whether Amniotic fluid enough, placenta position, baby position, baby sex, baby measurement, etc. (since FA scan and growth scan is ~10week gap.)

seabreeze...u ok? maybe tummy big liao diff. to digest?

janbebe..i also tinking of getting huggies but since aldy bought few pkts of the diapers liao..so just use n see hw. i also dunnoe hw pkts then enuff wor..haha

devil, personally, i tink birkenstock sandals is comfy de...i've been wearing my sandals since pregnant so far so gd..if i change the norm. covered shoes, my legs will ache n swollen by end of the day. =)

mummies..going to take my breakfast cum lunch liao..tok to u all later yah!

re:bleeding
when u say bleeding, is it like menses or only when u clean after passing urine? cos i have staining kind n it usually happens only after i pass urine when i cleam myself...saw my gynae n she said was infection...just got it again tdy...kinda worried...wondering shld i go c her or wait till my appt next wed...

re:diapers
i bought mamy poko NB cos see tat it has the gap for the undropped unbilical cord...17.80 for 52 pcs...diff of abt 0.12cts compared to Goo.N..so i got MP first...

i also experienced sharp pain whilst walking at times like wat some of the mummies mentioned...wonder wat caused tat...

I went to my gynae checkup on Sat. At 33weeks 6 days, and he is already 2.4kg. Steph I think your baby at weeks 31 weeks plus also quite big le. My gynae says he will be bigger than my gal, as my gal weight at 3.55kg at birth (37weeks plus).
Herbal bath tea bag,
Asura,
yes is the the temp. market there at Bugis opp. the Raffles Hospital. Look for the Long Ma store which is near to the 1st row. They are selling at $20 for a full pkt of 10pkts inside but got 2 tea bags in each of the pkt. Each time we only need 1 tea bag for shower. So I brought loose pkt from them. So intotal I spend $30 for 15pktsx2 tea bags= Total 30 tea bags for full month usage.

Hi janbebe,
Monitor baby movement to collect statistic so that when there is a sudden 50% drop in kick count, it could be a sign that baby neck get caught by cord.
If the kick is in fixed interval like heartbeat, that means baby hiccup.

Seabreeze: U ok?? not feeling well??

Devil: heehee i use crocs so very comfy... or get sport shoes lor.. but if go office then no choice wear lower heels...

Devil,
I brought comfort shoes from COTTON ON recently 2 pairs only $25, its simple plain design, but its comfortable, I already wearing 1 pair, the other pair I will wear on CNY as I brought gold color. Heheh... heng heng...

Bleeding,
For me when I have #1, it only stop 1 week before I go back to work leh. Coz I have C-sect, But only 1-2weeks is average flow. after that is very light flow for another 2 weeks. Then I start to use panty liners as is super little but cannot dont use panty liner, its light pink watery.

janbebe,
my 3D scan was not very fantastic. bb not cooperative. but nvm lah, will be able to see her in 6 weeks time. Cheers..

Idlecat: thanks... really ... i always tot baby is doing kickboxing... but what is the usual count... 100 seems alot!! i also blur blur one never notice ...

prosper: =[ oh ... nvm baby wanna give u surprise hahaha so dun wan to show face.. did they show other parts of body?? heehee...

yesterday went for gathering and my cousin in law also pregnant and her belly button sticks out... and they all say howcome gal shd be boy?!?!?! but my doesn't stick out much?!?!?! aiyo made me so worried.. heehee nowsdays also never go and check ... made me feel so uneasy!!!!

Jasmine
u know where is COTTON ON outlets? Wanna get for new year.

Janbebe
U mean those normal CROCS? Cannot wear for work leh... I also have a pair at home.

SG,
Singapore dun have birkenstock sandals right? wanna get for new year shoes..

janbebe, all babies are different. We cannot compare our baby number of kick count with others. Have to keep track of your own baby pattern and compare your baby today count with yesterday count.

Devil: really... phew dunno why after they way they say la... then they also say sometimes scan not accurate one.. aiyoh i feel so worried.. heehee not that i "zhong nan qing nu" but hor really stress cos 1st grandson in both family la.. sigh... like that planning for next kid not so stress .... hahahaha

janbebe:
They did show me other parts but awhile only.
i did see your FB, ur bb very coperative. i do nor have that kind of result during the scan. Happy for you

seabreeze - understand how u feel abt slapping yr boy...sometimes kids like to test our patience lor...wat to do...we end up doin things we dun wan to, like beating them...

sun - yr gynae will tell u when u have low amniotic fluid or u can ask her. Btw yr detailed scan report should show whether your amniotic fluid is low, normal or high.

SG - i cannot feel where his round round head is....haha...i even have difficulties distinguishing where his kicks are now, until i use my hand to feel it sometimes...

Re: Diapers
I onli saw Nepia diapers being sold in supermarkets...can't find GooN ones...

prosper: thanks.. PS have one too heehee can go there ...

Idlecat: oh ok... =] thanks heehee maybe can stimulate him hahaha...

anyone bought any stimulating toys yet?? or flashcard... me and my hubby thinking of doing a black and white flashcards... heehee..

Janbebe
Ya loh... Very stress hoh.. Mine both gals.. Maybe will try for one more... Hope it is a boy next time... Then I stop liaoz.. My hubby only guy married in his family... His brother is not intending to get married... So they all depends on me.. But they said it's the men's sperms which determinds the baby sex.. So not my fault lah.. Keke...

Prosper,
Thanks!! I got CCK go see see after work.. My company transport drops me there.. Just right...

Devil
I saw habourfront level 1 got a shop have some designs birkenstock. I forgot the shop name.It is just beside the escalator.

Kome
Thanks! Harbourfront very very far leh... I staying in Sembawang... Cannot really walk long nowadays... And not much time left.. I thot of taking one day leave go shopping.. But my hubby said waste leave...

Devil
May make use of the leave to rest awhile too. I taking leave this friday to do housecleaning for both my rooms at my mum house and my PIL's hse that side. Need to rest also.

serene
how many pack u intend to get? at least must order 4 packs then they will deliver free... which part of AMK u staying??

pinkdemoness
mamy poko NB hv a gap for the undropped unbilical cord? do u hv any idea whether GOO.N oso hv tis gap anot??

seabreeze
take care wor... how can suddenly feel like vomitting?